Legacy Park villa rental - Front View As Of 18th August 2013
Front View As Of 18th August 2013
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps10
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
 

Legacy Park Villa Rental Photos and Description
5 bedroom/ 3 Spacious Lounges/ 4 1/2 Bathrooms, Private Pool and Spa ,Sleeps 10

This stylish beautiful villa has everything that you could wish for and will accommodate up to 10 guests. Spread throughout the 3,400 square foot air conditioned interior are 2 downstairs lounge areas with an upstairs den. There are 5 bedrooms, 3 of which are master bedrooms with en-suit facilities, one of which can be found on the ground floor making it ideal for the those who experience difficulty in climbing stairs. The interior as been individually created for guests to enjoy the best possible contemporary living environment with superior furnishings, each piece having been carefully bought by the owners to compliment each room. The villa has an individual stylish look making it different to other villas where owners have purchased a furniture package thus making them all look similar.

Hello my name is David Morgan , born in Dundee Scotalnd with a Welsh surname : ) but spent most of my life in London . Recently retired I am now living my dream and that includes owning a gorgeous 5 bedroomed villa in Davenport Orlando. Having spent many a happy holiday in various locations in the USA I finally decided on buying a property in Florida with a buisines partner to help enjoy my retirement.I spent six weeks visiting every furniture store in Orlando and the surrounding area to furnish the property , trying to make it as unique ,differant from all the other villas and a great place for people to stay at during their vacations, and judging by the comments received from many of the guests , all my efforts were a success . I am extreemly proud of my lovely vila , I am genuine and honest and anyone making a booking with myself will not be dissapointed in their choice of '537 Simply The Best'

See the new 360 degree tour , view the property in full screen to see each room to its maximum effect

David Morgan purchased this villa in 2006

Close proximity to Disney ,local shopping etc , approx 70 miles to the west Florida coast beaches however the villa is set in a tranquil location over looking a conservation area .

85 Reviews of Property 285756 in Legacy Park, Florida

Sale On Dates In May and June 2014 - 85 Great Reveiws - Book Now
average rating of 4.9864864 based on 85 reviews
business
Sale On Dates In May and June 2014 - 85 Great Reveiws - Book Now
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p285756
+1 727 269 1980
Legacy Park Davenport Area
Ashford Kent UK
5

A Villa To Remember / 10 out of 10 in every aspect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Having spent 3 weeks in the US attending various business conferances , finishing in Orlando I was done with staying in hotels , so I looked at renting a property for myself and my girl friend who was flying out for the last 5 days of my stay .Looking at various properties I was drawn to Davids villa, the fotos featured showed it to be so clean , fresh stylish. Unfortunatly David could not accomadate us for 5 nights , only three , but we are super glad we booked even these three nights The booking process / payment was so easy and David was so informative with lots of usefull information.Upon arrival wow , the fotos of the villa do not do it justice, it is FABULOUS , , my girlfriend fell in love with it and if she is happy so am I . I cannot recommend this property enough , it is 10 out of 10 in every aspect , we were so sad to have to leave . I will never stay in a hotel again after experiencing Davids villa , hotels rooms would be such a disappointment . We will return for a 2nd visit for sure , Thanks David
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Mark


So glad that staying at the villa( even only for a short period of time) , and that period has converted you to staying in a private villa and forsaking the confines of a small hotel room and bathroom : > ) Five bedrooms , four and a half bathrooms , three lounges , private pool and spa certainly beats the confines of a hotel room any day.

Your kind comments are noted , heart felt and appreciated as all the kind comments are from my guests are, but I never get complacent , always trying to improve our service to guests upgrading the interior etc to make our home a favourite for people to stay in when visiting Orlando

As we say in Scotland Mark

Haste Yee Back

David
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Sale On Dates In May and June 2014 - 85 Great Reveiws - Book Now
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p285756
+1 727 269 1980
Legacy Park Davenport Area
5

Enjoyable, wonderful trip to Orlando

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This was our first trip to Disney and the Orlando area. I have three grown daughters, and a grandson almost four, so we were looking for a spacious house that we could all spread out in. We found that in David's home. With five bedrooms, and the upstairs lounge, there was plenty of room for the eight of us. The house was well appointed and very clean. There is always a risk that something about a rental home will not meet your expectations when you arrive, be a little dirty or whatever. You do not need to worry about a risk when renting the villa. You will not be disappointed.
It was wonderful to work with David throughout the process, he kept us well informed and provided information about the Orlando area to us ahead of time. We did not arrive at the villa until late at night and it was wonderful to have a few snacks, drinks and fruit left by David to tide us over until we could get to the grocery store. And the pool area is great. If you are looking for a comfortable home in a convenient location, you will find it at David's home.
The villa is an
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Hi John

Good to hear from you and for all your kind comments

I know what you mean when you say

"There is always a risk that something about a rental home will not meet your expectations when you arrive, be a little dirty or whatever:

I hear that comment so often from guests that stay in other properties in that they have been dissapointed in the cleanliness of the home they booked.


But if there was one feature that I make the cleaners and my MC aware of as a top priority is that the cleanliness of the villa is paramount ( but every thing for a guests arrival is important to myself , from communication , helping with their plans , any special requests etc ,

You and your family are more than welcome back John at the favourable offer I mentioned in the e mail

Thanks for choosing my home John , it was much appreciated.

As we say in Scotland and I say to all my guests

Haste Yee Back

David
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Sale On Dates In May and June 2014 - 85 Great Reveiws - Book Now
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p285756
+1 727 269 1980
Legacy Park Davenport Area
5

Tremendous Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
I can't say enough good things about our 6 day stay. My family enjoyed everything about this spacious, beautifully-appointed home. The pool was a major plus and was fully used by our grandkids. As beautiful as the home was, dealing with David was a distinct pleasure. He was consistently professional and answered every question promptly and always to my satisfaction. The many extras that came with this home were greatly appreciated. I would not hesitate to recommend this home to anyone.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hello Michael

Many thanks for the great review of your stay at my villa , and even better to hear that you had what seemed to be a great family vacation and that staying at my home was part of that great vacation. I am 100% totally upfront and honest with every guest and always answer every question truthfully , it is extreemly important to myself every guests feels totally confidant and at ease when making a booking with myself and that when any guest is in residence my MC follow through with the same hospitality Thanks Again for choosing my home As we say is Scotland Haste Yee Back David
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Sale On Dates In May and June 2014 - 85 Great Reveiws - Book Now
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p285756
+1 727 269 1980
Legacy Park Davenport Area
Alexandria, VA
5

A Wonderful Place to Stay!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
My family recently traveled to Disney World for vacation. We decided to stay off the Disney properties this time because we wanted the flexibility of a home, and the ease of not taking the Disney buses with my son (with limited ambulation) in a wheelchair. After a recommendation, we selected the Villa! What a most wonderful decision! We could not have made a better choice! The Villa is fabulous - simply amazing! I really cannot say enough good things about it! There is so much space with 5 bedrooms, we had more than enough room for 7 people. We loved having the kitchen available for meals, and laundry facilities when the temperatures kept us in sweatshirts the entire trip. The villa was so neat and clean and had plenty of extra towels and linens. My kids loved the swimming pool right out the back door. David was wonderful to work with from the very beginning. He responded to all of my emails quickly and honestly. It was a pleasure to work with him and his partner. He had little extra touches in the villa for us, which were a pleasant surprise after our long journey there. I have already recommended the villa to my friends and family. If we have the opportunity to go back to Orlando in the future, I would not hesitate to stay again! We had such a wonderful stay that it was really hard to leave. A few tears were shed as we said good-bye, but smiled at the thought of coming back one day! :)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: Response: Hello Tricia

What a lovely review , I am bowled over by your very kind comments and praise for my home : > ) It sounds you all had a great trip and I real pleased that the kids braved the cold to get into the heated pool, just a tad sorry the weather was not as warm it could have been for your stay . However vacations are more about familys being together, taking home many happy memories of you all being to gether and the fun you had , I hope you have lots of happy never to be fogotten memories of your trip. , Hopefully we will see you again soon

As we say in Scotland

Haste Yee Back

David
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Sale On Dates In May and June 2014 - 85 Great Reveiws - Book Now
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p285756
+1 727 269 1980
Legacy Park Davenport Area
MA
5

Best birthday since I was a kid!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
For my 50th birthday my family wanted to take me to Disney, a place we have gone for their birthdays when they were little. Have two teenagers and a near teen, the resorts at Disney would not afford us the room and privacy we wanted. So we searched for a villa that we could feel safe, comfortable and relaxed in. What a find, what luck, and what joy we had staying at David's beautiful home! We all had plenty of space plus every room was so pretty and different than others we viewed. Extremely clean, fresh, updated, welcoming. But here is the best part. We arrived late in the day, tired, hungry, excited. We opened the door and it was if a close friend had lent us their house! There was a birthday baloon, card and present for me, snacks in the kitchen and upstairs family area ( not one or two little things either but a great variety of sweet and salty and plenty of it), juice in the fridge and a lovely welcoming message. My kids and husband and I were floored. Never having expected such treatment, my kids were already clamoring to come back next year! Thank you David so much for making this special birthday such a special experience!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hello Amy

What a wonderful early Christmas present from you , the present being the review you have left of your stay , it is AWESOME , thank you

I knew this was a special trip arranged by your family for you so I wanted to get in on the act and help make it a trip to remember and it sounded if you all had a great visit. : > )

I look forward to hopefully having you as return guests , I promise you all will receive the same personal high standard of care from myself , helping to make the booking process as easy as possible and to make your stay at my villa again truly a stay to remember for you and all your family , thats what vacations are all about

As we say in Scotland , Haste Yee Back

David
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Sale On Dates In May and June 2014 - 85 Great Reveiws - Book Now
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p285756
+1 727 269 1980
Legacy Park Davenport Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Florida 2013 / Simply The Best /Part 2

  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
With the pool overlooking the conservation area at the back of the property, this added a sense of peace and serenity to the experience.... the only thing we didn’t see fly over the conservation area was the hot air balloons!
We all thoroughly enjoyed our time in Florida and specifically David’ villa.... thank you David!
Having been once, we will not look anywhere else.... it is that good!
See you next time.
Craig Watson and family.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Sale On Dates In May and June 2014 - 85 Great Reveiws - Book Now
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p285756
+1 727 269 1980
Legacy Park Davenport Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Florida 2013 - Simply The Best /Part 1

  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Firstly to David.... thank you for helping make our stay in Florida a very memorable holiday for all the right reasons! Secondly, please accept my apologies for taking so long to write this!
Me, my wife, son, daughter and both sets of parents/grandparents stayed at David’ villa during the first two weeks in July. Right up until our arrival, David was always just an email away to answer any questions/queries that we had. The whole booking process from start to finish was incredibly hassle and stress free thanks to David’ relaxed approach.... nothing was too much! It didn’t stop there though.... It was our anniversary while we were on holiday and David was more than helpful in suggesting places to eat and what alternative activities (away from the parks) there was available in the immediate area and slightly further afield.
Arriving from Scotland, nothing could have prepared us for the gorgeous Florida weather and more to the point, the humidity! When we arrived at David’ villa we were welcomed with a starter pack of bottled water, fruit (this was an unexpected yet welcome surprise!) and the wonder that is air conditioning! We clearly don’t need this back home, but this was perfect. The air conditioning was preset, but there was never any need to ever adjust the temperature.
David’ villa is simply stunning, yet homely and comfortable. You walk into the formal dining area and living room before walking through to the lounge and kitchen area. With an upstairs sitting area too (ideal for chilling out and watching movies!!) there was more than enough space to accommodate six adults, a six year old and a twenty month old toddler to run around in! The furnishings are to a very high standard and the villa itself is very clean and well maintained.
We had one issue with the alarm (technical fault), but this was dealt with promptly and professionally by David’ management company.
We were approximately twenty minutes away from the main Disney parks (depending on traffic), but the villa was ideally located for our needs. Our holiday was primarily to visit the parks with the kids, but during our ‘rest days’ (not sure if this was more for the adults or the kids benefit!), the villa offered a calm, relaxing atmosphere.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Sale On Dates In May and June 2014 - 85 Great Reveiws - Book Now
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p285756
+1 727 269 1980
Legacy Park Davenport Area
Scotland
5

Faultless

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
I chose this home based on personal recommendations from work colleagues who had vacationed in the property. We were not disappointed. From the initial contact with David, to the stay at the property everything went as smoothly as it possibly could. David is exceptionally easy to work with, and goes over and above expectations to make sure that everything is as it should be, answering all questions honestly and promptly and even leaving a small welcome pack for our arrival which was greatly appreciated. The house itself is faultless, big, well furnished, and very clean with lots of room for everyone. The pool area is perfect with a great pool, hot tub and unrestricted view at the rear of the property so that you have privacy at the end of tiring days at the theme parks. The house is just minutes away from all the Disney Parks, yet located in a quiet, safe, well maintained neighborhood. There are plenty of shops close by (Publix 1 mile away, Walmart 2 miles away). I honestly can't speak highly enough of the property or the owner, will not look elsewhere when we decide to return to Florida and will recommend without hesitation to friends and family who are looking to vacation in the area.
Our thanks again to David for a great vacation
The Brown family
Scotland
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Hello Mark

Many thanks for penning a review of your stay at my lovely villa . every guest is important to us and we strive all the time to make sure every guests stay is one for them to enjoy and take away many happy family memories

Your booking, made guests from Arbroath in Scotland my number 1 top place to live to choose my home as a place to stay in Orlando : > ) lol , but no matter where my guest come from (my next guests are from Mexico City) every one is an important as the next to me :: > )

Hopefully we will see you back again Mark , and I promise you the same standard of service and hospitatlity again , plus you a very healthy discounted price on any stay

As we stay in Scotland

Haste Yee Back

David
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Sale On Dates In May and June 2014 - 85 Great Reveiws - Book Now
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p285756
+1 727 269 1980
Legacy Park Davenport Area
5

beautiful villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We had a long weekend. From Friday to Monday. Our party consisted of 10 adults. We were not disappointed in the least with our overall experience. The owner was very helpful and accommodating from the very first email. I was even able to call him beforehand to answer any questions I had and calm my fears as a first time renter. The house is simply gorgeous and spacious. With our big party, no one ever felt crowded or uncomfortable. The overall cleanliness was also outstanding for a rental villa. When we arrived, they're was some ants by the kitchen window/counter which we used insect spray found under the kitchen sink and we never saw again. Being from Florida myself I know there is always ants/spiders or small insects that sneak in, no matter the level of cleanliness. David was nice enough to have an unexpected welcome gift that was appreciated by all.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Hello Rebecca Many thanks for giving the villa 5 stars and saying you will return again, and that you all enjoyed your stay , much appreciated : > ) I take on your comments about the ants , yes ants are a problem here , that is why we leave any powder , but ants in the villa are a rare issue , mostly they are on the outside , :> ) ) Hopefully we will see you all back again
Haste Yee Back
David
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Sale On Dates In May and June 2014 - 85 Great Reveiws - Book Now
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p285756
+1 727 269 1980
Legacy Park Davenport Area
Cleaarwater
5

Superb Superb Superb - Holiday Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
No need to say a huge lot about this property , all the plus points have been mentioned many times over in all the previous positive reviews from guests and they echo my familys sentiments whole heartedly about our stay at the awesome home. Very clean ,located in a quite location but attractions etc are a close drive away, great interior,management company very helpful and pleasant to talk to ,and David the owner is the best , he kept us in the loop at all times re the booking proceedure , any information we needed , he answered all our e mails promptly .It was just great staying at this home, the nly down side being we wish we could have stayed longer . A very big thanks David , we will be back
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hello Sam

Always good to hear that a family enjoyed their vacation and that staying at my home whilst in Orlando was an integeral part for the enjoyment. You and your family are more than welcome to visit again : > ) , all my return guests are given very favourable rates I assure you .

Haste Yee Back
David
Helpful votes: 2/2