Vieques Island villa rental - Casa Columbia is centrally located with panoramic views.
Casa Columbia is centrally located with panoramic views.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2 Half Baths
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Vieques Island Villa Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, 2 half bathrooms, Sleeps 6

Tropical warmth meets minimalist cool. The contrast of white washed rooms and dark wood furnishings. Arched windows frame bird's eye ocean views. Every modern convenience. Even the floors feel luxurious. Turkish travertine tile is used exclusively creating a continuous flow from room to room, indoor and out. Styled after a Tuscan villa and completely redesigned and updated in 2005, Casa Columbia is four levels of island chic.

First Level: Deep water heated pool and outdoor shower with views facing the main island of Puerto Rico and Culebra.

Walk inside to the a large casual living area, bedroom with queen bed, 1/2 bath and separate laundry room.

Travertine floor tile both inside and out.

Second Level: Living room overlooking the ocean with 32' flat screen TV and DVD player, dining room, outdoor dining terrace, full bathroom with walk in glass block shower, spacious kitchen with stainless appliances.

Third Level: Master bedroom with in suite bath with walk in glass block shower, second bedroom with queen bed and 1/2 bath. The roof deck has a wet bar and mini fridge, perfect for sunning, stargazing and outdoor massages.

More Details
Hide Details

18 Reviews of Property 284413 in Vieques Island, Puerto Rico

Spectacular Villa with Unparalleled Views - ONE WEEK MINIMUM STAY
average rating of 4.9444447 based on 18 reviews
business
Spectacular Villa with Unparalleled Views - ONE WEEK MINIMUM STAY
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p284413
+202 363 8979
Vieques Island Puerto Rico
Mt. Pleasant, WI
5

Breathtaking views in spectacular villa.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We just spent a wonderful week in Casa Columbia. We no sooner thought of something we wish we had there and there it would be. Beautifully appointed and extremely comfortable. The property manager, Mark, was so helpful and available for info or help. The pool was silky and perfect. The rooftop was magical at night with a canopy of stars that we never see at home. I can't wait to go back and hopefully spend more than a week next time.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Richard,
We are so pleased to hear you had a great time in Vieques and that our villa made it special.
Jack
business
Spectacular Villa with Unparalleled Views - ONE WEEK MINIMUM STAY
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p284413
+202 363 8979
Vieques Island Puerto Rico
4

Vieques 1/18/2014

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
it would be nice,considering the outstanding view, to furnish either a telescope or binoculars.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: It is one of the best views with or without magnification. We keep binoculars in the owners' closet. If you asked our property manager, he could have gotten them for you.
business
Spectacular Villa with Unparalleled Views - ONE WEEK MINIMUM STAY
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p284413
+202 363 8979
Vieques Island Puerto Rico
North Carolina
5

Undoubtably the best villa on Vieques

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We spent two weeks in this lovely villa on our first visit to Vieques. What makes this villa so special? It is high on a hill right in the middle of the island and so has views of both the Caribbean and the Atlantic. It is in a gated community with only three other villas. Within walking distance down the hill is the Next Course restaurant--one of Vieques' best. So the location is perfect. Ten minutes to Esperanza, ten minutes to Isabel II.
Add to that a heated pool. We have traveled all over the Caribbean over the past ten years and we always stay in a villa and we always travel there in January or February. We have never found a pool at that time of the year that is really warm enough to enjoy. This one is perfect. We spent hours in it every day. The living room, dining room and kitchen are up one level as well as a beautiful entry area and a full bath with a huge shower and glass block wall. The living room has a large flat screen TV (satellite so hundreds of stations), beautiful arched windows and plenty of comfortable seating. The dining room was comfortable with a table for six. And just outside the dining room is a terrace with a bar-height glass top table, four chairs and two stools. The photos on this site are of an older table and chairs. The new ones are dark brown outdoor rattan. We own a restaurant and historic hotel, so I appreciate a good kitchen. This one is first class and well stocked. Next level up are the two bedrooms. Master has a small balcony and a beautiful big bathroom. The second bath is in the hallway, for the use of the second bedroom. Outside the bedrooms is a huge well stocked linen cabinet. Every evening we gathered on the rooftop (4th level) for a cocktail and to watch the sun set. This area also has newer furniture than what is shown here. The roof has two molded resin sofas with cushions and a huge rattan cocktail table as well as a covered wet bar & dining area with a table for 6. The grounds are beautiful, with a well manicured lawn and garden area opposite the driveway. If anyone in your party has mobility issues, you should know that there are many stairs. Only negative was some mildew on the porous tiles of the pool area and the rooftop. I presume this was a temporary issue as this villa has a northern exposure and this has been the rainiest season Vieques has ever had. All in all, Casa Columbia is lovely. I would highly recommend it. We have already booked 3 weeks for 2015!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Sue,
Thanks for the glowing review.
Jack
business
Spectacular Villa with Unparalleled Views - ONE WEEK MINIMUM STAY
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p284413
+202 363 8979
Vieques Island Puerto Rico
New England
5

Our week in Shangri-La

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Now that we’re back in snow country (New England), our week at Casa Columbia glows in memory as our own private Shangri-La. Casa Columbia is a beautiful villa; our photos of rainbows, sunrise and a full moon can't quite convey the tranquility it inspired. The property is very clean and well maintained. We loved the private heated pool on the patio, the stone walk-in showers, the spacious living room with its mountain and Caribbean views, and the fully appointed kitchen, making cooking-at-home a pleasure. Ours was a fabulous week: tropical showers in the early morning gave way to bright sun in time for excursions into the nearby towns of Esperanza and Isabela Segunda, taking pictures, exploring historic sites, and enjoying meals from yummy fish taco lunches to authentic Puerto Rican dinners. We marveled at the powder white sand of Caracas Beach, with its palms and gentle surf. We found a morning yoga class, and a full moon drumming circle. There were art galleries, and an opportunity to kayak on the famed bioluminescent bay. From the moment Marc met us at the airport, helped us get the rental jeep (a necessary four-wheel drive vehicle), accompanied us to the villa, and poured over maps until we were oriented, we were welcomed and cared for. Would we go back and also recommend this outstanding rental to others? Absolutely!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: So glad you had a great week at Casa Columbia. You definitely know why we love Vieques.
business
Spectacular Villa with Unparalleled Views - ONE WEEK MINIMUM STAY
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p284413
+202 363 8979
Vieques Island Puerto Rico
Where do you live?
5

A beautiful home with amazing view

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
What a great vacation to a wonderful Island. As a single dad, Casa Columbia made my vacation with my two high school and college aged kids the perfect getaway. The views from the entire home and pool are awesome. The home is very well appointed and secure with gated entry, not that security feels important on this island as we felt just as safe there as we do at home. The location is perfect to access both Esperanza and Isabell in no time at all. Travelling with a kid that has picky eating habits was a concern going but she quickly learned that the restaurants on the island were fantastic. Then there is not enough good that can be said about the beaches. If your just thinking about Vieques quit thinking and just go!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spectacular Villa with Unparalleled Views - ONE WEEK MINIMUM STAY
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p284413
+202 363 8979
Vieques Island Puerto Rico
5

Fantastic venue for a Caribbean Wedding

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
My husband and I met while living on Vieques back in 2010. Life has taken us away from Isla Nena but we were determined to get back to tie the knot. Casa Columbia was the perfect venue for our intimate celebration (25 people). Our guests were blown away by the beauty of the house and the views. The reception was catered by Next Course, conveniently located at the bottom of the hill. The layout of the house allowed the caterers to make use of the kitchen and lay out heavy hors d'oeuvres in two locations on the second floor. Our guests were able to gather everywhere from the beautiful roof deck to the comfy living room to the second floor patio to the pool deck. The pool is perfect - I couldn't resist jumping in wearing my wedding dress!
The location of the house is ideal. It is safe, and centrally located with easy access to both the North and South sides of the island. As with anywhere on Vieques, a rental car is a must in order to really enjoy the island. The owners, Alan and Jack, are fantastic to deal with, and Marc, the property manager, is incredibly helpful and responsive to whatever you need. The house comes equipped with everything you need for your vacation, from beach chairs and coolers to a fully stocked kitchen and abundant linens. The house is even more beautiful than the pictures depict, and we wouldn't hesitate to rent here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spectacular Villa with Unparalleled Views - ONE WEEK MINIMUM STAY
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p284413
+202 363 8979
Vieques Island Puerto Rico
Melbourne, FL
5

Perfect for a Honeymoon

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 12, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This home was gorgeous. It was perfect for a honeymoon. The views are stunning; you can see the main island as well as Culebra from the home. It was totally secluded, no one could see into the property making it a private paradise. My new husband and I enjoyed sitting on the master bedroom balcony every morning and taking a dip in the pool every evening. The home was clean and well-maintained. Marc, the property manager was very quick to respond to any inquiries we had.

Very close to Sun Bay, and a short drive to Playa Negra (a beautiful, quiet black sand beach). At the bottom of the drive way are good restaurants, the Tin Box became a favorite of ours. We would definitely recommend this property!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Spectacular Villa with Unparalleled Views - ONE WEEK MINIMUM STAY
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p284413
+202 363 8979
Vieques Island Puerto Rico
Centreville, VA
5

Vieques Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Casa Columbia is a beautifulI, very spacious, welcoming home and loved that it was in a gated community. The home was truly a vacation in itself. We were in awe of the fantastic views from your pool and roof top. The amenities, restaurants, beaches, and shops were convenient and easy to get to. It was always a pleasure to return to Casa Columbia after a busy day. A trip to never be forgotten.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
business
Spectacular Villa with Unparalleled Views - ONE WEEK MINIMUM STAY
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p284413
+202 363 8979
Vieques Island Puerto Rico
Atlanta, Georgia
5

Gorgeous

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Amazing House. Amazing Owners. Amazing Property Manager. Period.
I am late writing my review but wanted to add to other's accolades about this property. You absolutely cannot go wrong. The property manager met us at the airport and took us to our car rental office and then gave us a personal tour of the home... which is just as advertised. Once you get to Vieques you will understand how convenient this location is. It is on the ridge that runs down the middle of the island and it is equal distances to Esperanza and Isabelle II. Beyond convenience it is well maintained, had everything you need and is a beautiful tropical get away. The views are spectacular. Beaches in Vieques are untouched and some of the most beautiful we have ever seen. The island is home to some of the friendliest, life loving people you will ever come across. We really enjoyed our trip and will return to this very house. Highly recommend it to anyone looking for a laid back Caribbean vacation.
business
Spectacular Villa with Unparalleled Views - ONE WEEK MINIMUM STAY
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p284413
+202 363 8979
Vieques Island Puerto Rico
Florida
5

Great Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Wonderful island, house and owners. You cannot ask for more helpful owners. Alan from the first moment we booked was very helpful making sure we understood what a week on Vieques would be like. He sent many wonderful suggestions from car rental to restaurants. All were very helpful during our stay. The house is definitely the best location on Vieques. You are in the center of the island with a view of both the Atlantic and Caribbean Ocean from the rooftop. You are right next to both Isabella, Esparenza and The W but you are remote enough that you do not see anyone while at the house. We enjoyed the wonderful pool, and sunsets on the roof everyday. We cannot wait to stay again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway