Boone cabin rental - Graywolf Cabin
Graywolf Cabin
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Boone Cabin Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 6, fenced yard - Gated Deck - Pet Friendly

Resting high atop Elk Ridge, in Leatherwood Mts. this beautiful Cedar Log Home offers spectacular views of Sunsets over Grandfather Mountain and the breathtaking Sunrises over the ridges of the Elk Creek Valley. This Log Home is perfect for a Romantic weekend, Honeymoon, Anniversary getaway or an Exciting Family Adventure. You can relax on the wrap-around fern-lined porches. Sit on the porch swings and rockers or enjoy the Jacuzzi under the stars while you are sheltered in the seclusion of the Canadian Hemlocks. Graywolf is filled with all the warmth and comforts of home. The cabin has 1 King, 1 Queen, 1 Double bed, gas fireplace, gas grill, wireless Internet, DSS satellite, VIZIO 32 inch Flat Screen TV, DVD, BOSE Wave Music System and a fenced yard. The cabin is located 45 minutes from Boone, Blowing Rock, 20 minutes from the Blue Ridge Parkway and 90 minutes from all ski resorts. Horseback riding, tennis, creek side fishing, and a swimming pool are available for your vacation fun. We'd be delighted to have you come and visit Graywolf for an experience that you'll treasure.

Natural and Man-Made Wonders: Come visit North Carolina’s High Country with its winding roads to Linville Falls, Grandfather Mountain and The Blue Ridge Parkway.

Cities and Activities : Go shopping in Boone and Blowing Rock noted for their music, and outdoor drama and traditional crafts. Visit the Vineyards of Yadkin Valley and see the magnificent church frescos in Glendale Springs. Enjoy the mountain music of Merle Fest. Come, see and enjoy the North Carolina Mountains.

More Details
Hide Details

26 Reviews of Property 285830 in Boone, North Carolina

Graywolf-20 minutes to MerleFest With Spectacular Grandfather Mt Views
average rating of 4.9166665 based on 26 reviews
business
Graywolf-20 minutes to MerleFest With Spectacular Grandfather Mt Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p285830
+1 980-202-2036
Boone High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
Dayton, Tennessee
5

Simply Breathtaking!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We spent 3 wonderful days and nights in this secluded and very romantic cabin! We loved snuggling in front of the fireplace and the glorious sunrises and sunsets. The property was spotless and we had everything we needed. John and Beverly went all out to make us feel welcome in their rental!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Graywolf-20 minutes to MerleFest With Spectacular Grandfather Mt Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p285830
+1 980-202-2036
Boone High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
5

Absolutely Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Graywolf is absolutely gorgeous and perfectly appointed...from the spectacular views to the amenities of the cabin. It was beautifully decorated, but yet felt comfortable. Even if we thought we forgot something, this log home seemed to have everything we needed. We haven't relaxed this much on a vacation in a long time! The pictures really don't do the house justice. You just have to go see it for yourself!
Owner's Response: John and I are happy that our guests love Graywolf as much as we do. Our cabin is a very special place for all to enjoy.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Graywolf-20 minutes to MerleFest With Spectacular Grandfather Mt Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p285830
+1 980-202-2036
Boone High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
5

Fantastic Stay with Spectacular Views

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
I couldn't be happier with our decision to stay at Graywolf Cabin. The description of the house and the views doesn't do it justice! The house was immaculate and comfortable at the same time. The whole group loved it and didn't want to go. I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again and highly recommend it!!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Graywolf-20 minutes to MerleFest With Spectacular Grandfather Mt Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p285830
+1 980-202-2036
Boone High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
5

Perfect Gem

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This was the perfect place to come and get away from it all. We could just sit for hours on the porch and admire the gorgeous views. To be able to get away from the hustle and bustle and just relax for 5 days was great. Thanks John & Beverly for sharing this gem w/ us!!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Graywolf-20 minutes to MerleFest With Spectacular Grandfather Mt Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p285830
+1 980-202-2036
Boone High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
Goldhill
5

Simply AMAZING!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Me and my new wife came up here for our honeymoon. It was definitely a great choice. We feel like we are right at home in this cozy cabin. The views are amazing from the front and back porch which both have swings on them. We go out almost everyday and enjoy all the attractions of the area and return in the evenings to relax by the fireplace and in the hot tub. We don't leave till tomorrow and we are already thinking about booking another trip to this cabin. Absolutely love this beautiful cabin John and Beverly have made available for us to enjoy.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Graywolf-20 minutes to MerleFest With Spectacular Grandfather Mt Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p285830
+1 980-202-2036
Boone High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
Roanoke
5

Perfect!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
What a relaxing four days!! We loved the view, hot tub, bird-watching on the back porch and the seclusion. Our dogs loved the porches and the yard to run around in. The kitchen was very well-stocked, beds were super comfy and we had every possible amenity..including a bottle of wine when we arrived. I definitely recommend this cabin for a relaxing getaway...you can do nothing or make the 45 minute drive into wonderful Boone or Blowing Rock for shopping and great dining.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Graywolf-20 minutes to MerleFest With Spectacular Grandfather Mt Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p285830
+1 980-202-2036
Boone High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
Atlanta
5

Perfection

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We always vacation after the holidays for a bit of R&R and we were hoping that was what we would get when we chose Graywolf and that is just what we got. It was a "home away from home". We loved the porch and views from inside and outside, the fireplace, the jacuzzi. It was peaceful. After a couple of days resting then off to be a tourist, Grandfather Mountain, Linnville Caverns, Mast General Store, Hawknest for snow tubing. Horseback riding right at the bottom of our mountain. Perfection! If you are looking for a place to restore the soul, this is the place!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Graywolf-20 minutes to MerleFest With Spectacular Grandfather Mt Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p285830
+1 980-202-2036
Boone High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
4

Great getaway for relaxing

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We had a great stay at the Graywolf cabin seeing the sunset and sunrise over the grandfather mountain from our porch. The hot tub was amazing on a cool fall night where you could see the stars above you. They were nice enough to provide all supplies need from cooking utensils, to towels and anything needed which made this stay very comfortable and showed alot of hospitality. I would love to visit again sometime.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Graywolf-20 minutes to MerleFest With Spectacular Grandfather Mt Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p285830
+1 980-202-2036
Boone High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
5

Great Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
John and Beverly,

What a wonderful weekend we had at Graywolf Cabin. It was just what we needed after recently having surgery and mom passing away 3 weeks ago. It was more than what we had anticipated. The views were breath taking along with the sunrises and sunsets from the front and back porch. It was so peaceful sitting on the porch watching the humming birds and wildlife. The hot tub was relaxing with great view also. The Cabin was great and was furnished with everything we needed. We used the grill every night. The décor was so pleasant and welcoming, it felt like home. We can’t wait to plan another trip back to Graywolf in the near future. This is the best kept secret in NC. Thanks John and Beverly for allowing us to share your beautiful mountain home.

Rogon and Betty Sue – Seagrove NC
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Graywolf-20 minutes to MerleFest With Spectacular Grandfather Mt Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p285830
+1 980-202-2036
Boone High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
Hickory, North Carolina
5

Romantic, beautiful mountian oasis

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
My husband and I stayed at Graywolf for 3 amazing days last fall. The cabin is gorgeous, the pictures don't even begin to do it justice. And yes, the views really ARE that beautiful. The kitchen is well stocked with anything you may need, the cabin is clean, beds are comfy. The huge porch is a perfect place for an early morning cup of coffee or to BBQ in the evening and watch the sunset. The hot tub is nice and relaxing, especially on chilly nights. The owners clearly take pride in this property and it shows. We will definitely be coming back soon, working on planning a trip in the next few months. We would DEFINITELY recommend Graywolf cabin.
Helpful votes: 4/4