Newport apartment rental - kitchen
kitchen
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 28 - 31 nights
 

Newport Apartment Rental Photos and Description
2 bdr, 1 bath units – furnished, new appliances, laundry, dishwasher, & more!

High ceilings, historic building, great location!! Walk to shops and landmark restaurants like the White Horse, Yesterdays, the Brick Alley Pub and wharves. Wide plank wood floors, tile and porcelain bathrooms, restored moldings. All the rooms are bright and sunny and there are brand new appliances. Enjoy the sounds of church bells and seagulls. This unit is on the first floor and the units sleeps up to 5 with the sleep sofa in the living room. Off street parking is available for one car .

Travel car free! One block from bus stop which has busses directly from Boston’s Logan Airport and Providence Airport in Warwick! Bring your own bike to tour Newport and other vicinities or use one of ours. Car rental agencies are in Newport for day trips.

www.82thamesstreet.com

other units available

Listing #293986

Listing #392572

note: this victorian has limited closet space

6 Reviews of Property 285389 in Newport, Rhode Island

Historic bldg on Thames, sunny rooms w/ high ceilings, steps to shops & wharf
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 6 reviews
business
Historic bldg on Thames, sunny rooms w/ high ceilings, steps to shops & wharf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p285389
Newport Newport and Aquidneck Island
4

I didn't want to leave!

I didn't want to leave!
  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Cozy, clean, and comfortable! The kitchen and dining room made us feel right at home, and the fully furnished living room offered us a fantastic place to relax after walking the piers and cliffs all day. Cheryl and Chris were so friendly, accommodating and quite patient with with my array of questions and requests. :) Stay at 82 Thames and live a slice of Newport's rich history!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Historic bldg on Thames, sunny rooms w/ high ceilings, steps to shops & wharf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p285389
Newport Newport and Aquidneck Island
5

Perfect !!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We had a lovely time in Newport. Home was as described. First time I booked on Home Away and was delighted. I loved the historic feel of the home and everything we needed was there. Close to everything and yes we hardly used the car. I will be returning to this home next year. Thank you Cheryl for your help along the way. It was excellent to work with this owner!!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Historic bldg on Thames, sunny rooms w/ high ceilings, steps to shops & wharf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p285389
Newport Newport and Aquidneck Island
Norfolk, Virginia
5

Great centrally located Newport rental!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Loved this location. Stayed for 10 weeks for work. Just blocks from playground and ballpark... Great location with kids. Nice walk to beach or library as well. Convenient off street parking and great amenities available... Bikes, grill, washer/dryer, dishwasher, etc. Cheryl is a pleasure to work with. Highly recommended property!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Historic bldg on Thames, sunny rooms w/ high ceilings, steps to shops & wharf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p285389
Newport Newport and Aquidneck Island
5

Location and cozy rental make a great getaway.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
The images of the property are quite accurate, but fail to show the charm of the exterior. It was quite chilly while we were there over New Years break, and time we spent in the home was warm and cozy. Great place for sitting back, reading, playing cards, putting together a puzzle, or sharing a warm cooked meal. If you are going to do any laundry, do it in small loads if you want things to dry.

We had a car, but hardly used it. Everything is within walking distance—as if Thames Street and the harbor weren't enough....the cliff walk, and Bellevue Ave are quite enjoyable and memorable. Restaurants are quite abundant, and can match (or break) any budget. Panera bread is close by, so you can easily enjoy fresh bread, bagels or bakery items for breakfast.

We would easily recommend this to friends or relatives, and given the opportunity, would return for another stay, ourselves.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Historic bldg on Thames, sunny rooms w/ high ceilings, steps to shops & wharf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p285389
Newport Newport and Aquidneck Island
Mass
5

Charming Space

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
We stayed a month at this home on the first floor (we rented the third floor for some family who came to visit). The house has a lot of charm and everything you need is provided including wifi. The neighborhood is great and everyone was quiet and friendly. You can walk just about anywhere from there. The owners of the house are very easy to work with and take a lot of pride in their property. I would highly recommend this place.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Historic bldg on Thames, sunny rooms w/ high ceilings, steps to shops & wharf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p285389
Newport Newport and Aquidneck Island
Bucksport, ME
5

Adorable, Walkable, Clean Apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
Stayed here for the Newport Boat Show and loved the apartment. It was clean, comfortable, quiet but convenient, and provided a welcome haven from the craziness of the boat show. Added bonus: the owners left information on the history of the house and the "green" restoration. My only wish for this rental...wifi internet, but maybe I was better off without it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7