Kihei condo rental - Dining and Living Room (taken prior to the renovation)
Dining and Living Room (taken prior to the renovation)
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Kihei Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 2-4)

This condo is located in Building #2, on the 2nd floor. You are close to everything in the complex, but far enough away to not hear the beach traffic. Enjoy the beautifully kept, lush tropical landscaping and partial ocean view from your private lanai.

There is a very nice pool with deck and chairs, a wading pool, two hot tubs, one for adults only. There is an exercise room in the pool area. The reflective pools on the property have lovely fountains that have multi-colored lighting at night. The Home Owners Association provides full time night security guards. It is a very quiet and peaceful location.

There are 4 regulation tennis courts, a beautifully equipped and immaculate BBQ area close to each building as well as a tour/activity booking centre on site.

You are across the street from the World Famous Kamaole Beach, walking distance to a number of restaurants, dining establishments, a short five minute drive to upscale shopping at the Shops at Wailea, and close to many world class Golf Courses. You are 30 minutes from the airport.

This is a one bedroom, two bathroom condo. The two bathrooms have been totally renovated (Oct. 2012), with black granite counter tops, vessel sinks, a walk in shower in the master bath and a glass shower in the guest bath. There is also new porcelain flooring throughout the entire condo.

It has an air conditioner in the living room which we rarely use as most days there is a lovely tropical breeze blowing through which makes it very comfortable in the living room as well as in the master bedroom. Please bring your laptop as we have free wireless high speed internet connection or if you prefer, leave it at home, as you are welcome to use one of the computers in the Registration Office 'free of charge' (incl. in your $25.00+ taxes check in fee).

The kitchen is fully equipped with cooking utensils as well as various spices and paper products. There is a brand new 46 inch flat screen T.V. in the living room as well as a flat screen T.V. in the bedroom.

There is a washer and dryer in the condo for your use.

We also provide Tommy Bahama beach chairs, a cooler, boogie boards, large fluffy beach towels, hair blower, iron and ironing board.

Keywords: Condo

More Details
Hide Details

12 Reviews of Property 284950 in Kihei, Hawaii

Wonderful Condo - Across from a World Class Beach
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 12 reviews
business
Wonderful Condo - Across from a World Class Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p284950vbi
(780) 460-0141 (Alberta, Canada)
Kihei Maui
Seattle
5

Perfect Condo, Perfect Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
My thanks to the owner/manager of this beatiful condo....location, location, location !. This is a very large 1 bedroom 2 full baths with everything you could want or need. Communicating with the manager was a pleasure and Arlene answered any and all questions I had. This unit is a gem...it is on the 2nd floor with a awesome lanai and spectacular view of the water and the perfectly manicured grounds. It has everything you could want in the full kitchen, as well as all the beach gear you could use....and we used it ! I will be back and I would highly recommend this unit to friends and family.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Wonderful Condo - Across from a World Class Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p284950vbi
(780) 460-0141 (Alberta, Canada)
Kihei Maui
Calgary, AB, Canada
5

Great Condo, Great Value, Great Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Everything was first class from the original booking with Arlene to the efficient check-in by the main office staff. We first stayed in this condo two years ago and we are extremely impressed with the recent modernization. New ceramic floors have replaced the old carpet, and both bathrooms and showers have been completely renovated. New WiFi has been added along with a large screen HD TV. The kitchen is well supplied with new cookware and various spices and incidentals.
The lush grounds are amazing and well-maintained on a daily basis by a large staff of workers. There is a great pool with plenty of lounge chairs and the Condo Association hosts a weekly Wednesday afternoon entertainment and meet-and-greet cocktail hour. The Maui News paper is available daily in the pool area and at the front desk.
Kamaole III beach is right across the street from the condo. This is a long beach which is very popular for families and tourists because it has calm waves, a nice golden sand beach with beautiful water plus a grassy area with shade trees to relax.
The owner has a large supply of beach chairs, boogie boards and other toys in the lanai cupboard.
We highly recommend this condo. It is a dream and the price is very reasonable.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Wonderful Condo - Across from a World Class Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p284950vbi
(780) 460-0141 (Alberta, Canada)
Kihei Maui
St. Albert
5

Kamaole Sands , Kihei

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
The condo was perfect. It was clean and well maintained, and was exactly like it was described on the internet. The condo was stocked with spices and the other basics we needed. The owner was very helpful when we made the booking, and gave us tips on various attractions and suggested places to eat. I liked the location of the resort because we could walk to the beach and to various restaurants within the area. I would certainly stay there again, and recommend it to other!.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Wonderful Condo - Across from a World Class Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p284950vbi
(780) 460-0141 (Alberta, Canada)
Kihei Maui
Delta B.C.
5

Location location location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
My husband and I were lucky to find this gem in Kihei. It is as advertised, immaculate, well equipped and very reasonably priced. Arlene made sure we understood the condo is not updated, this did not matter at all as the condo is spotless and the decor fun. Enjoyed walking to Mooses for half price pasta night, and cafe 808 makes very tasty lunches. Snorkeling at Kamaole 2 & 3 was enjoyable in the morning and when the trade winds came up we grabbed the boogyboards from the condo and went back in the water. Hope to go back next year..
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Wonderful Condo - Across from a World Class Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p284950vbi
(780) 460-0141 (Alberta, Canada)
Kihei Maui
Colorado
5

Best Vacation Ever

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
Our family stayed at Arlene's property from January 2 through January 6th 2012. Arlene let us know upfront that the interior of this property has not been updated, and that some guests were uncomfortable on the hide-a-bed. However, these factors are reflected in the pricing of this property. The condo, while dating from the 80's, was clean and as pictured. The hide-a-bed was more comfortable than we anticipated, our kids ages 9 and 12 had no complaints. The grounds of the Kamaole Sands were beautifully landscaped and the pool was quite nice. Lovely Kamaole Beach III was an easy walk across the street. The snorkeling was excellent, we were able to view many fish and turtles every day. We rented snorkels, including prescription ones (no Rx needed) at Maui Dive Shop. We took a snorkel trip to Molokini Island from the Kihei boat ramp which was within walking distance from Kamaole Sands. We went on the Seafire, and it worked well for us as it was only a 15 minute ride to Molokini. We got there early, saw an incredible amount of fish, and even saw a Moray Eel. On the way back to the boat ramp, we stopped to see turtles, and we also saw a Spotted Eagle Ray. One day my husband and 9 year old took a surf lesson at Big Kahuna's not far away at Cove Beach, and they loved it. We enjoyed a couple of nice lunches from the Maui Thai restaurant just down the street. We also splurged and ate one evening at Cafe o'Lei and one evening at Sansei, and they were both very good. We went to the Maui Ocean Center, and went on a whale watching trip through the Pacific Whale Foundation. We saw several whales and one who I swear was a trained stunt whale, he breached and slapped the water repeatedly very close to the boat! We enjoyed spending some time in Lahaina, Cool Cats Cafe had good hamburgers and a surprisingly good fish special. Another day we drove to Hana, stopped a Hooikpa Beach to watch surfers, enjoyed seeing a few waterfalls (be careful-a tourist was killed in a fall the same day we were there) and stopped for awhile at the Keanae Peninsula. One day we went zip-lining at the Piiholo Ranch, kids loved that! We also drove to the summit of Haleakala and stayed to watch the sunset. It was uncrowded, and spectacular. We stayed to watch the stars come out. We were on Maui for 2 weeks and it was hard to leave. We will definitely be back! I don't think you could find a better value on Maui than Arlene's condo-we would stay here again in a heartbeat
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Wonderful Condo - Across from a World Class Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p284950vbi
(780) 460-0141 (Alberta, Canada)
Kihei Maui
La Conner, Wa.
4

Johnsons

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
We really enjoyed our time at your condo. We have stayed at Kamaole Sands many times as we love the location to the beaches and the grounds are kept so nice and clean. The unit discription is accurate; it could use some updating. On the positive; it was the best stocked unit we have ever stayed in. The kitchen had spices, cleaning, cooking and paper supplies. It is an easy kitchen to cook in. There were also many beach chairs, towels, cooler, snorkel gear, toys, etc. ( We had brought most items with us but one could save on packing) The unit is very clean and is a great location. You do not hear the street noises and you can watch the sunset from the lanai. We plan to return again and would recommend this unit to a friend. Thanks!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Wonderful Condo - Across from a World Class Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p284950vbi
(780) 460-0141 (Alberta, Canada)
Kihei Maui
Burlingame
5

Great service!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
I would highly recommend Arlene as extremely safe and honest person. Thumbs up for the perfect service and excellent communications.

Elena.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Wonderful Condo - Across from a World Class Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p284950vbi
(780) 460-0141 (Alberta, Canada)
Kihei Maui
San Francisco, CA
5

Great Location, Great Value, Great Stay on Maui!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Mahalo, Arlene, for extending your comfortable and affordable condo to me. My mornings began with the symphony of birds outside the windows and breakfast on the lanai overlooking the ocean. My days of hiking or lounging on the beaches ended with knowing that I would return to a clean, cool and very comfortable home away from home. I loved the ceiling fans and cross breeze through the condo—never needed the air conditioning. No little bugs, critters, ants or anything. Great upkeep. Because the kitchen is fully equipped with everything I needed to cook simple meals (nice, new stove too), I only had to buy my groceries at the start of my holiday and was set up for the whole time. Thanks for the advance “warning” about the condo not being renovated, but the condo is really nice as it is. I’ve rented many condos in Kihei over the past decade, and yours is a real find at such a reasonable rate. Mahalo nui loa!
Jerome, San Francisco, CA
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Wonderful Condo - Across from a World Class Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p284950vbi
(780) 460-0141 (Alberta, Canada)
Kihei Maui
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
5

Kamaole Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
We have used this condo on a number of occasions over the last decade. We are always comfortable and have a great time. It is in a building that is far enough back from the road to eliminate road noise and far enough from the pool to keep that volume down too! Looking forward to our return trip next year/
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Wonderful Condo - Across from a World Class Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p284950vbi
(780) 460-0141 (Alberta, Canada)
Kihei Maui
Sherwood Park, Alberta, CANADA
5

Wonderful first trip to Maui...loved our home away from home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
While the condo is not newly renovated it has a distinct appeal that we loved, whether we flipped through the left-behind tour books for ideas on what to do, enjoyed the eclectic mix of artwork on the walls, or enjoyed the personal photos around the condo, it truly felt like home to us. A short walk to the beach...and all the beach toys that we would need...a beautiful, quiet view from the 2nd floor lenai...a clean simple kitchen, with everything we needed and a comfy bed when it was time to rest from a full day exploring Maui. We enjoyed every minute of our time on Maui and know that we will return. We would recommend this condo to anyone who is looking for a reasonably priced condo, with a prime location, beautiful grounds and access to everything that you need in Kiheil.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2