Harbour Town house rental - Private pool
Private pool
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Harbour Town House Rental Photos and Description
4 bedrooms, 3 1/2 bathrooms, sleeps 8

Location, Location, Location!

Comfortable 4 BR/3.5 BA home in the heart of Harbour Town, steps from the famous candy-stripe Lighthouse!

Enjoy this lagoon-front home with the largest private pool in the area (30x15 feet), a stone's throw from the 18th hole!

First floor master bedroom/bathroom suite AND second floor master bedroom/bathroom suite!

Upstairs bedrooms: one master bedroom with king bed, one bedroom with queen bed, and one bedroom with 2 twins. Architecturally unique 3-story glass atrium.

All upstairs bedrooms come equipped with their own private balconies overlooking the lagoon - perfect for that morning cup of coffee while enjoying the abundant wildlife viewing.

Facilities include: High-speed Wi-Fi, cable, flat screen TVs, full kitchen with brand new stainless steel appliances, coffee maker, brand new front-loaded washer/dryer, gas grill, large pool-side patio with outdoor seating.

Linens/towels included.

First floor master and second floor master!

All upstairs bedrooms with private balconies.

Family and pet friendly.

House is directly on the lagoon, fabulous wildlife viewing. Stone's throw from the 18th hole!

More Details
Hide Details

Dennis and Betty Kelly enjoy their Hilton Head home with their children, grandchildren, and old family friends. We hope you enjoy our home too!

Dennis Kelly purchased this house in 1988

We wanted a home that would be fun for us to use as a couple, but we also knew that we wanted a place that would be ideal for family reunions for younger people. And this place is simply perfect!

9 Reviews of Property 284473 in Harbour Town, South Carolina

Location, Location, Location!
average rating of 4.7777777 based on 9 reviews
business
Location, Location, Location!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p284473
Harbour Town Hilton Head
Virginia
4

wonderful location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
My family and a few others stayed in this house for our son's wedding. It was in easy walking distance to the Liberty Oak, harbor etc. The bike paths made it easy to get around as well. While the house is on the older side it was still clean and comfortable and the pool provided the relaxation needed between activities. CQ's resturant was fabulous!!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Location, Location, Location!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p284473
Harbour Town Hilton Head
Green Cove Springs, Fl
5

Great House, Great Location, Great Price

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 16, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Spent the first week in May and had a great time. Short walk to Harbor Town where you can eat with your dog at several restaurants. Very pet friendly house and area. However there are GATORS in the lagoon so do not feed them and watch pets carefully especially after dark. The pool is big enough to swim laps but it was still a little cool this time of year. The house has lots of sitting areas and is very comfortable. Kitchen has everything you could possibly need. We look forward to renting again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Location, Location, Location!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p284473
Harbour Town Hilton Head
Shelby Twp, Michigan
5

Easter at Harbour Town

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Enjoyed another Spring break week at this nice property. We were able to get in a bit early, and appreciated that after a very long drive down. The new upgrades are beautiful. New granite, fridge, picture window in living room. And I loved the new LG washer/dryer. We have been coming to Harbour Town for many, many years, and have been at The Kelly's lovely home twice now. The location is perfect for our family (grandparents, kids, grandchildren and friends). We walked to Crazy Crab for our first dinner (an annual event) and enjoyed Gregg Russell under the oak tree where our daughter was married 14 yrs ago. Weather was a bit cool this year, but the azaleas by the pool were spectacular!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Sue,

Thank you for the very nice review of our home - it is much appreciated. Best regards,

Dennis kelly
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Location, Location, Location!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p284473
Harbour Town Hilton Head
Ontario
5

Wonderful Stay for Two Families

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We were two families (4 adults and 2 teenage girls) who were wanting to enjoy Hilton Head Island for our March Break. This property was perfect for us! The two couples had their own private rooms with ensuites and the girls enjoyed having their own "wing" upstairs. The house was clean and everything was as advertised. The owners were amazing to deal with, as we did have some questions about the area and activites, they were more than happy to assist in anyway.
As far as we were concerned, the location was ideal, we could walk over to the golf course or right into Harbour Town for a meal or a cocktail. It was so nice to leave the cars parked and just bike or walk anywhere we wanted.
I would highly recommend this property to anyone looking for a quiet location and to feel like you live in Hilton Head, not just a tourist in a large resort.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Location, Location, Location!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p284473
Harbour Town Hilton Head
4

Location, Location, Location Is Perfect!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We have had the pleasure of renting this Harbour Town property for years. It always exceeds our expictations. Private yet close to everything it is the perfect vacation get-a-way. We can not wait to return.
business
Location, Location, Location!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p284473
Harbour Town Hilton Head
Seattle, Washington
5

Fun in February!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
My family rented this Harbour Town home for the President's Day week - spacious and comfortable for a family of 5 plus our golden retriever. We have 3 children (ages 11, 13, 15) and there was space for everyone. 3 full bathrooms nicely tiled (looks newly renovated - walk-in showers and glass doors, quite nice). The kitchen was very functional with apparently new stainless appliances and granite. There is this interesting internal glassed-in/sky-lighted room in the middle of the house that provided a quiet reading place (or hide-and-seek place), plus large living room with comfy couches, swivel chairs, lounge chairs. There are 4 large bedrooms - upstairs is a master suite where our oldest stayed - has its own bathroom and a walk-in closet. Then there is another wing of bedrooms - one with 2 twins (so next time we'll bring our children's friends along also) - and another with a queen bed. All of these bedrooms had attached balconies, which my kids liked hanging out on and playing cards. All of the bedrooms also have flat-screen TVs. My wife and I stayed in the downstairs master bedroom - also has its own bathroom and walk-in closet, plus it has really lovely light looking out over the pool. Unfortunately at this time of year it was too cold to swim but we ate lunch out on the deck each day looking out over the lagoon and counting all of the birds - great blue heron, egrets, cardinals, chickadees, etc. House was right off the golf course and we could walk our dog along the trails or over to the harbor to see the boats and pelicans - about 2 blocks away so super convenient. I would highly recommend this house for its overall comfort and great price. We have already booked another week for a family vacation during the summer...can't wait to come back!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Location, Location, Location!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p284473
Harbour Town Hilton Head
5

Fantastic Value

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
My extended family spent a week in June at this great Sea Pines rental home - 2 couples and an assortment of children. Plenty of room to spread out, 2 very private and separate bedroom/bathroom suites for the grown-ups plus a separate wing of bedrooms for the kids. Nice large deck overlooking a lagoon with lots of wild-life viewing. Kids loved the pool. Easy/short walk to the harbor. Everyone had a wonderful time and we plan to come back to this home next year - great value for the size of this large and comfortable home!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Location, Location, Location!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p284473
Harbour Town Hilton Head
Charlottesville, Virginia
5

Great family vacation home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
My family spent a lovely week in late February at this really comfortable home in Harbour Town. Plenty of room (with room to spare!) for an active family of 5. Great indoor and outdoor spaces, easy meal preparations, fun seeing great blue herons and egrets and a small alligator right in the lagoon off the back deck. Walked to the marina for ice cream and a view of the boats, biked to the beaches every day, played tag football out on the "village green". We all want to come back to the same house again next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Location, Location, Location!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p284473
Harbour Town Hilton Head
Rye, NH
5

Wonderful house for a family reunion!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
Our family spent Thanksgiving week at this house. We had a wonderful time. The house is very large, and spaced out very nicely. The living room was perfect for a large group. The first floor master was perfect for my grandmother. The bathroom was beautiful, which was recently remodeled. The upstairs master bedroom had a huge bathroom. It was too cold for the pool when we went, but we loved sitting by it. The resident alligator was very cool, we loved watching him every morning. This is a very cool house, and VERY large. We will defiantly rent it again, next time during the warm season so we can enjoy the private pool.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 5/5