Redington Shores cottage rental - Our cozy cottage with all the comforts of home
Our cozy cottage with all the comforts of home
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Redington Shores Cottage Rental Photos and Description
Cottage, 2 bedrooms + Sofa beds, 2 bathrooms, Sleeps 6

Live at the beach!! Our cozy beach cottage awaits you. Enjoy the serene beaches of the Gulf of Mexico steps from your front door. This quaint cottage has all the amenities you could ask for including two bedrooms and two baths, a large living room, kitchen and dining area, and a well equipped laundry. Stock up the enormous pantry with your favorite foods and the only transportation you'll need are your own two feet.

Watch the dolphins play in the water, the sea gulls and heron search for food, and collect sea shells on the seashore. Fish off the pier just a short stroll down the beach (or walk across the street to purchase fresh fish at the market), take a boat ride, go biking, try kayaking or just lay on the beach and feel the stress melt away. In the evening sit in the sand and watch the amazing sunsets!!!

Enjoy the gulf breezes while having your morning coffee, lunch or dinner on the front deck, or sunbathe in your own tropical paradise.

If you can pull youself away from the beach, there are shops, a fresh fish market, wonderful restaurants, golf and other entertainment right around the corner. We are 30 mins. to downtown St. Petersburg, the Tampa Bay Rays, Museums and the Pier; 1 hour to Busch Gardens, the Aqaurium, Lowry Park Zoo, the Tampa Bay Buccaneers and downtown Tampa; and 1.5 hours to Disney, Universal Studios and SeaWorld.

So relax, live the island beach life and come get some sun!! Enjoy the pristine Gulf water and the perfect West Florida beach weather. We are located in Redington Shores on the Gulf of Mexico, west of Tampa Bay, between Clearwater and St. Pete Beach on the Central West Coast of Florida.

We are local owners and take great pride in decorating and maintaining our property. If you have a problem, we are available to assist you.

More Details
Hide Details

5 Reviews of Property 285006 in Redington Shores, Florida

Fabulous Beach Cottage! Come and Enjoy!
average rating of 5.0 based on 5 reviews
business
Fabulous Beach Cottage! Come and Enjoy!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p285006
+1 727 804-0335
Redington Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Lovely cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
This is a very lovely, clean, spacious cottage. The location is ideal, just steps from the beach, and the neighborhood is quiet. The front deck provided us the opportunity to watch the sunsets and just unwind. We would definately come back here. Cindi & Joe
business
Fabulous Beach Cottage! Come and Enjoy!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p285006
+1 727 804-0335
Redington Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

LOVELY BEACH COTTAGE

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Very well kept cottage with everything you need.
Close to the beach in a great neighbourhood.
Many activities for every age nearby.
We will be back.

Thanks to Maryann and Walt
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Fabulous Beach Cottage! Come and Enjoy!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p285006
+1 727 804-0335
Redington Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Charming Getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
From the moment we walked in we felt right at home! The beach cottage has all the amenities of home yet you are living at the beach....literally just steps away!
The cottage has everything you would want from cooking needs, washer and dryer, to plenty of room to have guests including a second bathroom.
It is just a short stroll to a variety of eateries depending on what you are hungry for. We went to Beach pizza for takeout and stopped at the park on the intercoastal and enjoyed our meal outside and in a very relaxing atmosphere. It was nice not to be in the big city atmosphere. But the location is close enough to get to Clearwater, St. Pete and Tampa. The trolley is handy to jump on and go without the worry of driving and parking.
Everyone is friendly in the neighborhood as well as when you meet them on the street or the beach.
It is such pleasant area and the cottage makes it even more enjoyable!
business
Fabulous Beach Cottage! Come and Enjoy!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p285006
+1 727 804-0335
Redington Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Wonderful beach house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
This was our first time renting a house in the area, rather than staying at a hotel. It was a great experience from the beginning. Maryann was very helpful, and the house was even better than we were expecting. It is spacious and spotless; we felt very comfortable from the minute we arrived. It is fully equipped with a full pantry and laundry - all the comforts of home. There is a lovely deck in the front for morning coffee and to watch the amazing sunsets and chat with the friendly neighbors. The beach is about a two minute walk and a coffee shop a short walk on the beach. Good restaurants within walking distance. We have already booked for 2013.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Fabulous Beach Cottage! Come and Enjoy!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p285006
+1 727 804-0335
Redington Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Like visiting a treasured relative's home.

Like visiting a treasured relative's home.
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
This clean, well-maintained, attractive beach home is even better than the listing. The dining room seats six comfortably and the laundry room closes off with a pocket door so you don't hear it. The kitchen is immaculate and fully stocked. The walk-in pantry includes work counters and a microwave. We cooked a full Christmas dinner and did our holiday baking here. All the cooking tools and dishes were here! The bedrooms are spacious with large closets and more extra blankets and towels than we needed.

Beach access was very convenient. Long Pier is comfortable walking distance away. Other tourist destinations are a short drive away.

Visiting this beach home was like visiting in a treasured relative's home. We're hoping to return for another visit.
Helpful votes: 5/5