Tulum villa rental - Turtles view as they come to nest!
Turtles view as they come to nest!
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
 

Tulum Villa Rental Photos and Description
3 Master Bedrooms, 1 Bunkroom, 4 Baths (Sleeps 2-12)

Casa de los Pelicanos is a beachfront, luxury villa on the incredible and secluded Sian Ka'an beach. At Casa de los Pelicanos, full daily housekeeping is provided for our guests and you can choose an all-inclusive or do-it-yourself experience. Our hosts, Felipe and Chari will prepare, cook, and serve your meals for you, freeing you for a relaxing and stress free vacation in paradise. Imagine waking up in the morning to fresh squeezed orange juice and fresh brewed coffee. With our all-inclusive option, a delicious breakfast of your choosing will also be waiting for you. Spend the day relaxing on the beach with lunch brought to you or dine on our oceanfront deck with its outdoor living area or dine on our outdoor terrace, both overlooking the beautiful Caribbean. Relax or be adventurous and explore Mayan ruins or the lagoon that borders our property opposite the Caribbean and come back to a deliciously prepared dinner waiting just for you. At Casa de los Pelicanos, you choose the experience you want. If you would like to be independent or be served; it is all up to you!

The villa boasts three spacious, luxurious master bedrooms with king size beds in each and a day bed in one of the suites. The two upper level master suites open to their own terraces and have expansive views of the Caribbean and the lagoon, while the beach level bedroom opens onto the beach deck and is just steps away from the crystal clear waters of the Caribbean. No fighting over rooms at Casa de los Pelicanos; each couple has a magnificent master suite to choose from. There is also a bunkroom with 2 queens & 2 twins.

The softest sand ever experienced awaits you on miles of pristine, secluded beaches. Sea turtles nest on the beach, pelicans fly formation up and down the coast, and the water is crystal clear and warm. This incredibly unique property lies between the beautiful Caribbean on the beach side and the Campechen lagoon and features 100 meters of beachfront property with an additional 1000 meters of privately owned, uninhabited beachfront.

Casa de los Pelicanos is a dive friendly villa boasting the world's second largest barrier reef just offshore from the villa, or explore the Maya Riviera's famous cenotes. Casa de los Pelicanos is proud to partner with MotMot Diving, the premier dive shop in the Tulum area. Please inquire about our dive packages catered to your individual tastes. Check out MotMot Diving reviews on Trip Adviser or visit their website.

Come and enjoy world class fly fishing in the lagoons of Boca Paila that extend all the way to Punta Allen, over 30 miles of lagoon fishing known for the triple threat; Tarpon, Permit, and Bonefish. Casa de los Pelicanos is proud to partner with the Boca Paila Fishing Lodge and we can offer all-inclusive fishing packages for our guests.

Casa de los Pelicanos is also home to world class kiteboarding on the beautiful beaches of the Sian Ka’an Biosphere Reserve.

Whether it is scuba diving, world class fly fishing, kiteboarding, or just plain relaxing on the beach, Casa de los Pelicanos offers something for everyone. Be active or just come and relax on the world’s most beautiful beach. Casa de los Pelicanos is a totally self sufficient ecologically friendly home generating its own electricity through wind and solar energy, a wetland septic system, and boasting a state of the art water filtration system to provide you with unlimited purified drinking water. There is both air conditioning, and WiFi internet access throughout the house, and staff onsite to ensure that you have everything that you need. Casa de los Pelicanos is the ultimate in eco-chic for the modern day environmentally conscious vacationer!

Surroundings: The house is designed to entertain its guests by having designated areas to enjoy oneself without feeling cramped. There is a game table area with games provided, a living room with satellite TV and blue ray DVD player, the upper terrace with expansive views and outdoor seating and lounging, the ocean deck with a newly constructed palapa to provide expansive outdoor living, shelter on windy days, and Caribbean views. There are separate dining areas, both indoor and outdoor; the tropical jungle side with outdoor seating, the oceanfront deck with its palapa, our terrace, and our rooftop viewing deck with 360 degree views of the Caribbean and lagoon with its wildlife such as pelicans diving into the crystal clear Caribbean, frigates gliding overhead, herons, egrets, manatees, sea turtles, and even an occasional spider monkey.

Amenities: This luxury beach house boasts state of the art, self contained, wind and solar-generated electricity, wonderful proof that one can respect their surroundings and still live with all the modern conveniences that we have grown to expect from a luxury hotel. Our caretakers, Felipe and Chari, live in separate quarters on the property and provide 24 hour security. Chari is a wonderful cook and has received rave reviews from our guests. For additional charges as outlined in our menu and information sheet, she can provide individual meals or the complete all-inclusive package. Prior arrangements are encouraged to discuss menu options and preparations.

Additional Activities & Interesting Facts: World renowned flat fishing, including Bone fish, Tarpon, and Permit, and deep sea fishing, including Grouper, Sailfish, and El Dorado. Bird watching the Sian Ka'an, Cenote diving and snorkeling, sightseeing the Tulum ruins. Just a short distance from the house is a Mayan lighthouse. This lighthouse was used for night fishing hundreds of years ago to exactly pinpoint the location of a cenote in the lagoon where bountiful fish awaited. The Mayans would light a small fire in the lighthouse and when lined up directly in the line of sight of the fire, they would be directly over the cenote. It's paradise! Need we say more?

More Details
Hide Details

A dream come true. A villa in one of the most beautiful places on earth. The picture shows the owner kayaking in the lagoon of the Sian Ka'an Biosphere Reserve. Just a short distance from the house is this Mayan lighthouse that is shown in the picture. This lighthouse was used for night fishing hundreds of years ago to exactly pinpoint the location of a cenote in the lagoon where bountiful fish awaited. The Mayans would light a small fire in the lighthouse and when lined up directly in the line of sight of the fire, they would be directly over the cenote.

Alan Lambert purchased this villa in 2009

It's paradise. Need we say more?

19 Reviews of Property 285833 in Tulum, Yucatan / Mayan Riviera

Luxury Beachfront Villa, 3 Spacious Master Suites on Secluded Sian Ka'an Beach
average rating of 5.0 based on 19 reviews
business
Luxury Beachfront Villa, 3 Spacious Master Suites on Secluded Sian Ka'an Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p285833
+1 5303180406
Tulum Quintana Roo
5

A fantastic place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We stayed 7 days in Casa de los Pelicanos in March 2014. Absolutely fantastic. I would highly recommend this home to anyone.

We found this place on the internet and all the reviews looked good so we went ahead and booked it. We usually stay in hotels so this was our first time to stay in a private villa and rent directly from the owner. Needless to say, it was awesome. We had high expectations and this exceeded them.

The location is great, you are fairly close to Tulum, but far enough away to be away from it all. There are 6 kilometers of dirt road to get to the house and it's a bumpy road, so that stretch is about a 15 minute drive. But you are all by yourself. On a 'busy' day we might see 10 people total the entire day. Some days we would see two or three people walking on the beach the entire day. There aren't many places left where you can get that kind of peaceful seclusion. And the beach itself is fantastic, truly world class.

The house is very well decorated, very nice, very clean and makes you feel like you are staying in a really luxurious place. We are a family of eight and we had plenty of room. There are basically 3 master bedrooms and a bunk room with 4 beds in it. So this home would work well for 3 couples with one or two kids each as well.

The service was excellent as well. The owner was very responsive and very helpful. The housekeepers were very polite and made some really good meals.

There really wasn't any negative aspect to our stay. One of the best vacations our family has ever had. We would definitely stay here again.
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind review. This is exactly the experience we hope that all our guests have. We are very much looking forward to your next visit!
business
Luxury Beachfront Villa, 3 Spacious Master Suites on Secluded Sian Ka'an Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p285833
+1 5303180406
Tulum Quintana Roo
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Un lugar tan magico

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Fue una sorpresa el encontrarnos en un lugar tan magico, el estar en una de las mejores playas del mundo, completamente solos y aislados fue una experiencia increible. El tener una playa paradisiaca para nosotros solos fue una experiencia que no olvidaremos y hizo de la vacación algo unico, desde las nadadas en el mar, las caminadas en la noche con la luna llena hasta las tortugas que ponen sus huevos. Adicional, el servicio y la forma de cocinar que de Chari y Chucho, complementan la experiencia. Al despedirnos de la casa, estabamos ya planeando el regresar al año siguiente.
business
Luxury Beachfront Villa, 3 Spacious Master Suites on Secluded Sian Ka'an Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p285833
+1 5303180406
Tulum Quintana Roo
5

Tulums finest!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
What an unbelievable home! This property is perfect for any group that wants comfort and solitude while at home, as well as easy access to fishing, snorkeling, ruins and the nightlife in Tulum. We were given the option to have chefs and housekeepers for our stay and it was the best decision we made. The staff (Chari and Chucho) were extremely friendly and became part of our family for the week. It helped that they made unbelievably delicious and inexpensive meals and kept the fridge stocked.

From the rooftop porch, you have an amazing view of the sunrise over the ocean and all you have to do is turn around to see a breathtaking sunset over the lagoon. We ended almost every day with cocktails and cigars on the roof, completely taken by our surroundings.
Our group was comprised mostly of fisherman and we were just minutes from some of the best flats fishing and guide services Tulum has to offer. On the days we did not have guides, we took the Kayaks out on the lagoon, fishing and bird watching without another tourist in sight.

We felt extremely safe and comfortable and we will not stay in Tulum again unless we can book this property!
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to having you back again soon.
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Luxury Beachfront Villa, 3 Spacious Master Suites on Secluded Sian Ka'an Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p285833
+1 5303180406
Tulum Quintana Roo
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

The best vacation we ever had.

  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Wonderful secluded villa with miles of privacy in both directions.
Great sandy beach. fantastic boogie boarding.
Our staff of 2 were ever present and almost invisible. Great cook,
House was wonderful. Reverse osmosis water system, drink from the potable taps.
Wish I was back there right now.
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Luxury Beachfront Villa, 3 Spacious Master Suites on Secluded Sian Ka'an Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p285833
+1 5303180406
Tulum Quintana Roo
5

beautiful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Casa Pelicanos was exactly what we were looking for in a villa in Sian Ka'an. Close enough for us to do what we wanted in Tulum, but far enough to be able to enjoy and relax on a beautiful, quiet beach. The staff was attentive and provided for all our needs. We would certainly recommend Casa Pelicanos.
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Luxury Beachfront Villa, 3 Spacious Master Suites on Secluded Sian Ka'an Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p285833
+1 5303180406
Tulum Quintana Roo
Kernersville, NC
5

And 1 yr Later

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Again gets better and better. The new Beach Shade is awesome!! The size of it creates so much shade for so many people it is amazing! It allows just enough sun in to keep that tan just right!!

The food this year was better than last!! Chari and Felipe out did themselves again!!

It just can't be any easier to stay here!! If you don't want to do anything you don't have to. If you want to go up to the beach road and bar/restaurant hop you can and it is so easy to do if you have a car.

The new Cheruadi grocery store is so nice. They have everything!

Read my past reviews for more info, but again, this place is where it is at if you want to rest and enjoy a great beach and have all that you would at home.

Alan and Valorie are so easy to work with and want to make sure you have the best vacation possible!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so happy to hear you had a great time yet again. If you choose to return again, we have a couple of exciting new projects we are undertaking! We are building custom outdoor seating area on our main terrace and also building a palapa shade structure over our beachfront deck so that our guests can enjoy even more outdoor living on the shores of the Caribbean.
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Luxury Beachfront Villa, 3 Spacious Master Suites on Secluded Sian Ka'an Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p285833
+1 5303180406
Tulum Quintana Roo
Kernersville, NC
5

Pefect!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
Casa de los Pelicanos!!!! This home just keeps getting better and better. The owners are great people and go out of their way to make sure you have everything there to make your vacation perfect. Chari and Felipe are awesome people who take care of the place I think better than if it was their own. The food they cook is amazing. So much better than last year and I didn't think that could happen. They keep the floors so clean we never had any issue with sand anywhere in the house and as much as you come in and out I don't know how they do it. The ammenities of this home just makes everything while you are there so easy and stress free. The road to the home was grated and smoothed while we were there. It took 7 mins to get from the Arch on the beach road to Pelicanos. Got to see and hold some turtles this year,that was great. The beach canopy is great in size and can fit lots of people under it. New beach lounge chairs are so nice for taking a nap in. Got a rental car thru Easyway and it was a great experience. Very cheap and they drove us to Tulum for $30 and then back to Airport from Tulum for $30. We thought what a deal so we wouldn't have to worry about driving on the highway and they go faster than the speed limit unlike what I would have to drive, so we got to Tulum super fast to get on the beach sooner. Fun times up and down the Tulum Beach Hotel Zone. El Pariaso, Ziggy's, La Zebra, OM and more. Great Food, Cold Beers, Great new Friends! Met a lot of people from tulum.info. Had a dinner party. The new downstairs bunk room is really nice. Kids would love this room, they could play and be kids during the day or night. New added day bed in the downstairs bedroom,gives you one more spot for a companion. Recently added alarm system that you can activate and deactive in all the rooms in the house informs you of activity around the property with voice notifications---awesome addition! There is a new added outdoor shower for rinsing off after swimming in the ocean. It has full body shower head as well as just a foot wash. Casa de los Pelicanos is the perfect spot for an awesome vacation. Away from it all for privacy, but close enough to have the beach bars/clubs and night life. The option to have homemade authentic Mexican cuisine is a money saving option to eating out on the beach road. Go you will love it, single or with others.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Luxury Beachfront Villa, 3 Spacious Master Suites on Secluded Sian Ka'an Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p285833
+1 5303180406
Tulum Quintana Roo
Humphrey, NE
5

Awesome girls trip at Casa de los Pelicanos

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
Sept 29 - Oct 6, 2010: Group of 7 ladies ranging in age 23-79 did our annual girl trip to Tulum and stayed at beautiful Casa de los Pelicanos. The Lambert's have a gorgeous home on the beach with everything you could possibly need. Wonderful beach with plenty of chairs and the canopy is a great adder for the hot sun. Our daily morning walk/run along the beach either way was the best. Never seen a single person. The lower bedroom was setup with an extra bed and had plenty of room for the 3 ladies staying in it. We prepared two meals a day in the house during our stay. The kitchen has everything you could need. Roger & Alicia cooked a mayan fish meal for us on our last evening. Scrumpteous!!! Never once had to run the a/c, kept the windows open the entire time we we're there. I would not hesitate to return to this beautiful house for a fun couples, family or girls trip. I just love the drive after the arch heading to paradise....Casa de los Pelicanos!! Mucho Gracia's Lambert's for opening your "over the top" beach home to us.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the wonderful review. We hope that you and the girls will visit us again.
business
Luxury Beachfront Villa, 3 Spacious Master Suites on Secluded Sian Ka'an Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p285833
+1 5303180406
Tulum Quintana Roo
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

Beautifully appointed, gorgeous!!

  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
We stayed for a week on our honeymoon. The home is spectacular! Beautifully appointed, quality craftsmanship, gorgeous! To have a beach where we only saw 2 people walking by one day - was heaven!! The water is warm and wonderful for swimming. I can't say enough good about this property - we absolutely LOVED it! The caretakers were very sweet...I highly reccomend this property for anyone wishing to get away from it all in luxury!
business
Luxury Beachfront Villa, 3 Spacious Master Suites on Secluded Sian Ka'an Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p285833
+1 5303180406
Tulum Quintana Roo
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

Review left in Guestbook

  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
Dear Fellow Travelers,
If you are here at Casa de los Pelicanos, you are likely experiencing a wonderful vacation! Today is our last full day in the house, which is hard to accept. Roger and Alicia have been great throughout our stay. Roger provided an abundance of fresh coconuts. He is a competent climber! We travelled from upstate New York with 8 people total in 2 families. My daughter Zoe is on my lap waiting to write her thoughts. Happy travels!
Jeffrey H.