Nags Head house rental - 'Calm Breeze' is located at 5101 Links Drive in Nags Head NC
'Calm Breeze' is located at 5101 Links Drive in Nags Head NC
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Nags Head House Rental Photos and Description
House, 4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 10-12)

Watch the spectacular soundside sunrises and sunsets while you relax on the Adirondacks that sit on the extra wide wrap-around decks surrounding our house. Located in the exclusive Village of Nags Head, the house sits directly across from the sound access and pier and on the 13th hole of the golf course. Grocery store, local shopping are walking distance from the house. And all your favorite restaurants and entertainment a short drive away.

During your summer stay, you will have access to the Village of Nags Head members-only beach club. The club has private access to the beach, an Olympic-sized swimming pool, arcade and activities for the kids, showers and a terrific cafe/restaurant with great lunches at very reasonable prices. Forget having to pack food and haul coolers. The free door-to-door shuttle picks you up at the house and gets you there in less than 5 minutes or you can walk to the beach club 10 minutes.

On the ground level of the house you'll find a delightful private outdoor shower to wash off. You will also find a large sand box under the decks for shady afternoon fun for your little ones while the adults enjoy the hot tub for 6.

On the second floor you can relax in the master bedroom with a queen bed and dual-sinked bathroom. Across the hall are 2 bedrooms; the 'Bunk Room' that sleeps 4 with a bunk bed and 2 single beds, flatscreen TV and Playstation2 with games, and the front bedroom with 2 single beds and beautiful views of the sunset. Each bedroom has its own TV and there free WIFI access throughout the house.

On the sunny third floor you will find a well-appointed kitchen, dining and living rooms. The kitchen is equipped with all you need to prepare meals, crack a bushel of crabs, or blend a batch of mixed drinks. Relax in the living room with a flat screen TV. We have a toy closet filled with board games. A gated stairwell, crib, pack and play and high chair for the little ones makes this a very kid-friendly house.

A second master bedroom off the living room offers a queen bed, tiled bathroom, private balcony access, and its own TV. From the front and back decks, sip your morning coffee or evening wine.

You can bring your own linens or if you choose, for an additional fee, we can arrange to have fresh linens and towels waiting for you.

Our location is perfect for families. Not only is the beach just a quick free shuttle ride away or a 10-minute walk, but we are also directly across from a pier where you can go fishing or crabbing every afternoon and enjoy the sun as it dramatically sets with orange and purple coloring over the mainland. We are also within a short distance of putt-putt, go-carts, beach stores, movie theater, bowling lanes, sub and ice cream shops, and the widest variety of water sports that include jet skiing, para-sailing, water skiing, kayaking and fresh/saltwater fishing. For the bargain hunters the Tanger Outlet Mall (Ralph Lauren, Coach, Gap, J.Crew outlets) is only one mile away. Within easy drives you will find the 'The Lost Colony' - an outdoor drama, Wright Brothers Monument, North Carolina Aquarium, Cape Hatteras National Seashore, and Lighthouses.

You won't find a better value for your vacation dollar. Come, relax and enjoy!

You will rent directly from the owners. Email for more photos. No additional agency fees! All transactions will be handled with personal checks. $300 deposit with signed contract needed to block dates. Balance due 30 days before occupancy.

Keywords: House

More Details
Hide Details

Virginia resident. Cuban American hard working mom of three kids.

Kristina purchased this house in 2004

We fell in love with the Outer Banks during a summer trip. The Outer Banks has everything you would want on a vacation--ocean, nature, good restaurants, great entertainment and lovely people. We have many excellent memories of our time in that area.

Our house says RELAX and that's what we do. We relax and focus on our family. We play board games, go to the beach, walk to so many places and try new recipes. In short, we live well, enjoy life and focus on each other.

13 Reviews of Property 284567 in Nags Head, North Carolina

Lovely Family-Friendly Soundside House with Wow Views
average rating of 4.8461537 based on 13 reviews
business
Lovely Family-Friendly Soundside House with Wow Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p284567vb
(703) 582-8962 (Virginia, USA)
Nags Head Outer Banks
4

Perfect stay for the OBX Marathon

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We absolutely loved our stay last weekend for the OBX Marathon! First of all, the owners were very nice and were easy to communicate with. I didn't realize that when I booked the house that it is on the route! What an added bonus. It was plenty of space for 8 adults, we enjoyed the hot tub after the race, and we were glad to be able to bring our 2 dogs with us. You can't beat the view either!! We go to OBX every summer, but we always stay on the beach, so it was a treat to watch the sunset over the sound.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lovely Family-Friendly Soundside House with Wow Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p284567vb
(703) 582-8962 (Virginia, USA)
Nags Head Outer Banks
Mocksville
5

Great family vacation!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
My family of 4 and our good friends, a family of 5 had a wonderful vacation. We loved the house. It is perfect for small children including a baby! The fishing off the dock at the sound was the children's favorite part! The neighborhood is so peaceful and friendly! We are already talking about a trip for next year and it will have to be in this house! The house is in the perfect place for groceries and eating out! Great place to stay!!!!!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lovely Family-Friendly Soundside House with Wow Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p284567vb
(703) 582-8962 (Virginia, USA)
Nags Head Outer Banks
Norfolk, Va
5

Amazing place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We rented the place for the weekend and found it to be wonderful! We had a total of 9 people staying and we had plenty of space and no issues sharing the 3 baths. We enjoyed the upstairs deck and sunroom as well as the patio and hot tub in the evenings. No complaints here.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lovely Family-Friendly Soundside House with Wow Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p284567vb
(703) 582-8962 (Virginia, USA)
Nags Head Outer Banks
Baltimore, MD
5

perfect family vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This vacation home is perfect for a family with children. We literally couldn't have asked for more. So comfortable and clean....amazing views. It's really hard to pinpoint what was so wonderful about this trip. There was just a certain feeling of serenity and calm that this place evoked. It was so enjoyable for all of us. I literally was teary eyed when we had to return home. We will definitely make this place a home that we will return to again and again....
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Lovely Family-Friendly Soundside House with Wow Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p284567vb
(703) 582-8962 (Virginia, USA)
Nags Head Outer Banks
Maryland
5

Lovely home in great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We had a wonderful week in Nags Head at this home. The furnishings were comfortable and functional. Everything was clean and tidy. Well stocked kitchen. Excellent location. We would travel down to the sound pier every night for sundown, which was spectacular. Days on the beach were great, especially with access to the Beach Club pool and snack bar. All in all this was a great vacation and we can't wait to come back again!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Lovely Family-Friendly Soundside House with Wow Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p284567vb
(703) 582-8962 (Virginia, USA)
Nags Head Outer Banks
Cincinnati, OH
4

Great Week!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My family (7) stayed at this house for the first week in August and we had a blast! The house is very comfortable and the family thought of everything. We had no problem feeling adjusted to Nag's Head. All the suggestions the family gave us were heeded and we had a great time. You should think about using this house if you want a relaxing and quiet week.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
Lovely Family-Friendly Soundside House with Wow Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p284567vb
(703) 582-8962 (Virginia, USA)
Nags Head Outer Banks
King George, VA
5

Great House, Great Time!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My family and I went to this house on our first trip ever to the OBX. This place is awesome, the owner is very personable and available for information regarding the house and activities in the area. We loved the breeze off the sound, the views from the porches, the hot tub, and the availability and convenience of the beach club! We will likely be using this property again because of the quiet community it is in and how nice it is to walk/ride our bikes through. We also brought out kayaks and were able to access the sound right across the street from the house!..... absolutely perfect!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Lovely Family-Friendly Soundside House with Wow Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p284567vb
(703) 582-8962 (Virginia, USA)
Nags Head Outer Banks
hastins on hudson , NY
5

Relaxing Comfortable Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Our family spent one week in early June at this home and had one of our most memorable family vacations. The house was roomy with ample space for my wife and I, son, 2 daughters and their husbands and our two grandchildren. The owner was pleasant to deal with and easily reachable. The views were spectacular with sunrise on one deck both enclosed and open and sunset in the evening. There were plenty of games and toys for our grandchildren. The beach was so easy to get to and we enjoyed the pool at the Beach Club. This was a bonus with excellent food for lunch and snacks. Our children enjoyed crabbing in the bay which was within walking distance. The location of the shops, supermarket and restaurants made this an ideal location, minimizing our need to drive. The house was in excellent, clean condition. We plan to return next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Lovely Family-Friendly Soundside House with Wow Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p284567vb
(703) 582-8962 (Virginia, USA)
Nags Head Outer Banks
Summerville, South Carolina
5

Relax! Relax! Relax!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
What a beautiful home and location! My daughter and I stayed over the Easter holiday. We totally relaxed in this home which has all the amenities a family could need. There were tons of games and videos for the kids; books to read for adults; tvs in every room. The outside decks were large and you could see the golf course as well as the sound from both levels. The home was very clean when we arrived. My husband and I are planning a return visit...hopefully with the whole family!!! This could also be a good location for a group of friends to get together.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Lovely Family-Friendly Soundside House with Wow Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p284567vb
(703) 582-8962 (Virginia, USA)
Nags Head Outer Banks
Pennsylvania
5

Fabulous vacation retreat for family and friends

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
We absolutely love this house! It was bright, airy, very clean and so comfortable. My 3-year-old grandson loved all the toys, games and puzzles. My husband and I loved having coffee on the deck every morning with a view of the sound and walkers, joggers and dog-walkers. The kitchen has everything you need to cook up great dinners for your family and friends. We loved using the grill and having dinner on the back patio. The hot tub and outdoor shower were definitely nice. We watched sunsets at night from the gazebo on the pier in the sound and also from the top of the dunes at Jockey Ridge Park. Awesome! We went to the aquarium on Roanoke Island and saw more than fish - we saw men in scuba gear cleaning the tanks! We visited different beaches. We had a great time on Bodie Island which you access the beach with four-wheel drive trucks. On the last day, we went para-sailing over the sound. It was fantastic! Our family loved staying at this home and we hope we can do it next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 0/1