Whitefish cabin rental - corrals on property
corrals on property
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps12
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
 

Whitefish Cabin Rental Photos and Description
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12

Spacious, log home. Just finished total restoration with new kitchen appliances, new furniture, custom unique woodwork and trim.New hand scraped cherry wood floors.

All 3 bathrooms new. large stone fireplace in open family room. Master suite on first floor with double sink , Jacuzzi and new tiled shower. 2 other bedrooms on first floor with full bath.

Lower level has master bedroom with large walk in closet, second large bedroom sleeps 3. rec room with pool table and flat screen TV wet bar/kitchenette ,full bath, laundry room.

Large kitchen on first floor with custom island with stools. large windows with mountain views from every bedroom. new 1000 sft wraparound deck. 200 ft of deck covered.

Fish on property on the still water river. Close to town and airport yet secluded.

Watch the elk down the road on the elk farm. beautiful sunsets and sunrises. see 2 ski slopes from home. whitefish mountain and Blacktail ski resort.

Horse shoes and badminton or volleyball. 4 TVs . new cherry hand scraped wood floors. new central ac just in time for summer come enjoy what we've worked hard to get finished for the season. one of a kind home with lots of character.

More Details
Hide Details

23 Reviews of Property 284623 in Whitefish, Montana

Large Totally Restored Log Home, 7 Acres, Mountain Views
average rating of 5.0 based on 23 reviews
business
Large Totally Restored Log Home, 7 Acres, Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p284623
+1 410 365-9587
Whitefish Montana
5

Perfect family vacation home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
This is a beautiful log home with lots of charm, character and space in a gorgeous Montana landscape. The photos on this site were very accurate but the property is even more beautiful in person. Views out every window and western decor inside this spacious home made this the perfect multi family gathering spot. We had 6 adults and 5 grandchildren, our family reunion was accommodated in style. The owner was attentive to every detail making this home the best vacation spot one can imagine, nothing has been left out of this clean, well maintained, warm family friendly home! This home has the feel of a cozy and inviting family property. Lots to do here, the big yard, with a nearby river and even a gentle horse, is complete with lots of outside games and places to explore. The caretaker and owner were both so nice and went the extra mile to make our family reunion perfect. This was my first experience with a VRBO and I was so impressed! We will be back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Large Totally Restored Log Home, 7 Acres, Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p284623
+1 410 365-9587
Whitefish Montana
New York
5

Family-Food-Fun

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
WOW! Is the only way to describe our week of family-food-fun time at this ranch style home. There were 14 of us ages 3 to 63. The pool table was a great attraction for the 15 and 17 year with their dad. The 3,8,9 year old and granpa had a great time feeding the horse found on the grounds. The kitchen was that of a chefs setting in that there was nothing missing from pots to utensils. Add on the outdoor firepit (the grands roasted marshmallows with the granchildren) , all 14 played horseshoes and the grands couldn't stop cow gazing (every morning and afternoon).

There care taker was great as well in that he supplied information (in addition to all of the brochures/pamphlets set out the travelers) regarding local things to see and do.

We were there for a full week and my 9 year old grandaughter cried when it was time to leave.

To the owner we say THANK YOU for making our first away from home "Family Get Together" one to remember
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Large Totally Restored Log Home, 7 Acres, Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p284623
+1 410 365-9587
Whitefish Montana
5

Great Property.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We were an extended family with three families and stayed in the "big" house. Plenty of space for the 10 of us (ages 11 to 62). The configuration of the five bedrooms and four baths worked ideally for us. Plenty of bed space and hot water for showers. Bed linens and towels were of great quality. A large dining area with a table for 10 was able to accommodate us all for meals. The kitchen was well equipped. We needed to pack light so the availability of the washer and dryer in the home was much appreciated. The large wrap around deck was very nice. Enjoyed watching the kingfishers feed in the pond located behind the house and the beautiful sunsets to the front of the house. All was very neat and clean. Also very new. We loved the home and would certainly recommend the property for a stay. Very smooth and easy with making the arrangements with the owner. We would definitely come back on a return trip to Montana. Spent three days in Glacier National Park which was totally awesome. Ate at the Three Forks in Columbia Falls which restaurant was recommended by our whitewater raft guide. Excellent food was had by all.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Large Totally Restored Log Home, 7 Acres, Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p284623
+1 410 365-9587
Whitefish Montana
Evanston, Wyoming
5

Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Excellent!!!We stayed in the new house on the property for our family vacation. I can't begin to describe how wonderful it was. Close to many activities, such as zip lining, white water rafting and Glacier National Park. Fishing was wonderful, catch and release Northern Pike. I wanted to LIVE on the deck, it was a full wrap around deck, with more than enough seating. We views were spectacular. Elk in the morning and deer at night. I would HIGHLY recommend River Meadow Ranch to future vacationers. For those who love to shop it was very close to both Kalispell and Whitefish.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/8
business
Large Totally Restored Log Home, 7 Acres, Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p284623
+1 410 365-9587
Whitefish Montana
Wilmington, North Carolina
5

25th Destination Anniversary Family Gather

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
After selecting a log home as our intended destination to visit Glacier National Park, my family was delighted with the accomodations. There were 7 adult family members sharing the home. It was a delight to see after viewing the internet pictures. Both the owner and caretaker were most helpful in accomodating our vacation needs, including the hot air popper and bird books. Evening walks took in the local cattle and nearby elk farm. Fishermen were successful in the slough behind the house. We also did the WITT (Walk in the Treetops) on the nearby Whitefish Mountain plus enjoyed a sibling lunch at the brewery in Whitefish, walk about the town shops and located some delicious gelato in the chocolate shop. Visits to Glacier National Park were done most days and it was a pleasure to return to the log home for evening meals on the outside deck. The calm, quiet, rural location was very enjoyable.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 5/6
business
Large Totally Restored Log Home, 7 Acres, Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p284623
+1 410 365-9587
Whitefish Montana
White Hall, MD
5

Gorgeous Getaway Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My husband and I spent a week in this cabin as a part of our motorcycle trip. The location was perfect, allowing us easy daily access to Whitefish, Kalispell, Flathead Lake, and Glacier National Park. After a long day of riding, it was a short drive to return to the serenity of the cabin with longhorn cattle next door and elk across the road. The log home itself is beautifully furnished and decorated, very clean, and is well designed to accommodate large groups or small. A beautiful, spacious, and fully equipped kitchen allows multiple cooks to work together. No photo can due it justice. Fred and Kirk were extremely helpful and friendly. I was very impressed, and would highly recommend this rental property.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Large Totally Restored Log Home, 7 Acres, Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p284623
+1 410 365-9587
Whitefish Montana
5

A Little Taste of Montana Heaven

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This lovely log home with its great stone fireplace and beautiful floors is tastefully decorated throughout in Western themes that the five of us, including two grandboys aged 7 and 9, enjoyed greatly. I delighted in the horse themes especially with real horse farms so near us. The site is amazing with green pastures, brilliant yellow fields and deep blue mountains in the distance. Every vista is just great. The location was perfect for exploring Big Mountain, Glacier NP, Whitefish and Big Fork. Fred and Kirk made sure that every question and need was answered. All the neighbors were so welcoming - and we even had our own little horse roundup one morning when four local horses escaped their fences. Every aspect was delightful. We really enjoyed Loula's in Whitefish for breakfast and lunch. And Big Fork has some great art, including Thorsen's studio and the Art Museum. We would highly recommend this home and hope to return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Large Totally Restored Log Home, 7 Acres, Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p284623
+1 410 365-9587
Whitefish Montana
Bigfork, MN
5

Even more beautiful than the pictures!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This gorgeous property was perfect for our group of six adults and eight children ranging in age from 1 to 14. There was so much to do that we hardly needed to leave the property! From pool, games and movies inside the house, to volleyball or horseshoes in the yard or grilling out on the gigantic deck, this place has so much room to spread out, play and relax! We especially enjoyed sitting around the fire pit one evening listening to the long horn cattle lowing, the elk bugling and the coyotes yipping.
When we did venture out, we did the Avalanche Lake hike in Glacier which was 100% worth the 2-mile climb to get there - stunning beauty! We also enjoyed bumming around Bigfork, MT (and not just because we are from Bigfork, MN!) and swimming at Tally Lake campground beach (about 15 miles away). The Shak in Whitefish has the best BBQ we've ever eaten!
Fred was so helpful in making our stay possible and I also have to say what a wonderfully honest person his housekeeper is. One member of our group lost a diamond stud earring during our stay and the extremely thorough housekeeper found it snagged in one of the rugs and mailed it back to us within the week! Glad to know there are still people of that integrity in the world.
Thank you Fred, Jodi and Kirk for a wonderful vacation1
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Large Totally Restored Log Home, 7 Acres, Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p284623
+1 410 365-9587
Whitefish Montana
Missoula, MT. U.S.A.
5

Perfect for a Family Get Together

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
We live in Montana, and have never rented a vacation home before. In planning a family wedding in the area with extended family coming in from out of state, we found this property on the internet. When we drove up to the front door and entered this home we knew it was perfect for 9 adults and 2 small children. The house was beautifully decorated, completely furnished, kitchen and large area for our Thanksgiving meal. All of our relatives loved it as much as we did. Because we were in the area for a wedding we did not venture out to the closeby Glacier National Park, or the ski area. We have spent lots of time hiking in Glacier, Rafting the Flathead River and winter skiing and know the area well, this house is in a great location for exploring and very quiet. Thw owner was very honest in his description of the home, and made sure all of our needs were met, would highly recommend this to families visiting the area, and hope to stay there in the near future. We positively loved it, a 5* Rating.
Dea & Brad
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Large Totally Restored Log Home, 7 Acres, Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p284623
+1 410 365-9587
Whitefish Montana
California
5

From California

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
What a great place to stay! We rode our Motorcycles out from California to see the beautiful sites around the Whitfish area. We wanted a place that was comfortable with a lot of room for the 9 of us after we did our day rides seeing all the sites! This place was it! With the views from the back deck, the BBQ and all the room on the deck to sit, this was the favorite place to hang out and relax! Some of them did some fishing in the Creek in back of the cabin and they cought some big Pike!
The picture's don't do this place justce! Great detail to the decor inside makes it warm and welcoming! Not much more can I add that all the previous comments haven't already said, I agree with them all!
It's a short Drive to Canada, Glacier park (start from the east side) Whitefish, Kalispell, Flat Head Lake, Kootni Falls (awsome) and the swinging bridge, there is so much to see and do.
Fred was great to deal with before we went. He was in town while we were there and he was right there if we needed anything!
We will definitely recommend this place!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1