Playa Langosta house rental - Master bedroom
Master bedroom
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Playa Langosta House Rental Photos and Description
House, 4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 7-8)

Casa Oasis is a beautiful, exclusive family home in Playa Langosta that is steps to the beach. It features a Mediterranean-contemporary design and architecture, as well as a lush tropical garden. The main house offers 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms with a detached guest house that is one bedroom and 1 bath. It offers all the comforts of a home away from home which includes a large comfortable living room, outdoor bar/lounge, gourmet kitchen, high wood finished ceilings, and a dining room in an exquisite interior. Casa Oasis is surrounded by a covered perimeter balcony which opens on a large spacious deck which includes a swimming pool, jacuzzi, BBQ, with plenty of shaded areas in the front and back for lounging. It is truly the perfect set up for a family vacation.

Playa Langosta is located around a half mile south of Tamarindo. It is nestled in a quiet residential community that although is not gated, is very private and thought of as the perfect place to stay when visiting the Tamarindo area. The beach is beautiful and the natural surroundings are well preserved. There is good surfing and other beach activities. Because of it's proximity to Tamarindo, there are plenty of tours and activities that can be easily attained.

A maximum of 8 people can stay at one time. There is no smoking permitted inside the home, but outdoor smoking is fine. There is a property manager that will be available for any problems encountered during your stay. Please be respectful of this unique property.

Note: There is a cat on the property that cannot be relocated. He can be treated like a pet if you like cats and you can let him inside or you can leave him outside for the stay.

Keywords:

More Details
Hide Details

I am an orthopedic surgeon from So Cal who has traveled and surfed in Costa Rica for years. I will retire there someday, but in the meantime, will rent out my tropical oasis for vacationers to enjoy. I hope to add onto the home in the future - maybe 2 more levels. This home has great potential.

The Owner purchased this house in 2009

I have been traveling to Tamarindo for many years and always wanted to buy a home in the area. I love Costa Rica and Tamarindo is the best area to visit. Playa Langosta is a beautiful beach that is located near the Tamarindo area. It's a great place to own property.

The property offers a close beach proximity and privacy. It is close to the hustle and bustle of Tamarindo, but retains tranquility. The house is the perfect place for a family vacation. There is a huge living room with kitchen and living room islands that is great for entertaining small crowds. There is also a wine refrigerator. The home interior is exquisite and the exterior is very functional with a beautiful tropical garden and pool/jacuzzi.

11 Reviews of Property 285253 in Playa Langosta, Costa Rica

Casa Oasis - Langosta Paradise
average rating of 4.6363635 based on 11 reviews
business
Casa Oasis - Langosta Paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p285253vb
(714) 274-9282 (California, USA)
Playa Langosta Guanacaste
-
4

Charming house

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We were 5 adults (7 during a few days) who vacationed during two weeks at Casa Oasis. This casa is ideally situated, 5 minutes from Playa Langosta and within easy walking distance to Playa Tamarindo. We decided against renting a car and never missed it. We only occasionally used a taxi (4$ or 5$US) when groceries were too heavy.
Every day, preferably in the morning, we walked to Playa Tamarindo, not only for the walk itself but to take advantage of its shops and good restaurants. In the early evening, we favoured Playa Langosta for its wide, deserted expanse and to take in its beautiful sunsets.
Casa Oasis is very charming with its open concept, cathedral ceilings, warm wooden beams and it's well-landscaped and shaded gardens. Not surprisingly, we lived mostly out of doors, breakfasting on the front terrace, dining in the rear and spending the hotter hours lounging around or in the nice cool pool.
To note: we were visited by an intruder who must have jumped over the wall and gained entrance through a partially open bathroom window. The culprit must have been interrupted, for only a small amount of money was missing. Lesson learned: we kept the window closed and always locked whatever patio door when no one was on that patio.
All this being said, we would like to add that Casa Oasis could benefit from the " loving" touch of its owner. Foremost, the hot tub was much too hot to be enjoyed and neither the "pool boy" nor any of us could control it except to shut it off, if only to save energy. Also, a thorough house cleaning and some upkeep seem required. The kitchen and bathroom floors show water damage; the sofa and curtains are dusty; and the wiring behind the TV and VCR is an unsightly web trapping dust balls. The guest house must not have been used recently as there was a broken light bulb in the ceiling socket and we mopped and dusted both the room and the bathroom before using it. Although the large master bedroom had ample closets, the other bedrooms lacked hanging facilities: a few hooks on the wall or a coat-hanger would have helped.
Despite these minor drawbacks, we spent an enjoyable stay at Casa Oasis and have warm souvenirs of the house and it's surroundings.
Finally about Prince: he/she is an amazing animal commanding respect if only because of its ability to endlessly adapt to new families. And he/she can effectively convey its needs, making it endearing even to those who are not cat people.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: I knew that this group would be extremely picky about any where they stay as I was getting really long emails prior to this renter confirming the rental with a deposit. I even told her that if she's too picky, then she might not be comfortable in a house as a 5 star resort might be better. She insisted that she was ok with a cozy house, but maybe it was the perfect price that had her hooked as this house is the best bang for your buck in Langosta that is actually in very good condition.

The house is in actually great condition as I stay there every 3 months for 10 days and love it the way it is. The only real problem right now is the bubbles in the floor (which are minor) as they are not discolored or look bad, just the floor has a couple patches that bubble up. I wanted to repair them sooner, but there are too many rentals as this is the busy time of year. So it will have to wait a couple months as no one else has been bothered by this minor inconvenience. The dust that they are describing is unfortunate, but it's generated by the dirt roads that are noted throughout the community. It does get into every house in Langosta as it's unavoidable. We are talking about travel to Costa Rica and it's kind of part of the experience. I've actually stayed there that time of year and I've never seen it that bad or really dusty at all, unless you keep the French doors open all day. I discussed the issue with my property manager and she was called by this group to inspect some apparent dirty sheets. She brought some new ones, but when she got there, she saw nothing wrong with the ones they were complaining about. Now I'm not trying to point fingers here as I usually believe that the customer is always right, but there's a limit to the madness. As far as the apparent theft that occurred, I'm just not so sure it actually happened as no one saw anyone enter the guest house and there was only a small amount of money missing. Not sure why they didn't take the rest? It just makes no sense. Locking up is essential in any house in the area and is on my house instruction sheet given to each renter.

As a property owner who rents his house, I do take great care in making sure everyone is happy with their stay. After I bought the home I put $30K into the front and back yard patios and decks as well as replanted mini palms throughout the periphery. I have put love into this house as it's in great shape. I don't over do it because it just doesn't need it.
business
Casa Oasis - Langosta Paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p285253vb
(714) 274-9282 (California, USA)
Playa Langosta Guanacaste
4

By the Beach

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The house was clean except that the couches had a lot of spots on them. The kitchen was fully stocked with everything we needed to cook and for six of us to eat, but the Teflon on all of the pans was damaged which is a health concern. The pool was very small. The drain in the main shower was backed up and it took a couple of days to fix. The hot tub was warm, not hot, which seems to be common in Costa Rica. The cat Prince knows how to get in when the doors are closed. He really is an amazing cat. There were not a lot of bugs at this property. It was nice and in a beautiful neighborhood. There is a small store half a block away which is very convenient. The walk to the Playa Langosta beach is very easy and the beach is amazing with an inlet from the river to swim in. The beach itself is more suited to surfing due to the large waves. Tamarindo's beach, which is about a 20 minute walk had smaller waves and was fun to body surf in. The water was very warm and pleasant.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: Sounds like this group had a good time despite a few inconveniences. Understanding that you are in Costa Rica is important when traveling there. There are problems that occur from time to time that require attention like clogged pipes as there was recently a huge earthquake that shook things up good. The clog was worked on immediately and did get resolved and we would request that a group accommodate by using another shower as there are 3 of them in the house... I did just upgrade the cooking pots and pans situation as I purchased Cuisinart stainless steel pots and pans and a ceramic frying pan. This gives the option for use if a group does not like teflon. Teflon scratches easy, so this should solve that problem... The spots on the couch were from prior renters. This group that followed arrived early and there was not time to professionally clean the couch as it needed for their rental. The house is located in a beach community with dirt roads so the couch will get dirty from time to time. We are in the process of getting the couch lined, so it will be much easier to clean in between renters. This should resolve that problem. I can't do much about the pool as far as size is concerned, but it's meant to be a dip in cooling off pool and most renters love it - as I do when I use it... Finally, I just purchased 18 new acrylic wine and spirit glasses as well as new smaller appliances that needed upgrading like the blender, toaster, and coffee maker. I also bought a mattress topper for the queen size bed to make it a little softer for better comfort. I appreciate the feedback and am serious about making sure legitimate concerns are addressed and improvements made where necessary.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Casa Oasis - Langosta Paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p285253vb
(714) 274-9282 (California, USA)
Playa Langosta Guanacaste
United States
5

Great house in an awesome location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Casa Oasis is a perfect place to get away. We rented the house with another couple (4 adults in total) and had plenty of room to lounge around, have fun, and have your own space. The master bedroom is great with a terrific changing/closet area. The pool is perfect when you don't feel like making the 5 minute walk to the beach and Ronnie the pool guys is SO sweet! Maria, the property manager is very helpful and attentive. One of the other people we were traveling with had their bags lost at the airport and Maria jumped right on the phone to assure that they would get to her. A few hours later and the bags were at our front door! The locations of the house is ideal, very close to Playa Langosta, which is lovely and less crowded then Tamarindo. However, if you are seeking some night life, restaurants, bars, shopping etc. Tamarindo is a short walking distance and quick bike ride. Overall, we had a terrific time at Casa Oasis, we will definitely be back soon!

P.S. Prince the cat is a pretty funny little guy. He brought crabs to the front door every morning and sun bathed all afternoon. We are generally not 'cat people' but he was a really sweet guy.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Casa Oasis - Langosta Paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p285253vb
(714) 274-9282 (California, USA)
Playa Langosta Guanacaste
ventura, ca
5

Perfect destination for surf, exploration, and relaxation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We recently had the pleasure of staying at Casa Oasis for a guys surf trip. The house located on a quiet street that is within walking distance to the beach, fun surf, and a quick drive to town. The house is well-maintained, comfortable, functional, and has all the necessities one would need to either stay in to cook/bbq or use as a home base while out exploring the beautiful countryside. The jacuzzi was a great touch after a long day of surf/hiking to sooth sore muscles. Maria(property manager) was wonderful and made sure we had everything we needed to make our stay as enjoyable as possible. Great place, Great trip!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Casa Oasis - Langosta Paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p285253vb
(714) 274-9282 (California, USA)
Playa Langosta Guanacaste
Toms River, NJ/ USA
5

Wonderfl family trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We just came home from our trip to Costa Rica. Casa Oasis is a wonderful place to stay. We are a family of 6, 2 adults and 4 children and we had more than enough room staying in this home. Maria, the property manager showed us the outlay of the home, there was a very nice gentleman who took care of the pool several times during our visit, as well as a housekeeper to clean up after us. There is a supermarket at the end of the street of the home. We walked to the beach in Langosta every night to watch the sunset, only a block away, and to get to Tamarindo you can either go by a 5 minute taxi or walk along the beach which is what we did most days. Langosta is very quiet at night time, but there are several bars and restaurants within walking distance of the house. In fact, we had met a few locals at the beach in Tamarindo, and saw them later at the local surfpub. Casa Oasis is a wonderful home away from home, and my family hopes it will be available the next time we come to Costa Rica. In regards to Prince, the local house cat, we are normally a dog family, but it was very hard to part from that cat. He is very lovable and became our pet for the week we were there. My youngest daughter misses him very much. Our stay stay in Langosta, specifcally Casa Oasis, had been a wonderful experience, we have travelled with our children to many different locations, but this has been our favorite of all.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
Casa Oasis - Langosta Paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p285253vb
(714) 274-9282 (California, USA)
Playa Langosta Guanacaste
Ohio
5

Girls Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
A group of my co-workers and I rented this house for a week. It was clean and well maintained. The local taxis are inexpensive.

One side note: lock the front doors and windows at all times after dark because the RACCOONS will open them and eat your food. They even know how to open the kitchen cabinets. We learned the hard way. Oops.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Casa Oasis - Langosta Paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p285253vb
(714) 274-9282 (California, USA)
Playa Langosta Guanacaste
Geneva, Switzerland
4

Great location, spacious, clean and well maintained house

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We spent a week in Casa Oasis in July 2011. We had a great time! It was a family vacation and Casa Oasis is perfect for families with kids.

Maria was extremely helpful and available at all times.

If you don't like cats, make sure you let Maria know far in advance for her to make the necessary arrangements.

Be aware of the crabs and the mosquitoes during the Costa Rican rainy season.

Pictures on the web are accurate and the house is pretty well-mantained.

Tamarindo is a great place to go for dinner or drinks only 5 minutes drive. There is plenty of activity but it's nice to go back to Langosta and relax!

The sea in Langosta is pretty wild, perfect for surfers but kids will like the rock pools. The beach is a 5 minutes walk from Casa Oasis.

Definitely recommended!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Casa Oasis - Langosta Paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p285253vb
(714) 274-9282 (California, USA)
Playa Langosta Guanacaste
Hamburg, germany
4

Pretty home, spacious rooms, ideal for large families, close to the beach, perfect for relaxation

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
We were looking for the perfect home for our family reunion ( 8 persons, from 1 to 77 years) in costa rica and found it in casa oasis. It is a nice house with many appealing features, with a cute and cozy pool, huge spaces to be together without bumping into one another, in short walking distance to the beach, very practical in terms of maintanance, with a little supermarket nearby, and a friendly owner as well as helpful staff. The many surf spots were ideal for our young men and the wonderful beach with a river and soft waves perfect for the baby. We found the price for this home just right and would recommend it to other guests.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Casa Oasis - Langosta Paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p285253vb
(714) 274-9282 (California, USA)
Playa Langosta Guanacaste
San Diego
5

The Perfect Getaway Destination

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
I visited Casas Oasis in mid-July and am looking forward to the next opportunity to get back... The house had everything a vacationer/family could desire- excellent sleeping accomodations (with plenty of space for a large party), pool, jacuzzi, wireless internet, high-level security features, cleaning staff, and full kitchen capabilities. The housing location was secluded yet very close to everything- beach, downtown area, surf, food. The owner has done a great job maintaining the property and has created an environment for rest, relaxation, and a perfect location for a vacation. I recommend Casas Oasis without reservation to anyone...
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Casa Oasis - Langosta Paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p285253vb
(714) 274-9282 (California, USA)
Playa Langosta Guanacaste
Dallas
5

Perfect House/Perfect Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 12, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
Casa Oasis was an absolutely wonderful place to expereince Costa Rica. The house is a short drive to town where you have numerous restaurants, bars and nightlife to choose from. The house has full kitchen and grilling amenities if you'd rather stay in and cook - contemporary design, granite countertops, stainless steal appliances, dishes, cookware, etc. We stayed for 7 nights, hung out on the patio and swam about everyday. I recommend renting a car to drive to town. The house is very safe with a gated entry for your car and separate locking door - perfect for families and groups of people. The area is surrounded by other private residences, but very quiet. The owner is highly trustworthy and easily accessible by email or phone and the as well as the property manager. The house is very clean. The house cat is great - you'll love him, he lounges around and stays out of your way if you don't want him near you or follows you and will play if your a cat-person. You can walk to the beach in 5 minutes from the house. If you go to Costa Rica for the activities, most tour guides will pick you up at the house so you don't need to drive. You can do all activities the area has to offer by staying in the house. We were able to: surf, swim, deep sea fish, snorkel, ATV tour, canopy zip lines, horseback riding, rapid tubing, volcano hike, waterfall swimming, boogie boarding, boat tours to feed crocodiles & monkeys, eat at restaurants on the beach, & hiking, just to name a few. There is also a couple of day spas in walking distance of the house if you are looking for massages, facials or treatments. The house has WiFi and plenty of outlets inside and out. We took laptops and felt completely safe to leave them in the house. Also, the house has a safe with a key that you can leave all of your valuables.

We highly recommend renting Casa Oasis, you will not be disappointed!! We definitely plan to return and rent this property again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5