Anna Maria house rental - Lanai on the left, 60 ft. dock center and , Bimini Bay on the right.
Lanai on the left, 60 ft. dock center and , Bimini Bay on the right.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Anna Maria House Rental Photos and Description
House, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

You will want to come back to this one-of-a-kind 2 bedroom, 2 bath vacation cottage located directly on beautiful Bimini Bay in Anna Maria. Dolphins, manatees and exotic birds are just some of the wildlife you’ll see from the lanai or 60 foot dock. Whether you like kayaking, biking, jogging, sunbathing, beach combing, shopping, or just enjoying the laid back style of Anna Maria, Bay Haven is for you.

Fully furnished with a modern kitchen, washer and dryer, computer with free Internet access and WiFi, and LCD HD TV and DVD with cable reception, Bay Haven is ready for your relaxation and enjoyment. Just unpack, kick back, and enjoy all the comforts of home in this tropical paradise.

Keywords: Anna Maria, vacation cottage, waterfront, boat, dock, quiet, private, dolphins, manatees, bird watching, fishing

My wife and I first came to Anna Maria Island in 1975 and fell in love with the beautiful beaches and laid-back living style. We have come back almost every year since and finally purchased Bay Haven in 1985 with the intent to retire there. We retired in 2007 after teaching overseas for 37 years but decided to live in nearby Palma Sola in order to be closer to aging relatives. We cherish the time we spend on the island and the peace and tranquility of Bay Haven.

Edward Goff purchased this house in 1985

Anna Maria Island is old Florida at its best. There are no high-rise condos along the beaches or any place else on the island and you can go to dinner in shorts and flip flops if you want, although fine dining is available. We debated whether we wanted to be on the beach or on Bimini Bay and chose the Bay because it would afford us complete privacy, would allow us to have a boat at our doorstep, and if we wanted to go to the beach, it was nearby. Since Bay Haven is at the end of a cul-de-sac and off a dead end street, South Bay Blvd., there is no street traffic and only an occasional passing fisherman off the dock.

We especially enjoy watching the dolphins and manatees, as they glide just feet from the dock (and sometimes under it). We also enjoy watching the pelicans and laughing gulls dive for fish and the giant blue herons strut across the dock, looking for handouts of fish or hot dogs. Occasionally, a flock of noisy green parrots will wing by, as well as many other varieties of birds. Sometimes we kayak in the calm bay waters and up and down the many canals or bike around the island. Our favorite eating place is the Rod and Reel Pier, but there are numerous quaint little restaurants nearby. Our dream was to buy a boat and in January 2010 we purchased a used pontoon boat. Since then we have spent many hours exploring the waters around the island including the Gulf of Mexico,Tampa Bay, Palma Sola Bay, Anna Maria Sound and the Manatee River. Highlights include excursions to Egmont Key to swim and explore the island, three circumnavigations of Anna Maria Island, and a lazy trip up the Manatee River.

11 Reviews of Property 285357 in Anna Maria, Florida

Bay Haven - Waterfront - Bring your boat
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 11 reviews
business
Bay Haven - Waterfront - Bring your boat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p285357vb
+941 (941) 795-0504 (Florida, USA) x 7950504
Anna Maria Anna Maria Island
Kissimmee, Fl
4

Great view!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This is a great stay for anyone wanting to dock your boat and be able to fish any time of the day or night. The view is just wonderful. We would love to stay again.
Owner's Response: Thank you, Mary Jo, for your review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at Bay Haven and we hope you come back soon.
business
Bay Haven - Waterfront - Bring your boat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p285357vb
+941 (941) 795-0504 (Florida, USA) x 7950504
Anna Maria Anna Maria Island
Lisle, IL
5

A Most Enjoyable Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Thank you for sharing this wonderful place with me. The peace & quiet and beautiful setting were so renewing…. great medicine for the past several months of busy work schedule.

Seeing the manatees up close was a special treat. Watching & listening to the birds was great. Observing daily sunsets from the “back yard” was wonderful, and being able to share these attractions with my parents who live in Bradenton made it even more special. As mentioned by phone, my mom cannot navigate steps without triggering severe back pain – so this was the first time in years that I could invite them out to the island for visits. They loved it! We had some peaceful times watching the scenery and reminiscing.

In terms of general conditions and accommodations: the unit was clean on arrival, the owner was very reachable and helpful with questions, all appliances were in good functioning condition, and several excellent restaurants (such as The Waterfront and City Pier) are within a half mile. I would definitely recommend this property to those interested in a quiet setting (and out of respect for this neighborhood, vacationers looking to party loudly might consider other options).

I also appreciated some subtle features that were quite helpful…..
• Phone & answering machine – Free unlimited domestic calling was most helpful because I only use my cell phone on limited basis & have a limited calling plan.
• Computer & printer – Nothing fancy, but very helpful to print boarding pass prior to airport departure & occasional web searches.
• Nice to have headphone jack on TV, so with the headset I brought along I could avoid disturbing the adjacent tenant during late hours. Also great to plug in my own mic/headset with the portable phone for hands-free comfort during calls.

So, many thanks to the owners for a memorable vacation! Already looking forward to my next visit.
Best wishes & much appreciation...
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Bay Haven - Waterfront - Bring your boat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p285357vb
+941 (941) 795-0504 (Florida, USA) x 7950504
Anna Maria Anna Maria Island
Easton, NH
5

The Wonder of Bay Haven

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
We have been fortunate to have spent Jan & Feb of 2011 & 2012 enjoying the relaxation and comfort of Bay Haven.
The cottage is "old Florida". The owners are delightful and thoughtful. The highlight for us is the lanai and 60 foot dock
on Bimini Bay. This year birds and dolphins were plentiful and even manatees came for a visit. Walks on Tampa Bay beach,
great dining choices, bicycling around the island, kayaking, golfing, and spectacular sunsets on the dock are every day occurrences. Once you've stayed at Bay Haven you're spoiled. There's no other place like it.

Dick & Kathy
Easton, NH
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Dick & Kathy for your great review. We enjoy sharing our little piece of heaven with those who really appreciate it. Bay Haven is a very special place.
business
Bay Haven - Waterfront - Bring your boat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p285357vb
+941 (941) 795-0504 (Florida, USA) x 7950504
Anna Maria Anna Maria Island
Wesley Chapel, Florida
5

Gracious hosts and wonderful home. Fishing awesome. Weather Beautiful.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 24, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
Manatees, dolphins, Tarpon's, sharks, conch shells, snorkeling, perfect time perfect weather perfect hosts. Thank you so much for sharing paradise with the Paradine's.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Dave and Terry, for your kind review. We love Bay Haven and are very pleased that you do too.
business
Bay Haven - Waterfront - Bring your boat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p285357vb
+941 (941) 795-0504 (Florida, USA) x 7950504
Anna Maria Anna Maria Island
Lake Leelanau, Michigan
5

March 2011 at Bay Haven

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
Spending the month of March at Bay Haven on beautiful Anna Maria Island, after a Northern Michigan winter, was as close to heaven as one can get. The location on the Northern end of the island was ideal, offering quiet evenings and yet close to restaurants, beaches, and shopping. We were blessed with gorgeous weather 29 of 31 days as well as beautiful sunsets almost nightly. We felt right at home in Bay Haven, but will admit we spent most of our time on the dock enjoying an abundant array of sea and bird life. Almost daily we were entertained by manatees, dolphins, and a special blue heron, fondly named "Horace". We fished off the dock, biked around the island, walked on gorgeous beaches, ate grouper daily, read, and simply relaxed. We will be counting the months until our return March, 2012. Pete and Mary p.s. the owners were wonderful!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Thanks Pete and Mary. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you will be returning next year. We think Bay Haven is a comfortable, relaxing, and beautiful place and we are delighted that you feel the same way.

Ed and Barbara
business
Bay Haven - Waterfront - Bring your boat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p285357vb
+941 (941) 795-0504 (Florida, USA) x 7950504
Anna Maria Anna Maria Island
Easton, NH
5

Bay Haven, Bimini Bay, Anna Maria, FL

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
Very comfortable & relaxing. Everything you need is here.
Beautiful sunsets. The dock is great for morning coffee & afternoon cocktails.
Lots of wildlife: all kinds of birds, lots of fish, even dolphins once in a while.
Tampa Bay beach at the other end of the street. Restaurants, parks, preserves
are all nearby. Very quiet at night. Great place to walk or bike. Glad we found out.
Can't wait to come back in 2012.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: Thanks, Dick and Kathy, for the review. We are very happy that you enjoyed vacationing at Bay Haven and look forward to seeing you again next January and February.
business
Bay Haven - Waterfront - Bring your boat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p285357vb
+941 (941) 795-0504 (Florida, USA) x 7950504
Anna Maria Anna Maria Island
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2009
"We did indeed enjoy the peace and quiet of Bay Haven and liked the island very much.
business
Bay Haven - Waterfront - Bring your boat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p285357vb
+941 (941) 795-0504 (Florida, USA) x 7950504
Anna Maria Anna Maria Island
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2008
"We stayed at Bay Haven, :-). If anyone has a chance to go and visit, we are sure that you will love it. Bay Haven should be called Bay Heaven… it is so beautiful and peaceful."
business
Bay Haven - Waterfront - Bring your boat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p285357vb
+941 (941) 795-0504 (Florida, USA) x 7950504
Anna Maria Anna Maria Island
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
"What sets our stays at Bay Haven apart from previous rentals on Anna Maria is the location. The peace and serenity of this cottage on Bimini Bay is a peaceful and serene respite to return to at the end of the busy day, filled with views of wildlife and incredible sunsets. It is no wonder that the dolphin and manatee frolic in these waters. The memories of our time spent here, as we look forward to returning, are what get us through the long New England winters. It has become a very special part of our lives."
business
Bay Haven - Waterfront - Bring your boat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p285357vb
+941 (941) 795-0504 (Florida, USA) x 7950504
Anna Maria Anna Maria Island
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2008
"We have vacationed two successive Februarys at Bay Haven. Being right on the water it makes for easy kayak launching and porpoise watching - as well as gorgeous sunsets. Anna Maria Island is a great choice to experience "Old Florida" at its best. The life style is tranquil, so walking and cycling are a real pleasure. The Gulf beach stretches miles and is not too crowded. A number of good restaurants nearby are right on the water for really pleasurable dining! And Sarasota is not far away for shopping/theater/museums, etc. Anna Maria Island and Bay Haven are our favorite spots among all those in Florida we have stayed."