Sanibel Island condo rental - Living Room
Living Room
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Sanibel Island Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

What makes our unit different from the rest?

Sandollar 204 is a special second floor, beachfront, gulf front, CORNER UNIT, allowing for superior views of the beach and the lushly vegetated property from your screened in lanai, an extra wall of windows that give significantly more light, more ventilation and more views of the property than you would have in a middle unit, and an added back balcony which allows you to sneak away by yourself for a quiet read, a glimpse of a tennis match or a view of the pool without ever having to leave your home away from home.

Add to that, our beautiful and comfortably appointed 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom unit is located inside of one of Sanibel's premiere properties, recently given a Platinum rating by Trip Advisor, and you can be assured you have found your special spot in Paradise!

In a low denisty complex, with only 34 units spread out over 7 beautiful acres, you will find plenty of room to lounge at the heated pool, make yourself at home on Sanibel's famous beach located directly in front of your unit with our supplied beach chairs, toys and umbrellas, play an energizing game of tennis in your back yard, or have a relaxing evening BBQ at the community outdoor dining space without feeling crowded.

Want to explore Sanibel?

Located right along Middle Gulf Drive, you can easily access the rest of the island by car or you can explore this amazing place by bike using the islands unique network of bike trails which pass directly by the property. (Bikes are easily rented on the island.)

Or, put on some sun protection and stroll the 15 miles of white sand beach just steps away from your unit. You won't regret bringing along a bag or net for ineresting shells. My kids and I love to check out the sea life at low tide when water is ankle deep and the sandbar is teeming with crabs, sand dollars, sea cucumbers and other interesting creatures. Especially neat at sunrise and sunset!

Keywords: Condominium, luxury rental, beachfront, gulf front condo

More Details
Hide Details

My husband and I have owned and managed rental properties for over 10 years. We are proud to say we keep all of our units in great condition and are very responsive to our resident's and guest's needs. We love the island, as do our two children, and this unit is very special to us as it is our only rental unit located on our beloved Sanibel.

I have visited Sanibel each year with my family since I was a little girl. It has always been a special place for me and now my children find it just as special. I bought this property from my mother recently, after she has faithfully and attentively served her guests for the past 5 years. My husband I will continue to serve our guests with the same attention and care she has over the past several years and plan on continually updating our unit to accomodate a selective guest.

9 Reviews of Property 285872 in Sanibel Island, Florida

Spectacular beachfront corner unit. FEB & MARCH WEEKS JUST OPENED UP!
average rating of 5.0 based on 9 reviews
business
Spectacular beachfront corner unit. FEB & MARCH WEEKS JUST OPENED UP!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p285872vb
+1 2075775303
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

This is 'it'.....

This is 'it'.....
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Beautiful view, plenty of bird life (especially pelicans), shell seeking, lovely people, and slow pace best describes our first stay on Sanibel Island at this Sanddollar condo. This was a soulful experience. Time to stop and catch up on your reading and relaxing. A great 'time out'.
The condo has every amenity in the kitchen and throughout that we could want. It is tastefully furnished and well appointed. We felt very much at home here and have already booked a return visit next Spring. All photos describe the property perfectly and we were very pleased to find no surprises. The Sanddollar Complex is well maintained and has a very secure feel. All in all, a lovely experience. :-)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
business
Spectacular beachfront corner unit. FEB & MARCH WEEKS JUST OPENED UP!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p285872vb
+1 2075775303
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Bethlehem, PA
5

May is a GREAT month to visit Sanibel

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 28, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This is a very nice condo - we had everythinbg we needed - plenty of towels, the kitchen was well stocked and another family even came over to look at our fancy (included) beach chairs. One beach umbrella was broken - easy enough to happen - and so we bought a new one and left it there for the next guests. The condo was very clean as was the pool area and the grounds in general. Hoses in theree different locations to wash sand off your feet. I have stayed at a different condo in this same complex that wasn't as nice - this one I would be happy to stay in again. Also very nice owners.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Spectacular beachfront corner unit. FEB & MARCH WEEKS JUST OPENED UP!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p285872vb
+1 2075775303
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Acton, MA United States
5

A wonderful two week vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
The listing description very accurately describes the gulf front location and the view from the corner unit. The photos are a very accurate depiction of the condo appearance. It is very clean and well-maintained. The HD flat screen TV's did not have HD Cable channels available so we had to watch the Super Bowl in standard definition. It would be nice to have the HD cable channels. We would recommend this property but it is a bit higher priced than other comparable two bedroom end units at the Sand Dollar Condos by about 20% for some reason. We found the three buildings with twelve units each on seven acres to give the feel of a very undeveloped natural setting which we value.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Spectacular beachfront corner unit. FEB & MARCH WEEKS JUST OPENED UP!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p285872vb
+1 2075775303
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Charlotte, NC
5

Despite Sandy impacts, enjoyed a GREAT vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
I stayed at the Sanddollar for two weeks so I was truly able to enjoy this property and all the comforts of home! The first week I was joined by three girlfriends and the second week I was joined by my husband plus a girlfriend and her daughter. We enjoyed the "normal" hot and sunny weather the first four days into our vacation, then Hurricane Sandy impacted our weather by making it cooler than normal (but still nice in the low 70s) and very windy. We easily adapted by changing our beach/swim plans to shopping/eating out/exploring the island. I regret we didn't rent bikes for at least one of the days as there are truly some gorgeous areas on the island to better explore by bike than by car. The screened porch in the condo became a favorite spot as the view of the gulf is gorgeous, and its corner location protected us from the wind. Of course we enjoyed shelling and my one friend made a "poster" of "shell flowers" with her collection. There is a cabinet on the front of the bar that we didn't discover until we were leaving which was unfortunate as it was stocked with games and puzzles! All other conveniences were discovered and appreciated, for example, something as simple as lots of hangers in the closets, and the cooler in the washer/dryer closet. We never lacked for kitchen comforts and found enough chairs in the outside storage room to use on the beach. The grounds of this complex are kept meticulous and the smaller number of condos makes for a quiet and peaceful atmosphere for those seeking a retreat from their busy lives. We also appreciated the wireless network as sometimes we had a total of four different devices hooked up and without any response time issues. Thank you for sharing such a classy and comfortable condo!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spectacular beachfront corner unit. FEB & MARCH WEEKS JUST OPENED UP!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p285872vb
+1 2075775303
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Virginia Beach, VA
5

Great Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We have stayed in this condo the last two Christmas seasons and enjoy it greatly. It is in a very nice and quiet complex and just steps from the beach.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spectacular beachfront corner unit. FEB & MARCH WEEKS JUST OPENED UP!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p285872vb
+1 2075775303
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Orlando, FL
5

Three Generations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Thank you for a wonderful stay on Sanibel Island. The condo was amazing. We had everything we needed for a restful and relaxing week. We had three generations staying in the condo. My mother and my brother (who has special needs) came with my 5 year old son and myself. Everyone had a perfect vacation. The games and puzzles came in handy for family time at night.
The little touches made all the difference in this condo. I loved the guest book for everyone to sign was nice to read. I loved the ideas everyone had left in the book.
The storage closet full of chairs, umbrellas, and beach toys made our daily trip to the beach easy.
Thank you for a wonderful stay. We look forward to coming again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spectacular beachfront corner unit. FEB & MARCH WEEKS JUST OPENED UP!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p285872vb
+1 2075775303
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Colorado
5

Beachside Perfection!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
This was our 6th visit to Sanibel and by far the best. The Sanddollar is a great little place, not overcrowded like some of the other resorts. This condo was by far the nicest we have stayed in. Beautifully and thoughtfully appointed with everything you need to feel at home (actually it was more luxurious than home!). We have stayed in some condos that haven't been updated in years and whose cupboards look like they shopped at a garage sale. This is not the case here! Absolutely top notch.

We highly recommend taking a boat ride on the Stars & Stripes. This year we saw around 20 dolphins! While you are there, don't miss out on lunch or dinner at Gramma Dots - and save room for dessert - the key lime pie is the best on the island and the chocolate cake is phenominal!!

We look forward to staying here again next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spectacular beachfront corner unit. FEB & MARCH WEEKS JUST OPENED UP!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p285872vb
+1 2075775303
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Northfield, IL,
5

Extraordinary Island Experience!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
You can search for a more perfect spot other than The Heat Islands. And you can search for the more perfect 'home away from home' on Sanibel. Why? It's all here at this Sanibel Sandollar unit. A new owner and new management company ... committed to your enjoyment of the Island experience. You won't be disappointed. On the contrary...you'll want to sing its praises. DON'T! You and I don't need the competition to rent this bit of Paradise on Paradise. Mums the word!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay and we are excited you will be coming back. Have a wonderful year!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spectacular beachfront corner unit. FEB & MARCH WEEKS JUST OPENED UP!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p285872vb
+1 2075775303
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Bismarck, ND
5

Perfect setting; clean, beautiful condo with great owner!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
We (family of 5) stayed at this condo the week before Christmas 2010. We were very happy with the cleanliness, comfort and setting. Spacious, open, beach setting with lots of light! Marita, the owner, was very very good to work with. She was flexible with our last minute arrangements, recommended restaurants, and went far above and beyond to help retrieve a "left-behind" wallet of our son's. We would be thrilled to stay in this unit and work with Marita again. Thank you!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4