New Smyrna Beach house rental - House Front
House Front
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

New Smyrna Beach House Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 1 full bath, outside shower, sleeps 6

Stay in New Smyrna beach at the 'Lazy Pelican' just 2 blocks from the beach, shops, bars and restaurants on famous Flagler Avenue. Only 1 hour to the Orlando Disney, Universal and Sea World attractions. 20 minutes from the attractions in Daytona Beach. Internet, digital cable (249 channels) and nationwide long distance now included. I now accept credit cards and e-check for payments. New stainless dishwasher, wall oven and microwave.

20 Reviews of Property 285499 in New Smyrna Beach, Florida

Cozy beach house, 2 blocks from the beach, shops, bars and restaurants
average rating of 4.95 based on 20 reviews
business
Cozy beach house, 2 blocks from the beach, shops, bars and restaurants
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p285499
407 341-5225
New Smyrna Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
5

lazy winter stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
A great vacation rental that has a perfect location. Loved being able to walk to everything. The house was clean and fulfilled the descriptions given by the owner. Great to have so many supplies available and not have to run out to the grocery the minute you arrive...everything from toilet paper to sugar! Also enjoyed having the bicycles available and the garage was an added plus. Bed was very comfortable and the master bedroom was spacious. Our fourth stay here, but this was the first time we were here for the winter months. Plan to return next year.
business
Cozy beach house, 2 blocks from the beach, shops, bars and restaurants
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p285499
407 341-5225
New Smyrna Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
5

Great stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the lazy pelican. Excellent location, could walk everywhere. My car never even left the driveway. The house was clean and was the perfect size as well as an excellent price! Thank you Rick for a great vacation!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cozy beach house, 2 blocks from the beach, shops, bars and restaurants
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p285499
407 341-5225
New Smyrna Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
5

Pelican Perfection

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My husband and I could not have enjoyed our time at The Pelican any more then we did! The house was fully stocked and clean. Location, location, location! Walking to the beach during the day and strolling Flagler Ave. in the evening was perfect. Thanks for a much needed break. We will definately be staying at The Pelican when we return to New Smyrna Beach.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cozy beach house, 2 blocks from the beach, shops, bars and restaurants
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p285499
407 341-5225
New Smyrna Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
5

The Lazy Pelican

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
My family and I had a wonderful time visiting the Lazy Pelican. We are Central Floridians who have moved out of the area, but come back once or twice a year to visit - we will definitely stay at the Lazy Pelican again! The beach is a VERY short walk away, as well as Flagler Ave. which is a great place to walk, shop, and eat. We did not need for much of anything on our stay - beach supplies and much of the household supplies were furnished. We cannot wait to come back again. Thank you to Rick for providing such a comfortable and relaxing getaway for me and my family!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cozy beach house, 2 blocks from the beach, shops, bars and restaurants
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p285499
407 341-5225
New Smyrna Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
4

Great Stay!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here.We especially liked having a king bed ,outside shower and a grill! A short walk to beach and stores.JB's fish camp has rockin rock shrimp and the mexican restaurant was another favorite of ours.Definitely will be back.!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cozy beach house, 2 blocks from the beach, shops, bars and restaurants
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p285499
407 341-5225
New Smyrna Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
5

Great Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Loved the location and convenience of The Lazy Pelican. So well stocked, everything from toiletries to clothes washing detergent. The garage was a nice bonus, as well as the big screen TV and computer. Very clean and the mster bedroom was large enough to move around in and the mattress was comfortable. Would definitely stay here again, but it's booked everytime I've tried. Make plans well in advance to stay here!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Cozy beach house, 2 blocks from the beach, shops, bars and restaurants
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p285499
407 341-5225
New Smyrna Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
5

Winter Get Away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
Our 3 week stay in "The Lazy Pelican" was so enjoyable and relaxing. Jack and I have come down to NSB for several years and just love escaping the cold weather in New Jersey in March. Would have stayed longer in this house, but was not available for the time we wanted. Our little dogs surely enjoyed the fenced in back yard early morning and evening. Otherwise we took walks with them in the very nice,walk friendly neighborhood. Loved the convenience to the beach,Publix food store, Flagler ave. with it's nice little stores and restaurants. I so appreciated the convenience of the computer right there in the living room. GREAT! We also loved the big screen TV. Rented movies from Redbox around the corner. I would have booked again for next March, but already taken. Thank you Rick. We'll be back some day.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Cozy beach house, 2 blocks from the beach, shops, bars and restaurants
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p285499
407 341-5225
New Smyrna Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Reedville, VA
5

NSB Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
We spent Jan & Feb 2011 in Rick's house and had a wonderful time. The house was clean, comfortable, well stocked and everything was close by- grocery stores, ABC stores, dog park, fishing, resturants and shops. We're looking forward to going back Jan 2012.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Cozy beach house, 2 blocks from the beach, shops, bars and restaurants
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p285499
407 341-5225
New Smyrna Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Flat Rock, NC USA
5

Christmas at the beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
We were there 12/20 through 12/27/2010.

The house is exactly as claimed. A cozy little cottage. You can actually hear the ocean from the backyard.

We loved it - everything imaginable is provided including a large screen TV.

Bring your clothes, that's all you'll need.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Cozy beach house, 2 blocks from the beach, shops, bars and restaurants
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p285499
407 341-5225
New Smyrna Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
US
5

A wonderful vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
It was our first time staying in New Smyrna Beach, and we loved the Lazy Pelican. It's only a couple of blocks away from the nice little downtown area, and a couple of blocks from the beach access. The home was very clean, and was stocked with everything we needed for cooking and hanging out on the beach. We will definitely come back again in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3