Sandy Ridge house rental - 2014 Photo- Heigh Ho Heigh Ho its off to sleep we go!
2014 Photo- Heigh Ho Heigh Ho its off to sleep we go!
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps12
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights
 

Sandy Ridge House Rental Photos and Description
5 bedroom (2 masters with attached baths) 3 full baths sleeps 12 .

Located minutes from Disney, in a scenic conservation area, this home offers more privacy and fun! Our bed and breakfast quality makes this villa a home away from home. With a full covered lanai, lounge chairs, outdoor dining table this home has it all outside and inside as well. The rooms are designed for comfort and enchantment. The children's rooms are one-of-a-kind! Designed to provide hours of wonder and years of memories! The Master rooms have all the features you need, comfortable beds by Beautyrest, en-suite bath and quality decor. But the best attribute is the more private pool area. The villa faces a conservation area of Florida foliage for a truly scenic view. No other tourists simply the occasional egret and unique birds whose habitat you will share. All in all, this is a place to enjoy and remember. You will look forward to returning to this villa from the parks or to just spend a relaxing day in.

Licensed Realtor, I've been interviewed in the New York Times and on local CBS regarding how to rent property and how renters can protect themselves against fraud for a safe and happy vacation rental experience.

Victor Nawrocki purchased this house in 2010

The view and the location are the best parts of this property (besides decor). The development is located in a conservation area. Your rental will face trees of a preservation area, not other guests. We are minutes to Disney without meeting the high traffic areas. There is a direct road that takes you 1/2 mile from Disney World Drive, the entrance to Disney World.

The ambience in the home is unique and relaxing. Either in the hot tub, at one of the 6 TV's or in the specially decorated rooms, that kids and adults will enjoy. Gather in the living room to discuss the days plans, gather by the pool and relax or break off for some alone time in one of the 5 bedrooms.

39 Reviews of Property 285138 in Sandy Ridge, Florida

Enchanted Theme rooms- Family Home Disney World Pool & HOT TUB, WiFi
average rating of 4.8974357 based on 39 reviews
business
Enchanted Theme rooms- Family Home Disney World Pool & HOT TUB, WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p285138
+1 4073409375
Sandy Ridge Davenport Area
4

Truly home away from home

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This is our second year here and intend on returning. Spacious, "homey", and quiet neighborhood. This is a very comfortable home. Close to grocery stores and pharmacy. Close to Disney but yet far enough out to avoid the traffic of it all. Victor you are amazing. You truly go out of your way to make us feel at home. You are the best! My 94 year old mom was with us and thoroughly enjoyed her stay. The beds are extremely comfortable. Do not hesitate, book right away. Your kids, grand-kids will love the penquin room. Our 4 year old grand-daughter spent her 4th birthday here and loved sleeping with the penquins and the 7 dwarfs. Enjoy!! You won't regret it.
Bob and Fran from New Hampshire
business
Enchanted Theme rooms- Family Home Disney World Pool & HOT TUB, WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p285138
+1 4073409375
Sandy Ridge Davenport Area
5

Wonderful Property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We stayed for a week in November 2013 at the penguin house.We took my dad to Disney since he hasn't been there in 12 years. He enjoyed the vacation. I am sorry to say he died last month unexpectedly and our hearts are broken. We are so happy that
we had a wonderful vacation with him and some great memories! It was absolutely wonderful! It was clean and our daughter loved the seven dwarfs room. Victor made our stay wonderful. We had to call him on the way down to Florida because I needed to go to a hospital and he suggested a great hospital. We would stay again at one of his properties.
business
Enchanted Theme rooms- Family Home Disney World Pool & HOT TUB, WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p285138
+1 4073409375
Sandy Ridge Davenport Area
5

Laura

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We stayed for a week in November 2013 at the penguin house.We took my dad to Disney since he hasn't been there in 12 years. He enjoyed the vacation. I am sorry to say he died last month unexpectedly and our hearts are broken. We are so happy that
we had a wonderful vacation with him and some great memories! It was absolutely wonderful! It was clean and our daughter loved the seven dwarfs room. Victor made our stay wonderful. We had to call him on the way down to Florida because I needed to go to a hospital and he suggested a great hospital. We would stay again at one of his properties.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: I am so pleased that you will have wonderful memories - and such important ones and that our home played a role. God Bless and thank you for letting The Penguin House be part of it.
business
Enchanted Theme rooms- Family Home Disney World Pool & HOT TUB, WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p285138
+1 4073409375
Sandy Ridge Davenport Area
5

Perfect home for a Disney vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Our entire family loved this home! We looked forward to coming home each night. The house had everything we needed, was clean and spacious. We have stayed on site at Disney before but definitely prefer this house. The theme rooms were very nicely done and gender neutral. there was more than enough room for our family of 6. Could easily have had two families here. The pool was very warm even though it was a bit chilly while we were there. LOVED IT!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Enchanted Theme rooms- Family Home Disney World Pool & HOT TUB, WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p285138
+1 4073409375
Sandy Ridge Davenport Area
5

Best house we have rented by far!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We absolutely loved it! It was the best place we have stayed by far and will be booking in the future!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Thanks again,
Gwen
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Enchanted Theme rooms- Family Home Disney World Pool & HOT TUB, WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p285138
+1 4073409375
Sandy Ridge Davenport Area
5

WONDERFUL HOUSE TO STAY IN!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We had a great time in this house. My children loved the theme rooms, the game room and the pool. The house came furnished with EVERYTHING we needed - especially the crib, pack n play and stroller. The beds and pillows were extremely comfortable and welcomed after a long day in the parks. It was very convenient to a grocery store, pharmacy and restaurants. Victor was also very accommodating and provided immediate attention to anything we needed. We will definitely stay again!
Owner's Response: Thank you! It was great having you stay with us! We look forward to your return!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Enchanted Theme rooms- Family Home Disney World Pool & HOT TUB, WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p285138
+1 4073409375
Sandy Ridge Davenport Area
England
5

A very comfortable clean holiday home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We very much enjoyed our 2 week vacation in this very comfortable villa.
It had all amenities described and the facilities for our small grandchild and baby were very good, clean cot and highchair with extra items like poolside crib and stroller. The beds were also very comfortable and the Disney themed rooms kept the children amused for hours.
The hot tub was a major hit with the family with plenty of towels and linen.
The management company were very nice to deal with responding very promptly to any query we had. I also had our security deposit returned very promptly. I would certainly recommend this accommodation to anyone wanting to hire a comfortable family home near Disney.
Owner's Response: Thank you! It was a pleasure having you stay with us.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Enchanted Theme rooms- Family Home Disney World Pool & HOT TUB, WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p285138
+1 4073409375
Sandy Ridge Davenport Area
5

PERFECT HOUSE!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
You will say "wow" from the first step inside. This home is clean, spacious, and close to stores, restaurants, and the main roads. The kids loved the themed rooms(kudos to the artists). The game room was enjoyed as much as the pool and hot tub. The beds were so comfortable, I don't think we have ever had such a good night's sleep. Victor is excellent at answering your questions and is so quick at it as well. I would recommend this home to groups of any size and age. It really has something for everyone. We actually didn't do some of the activities we had planned and chose to spend the day in the house as it was so relaxing.
Owner's Response: Thank you, it is always great to play a role in a memorable vacation.
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Enchanted Theme rooms- Family Home Disney World Pool & HOT TUB, WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p285138
+1 4073409375
Sandy Ridge Davenport Area
Clayton, NC
5

Excellent Time!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We just recently stayed at the Penguin House. It is 20 minutes or so to Disney and Universal. It is a very quiet neighborhood and very easy to find. Grocery store, restaurants, and pharmacy are very close. (within 5 minutes). The pool was nice, and the hot tub was excellent. The kitchen was stocked with cooking utensils, plates, cups, etc. Nice TV in the living room with comfortable furniture. Very cozy. If I had to say something that I would have liked to have seen better, it would be that we could open the garage door when playing in the game room to open up the area a little more. All in all, a great place to stay, I recommend it. We had 4 adults, and 5 kids, and we were very comfortable.

Chris and Cheryl Strickland
Clayton, NC
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Enchanted Theme rooms- Family Home Disney World Pool & HOT TUB, WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p285138
+1 4073409375
Sandy Ridge Davenport Area
5

A Great Place to Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 28, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We really enjoyed our stay at this home. It had everything we needed. The grandkids enjoyed the penguin and enchanted forest room. It was really nice having the pool to relax at and the game room to entertained us at night. The home was clean and well maintained. The neighborhood was very nice and we did not have to travel far to get to Disney. We would definitely stay here again!
Owner's Response: Thank you! It is always nice to play a part in a memorable vacation!
Helpful votes: 1/2