Santa Cruz house rental - Custom home in the Redwoods!
Custom home in the Redwoods!
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Santa Cruz House Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths (Sleeps 4)

Complete seclusion, peace, and quiet, with walls of floor-to-ceiling glass and mirror to reflect the giant redwoods just outside your door. This one-of-a-kind house is a Frank Lloyd Wright design, featuring a large stone fireplace, new carpet, Simmons Beautyrest pillow-top mattresses, nice linens, down pillows (down comforters in winter), spa robes, hair dryers, TVs in both bedrooms and TV/DVD in living room that also is a radio and plays CD's. We ever have a piano! The fully-equipped kitchen includes granite countertops, eating area, bottled water, and as a bonus a Continental breakfast is also provided in the refrigerator for you!!! Step out onto the private, expansive, redwood deck and view 20,000 acres of Henry Cowell State Redwood Park below. A Hot Springs Spa hot tub for four completes the setting. This is a fabulous home to get away from it all and just plain relax.

5 Reviews of Property 285709 in Santa Cruz, California

Quiet, Luxury House in Redwood Forest on Acre with Hot Spa
average rating of 5.0 based on 5 reviews
business
Quiet, Luxury House in Redwood Forest on Acre with Hot Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p285709
+1 800 603-8105
Santa Cruz Santa Cruz County
Anchorage, AK
5

Awesome place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
It was so peaceful and private. Neat house style!

There was even breakfast stuff for us! What a great way to start off.

Loved this place and would recommend it highly!
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Quiet, Luxury House in Redwood Forest on Acre with Hot Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p285709
+1 800 603-8105
Santa Cruz Santa Cruz County
Fort Collins, CO
5

Our home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 19, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We have stayed at Valley View numerous times and always want to return to its peace and solitude. My mother especially enjoyed her visit with us here and preferred staying at the "house in the forest" than going out to explore the area. On each visit everything has been clean and in working condition.

We love the Scotts Valley Market just down the hill. It is on the pricey side but when on vacation we love to pick up salads from the salad bar and hot entrees or items from the deli for dinner. And, it is really hard to pass up the individually packaged desserts.

We have found two local restaurants we recommend: Maya Mexican Restaurant at 3115 Scotts Valley Drive where we can highly recommend the Carnitas and Malone's Grille at 4402 Scotts Valley Dr. where we enjoyed their half-size burgers and sweet potato fries. Sooooo good! We will have dinner there on our next visit! They have a very nice outdoor patio with what looks like cozy ambiance at night.

The location of then home is also a great feature. It is very easy to take day trips anywhere between Half Moon Bay and Carmel.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Quiet, Luxury House in Redwood Forest on Acre with Hot Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p285709
+1 800 603-8105
Santa Cruz Santa Cruz County
CT
5

Valley View Coup

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Serenity, charm, luxury comfort, unique architecture, and majestic nature attended us at Valley View Inn in the Santa Cruz mountains. This piece of heaven is matched in the hospitality of innkeeper Tricia.

Two old friends joined in harmony--one stricken and counting his days--to reminisce 37 years of brotherhood, now complicated by the vast country between CT and CA. Hours in the hot tub amidst God's creation is a prescription for whatever ails us.

I'll be back; God willing, with friend bob in tow.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Quiet, Luxury House in Redwood Forest on Acre with Hot Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p285709
+1 800 603-8105
Santa Cruz Santa Cruz County
boston
5

Great house, lovely setting

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
My husband and I had a wonderful few days luxuriating in the hot tub and counting stars at night, and staring out the window at the redwoods during the day when we weren't off to Santa Cruz or a nearby state park. The owner supplied coffee and the makings of a light breakfast. The beds were comfortable, as were the overstuffed leather chairs and couch in the living room. As I read the guest book I saw that lots of couples spent their honeymoon there--and I understood why. It's quite romantic.
As we first drove up the road to the house we were a little worried because there were other houses around--but once we got in the house and on the property it was completely private. Also, there is a good food market at the bottom of the hill--and plenty of restaurants around.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Quiet, Luxury House in Redwood Forest on Acre with Hot Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p285709
+1 800 603-8105
Santa Cruz Santa Cruz County
escondido, ca
5

Quiet, peaceful setting

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
My husband, parents and I spend a wonderful Thanksgiving vacation in this delightful and unique home. There are gorgeous views of the beautiful redwoods all around through the floor-to-ceiling glass windows of the living room and bedrooms. It was hard to leave in the morning for day trips to the sights of the region: the wineries, the Santa Cruz boardwalk, the UC Santa Cruz Arboretum are all well worth a visit. A particular highlight was the State Redwood Park.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3