Williamstown house rental - Mountain Views all around 25x15 foot deck for outdoor activities
Mountain Views all around 25x15 foot deck for outdoor activities
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps18
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
 

Williamstown House Rental Photos and Description
beautiful rural setting close to everything

The historic Musterfield House was built in 1784 There are six bedrooms and 16 can sleep comforably.. This beautiful 5000+ sq ft home was a stop on the underground railroad. This is an exceptional home for groups from 6-16 The home is comfortably accomadates large groups and .small.

The House Inside: A former guest told me she and her family felt they had rented their own Bed and Breakfast. Providing charm, comfort,and class. You will enjoy if you are a large muti generation family, playing softball in the big yard. or looking to dine elegantly with friends. We have hosted 'girls weekend away', Williams events, family reunions, friends coming to from all over the country to spend time together. The house is great for 6 or 16 its very flexible. Read a book in the library, while noisey kids play a video game.You wont be bothered. They knew how to build a house 227 ago.

The Amenities: We try to provide all the comforts of home. The kitchen with its huge center island, is perfect for several cooks. It is well equipped to cook gormet meals. Dine at the causal table or a formal dinner for 12 in the dining room. Games, toys, videos, b, there is a closet full of fun things for adults and children. The outdoor area has a huge propane grill, a fire pit, everything for dining outside. There is a (12'x4') small swimming pool for children. We have tried to think of everything.

The fun people have had!: I raised my family in the house, it has been so satisfying to know the fun my renters have had there. Once again the house ifs filled with love laughter and good times. I always stop by to be sure all is going smooth. I have been able to share a little of those good times. The history of the house is fascinating. From its role as a part of the Underground Railroad during the Civil War, to the 200+ babies that were born there. So close to all the great attractions of the Berkshires but a true country house with horses (sometimes) in the back yard.

More Details
Hide Details

22 Reviews of Property 285461 in Williamstown, Massachusetts

all the family, all your friends together in a beautiful house at a great spot
average rating of 4.8095236 based on 22 reviews
business
all the family, all your friends together in a beautiful house at a great spot
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p285461
+1 4136521386
Williamstown Berkshires
5

AWESOME!!! =)

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
Yes, this property is little over 30 minute drive to/from Jiminy Peak Ski Resort... So WHAT?!?!?! You will not find any rental property this grand and wonderful near Jiminy Peak! 9 of us stayed over the weekend for our ski/board trip to Jiminy Peak. Everyone loved the house and not a single complaint. Very clean, well appointed and maintained! Listing description and photos are ACCURATE! What about the owner? Corinne was WONDERFUL and very pleasant to work with. 5 stars for the property and 5 stars for customer service! No need to research further, YES, this is the ONE. Contact Corinne and make your reservation with confidence! =)
Helpful votes: 5/6
business
all the family, all your friends together in a beautiful house at a great spot
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p285461
+1 4136521386
Williamstown Berkshires
5

Amazing rental home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Musterfield house is the most beautiful rental home I have ever stayed in! There was plenty of room for everybody to sleep, hang out, cook, etc. and it truly felt like we were staying in a palace. Corinne was a pleasure to work with and her rates are VERY reasonable! I would highly recommend this place to stay and we definitely plan on coming back!
business
all the family, all your friends together in a beautiful house at a great spot
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p285461
+1 4136521386
Williamstown Berkshires
5

Had my wedding here! beautiful place to stay!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My review is looong over due and I am so sorry to Corrine that I have not been able to get to this before. Anyways, I want to say that this house is absolutely amazing! In June I rented the musterfield house for a week to hold my small wedding here and treat my family and bridal party to a little vacation. My friends and I still look back and think about our week spent here as one of the best times of our lives! The house is so beautiful and has everything you need to feel right at home, the treehouse bedroom and master suite make you feel as if your living in luxury! My husband and I have 5 kids and they all wish we never had to leave :-)! My wedding was small and intimate but very beautiful and magical! We were married under the willow tree in the back yard and had our reception in the gorgeous family room with plenty of space for everyone! As a bride being able to prepare for my special day in a bathroom and changing room that is bigger than my master bedroom at home was AMAZING ... can you imagine that 8 women were getting ready for a wedding all at the same time and everyone had enough space!! We absolutely plan to rent the house again and hope to make more wonderful memories here!
Owner's Response: Your review is too flattering. The most flattering of all is what a wonderful wedding you have. I am sure it was it was for the most part a happy, loving family coming together for a joyous occasion. At 229 years old The Musterfield House has is aches and pains. You set the expectation very high. I thank you. The best is that the house remains a place that gives people such happy memories. Have a wonderful married life Stephanie. Corinne
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
all the family, all your friends together in a beautiful house at a great spot
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p285461
+1 4136521386
Williamstown Berkshires
5

Great House, Great Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Dear Corinne, We had a marvelous and memorable "family week"

The house was absolutely magnificant and servered our needs wonderfully. Very spacious, well appointed, beautifully furnished, and just as you said "extremely child friendly"

My 8 grandkids romped to their hearts' delight Inside and Out. There was so much room to run,dance,jump folic and work off their energy.

When even had a few long walks in the woods behind the house. It was simply a "WONDERFUL WEEK Thank you
Owner's Response: That's what I love to hear
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
all the family, all your friends together in a beautiful house at a great spot
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p285461
+1 4136521386
Williamstown Berkshires
5

Amazing house, wonderful owner!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
When I first arrived I thought I had the wrong address. The place is so beautiful from the outside I thought I had definitely missed something. I then noticed the happy birthday banner hanging for my wife and realized it was the right address. We were met by family who had arrived much earlier and given a complete tour (which took almost 20 minutes to see it all) and then back to the kitchen for some fine dining and awe :-) This is undoubtedly the most beautiful house I have ever had the pleasure of staying in, and has turned me forever from hotel bookings when I travel! I hope to be able to come back again soon and stay a week, because a weekend is just not enough time to enjoy what this house and community has to offer. Thank you so much Corinne for your gracious hospitality and sharing this jewel of a home!!
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
all the family, all your friends together in a beautiful house at a great spot
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p285461
+1 4136521386
Williamstown Berkshires
5

Our family had such a great holiday

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Everything about this house was wonderful. From grandparents, aunts and uncles to the teenagers and the tots. There was something special for all of us
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
all the family, all your friends together in a beautiful house at a great spot
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p285461
+1 4136521386
Williamstown Berkshires
New York, NY
5

Thank you!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
My extended family and I (12 adults, 2 toddlers) spent Thanksgiving weekend in this fabulous home. The owner is wonderful! She was attentive, kind and accommodating leading up to and throughout our stay. When we arrived, the house was clean, warm and spacious! There was plenty of room to cook, lounge, play games, etc without disturbing anyone who needed a nap! We cooked all of our meals in the stocked kitchen and ate meals in the formal and informal dining rooms. The yard is very large, large enough for a family football game! One night we lit a fire in the outdoor fireplace in the backyard. Plenty of parking for our 7 cars. We did not go into town, but it was a very short drive to lots of attractions.

The listing description, pictures and amenities are accurate. You can tell that the owner takes pride in the house by how well-maintained it is. There is a history of the house printed for you to read, which we found very interesting!

I highly recommend this house!!
Owner's Response: The compliments are so gratifiying to me. The memories this grand 227 year old house must hold. Its wonderful that families like yours are creating new wonderful memories
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
all the family, all your friends together in a beautiful house at a great spot
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p285461
+1 4136521386
Williamstown Berkshires
5

Everything you could wish for

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We celebrated my mother's 90th birthday with the whole family - 10 of us stayed for a week, cooked gourmet meals (a kitchen to die for), and enjoyed one another's company, while still having access to complete privacy and quiet when desired in any of the many lovely rooms, each with its own character. (Those who brought work to do easily managed to find a place to do this, as well.) The wonderfully accommodating house is matched by an amazing back deck, outdoor fireplace (great for cooking s'mores!), full-sized grill, and beautiful backyard lawn that stretches on forever - soccer games were played! A five minute drive to North Adams - 10 minutes to Williamstown. The owner has ensured that every need is addressed, and is available to respond to any queries that might arise during one's stay. Don't look further for a lovely and restful stay -with pizazz - for reunions, celebrations, vacations, or any gathering in the Berkshires.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
all the family, all your friends together in a beautiful house at a great spot
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p285461
+1 4136521386
Williamstown Berkshires
5

a wonderful place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
came to town to participate in a celebration at Williams College. In the past we had always lodged in a hotel. My group of friends decided it would be nice for a change to rent a house. What a great choice it was. We were able to spend so much more time with one another,avoid the crowed resturants, and enjoy all that was offered in this beautiful and charming house. Although we never got to meet the owner, we felt like specials guests. So many nice details. I never could have expected to have so many "comforts of home" in a rental house. Even brownies.

From now on, before I book a hotel somewhere, I will search the area for houses for rent. There cant be many as special as this one. Its sets the bar very high. Then there is the cost, for our group we each paid less than 1/2 that we ever paid in a hotel. We loved preparing food at the house, very little was spent in resturants. I think at the price , the house is a bargain!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
all the family, all your friends together in a beautiful house at a great spot
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p285461
+1 4136521386
Williamstown Berkshires
Boston Ma
5

A very Memorable Memorial Day

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
Our family headed out to Berkshire County to cheer on the sidelines while our daughter ran her first marathon race. Living in Boston, its easy to forget that there is this very beautiful place on the western border of Massauchsetts. No wonder the Boston Symphony heads to this green and mountainous area for the summer. The Marathon began and ended at Tanglewood the summer home of the Symphony and The Pops, and I learned a yearly concert given by the one and only JAMES TAYLOR! I will be looking for a ticket to attend that.

We wanted a large home so we would have room for anyone who wanted to join us. We ended up a group on 9, including some young neices and newphew. I have never seen kids as interested in a house as they were in this one. They ran all over the house yelling "wow," and "come look at this" The place was just great. The indoors, the outdoors, we just didn't know where to go first. I wasn't sure we would be able to keep our guests entertained the whole weekend. Thanks to the owners, there was no such problem. The house was filled with things to do. I was nice to see our young ones outside, just running around, exploring the woods and begging to light the fire place outside.

The owners have thought of many things that made our weekend easy. There was lawn chairs, a cooler, all the necessary equipment for a picnic that we took with us to the race . It helped to pass the 4 hours we waited very comfortable. I was so proud of our girl and her fantastic finish, but the house made it just a perfect weekend away. If you are looking to escape the city and enjoy some of the many activities in this wonderful summer getaway , I recommend you gather up a crowd and come to this great house. We had such a great time. Recommended by the Mother of the Marathoner!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children