Bigfork cabin rental - Ample Parking; RV hookup to right; additional pictures on VRBO #267250
Ample Parking; RV hookup to right; additional pictures on VRBO #267250
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Bigfork Cabin Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, sleeps 8

Beautiful location on the Swan River, close to the picturesque and charming village of Bigfork.

Bigfork is home to world class art galleries, fine restaurants, and unique shops in a quaint Western setting. Glacier National Park, the Bob Marshall and Swan Wilderness areas offer wildlife viewing and outdoor recreation to all enthusiasts. Bigfork is also home to the Eagle Bend Golf Course which has been rated by many as one of the most challenging and beautiful golf courses in the nation. The Bigfork Summer Playhouse on Electric Avenue has been celebrated as one of the Northwest's finest repertory theaters for 40 years.

Overview: Our home is a quiet getaway with beautiful lawns and a boat dock on the Swan River. Perfect for canoeing, fishing, swimming. The grounds are perfect for a small wedding or family reunion (40 max). RV hookup and ample room to park your boat trailer. Two levels, main living area on top floor, with a master bedroom. Additional master bedroom with twin trundle on ground floor. Overflow bedding in garage as well as queen sofa sleeper. Dogs are welcome, but please not on the furniture!

Come visit and get away for a long weekend or a week, and enjoy the surrounding area!

Outdoor Paradise: Close to the Bob Marshall / Swan Mountain wilderness areas, including Jewel Basin. 40 minutes from Glacier National Park. Minutes from Flathead Lake and Swan Lake. Hiking books available at our lodge. Also, owner willing to send you current web links for things to do in the area.

Bigfork Village: Charming western village of Bigfork, minutes away with many restaurants, art galleries, playhouse and quaint shops. Come for the 4th of July parade, the August Art Festival or enjoy the weekly concerts in the Park. The Bigfork Playhouse is not to be missed, book your tickets before you arrive to assure seats in almost always sold out shows!

More Details
Hide Details

11 Reviews of Property 284851 in Bigfork, Montana

Swan River Home - check out Late Summer and Fall in the Flathead!
average rating of 4.857143 based on 11 reviews
business
Swan River Home - check out Late Summer and Fall in the Flathead!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p284851
+1 650 255-6098
Bigfork Flathead Lake
Portland, Oregon
5

A relaxing place to be.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We stayed at the cabin on the Swan river for 2 weeks. We went kayaking, hiking, site seeing in Glacier National Park, it was wonderful. Both our dogs HAD to go swimming everyday & one of our dogs learned how to dive off the dock. We saw deer everyday on the 3 acres that surrounds the cabin. We will be back next summer.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Swan River Home - check out Late Summer and Fall in the Flathead!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p284851
+1 650 255-6098
Bigfork Flathead Lake
Massachusetts
5

Montana Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This house was in a quiet location but close to everything. Inside was very clean. Loved kayaking on the river. The owners were very good to deal with. Overall a great time. If we went to Montana again we would definitely stay at this location.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Swan River Home - check out Late Summer and Fall in the Flathead!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p284851
+1 650 255-6098
Bigfork Flathead Lake
Winnetka, IL
4

Peaceful stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
After a week in Glacier, it was an easy drive to the house where 9 of us spent several day before heading back to reality! Thanks for making the end of our vacation a peaceful one! The house worked well for our two families; easy to get to, away from the hustle and bustle but close enough to town if wanting to drive in and grab lunch or dinner. The open lawn behind the house was a great place to grab a chair, a few beers and catch up some more before heading back to Chicago and Spokane. There is a new fire pit which we didn't use because we weren't sure if it was ready for use. Would be nice if there were some chairs specifically for the fire pit...maybe next time we visit! The boys were into fishing on the dock and the kayaks were a nice treat; the river was so calm! Kitchen was perfect for us and the sleeping arrangements worked well. Beautiful area and Big Fork is really a cute town for shopping and lunch.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Swan River Home - check out Late Summer and Fall in the Flathead!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p284851
+1 650 255-6098
Bigfork Flathead Lake
Lake Tahoe, Ca
5

Amazing Montana Experience!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
The property is beyond beautiful! We had an amazing time and our kids loved the river activities. The house is wonderful and the owners are great to deal with. This vacation house is worth every penny and we would love to visit again. Thank you for allowing us to share your home and experience Montana!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Swan River Home - check out Late Summer and Fall in the Flathead!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p284851
+1 650 255-6098
Bigfork Flathead Lake
Great Falls, MT
5

KPV

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We've rented several different places in the Flathead Valley the past few years, and this one is by far the favorite of our whole family. It was accurately described and the photos were just how we found the property to be. It was clean and well maintained. We definitely would recommend this rental! It was much quieter and more peaceful than the places right on Flathead Lake where we have stayed in past years. The owners were very easy to work with and responded to our many questions during the signing up phase. Stacy and Pete, thanks for sharing your home with us!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Swan River Home - check out Late Summer and Fall in the Flathead!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p284851
+1 650 255-6098
Bigfork Flathead Lake
Calgary, Alberta
5

AMAZING

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We had such an amazing time at this property in Bigfork this summer. The weather was great and it was so nice to be right on the water. Our dog loved swimming in the river all day and is still completely zonked 3 days after getting home. We had a party of 8 and the sleeping arrangements worked very well for us. I would definitely rent this property again!!!
business
Swan River Home - check out Late Summer and Fall in the Flathead!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p284851
+1 650 255-6098
Bigfork Flathead Lake
Seattle, WA
5

Private Park on the Swan River

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
Our family enjoyed staying at this house. The property really is like a park, with mature trees and an expansive lawn right on the bank of the Swan River. Though there are other houses in the neighborhood, we rarely saw anyone else, so it felt very private. The bed in the master bedroom is comfortable, and the downstairs bedroom provides a lot of privacy, which our teenaged daughter appreciated. The kitchen is well equipped and easy to work in. Plus the supermarket in nearby Bigfork is surprisingly well stocked with fresh produce and other good things, so you won't have to rough it. Pete and Stacy are friendly and helpful. We'd definitely like to come back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Swan River Home - check out Late Summer and Fall in the Flathead!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p284851
+1 650 255-6098
Bigfork Flathead Lake
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Our first day at your home on the Swan River was a blast. The weather was perfect, allowing us a full day of bocce ball, kayaking and just relaxing in the shade. The house is gorgeous and it is in the absolutely perfect location. We're all having a great time so far and my cocker spaniel is having a blast jumping off the dock into the water. We're all looking forward to the rest of the week. Thanks so much for sharing this wonderful place with our family!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Swan River Home - check out Late Summer and Fall in the Flathead!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p284851
+1 650 255-6098
Bigfork Flathead Lake
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
Stacy and Pete, We are sitting out on your deck. The weather has been fabulous and the water is refreshing. We have been kayacking often then just floating on the river. Everything has been perfect I will
send photos online when we get home. Thanks for sharing!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Swan River Home - check out Late Summer and Fall in the Flathead!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p284851
+1 650 255-6098
Bigfork Flathead Lake
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
We had a very good time at your home. It was so pleasant not to have to worry about going out to find some place to eat. To cook and then sit on the balcony eating and watching the deer come into the yard to eat the grass was so nice. We enjoyed taking the kayaks up and down the river, fishing, catching little minnows and just catching some zzz's in the yard.
Helpful votes: 2/2