La Jolla house rental - Breathtaking 150 foot of ocean frontage, 270+Degrees, enjoy watching dolphins!
Breathtaking 150 foot of ocean frontage, 270+Degrees, enjoy watching dolphins!
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps9
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

La Jolla House Rental Photos and Description
3 master bedrooms, 4 full bathrooms, 1 half bathroom, sleeps 9

Oceanfront home completely remodeled in 2007 features 112 feet of ocean frontage with breathtaking whitewater ocean, beach and sunset views! Watch surfers, dolphins, sail boats and pelicans cruise by from the comfort of the house, yard or even from the pool!! Three large disappearing sliding doors open onto a yard with patio, well manicured lawn, private pool and elevated spa, all over looking the Pacific Ocean! The master suite occupies the entire second floor and includes a large private balcony with expansive views west over the Pacific Ocean and south over beautiful Point Loma.

Walk to the beach, boutiques and amazing restaurants or sit in your living room watching the amazing sun sets!

Luxury Interior Appointments: Living areas were designed to prominently display the panoramic ocean and sunset views. Cook's kitchen features black granite counter tops, marble black splash, large island, two ovens, sub zero refrigerator, and wine cooler. Dining area off the kitchen takes advantage of views with disappearing sliding glass doors on two sides and seats 10 comfortably. There are ocean views from every seat in the large living area with seating for 10. Living area also boasts a fireplace, electric shades, and 60 inch plasma with surround sound.

Second master and third bedroom downstairs each have their own baths. The 'mud room' off kitchen offers laundry and a full bath with direct access to pool and yard.

Upstairs the master boasts panoramic ocean views,private balcony, and an office area with secondary laundry. Master bath has custom dual vanities, a two person bubble massage air jet tub overlooking the ocean and large double head shower.

Close to all La Jolla and San Diego has to offer!: House is located in the charming La Jolla community of Bird Rock just minutes from the village. Restaurants, coffee, shops and beach access all within walking distance.

We are ten minutes from Sea World and about fifteen from downtown San Diego, Balboa Park, and the famous San Diego Zoo. The famous beaches of La Jolla Shores are a short 5 minute drive. Tourmaline Surf Park and North Pacific Beach are within walking distance.

More Details
Hide Details

This is our dream house and we are happy to share it with you. We are looking for vacationers who will treat our home with respect and proper care. We love this house and know you will too.

This is an amazingly romantic modern house. Enjoy the crashing of waves and the world's best sunsets.

10 Reviews of Property 285951 in La Jolla, California

Feb Special - $1000 Off! Amazing Luxury La Jolla Oceanfront 4000sf Pool & Spa
average rating of 4.9 based on 10 reviews
business
Feb Special - $1000 Off! Amazing Luxury La Jolla Oceanfront 4000sf Pool & Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p285951
+1 6199226970
La Jolla San Diego County
5

Amazing Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
I stayed in this home in April 2013 with my wife, 2 small children, and in-laws. The owner was an absolute pleasure to deal with and ensured that everything about our stay was ideal.

This house has incredible views of the ocean and sunsets. It's location at what feels like the end of a cliff provides a sense of ultimate privacy and serenity - a perfect combination for a an incredible vacation spot.

The home itself is spacious with an open floor plan in the common areas. All rooms are beautifully appointed (from the fixtures to the furniture and decor) and create a feeling of luxury amidst the comforts of home. The kitchen is a joy to cook in.

The pool and hot tub are heated and well-maintained. Everything about the home was well-maintained - the owner clearly works hard to keep it up well.

As good as the property looks in the photos, we felt that it looked even better in person. We were thrilled upon arrival.

Location requires a car which wasn't a problem for us. We enjoyed being able to take long walks from the house to PB and into town.

I would highly recommend this to anyone looking for a special place to stay in San Diego.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your comments and we are always elated when we hear such kind words! Thanks again, Mike
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Feb Special - $1000 Off! Amazing Luxury La Jolla Oceanfront 4000sf Pool & Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p285951
+1 6199226970
La Jolla San Diego County
5

INCREDIBLE

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Unbelievable beauty! It's hard to put into words or photos how absolutely breathtaking this home is. The views are magnificent, the home is stunning. My husband and I had our wedding reception here and it was an absolute dream come true. The back drop for all of our photos was incredible beauty. All of our guests were blown away! The yard is perfectly manicured and photographs so wonderfully with the ocean behind us. I can't say enough great things about this home. Nothing compares to the beauty of it. Waking up to the ocean, hearing the waves crash, surfing out front, dinners on the lawn with the sunset as a backdrop, swimming in the gorgeous pool, walking to restaurants and shops, cooking in the dream kitchen, lounging in the sun, all of it was incredible. We had a spectacular time, the owners were very accommodating, and the beauty left a lasting impression. We hope to stay here again! I highly recommend this home, for a wedding or even just a relaxing and breathtaking vacation.
Owner's Response: Thank you so much! We are so happy to be a part of your special day!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Feb Special - $1000 Off! Amazing Luxury La Jolla Oceanfront 4000sf Pool & Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p285951
+1 6199226970
La Jolla San Diego County
5

Flawless!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 22, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
The house has everything you need to pretend you live there for the week :). The pool was the perfect place for the kids to play all day while we relaxed. Highly recommend it!
Owner's Response: Thank you so much! It means the world to us that you had such a great time!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Feb Special - $1000 Off! Amazing Luxury La Jolla Oceanfront 4000sf Pool & Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p285951
+1 6199226970
La Jolla San Diego County
Michigan
5

Amazing Property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We had the pleasure of staying here for a week and the house is great!! There were 4 adults and 2 children and the layout was perfect - lots of comfortable social areas. Loved the kitchen and big wooden table. The pool and hot tub are beautiful but the view is simply knock out. The master suite upstairs was incredible - falling asleep to the sound of the waves which are literally right below you. Mike was great to work with, very quick responses. I would certainly stay here again - it's simply an amazing property. We had a fabulous vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you Linda! I am very happy you enjoyed your stay!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Feb Special - $1000 Off! Amazing Luxury La Jolla Oceanfront 4000sf Pool & Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p285951
+1 6199226970
La Jolla San Diego County
5

Amazing Hours, Amazing Views

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We had the pleasure of staying at this house for a week this Oct. and I can safely stay this was one of the nicest houses I've ever stayed in. The layout of the house is incredible .. very spacious, open, tons of light, and tons of amenities.

We hosted a small party at the house and it is the prefect place to entertain. The kitchen has very high-end appliances and there's even a wine fridge.

One of the best parts of the house was the pool and jacuzzi. We basically started every morning with a relaxing dip in the jacuzzi.

If you like to surf, there is beach access four houses down... and since the entire west side of the house is windows or retractable walls you are basically checking the surf all day long.

Finally the owner was great to deal with. He was very responsive and easy going.

I highly recommend this house. I will definitely stay here again.
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review! I am glad that you had a great stay!
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Feb Special - $1000 Off! Amazing Luxury La Jolla Oceanfront 4000sf Pool & Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p285951
+1 6199226970
La Jolla San Diego County
AZ
5

Great Home, really felt like "home"

Great Home, really felt like "home"
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
My family stayed here for two weeks and loved the tranquil feel of this home. Myself, my husband, our 6 month old baby as well as our sister stayed here very comfortably. The location is great for a walk into Bird Rock and only a five minute drive to La Jolla village. I would definitely stay here again :)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review! I am so happy that you had a great stay.. We would love to have you back!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Feb Special - $1000 Off! Amazing Luxury La Jolla Oceanfront 4000sf Pool & Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p285951
+1 6199226970
La Jolla San Diego County
New Jersey
4

Frequent East Hamptons Renter

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
My family generally vacations in the Hamptons at the end of August. This year we decided to try something different. We had a great experience. The view was spectacular, the house was beautiful and we all enjoyed waking up to the sound of waves crashing against the shore line each morning. The centralized location was also a plus. We were amazed at how quickly we could drive to high quality restaurants, the zoo and Sea World. We would definitely consider returning again next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your recommendation! I am extremely happy you enjoyed your stay!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Feb Special - $1000 Off! Amazing Luxury La Jolla Oceanfront 4000sf Pool & Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p285951
+1 6199226970
La Jolla San Diego County
5

Amazing home! Spectacular views! Great owner!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
My husband and I are very selective vacationers. We've had the fortune of staying at some of the best properties around the world and this one is truly exceptional. We stayed at this home with my in laws, so all in 4 adults.

The views of the Pacific Ocean from the entire home (living room, dining room, kitchen, master bedroom and bathroom, etc) are unmatched. Most mornings I enjoyed watching dolphins from the living room while reading the Wall Street Journal with my coffee, or practicing yoga from the master bedroom - how does it get better than that!

The home is of high quality which is something we always look for. And Mike the owner is a great guy - very responsive and friendly. We will definitely be back!
Owner's Response: Thank you so much! I am so happy that you had a great time.

Cheers,
Mike
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Feb Special - $1000 Off! Amazing Luxury La Jolla Oceanfront 4000sf Pool & Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p285951
+1 6199226970
La Jolla San Diego County
scottsdale, az
5

Best Vacation Rental in San Diego County

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This place was amazing. Stop researching because this home is exactly what you are looking for!

My wife and I stayed at this house for 2 months over the summer. Our plan was to tour the San Diego attractions, but I think we would have been just as happy vacationing on the patio and pool 24/7.

As far as luxuries, this house gives you everything you see in the photographs and more. It provided the perfect escape with amazing oceanfront views.

The home is in a quiet neighbourhood but only minutes away from La Jolla or Pacific beach to give you quick access to shopping, beaches and restaurants.

The owner was fantastic. He was extremely accommodating to ensure the the home delivered the 5 star service.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the great review! We are very happy you had a great time!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Feb Special - $1000 Off! Amazing Luxury La Jolla Oceanfront 4000sf Pool & Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p285951
+1 6199226970
La Jolla San Diego County
5

Great view! Nice getaway....

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Our family with two young toddlers boys stayed at this La Jolla location for a week. We have traveled extensively and I am definitely very particular!
Mike (the owner) was extremely helpful from booking our dates needed, all the way through our stay in his property. He ensured that we had every potential question addressed, and he was always accessible for any questions.
The property is a great property! The view, yard, and sliding glass doors surrounding the home truly gave us a feeling of being disconnected without having to travel too far. In this regard, it is a unique property for this area on Home Away.
The location is ideal for any activities in La Jolla village or North, and any other attractions in San Diego all 15-20 minutes away.
I would highly recommend this property.
Owner's Response: Thank you! I am glad you enjoyed your stay!
Helpful votes: 5/5