11th Arrondissement Bastille condo rental - Sitting room
Sitting room
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

11th Arrondissement Bastille Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 5)

Pristine first floor apartment of 106 square meters in lively area just a few steps away from Place de la Bastille ideally situated for shopping, museums, markets, 'La Coulée Verte', the Marais, Place des Vosges, with very convenient metro and bus stops.

The apartment is in pristine condition, elegantly and comfortably furnished with hard wood floors, a 25 square meters fully equipped kitchen/dining room with direct access to a private 30+ square meters terrace looking onto a quiet inner garden for comfortable outdoor dining. It boasts a lovely sitting room, two bedrooms, two separate shower rooms and two toilets. The apartment was recently totally refurbished..

Food shopping is facilitated by several supermarkets within easy walking distance, and small bistros abound in this very popular part of Paris. There are many excellent eateries in the Rue de Taillandiers itself.

The apartment comes with linens, towels, hairdryers and full kitchen amenities. It is equipped with WI-FI, cable TV, DVD and allows free phone calls from the fixed line to over 50 countries including the USA.

The building is highly secured, requiring a code for the main entrance as well as a second different code for the elevator.

My very friendly greeter lets you in upon arrival, shows you the property and is available for questions during your stay. For a reasonable fee, he is also happy to arrange transfers from/to the airport or station is you so desire.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Hide Details

I lived in France for many years and love returning to Paris whenever I can. Now live in Portugal and spend a lot of time travelling when I'm not playing golf.

Jean Viana purchased this condo in 2008

I acquired this property as a 'pied à terre', so that I could enjoy the wonderful buzz of Paris whenever I have the inkling!

Located in one of the most vibrant areas of Paris, access is easy for all the main Paris attractions. Despite this, the apartment is quiet and the terrace adds the extra attraction of outdoor dining.

25 Reviews of Property 285079 in 11th Arrondissement Bastille, France

Bastille - Luxury Refurbished Apartment with Great Terrace
average rating of 4.96 based on 25 reviews
business
Bastille - Luxury Refurbished Apartment with Great Terrace
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p285079vbi
+ 0000000000
11th Arrondissement Bastille Paris
5

Extremely welcoming and well equipped

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This is an impeccably maintained apartment in which it is very easy indeed to feel absolutely at home. We stayed here for 4 nights and everything was provided for our comfort - even, as anther review has reported, down to the Nespresso coffee maker! The beds are comfortable and the extensive kitchen/dining room and large balcony are specially impressive. In addition, it's easily accessible, no more than 5 minutes walk from the Bastille metro station, and there are plenty of restaurants, supermarkets etc. within easy reach. (We would particularly recommend the restaurant Les Galopins just across the road - very charming service and the shoulder of lamb is memorable!) It's difficult to recommend this apartment too highly.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
business
Bastille - Luxury Refurbished Apartment with Great Terrace
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p285079vbi
+ 0000000000
11th Arrondissement Bastille Paris
-
5

Magnificent Apartment in Bastille - Stop looking - you found the best!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We planned a vacation to visit our daughter in Paris for the Christmas holiday. After an extensive search in the 11th arrondissement (district) we found this spectacular, spacious apartment within a block of her place. Once we booked the apartment, we were in contact with Jean's property manager, Charles. Charles explained the apartment operations and was available to assist us with anything, he even met us the morning of departure at 6:00 AM to finalize our stay. The apartment is a beautiful home in every detail, including a Christmas tree. The kitchen dining room is spacious, well equipped with appliances to prepare meals, dish washer, washer/dryer are available. We prepared several memorable meals. There is a nespresso machine in addition to a coffee pot to start the day. We felt completely at home in Jean's place. The living room is spacious and comfortable relaxing and entertaining. The apartment is located in a very secure building on the second floor (European first floor) and is very quiet. It is conveniently located near several excellent restaurants and local grocery stores. On Sunday we attended a farmer's market a couple of blocks from the apartment buying cheese and many local food products. The old adage "A house is where you hang your hat, a home is where you hang your heart" best describes this fabulous Paris apartment. Thanks to Jean and Charles, our Christmas holiday was one we will remember for a lifetime. We will definitely stay at Jean's apartment in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
business
Bastille - Luxury Refurbished Apartment with Great Terrace
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p285079vbi
+ 0000000000
11th Arrondissement Bastille Paris
Florida, USA
4

Large & Comfortable Paris Apartment

Large & Comfortable Paris Apartment
  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Lovely apartment and quite large for Paris. Pictures on the internet are accurate. Everything was spotless and in excellent working order. We were 2 ladies staying there by ourselves and I felt quite safe with all of the security codes needed not only for access to the building but also for the elevators/stairwells. The only complaint we had was the noise in the apartment above us. We learned upon leaving that this apartment was also a rental and unfortunately, the people staying there were very loud and it sounded like they were moving furniture and banging throughout the night. We were assisted on arrival by Charles Pineda who proved to be an excellent resource throughout our stay. Charles informed us that had we notified him, he would have taken care of the problem with the noise in the apartment above us, so just know that he is available to assist if you experience a similar issue. Can't say enough about how quickly he responded to our emails asking for assistance with the metro etc...throughout our stay. He even helped calling a taxi for us to the airport when we left. He was great!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
Bastille - Luxury Refurbished Apartment with Great Terrace
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p285079vbi
+ 0000000000
11th Arrondissement Bastille Paris
Albuquerque, NM
5

Great Paris apartment!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This apartment is a real find in Paris! It is very spacious and well-appointed with two large bedrooms and two very nice full baths. The kitchen is equipped with everything you would need to cook a full meal. The dining room table will seat 6 comfortably. There is also a terrace with table and chairs for outdoor dining. The pictures on VRBO do not do it justice. It was far more than we expected.

The location is convenient to the Bastille Metro stop and to taxis. There are several restaurants and bistros within walking distance which serve very good meals. You are also within walking distance of the Le Marais district.

The proprietor, Charles, is wonderful! He met us at the train station and took us to our apartment. He also arranged a taxi ride for us to the airport on departure day. He walked us around the neighborhood to give us an orientation to the area, pointing out good restaurants and grocery stores.

I highly reccommend this apartment to anyone looking for a home away from home in Paris!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
business
Bastille - Luxury Refurbished Apartment with Great Terrace
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p285079vbi
+ 0000000000
11th Arrondissement Bastille Paris
West Virginia
5

It was Great!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Everything was as all the previous reviews I read before arrival. It was clean and in perfect condition. Charles met us as he said he would on the curb and introduced us to the codes and the apartment. He then answered all the questions plus gave us some good places to go. The neighborhood was excellent with nice restaurants and our concern about noise was quickly overcome when we closed the shutters. We were two couples for four nights and two bathrooms were great for saving time and providing privacy. I suggest reading Jean's instructions before turning on the TV but in Paris who needs a TV. Thank you Jean for such a nice place to experience a neighborhood in Paris.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Bastille - Luxury Refurbished Apartment with Great Terrace
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p285079vbi
+ 0000000000
11th Arrondissement Bastille Paris
Chula Vista, Ca. U.S.A.
5

HOME AWAY FROM HOME

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
My partner and I have stayed in this apartment for the past three years, staying each year for three months. The apartment is completely furnished in all respeccts- from the large kitchen with all necessities- to the two bathrooms. Located near the Bastille, there are two metro stations, numerous excellent restaurants, stores of all types, as well as out-door markets. The meticulous upkeep meets our own fastidious requirements. The owner is redily available as well as an apartment manager. We have recomended the apartment to friends who share our enthusiasm.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Bastille - Luxury Refurbished Apartment with Great Terrace
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p285079vbi
+ 0000000000
11th Arrondissement Bastille Paris
Northern VA
5

Perfect place to stay in Paris

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We stayed in Jean's apartment and loved everything about it. The apartment seemed bigger than it looks in the pictures. We (my husband, 19 year old daughter and I) were more than comfortable in this spacious well appointed home. The entire apartment was spotless. The location is great, the area is full of nice restaurants, bistros and bakeries and a quick 3 blocks or so to the Metro station. Charles was helpful before we arrived communicating with us thru emails, and met us at the apartment upon arrival. He is great, knows the area quite well and was happy to answer our questions and give us some superb recommendations. We would love to return here in warmer weather and sit outside and have our coffee in the morning and a glass of champagne in the evening...hopefully we'll be back soon!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Bastille - Luxury Refurbished Apartment with Great Terrace
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p285079vbi
+ 0000000000
11th Arrondissement Bastille Paris
Iowa
5

Five for Fun

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We enjoyed our week in Paris and the apartment was a perfect place for us. It was located close to the Metro and it was spacious, comfortable and secure. We enjoyed using the terrace. It was the perfect place for our cheese, wine and bread. Charles was very helpful with the orientation to the apartment as well as giving us excellent information about places to eat, the markets, and things to do. We would recommend this apartment to anyone visiting Paris.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Bastille - Luxury Refurbished Apartment with Great Terrace
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p285079vbi
+ 0000000000
11th Arrondissement Bastille Paris
Ballarat + Melbourne, Australia
5

Gorgeous apartment - great neighbourhood

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
This apartment was an absolute delight. After a long day of sight-seeing, it was so relaxing to come back to this comforting home with its very spacious and tastefully furnished rooms. The huge terrace is delightful -a great place to enjoy your 'wine time'. The apartment is equipped with everything you will need and all the appliances have very clear usage instructions. Jean, the owner, and Charles, property manager, were both so friendly and helpful. They do all they can to make your stay extremely pleasant. The neighbourhood is such a buzz - so Parisien and so lively- and full of excellent shops and cafes;however the apartment street is very quiet at night. The apartment is just a very short walk to the metro Bastille which is on a major metro line. We loved staying here and will certainly be recommending it to all our friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities
business
Bastille - Luxury Refurbished Apartment with Great Terrace
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p285079vbi
+ 0000000000
11th Arrondissement Bastille Paris
Hobart, Australia
5

Comfortable & Spacious Apartment in an Excellent Location

Comfortable & Spacious Apartment in an Excellent Location
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
We stayed in the apartment during the last week of September 2011 with 2 friends. The apartment is very spacious & well appointed with a warm & homely atmosphere. We found it to be an ideal place for 2 couples to share. In the unseasonably hot weather in Paris that week the large balcony was an added bonus that was used for breakfast every morning as well as evening relaxation. The location is perfect with easy access to restaurants, shops, supermarkets & the metro. Even though this is a vibrant part of Paris with plenty of nightlife we found the apartment to be quiet & peaceful at night, even with the windows open. Charlie, the property manager was extremely helpful and made us feel very welcome. He was easy to contact during our stay & also arranged a car to take us to the airport on our departure day. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend this apartment.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing