Fayetteville house rental - Game Room
Game Room
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps25
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Fayetteville House Rental Photos and Description
6 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 4 Baths (Sleeps 25)

Location: Fayetteville, West Virginia (2 miles from the New River Gorge Bridge). Accommodations: Vacation and Corporate Rental, Spacious 6 bedroom, 4 bath log home overlooking pond – sleeps up to 25 Secluded and overlooking the Pond, this unique 6 bedroom, 4 bathroom log home offers 5 star quality furnishings and amenities. Spacious meeting and entertainment areas with sleeping arrangements for up to 25, makes it ideal for luxurious getaways, corporate meetings, and reunions. The game room with pool table, dart board, DVD, satellite, large flat screen TV and wet bar provides an inviting area to socialize. The separate great room, incorporating the kitchen, dining and living rooms, offers enormous entertainment flexibility. Large flat screen TV, DVD, Satellite, surround sound with iPod dock, and wireless Internet with printer offers something for everyone. The kitchen area is large and well appointed and includes a morning coffee station to jump start your day.

Each bedroom is tastefully decorated and has its own theme and the handicap suite benefits from an integrated bathroom designed with ease of use in mind. The Master Suite bathroom has a private indoor jacuzzi.

Located just 2 miles from the famous New River Gorge Bridge the list of local activities includes hiking, biking, climbing, horseback riding, rafting, Zip-line, fishing, coal mine tours, spa, shopping and more.

Lynn's Pond House is more than a place to stay, it's an experience!

More Details
Hide Details

8 Reviews of Property 270210 in Fayetteville, West Virginia

Lynn's Pond House Offers a 5 Star Quality Experience and sleeps 25!
average rating of 5.0 based on 8 reviews
business
Lynn's Pond House Offers a 5 Star Quality Experience and sleeps 25!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p270210vb
(540) 330-7894 (Virginia, USA)
Fayetteville West Virginia
Arlington, VA
5

Even Better Than it Looks!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
A wonderful place to stay. We were wowed by Lynn's Pond House and all it offered.
I loved the sheets, the games. the flowers, the pond, the tissues by the bed, the baby toys, all the pots and pan, the spices, the thoughtful items and games at every turn. The beds were great quality, the amenities many, and the opportunities for fun unlimited. It was more like staying at a friend’s home rather than a rental. It was warm and welcoming and I have stayed many places all over the world but still really found this spot to be excellent.
We hope to come again someday.
Karen Hanneman
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Karen. Yes, please, come stay with us again!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lynn's Pond House Offers a 5 Star Quality Experience and sleeps 25!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p270210vb
(540) 330-7894 (Virginia, USA)
Fayetteville West Virginia
5

5-star country-style vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 16, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We just finished a week at Lynn's Pond House, and I must say it was truly wonderful! For the past 17 years, I have been responsible for planning anywhere from one to three trips per year for our church or school. We have stayed in many nice places. However, this one was the only one who truly seemed to add the special touches (i.e. the kitchen was fully equipped with plenty of pots and pans, crock pots, electric skillets, etc.; paper goods were provided; bottled waters throughout the house). Everything was beautiful and in immaculate shape! There were no complaints all week! When you can take a group of 15, including teenagers, and nobody complains about anything, you know the place must be nice! Thanks for a great stay!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Lynn's Pond House Offers a 5 Star Quality Experience and sleeps 25!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p270210vb
(540) 330-7894 (Virginia, USA)
Fayetteville West Virginia
Ruffs Dale, PA
5

Wonderful Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
My sister found this rental property that was half-way between her in North Carolina and her family and friends in PA to get together. It was perfect. The house was beautiful and was so well stocked! We would definitely like to stay there again when the group gets together again! Thank you for a great place to stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Music to my ears, Amy. Yes, please let us know when you want to return. Looks like the weather was especially cooperative!

Thank you,

Ken
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lynn's Pond House Offers a 5 Star Quality Experience and sleeps 25!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p270210vb
(540) 330-7894 (Virginia, USA)
Fayetteville West Virginia
Pittsburgh
5

Wonderful Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Our group of 20, 12 adults and 8 young children, absolutely loved our weekend at Lynn's Pond House. No one wanted to leave. It was a joy to watch our children love the fishing, marshmallow roasting, and exploring the property. We adults loved having our coffee on the porch and appreciated the room to stretch out relax with friends. The house was immaculate. Everyone kept commenting on the incredible beds and linens, the special furniture and art, the beautiful flowers, and all of the thoughtful details around the house. We all just knew that we would be back some day.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Kelly, one of the rewards of this job is reading glowing words like yours. Thank you so much for taking the time to write them. We'd love to have you back!

Warmly,

Ken
business
Lynn's Pond House Offers a 5 Star Quality Experience and sleeps 25!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p270210vb
(540) 330-7894 (Virginia, USA)
Fayetteville West Virginia
VA
5

Beautiful Cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
What a great place to stay! We had a group of about 20 people. There was plenty of room for everyone. The decorations were wonderful, the house was beautiful, and the owners thought of everything to make your stay comfortable! We also went horseback riding at Horseshoe Creek - a few minutes down the road. The ride was great! I would definitely recommend. We also ate a place called Pies and Pints in town. Great pizza and food. I would definitely recommend this get away to anyone. What a beautiful place to visit!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Lynn's Pond House Offers a 5 Star Quality Experience and sleeps 25!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p270210vb
(540) 330-7894 (Virginia, USA)
Fayetteville West Virginia
Parker, CO
5

Thanksgiving Family Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful pond home with us. The layout was perfect for accomodating all of us adults and the kids... the pond was beautiful and fun to hang out beside with the firepit burning. The weather worked out for us and we were able to play badmitton on the hill. You have just thought of everything. We are a "cooking" family and the kitchen was stocked with everything we could have possibly needed. The beds were all very comfortable and all the rooms were wonderfully spacious. We would definately come back and stay with friends and family. Maybe I can talk them in to coming back during rafting season... :) - 5 stars!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lynn's Pond House Offers a 5 Star Quality Experience and sleeps 25!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p270210vb
(540) 330-7894 (Virginia, USA)
Fayetteville West Virginia
Pittsburgh, PA
5

Family Celebration

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
Earlier this year, my family surprised me with a birthday get-together weekend at Lynn's Pond House. It was a wonderful surprise to be with all the family, which totals 18 and which ranges in age from 75 to almost 2. I mention this because there were so many activities for all ages. It was a great time for all--much due to all the details and furnishings of the House. You will enjoy it immensely.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
business
Lynn's Pond House Offers a 5 Star Quality Experience and sleeps 25!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p270210vb
(540) 330-7894 (Virginia, USA)
Fayetteville West Virginia
Pittsburgh
5

Wonderful Place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
We recently had pleasure of staying at Lynn's Pond House. It was perfect for a family get-together. We had grandma and her four children with their children....a total of 18 of us! We were very comfortable in this beautifully appointed, spacious home. Each family had their own bedroom and we enjoyed special meals in the huge kitchen area. There was something for everyone and the great room/game room was awesome. Not to mention the property -- simply spectacular with the lake out front. It was nice to sit and relax on the porch. We've stayed in many places and this feels like a true home away from home!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities