Indian Shores condo rental - Your View From the Balcony on to the beach & the Gulf of Mexico
Your View From the Balcony on to the beach & the Gulf of Mexico
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Indian Shores Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

Absolutely breathtaking views from your large balcony which overlooks the white sand beaches and emerald waters of the Gulf of Mexico.

Spacious, end unit condominium has every amenity to make your beachfront vacation exceptional. Sit on the beach as the sun sets and the stars come out, drift off to sleep with the sound of waves.

The master bedroom and living room share an extra-large balcony directly overlooking the beach with breathtaking panoramic views, perfect for enjoying our brilliant sunsets.

Conveniently located near shopping and restaurants plus daily service from the Beach Trolley (Clearwater Beach to Saint Pete Beach). Thirty minutes from Tampa Airport and 90 minutes from Disney World, Sea World, and Universal Studios. Forty-five minutes to Busch Gardens.

Keywords: Condominium

Married with Children school teacher

Patty Carrozza purchased this condo in 2005

This was and is the most beautiful of all the West Coast condo's that we looked at over a 4 month period.

Private and easy community for a vacation

12 Reviews of Property 28474 in Indian Shores, Florida

Call for special rates on all open weeks !!!!
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 12 reviews
business
Call for special rates on all open weeks !!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p28474vbi
+1 (303) 881-8021 (Colorado, USA)
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Kitchener, Ontario Canada
5

Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
We went down for a getaway and unfortunately my husband became ill and had to go home, so I stayed for the balance of time. the pool and hot tub are awesome. The people are very friendly in the building and offered me water weights if I wanted to do water pool exercises. The owner of this condo is very nice and very helpful. Would definitely recommend this condo for anyone looking for an awesome view, and great places to eat. thanks again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Call for special rates on all open weeks !!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p28474vbi
+1 (303) 881-8021 (Colorado, USA)
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Florida
5

Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Nice freshly painted, clean condo. Pretty sunsets and very nice views. Very relaxing stay. We would recommend this place to others.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Call for special rates on all open weeks !!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p28474vbi
+1 (303) 881-8021 (Colorado, USA)
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Tampa
5

Wonderful time!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My family stays every year and we have best time as a family. It is clean, spacious, and well-equipped which makes packing easier. The area is very family friendly, so I know that I do not have to worry about my 4 and 6 yr. old. We especially enjoy the beautiful sunsets off of the spacious balcony! Looking forward to summer!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Call for special rates on all open weeks !!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p28474vbi
+1 (303) 881-8021 (Colorado, USA)
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Tampa
5

Great place to enjoy a week away at the beach!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Went with my wife to the Sandcastle and it was amazing. For the price I paid I almost feel like I ripped off the owners. Beautifully painted walls, comfortable beds, plenty of rooms for guests, the help at the condo were amazing and kind. All helpful and cheery.i would recommend this beach getaway location to any and everyone.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Call for special rates on all open weeks !!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p28474vbi
+1 (303) 881-8021 (Colorado, USA)
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Tampa, Fl
5

Girls Club Beach Week

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We love it. I live in Florida. Three of my friends come from another state and we rent this condo every year. It is perfect for the 4 of us with room to spare. The full kitchen is great and having tile floors makes it much easier with our sandy feet from the beautiful and private beach. We are able to leave our chairs & small tent on the beach without worry of someone bothering it. The view is fabulous especially being on a higher floor. We sit out on the balcony at night listenting to the ocean. It is so convenient to hop in the elevator and go right out to the beach. The pool area and landscaping are lovely. The unit is always clean and move in ready. WE LOVE IT!!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway
business
Call for special rates on all open weeks !!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p28474vbi
+1 (303) 881-8021 (Colorado, USA)
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
United States
1

STAY AWAY!!!

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Place was disgusting. The photos you on VRBO have to be from about 5 years ago or more. The floors were gross, they all need to be steam clean. My toddlers feet were black after walking around for a few hours. Bedding is from about 10 years ago. All of the closets are full of crap AND have no hangers and are of no use. Had to live out of luggage while there. Furniture is worn out and filthy. Coffee table looks like they went dumpster diving for it. Cookware and kitchen equipment is okay. Balcony closet door is rusted out, and that closet is also full of junk. The property management company is worthless, and can do nothing for you except contact the owner in Colorado who will get back to you in a few days.

The only upside of this place is the view, and maybe the fact I was shocked to not have brought back bed bugs...
Helpful votes: 7/8
business
Call for special rates on all open weeks !!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p28474vbi
+1 (303) 881-8021 (Colorado, USA)
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Charters Settlement, New Brunswick, Canada
2

CONDO RENTAL 28474

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Location was excellent. Condo needs new paint (the woodwork was dirty looking), decent pots & pans, mattress cover on master bed was discusting, kitchen drawer broken, junk in closet of second bedroom, storage room containing lawn chairs was a mess, chairs were rusted and not fit to sit in, balcony furniture was not the best, bathroom sink stained and faucet leaked, second closet in master contained 2 vacuums 1 good working one would be nice. Lastly, the telephone didn't work for a week. Owner e-mailed me to advise me that there was another phone in the cupboard over the stove. The phone was older than the hills but worked. The television did work properly, had to be rebooted several times. My friend rented for less money in the same building and it was lovely.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Owner's Response: Thank you, Shirley we always want to attend to those problems just as we did any time you made a request. The phone was a backup that we left in case the mobile phone battery died. (We planned ahead) The Condo was repainted in November before the start of the season and we apologize that we have not been able to repaint baseboards that get scuffed up with people moving in and out. The other issues of maintenance will be address immediately. I wish you had communicated those issues with us so that we could have addressed them for you as well. We will also leave instructions on how to work and reboot the upgrade cable boxes and free WIFI. Again thank you, only with your help can we make Sandcastle 908 a great vacation experience!
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Call for special rates on all open weeks !!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p28474vbi
+1 (303) 881-8021 (Colorado, USA)
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Colorado
4

Great Vacation Spot

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
lots of room! fantastic sunsets! Management company, Plumtree, made the checkin/out very easy and offered lots of tips on local activities. Recommend Crabby Bills, Keegan's, We walked along beach to LIghthouse doughnuts (really fresh!). Very relaxing!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Call for special rates on all open weeks !!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p28474vbi
+1 (303) 881-8021 (Colorado, USA)
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
PIttsburgh
5

Wounderful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
We stayed here for 2 weeks in 2008 and though the condo was a bit older then we anticipated it was very well maintained. We were so pleased with the unit and the view that we absolutely plan on returning whenever possible. There were a few slight problems with the unit when we arrived but they were corrected by the time we came back to the condo for lunch from the beach on the first day. We happen to be there when a hurricane was approaching and the owner actually offered to put us up at his private residence inland while the storm passed. Luckily the storm missed us and it was not necessary but it was very thoughtful of them to be willing to welcome complete strangers into their private home during a possible hurricane. I would recommend to anyone that is considering vacationing on this slice of heaven on earth to stay at this condo, you will not be disappointed. The views are amazing and it has absolutely everything you could need or want right there. I would definitely recommend eating at Crabby Bills while there it’s a must if your visiting the area. Thanks so muck for the great stay!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Call for special rates on all open weeks !!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p28474vbi
+1 (303) 881-8021 (Colorado, USA)
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Georgia
5

DB

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
This Condo is older but in my opinion has been very well maintained. It was clean and very spacious. We had a few maintenance problems that were handled promptly and courteously.The views were absolutely incredible from the balcony and the water there is beautiful and very clear. The pool and hot tub area was also very clean and well maintained. I was very surprised at how nice it was for the price we paid. It was definitely worth the money, and I would definitely stay there again. We had a great week!
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2