Whistler condo rental - Living room with 46' flat screen TV and gas fireplace.
Living room with 46' flat screen TV and gas fireplace.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Whistler Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 BR, 1025 sq ft, 2 Bath, Sleeps 7, Full Kitchen, Washer/Dryer; Free Parking

TRUE SKI-IN & SKI-OUT 2 bedroom condo! Right on the Ski Slope! Just cruise down 250 yards to the Wizard High Speed Quad chair at Whistler's Blackcomb Base. Fully equipped kitchen; in unit clothes washer & dryer.

* 1,025 sq ft Condo - casual elegence with a fireplace and mountain views, overlooking courtyard & pool

* Heated salt water swimming pool and 2 hot tubs

* 2 bedrooms - 5 separate beds - sleeps 7 comfortably, not including the living room Queen pullout, King in master converts to 2 singles

* 2 newly renovated (2012) bathrooms; one 4 piece, one 3 piece

* In-suite clothes washer & dryer

* Fully equipped kitchen - stove, frig, dishwasher, microwave, dishes, utensils, cookware, coffee pot, etc

* Free high speed Wireless internet

* 3 HDTV's

* Free underground secured heated parking

* Elevator & Front Desk

* 50 condo, quiet family building

* No Smoking; no pets

* No Hotel Tax

Keywords: Spacious Ski-in/Ski-out -1025 sq ft on one floor, fully equipped kitchen, gas fireplace, in unit washer & dryer, Mt. views, free secured parking, elevator, front desk, 50 unit family building, large heated Swimming pool, 2 Hot tubs, free High Speed interent, 3TV's, balcony overlooks pool, free shuttle bus to Whistler village

More Details
Hide Details

We, the owners Neil & Toni Unger, are Whistler skiers. Thus, we will help you and recommend the best deals available, rentals, restaurants, shopping, and other Whistler activites.

We will do our best to make sure that you have a great holiday.

Neil purchased this condo in 2001

As Whistlerites, we purchased 218 Greystone Lodge in 2001 as a rental ski-in/ski-out property.We knew it was one of the best built buildings in Whistler; family oriented with oversized rooms. We have enjoyed meeting many guests (& repeat guests) over the last 14 years. We continue to enjoy introducing people to the best skiing in North America!

Separate Clothes Washer & Clothes Dryer - one of the few suites in Greystone Lodge (let alone Whistler) that has both a washer & dryer right in the condo!

Free shuttle bus to the village; Secured ski lockers; River Rock stone fireplace and mountain views.

Quiet family oriented building with 50 units.

10 Reviews of Property 2845 in Whistler, British Columbia

True Ski-in/Ski-Out; 2BR; 2 Bath; Outdoor Pool; 2 Hot Tubs; 250 yds to Lifts
average rating of 4.9 based on 10 reviews
business
True Ski-in/Ski-Out; 2BR; 2 Bath; Outdoor Pool; 2 Hot Tubs; 250 yds to Lifts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p2845vb
+1 (250) 592-1327 (Whistler BC)
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
5

This condo was fantastic!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This condo was perfect for our trip to Whistler. We had 5 adults stay comfortably here for 5 nights for our ski trip, and the condo couldn't have been better. Everyone had his own bed, and no one had to sleep on a couch or pull out sofa. The crock pot in the kitchen was a nice touch. The hot tubs (both inside and out) were hot, not sort of warm like you'll find sometimes. Its a short 10 minute walk to the main village, and even less to the Blackcomb base.
We had a small problem with the billing, and the owners of this condo were professional and extremely quick to remedy the issue. They replied to all my emails within a few hours, and were just great to work with. We couldn't have asked for a better VRBO experience. When I come back to Whistler, I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.
Owner's Response: We are always delighted to hear that our 218 Greystone condo located at Blackcomb base suited all the needs of our guests. As well, we always appreciate any feedback, so we can address any issues and improve upon our current or future visitor's holiday experience in Whistler.
It is always nice to have our guests return and enjoy another stay with us, winter or summer. Thank you for your comments.
business
True Ski-in/Ski-Out; 2BR; 2 Bath; Outdoor Pool; 2 Hot Tubs; 250 yds to Lifts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p2845vb
+1 (250) 592-1327 (Whistler BC)
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
London, England
5

A gem

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We (family of 5) have just returned from Whistler and stayed at this condo between 16th December and 30th December. Apart from the snow conditions which were not very good I cannot complain at all. This condo is really nice and Neil was superb at all the organisation. The position of the condo is superb and had there been snow we could have ski in and out! I would certainly go back
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your positive review!
Unfortunately, we could not control the weather. Most unusual.
Hope you had an uneventful and safe trip home.
Would love to have you back to 218 Greystone Lodge.
Thanks Toni & Neil
business
True Ski-in/Ski-Out; 2BR; 2 Bath; Outdoor Pool; 2 Hot Tubs; 250 yds to Lifts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p2845vb
+1 (250) 592-1327 (Whistler BC)
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
Toronto
5

Absolutely fantastic

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This place was all we wanted and more! Superb location for both downhillers and cross country mountain bikers, close to the village and yet away from all the noise.
Very spacious, enough room for 6 adults (5 of which were males).
Loved it and would definitely recommend.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We're very pleased that 218 Greystone was as described and advertised. And, our comfortable, spacious and well equipped condo exceeded your group's expectations and needs during your summer biking holiday.
Do come again, perhaps in the winter to enjoy our ski-in/ski-out location. Many thanks, we appreciate your feed back.
business
True Ski-in/Ski-Out; 2BR; 2 Bath; Outdoor Pool; 2 Hot Tubs; 250 yds to Lifts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p2845vb
+1 (250) 592-1327 (Whistler BC)
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
Ottawa
5

Eastern skiers

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Great condo with beautiful view of the mountain. Conveniently located and well appointed. Accomodated the 6 of us comfortably (3 older adults and 3 young ones). The instructions received were very clear and evrything worked as expected.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: We strive to consistently provide a high quality, comfortable, well appointed ski-in / ski-out condo for our guests.
We are delighted we met your expectations.
Please come again to Whistler and contact us directly.
business
True Ski-in/Ski-Out; 2BR; 2 Bath; Outdoor Pool; 2 Hot Tubs; 250 yds to Lifts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p2845vb
+1 (250) 592-1327 (Whistler BC)
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
Toronto, Ontario
5

Nice bright large condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We are six friends who stayed in the condo for a week and we had a great time. The condo was large, well laid-out, and well-furnished for 6 people. The ski-in ski-out with adjacent ski lockers was great, as were the two hot tubs.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We were delighted to personally meet you, and hear that our ski-in/ski-out condo met all your needs and expectations. The hottubs are always fabulous at the end of a super ski day. Come again!
business
True Ski-in/Ski-Out; 2BR; 2 Bath; Outdoor Pool; 2 Hot Tubs; 250 yds to Lifts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p2845vb
+1 (250) 592-1327 (Whistler BC)
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
United States
5

True ski in and ski out experience.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Excellent place to stay for true ski in and ski out experience! Nice clean apartment. close to downtown - working distance.
I would recommend this place.
regards
Ilya
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Again, we are delighted that our 2 bedroom / 2 bathroom ski-in / ski-out condo, in Whistler more than met your expectations. As well, the unit was very comfortable for your party of 6 and the insuite washer / dryer was a bonus.
Please come back!
business
True Ski-in/Ski-Out; 2BR; 2 Bath; Outdoor Pool; 2 Hot Tubs; 250 yds to Lifts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p2845vb
+1 (250) 592-1327 (Whistler BC)
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
Caracas
4

Christmas 2012 Blackcomb Whistler BC Greystone Unit 218

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
I was in Whistler with my family last December ( fourth time ) and We had to oportunity to were two weeks in this property. It was very nice, confortable, and with wonderful view. The building has excellent location and very good condition. The last day we had the oportunity to met the owner and they are a very lovely people. I personal think that this property is excellent alternative for a group family of six
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Felix. We are delighted that our condo fulfilled all your requirements, including the culinary supplies your wife needed.
You were delightful guests; hope to see you back again.
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
True Ski-in/Ski-Out; 2BR; 2 Bath; Outdoor Pool; 2 Hot Tubs; 250 yds to Lifts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p2845vb
+1 (250) 592-1327 (Whistler BC)
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
Richmond, MI
5

What a great place to stay!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
The condo was great! Very close to the Creekside Gondola and Duffy's. The unit was very clean and well maintained. The pool and hot tub were great to use after a long day on the slopes. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/4
business
True Ski-in/Ski-Out; 2BR; 2 Bath; Outdoor Pool; 2 Hot Tubs; 250 yds to Lifts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p2845vb
+1 (250) 592-1327 (Whistler BC)
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
Seattle, WA
5

winter break 2012

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We are at this condo now on our last day here. We love it! VERY convienient for shuttling 2 small kids being a very short ski/walk from the slopes-no dealing with busses. Very clean, spacious, light-filled, with lovely views of the mountains. Our kids love the pool and hottub. We have stayed in many different places in Whistler over the years, and hope to make this one our base more often in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
True Ski-in/Ski-Out; 2BR; 2 Bath; Outdoor Pool; 2 Hot Tubs; 250 yds to Lifts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p2845vb
+1 (250) 592-1327 (Whistler BC)
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
Atlanta GA
5

Mother and Father of Two College kids

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Wonderful stay at the Greystone Lodge. The ski in ski out was amazing and so convenient to the Wizard lift. The accomodations were warm and comfortable and we would stay there again.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2