Seeley Lake house rental - Windows inviting the morning sun
Windows inviting the morning sun
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps12
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Seeley Lake House Rental Photos and Description
5 bedroom, 2 bath, sleeps 12

This beautiful mountain valley offers recreational opportunities and is the perfect place to spend your vacation, retreat, or special getaway. Access to alpine skiing, hiking, fishing, boating, golf, over 350 miles of groomed snowmobile trails right out your back door, a world-class 18K cross-country ski trail system, unique gift and antique shopping and countless other activities is just minutes away. With Seeley Lake less than 2 miles away.

Activities: Guided Hunting and Fishing trips available

Dining: Fine dining and fast food

Golfing: Golfing within 10 minutes of home

I have lived in the Missoula area for my entire life. I grew up visiting the lake and spent countless weekends waterskiing on the lakes throughout the Seeley/Swan valley after graduating High School. I bought the property in 2003 and built this home because of the natural beauty of the area and recreational opportunities.

Steve Peterson purchased this house in 2003

this property was in a perfect place with the Airport and bordering State and Federal Land. Easy access out the back door to abundant wildlife, roads and trails. The Bob Marshal Wlderness being within reach for those who want to take the short hike.

This house was custom built with a large Master bedroom on the second floor. The bedroom has a walk-in closet and bathroom and a large deck for dining or having coffee in the morning. The loft has a queen size bed and sofa sleeper and overlooks the dining and livingroom areas along with a view of the mountains through the wall of windows at the front of the house. The main floor has an additional bedroom, bathroom, laundry room, pantry and tasteful kitchen with a double oven and 6 burner stove top. Drinking water from a private well that is also filtered, no need for bottled water. The hot tub on the back patio is refreshing in the winter or summer. The Bunkhouse is located above the garage with 2 bedrooms. This is a great location for the kids in the family to have their own space while vacationing with the family. Note: the Bunkhouse does not have running water.

21 Reviews of Property 285029 in Seeley Lake, Montana

Seeley Lake Lodging, Snowmobile, Lake, Skiing
average rating of 4.95 based on 21 reviews
business
Seeley Lake Lodging, Snowmobile, Lake, Skiing
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p285029
+1 406 531-7917
Seeley Lake Montana
Dayton, Montana
5

Sisters Weekend Getaway...Perfect Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This home is filled with everything you will want/need during your stay. We went snow shoeing right from the house even when it was -8. The owner made sure the house was spotless prior to our arrival. The beds were amazing and all of the linens were top of the line. The pictures of this home on here, do not do it justice. It is much nicer! We loved cooking in the kitchen; we wanted to bring the appliances home! Great property for a winter getaway. We stayed in one day and watched movies on the great flat screen tv with surround sound and soaked in the hot tub. The fireplace was very relaxing. Thank you for the much needed sister time.
business
Seeley Lake Lodging, Snowmobile, Lake, Skiing
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p285029
+1 406 531-7917
Seeley Lake Montana
5

Your property was awesome!!#! Dont change a thing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Loved the open kitchen... fireplace was great.... laundry room was perfect for our golden retriever. ... beds were super comfy.... hit tub was sooo relaxing... everything was just right. Hope to do it again next year and maybe a girl trip this summer. Thank you sooo much for letting us stay in your home. Cheryl and lee chandler.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Seeley Lake Lodging, Snowmobile, Lake, Skiing
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p285029
+1 406 531-7917
Seeley Lake Montana
5

excellent

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Very nice accomodations, well stocked house, has everything you need from cooking in the kitchen to bedding, bathroom, and nice laundry facility. The hot tub was wonderful, well maintained and clean. Would stay there again, and the host is outstanding
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Seeley Lake Lodging, Snowmobile, Lake, Skiing
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p285029
+1 406 531-7917
Seeley Lake Montana
Indiana
5

Exceptional house for the price

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
My husband and I could not have been more pleased with this house. It was convenient to town and acres of wilderness. We liked the layout and the kitchen was beyond our expectations. We like food and have a lot of fun cooking a gourmet meal for ourselves. The accommodation was spotless clean and well stocked with anything you could want. The hot tub was great after a day hiking in the snow and felt very private. The house is heated by the gas fireplace and this worked very well. We couldn't figure out how to turn on the fireplace strictly for ambiance- I'm sure the owner would have been able to help with this, but we didn't ask so this was strictly our fault.
We are planning to visit the area again and will definitely stay here if it is available.
Great house for the price.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Seeley Lake Lodging, Snowmobile, Lake, Skiing
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p285029
+1 406 531-7917
Seeley Lake Montana
5

Wonderbar, Magnifico, Magnificent

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We were visiting Seeley Lake for our niece's wedding. We have used Home Away many times and found this lovely home. We were six adults and loved the stay at this beautiful home. When my brother in law arrived, he said wow you hit a home run on this one. I would highly recommend this home for anyone. We are an older couple, but this house was great for any age group. If we ever go back to Seeley Lake, we would definitely stay here again. Thanks Steve for a wonderful week.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Seeley Lake Lodging, Snowmobile, Lake, Skiing
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p285029
+1 406 531-7917
Seeley Lake Montana
5

Just like we imagined it would be.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We had originally planned to go tent camping that weekend in Eastern Washington, but due to three days of forecasted thunderstorms we changed our mind. I called the owner Steve late Wednesday afternoon and he had the house ready for us on Thursday. The house was very clean as well as the hot tub. We had 11 people and everyone had a clean comfortable place to sleep. I was the cook for the weekend and was very happy with the large kitchen that had high end appliances and cookware. We enjoyed all the deer that frequented the property and didn't seem to mind our presence. We went on a great day hike to Holland lake falls just a few miles away. The only thing we thought the place was missing was a horseshoe pit out back. We are all excited to come back for a snowmobiling trip this winter.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Seeley Lake Lodging, Snowmobile, Lake, Skiing
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p285029
+1 406 531-7917
Seeley Lake Montana
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Awesome

  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We stayed in Seeley Lake last summer, at the vacation home of Steve Peterson. We had a great time, as well as our Grandkids and Daughter. The house was awesome, and everything you need is right there at your fingure tips. The towns people we very kind and helpful when it came to information. They treated us like guests and not like a bothersome tourist. The country around Seeley Lake is so beautiful, and you are not far from sightseeing places. We spent a day goin g through Glacier Park, which is a must see for everyone. We took rides on some back roads that were breath taking. One day we walked down to the Airport near the house, and talked to the firefighters that were there to tend to some forrest fires. They were so kind, they took all of us to their helicopter (their ship as they called it) and explained how it worked and what was involved in fighting the fires. They answered the questions of all us, even the funny ones from the kids. We all throughly enjoyed it, and we thank them for all their hard work. Working with Steve was so easy, he made everything run smoothly, he is a wonderful person. I would recommend for anyone to stay here It's an awesome home and community and there is a swimming beach a few miles away that is so beautiful. I just can't say enough about this place...please, just go there and see it for yourself. We will definately consider going back there! Thanks Steve!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Seeley Lake Lodging, Snowmobile, Lake, Skiing
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p285029
+1 406 531-7917
Seeley Lake Montana
5

Our family loves renting this property.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Our family has rented this property twice and we love it. Not only is it a beautiful home, but it has everything in the kitchen you could possibly need. Our family loves to cook, and it is a pleasure to have sharp knives and high end cookware.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Seeley Lake Lodging, Snowmobile, Lake, Skiing
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p285029
+1 406 531-7917
Seeley Lake Montana
5

Perfect family vacation spot!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This was our third year staying at this house, and as usual found it and the grounds very clean and comfortable. It's close to a public beach and hiking trails, just great for us, our kids and grandkids. Steve Peterson is very good to work with. We'd highly recommend it for a perfect family vacation.
business
Seeley Lake Lodging, Snowmobile, Lake, Skiing
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p285029
+1 406 531-7917
Seeley Lake Montana
5

Mountain Winter Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We were excited to find such a great looking place to stay at for our 2013 snowmobile trip. This house is wonderfully equipped and is setup to entertain and accommodate everyone in your group. From a fully stocked kitchen with everything the chef in your group will need, to clean rooms and bathrooms to a wonderful hot tub to relax and unwind in at the end of the day. Everything listed here met or exceeded our expectations and we will without a doubt stay here again on our next visit to Seeley Lake. Steve is a perfect host and truly cares about your visit to Seeley Lake. He spent time with us showing us around the first day and made sure that we had everything we needed so we could enjoy our trip. You cannot go wrong in choosing his house as your place to stay on your next visit to Seeley Lake, it will not disappoint. I would easily recommend staying here to any of my friends and you will to once you visit Seeley Lake and enjoy a week at this mountain retreat.

Thank you again Steve for everything that you did for us to make our trip a first class winter getaway for six good friends. We will see you again and look forward to our next ride in the great powder around Seeley Lake.

Scott
Helpful votes: 2/2