7th Arrondissement Eiffel Tower apartment rental
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

7th Arrondissement Eiffel Tower Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Apartment, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1.5 Baths (Sleeps 2-4)

Paris is always a good idea - especially when you’re staying on Rue Saint-Dominique. This gem of an apartment is located off the serene 3rd courtyard of a charming old building. Its ground floor location permits you to enjoy the plantings in the courtyard through the windows & permits easy access w/suitcases & the inevitable shopping bags you’ll so easily acquire - no puzzling over how to get your luggage & you into a typically teeny French elevator. David, a young man fluent in English, will meet you at the door upon your arrival & introduce you to the apartment. The apartment has been renovated to take advantage of every inch of its 45 sq meters - lots of built-in storage & copious closets - no tripping over your suitcases as you sip champagne in the salon. The decor is clean & contemporary w/a paint scheme that’s just a little bit sassy.

Turn left from the apartment door & you’re minutes from 1 of the most famous market streets in all of Paris, the Rue Cler. Turn right & soon you'll enter the Esplanade des Invalides, 1 of the cities largest open spaces. Sit on a bench & learn a thing or 2 about boules from the old-timers or just take in the breathtaking Hotel des Invalides w/the golden dome of Napoleon's tomb in the background or the glass-domed Grand Palais. Indeed, your stay on the Rue St. Dominique puts Paris at your fingertips.

More Details
Hide Details

4 Reviews of Property 284477 in 7th Arrondissement Eiffel Tower, France

Paris is Always a Good Idea
average rating of 5.0 based on 4 reviews
business
Paris is Always a Good Idea
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p284477
+1 877-345-7441
7th Arrondissement Eiffel Tower Paris
California, USA
5

A wonderful apartment to enjoy Paris

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The location of this apartment is outstanding! Step outside your door and there is the Eifflel Tower! Walking distance to everything you want to see with bus #69 right outside your door and nearby metro stations if you don't want to walk. Terrific restaurants on the Rue Cler and wonderful boulangeries right next door!
David greeted us at the front door and helped us settle in. What a terrific host he was and even recommended a terrific shuttle service to the airport when we flew out! He made us feel right at home and was always available for any of our needs!
We were so pleased with how comfortable the apartment was for the four of us! The pull out beds were great for our adult children and our bedroom was comfortable also. The shower was terrific ! We never felt like we were on top of each other and it was quite roomy for all of us !
Staying here in the heart of the 7th district on the wonderful Rue Saint Dominique made our Paris experience even better than we ever imagined! By the end of our stay of 6 nights we felt like we had been part of the neighborhood for years!
We would recommend this apartment to anyone looking for a truly unique way to visit and enjoy the City of Lights! We will return! Se Bon!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Paris is Always a Good Idea
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p284477
+1 877-345-7441
7th Arrondissement Eiffel Tower Paris
California, USA
5

A wonderful apartment to enjoy Paris

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The location of this apartment is outstanding! Step outside your door and there is the Eifflel Tower! Walking distance to everything you want to see with bus #69 right outside your door and nearby metro stations if you don't want to walk. Terrific restaurants on the Rue Cler and wonderful boulangeries right next door!
David greeted us at the front door and helped us settle in. What a terrific host he was and even recommended a terrific shuttle service to the airport when we flew out! He made us feel right at home and was always available for any of our needs!
We were so pleased with how comfortable the apartment was for the four of us! The pull out beds were great for our adult children and our bedroom was comfortable also. The shower was terrific ! We never felt like we were on top of each other and it was quite roomy for all for all of us!
Staying here in the heart of the 7th district on the wonderful Rue Saint Dominique made our Paris experience even better than we ever imagined! By the end of our stay of 6 nights we felt like we had been part of the neighborhood for years!
We would recommend this apartment to anyone looking for a truly unique way to visit and enjoy the City of Lights! We will return! Se Bon!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Paris is Always a Good Idea
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p284477
+1 877-345-7441
7th Arrondissement Eiffel Tower Paris
5

Great locaion in the 7th

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We stayed for a week in this well appointed apartment. David was most helpful in getting us settled in and getting to know the neighborhood.

The apartment is spacious for Paris with ample storage. It is set inside a couple court yards from the street, so very quiet. It was as described online. The owner's handbook was helpful for the apartment and for the area, and there were guidebooks and a good map there.

The location was ideal for us, between the Eiffel Tower and the Orsay. We visited the sights and museums daily. We made our first visit to the Musee Marmottan, just several RER stops to the west from Pont D'Alma, which has the world's largest collection of Monet. Don't miss it.

The apartment is in a great livable neighborhood, just far enough off the tourist track but with easy access to the Metro, RER, and #69 bus. We were able to get around Paris easily, even though the weather turned chilly.

We found great bistro style restaurants within an easy walk from the apartment. In particular, Le Petit Nicois, le P'tit Troquet, Fontaine de Mars, and Au Bon Accueil were all excellent.

We did extensive searching before settling on this place, and would recommend it highly. It will be on top of the list for our next return.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Paris is Always a Good Idea
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p284477
+1 877-345-7441
7th Arrondissement Eiffel Tower Paris
Littleton, Colorado
5

This is the best apartment we have stayed in yet in Paris

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
As you would expect from a French apartment it is not huge but more than enough for the two of us. Great neighborhood with restaurants, bakeries, stores, etc and yet the apartment is vey quiet. It has been totally modernized and every detail is wonderful. A comprehensive kitchen with utensils, tools, plates, pots, coffee makers, refrigerator, dishwasher, stove, oven microwave, etc. You can really cook here and only two blocks from Rue Cler. We felt immediately at home and will never stay anywhere else when we visit Paris.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5