Tybee Island condo rental - Duneside Terrace just steps from the beach!
Duneside Terrace just steps from the beach!
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps9
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Tybee Island Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Sleeper Sofa, 2 Baths (Sleeps 7-9)

Enjoy your Tybee Island vacation in this 3 bedroom, 2 bath, new condo conveniently located on the south end of the island. Only a short stroll to the beach, Pier and Pavilion, shopping, and restaurants. This great condo, 'SeaQuest' features a covered parking garage, elevator, and indoor solar heated pool, plus wireless internet!

The living room is attractively decorated with a nautical theme, and beautiful furniture throughout, plenty of sitting space, pull out queen sofa, cable television with DVD player in living room and bedrooms, plus stereo/CD system. Living area also has access to a furnished patio.

The beautiful kitchen with granite counter tops is fully equipped, with brand new stainless steel appliances such as dishwasher, refrigerator, also enjoy the built in microwave, toaster, blender, dine-on counter with three bar stools and more. In addition a washer and dryer for your convenience.

The dining area has comfortable seating for four guests but maximum seating for eight. Perfect for entertaining close friends and family.

Master bedroom is wonderful with its queen bed, television, DVD player, private bath with walk in shower. Second bathroom has a jetted bath tub! Guest bedroom with its queen bed invites you to sleep comfortably, or just relax and watch television. Bedroom has access to furnished patio. The second guest bedroom is perfect for the children, with a bunk bed, which includes single over double bed, and television and DVD.

More Details
Hide Details

We grew up in Nebraska but have lived in Savannah since the 60's. We both graduated from the University of Nebraska and love the 'Cornhuskers' Our children graduated from University of Georgia so we are also big GA Bulldog Fans!

Nancy Holscher, Owner purchased this condo in 2004

Growing up in the midst of cornfields, we love living on the coast and living near the beach!

Living in Savannah allows us to spend a lot of time at our condo. We enjoy our time at the beach with our children and grandchildren. Thanksgiving is always a special time for us on Tybee! Our whole family and extended family gather for the traditional holiday meal which always includes an oyster roast on the week end!

8 Reviews of Property 284390 in Tybee Island, Georgia

Luxury Condo with Solar Heated Pool and Elevator
average rating of 4.75 based on 8 reviews
business
Luxury Condo with Solar Heated Pool and Elevator
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p284390
Tybee Island Coastal Georgia
5

Great Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We really enjoyed staying at this condo. The rooms were very clean and beautifully decorated. The condo had everything we needed to cook with and enough space to sleep 7 comfortably. The beds were a joy to sleep in and we all woke up refreshed every morning. We had an excellent time at this condo and would definately recommend it to friends and families if they take a trip to Tybee Island. Restaurants and shopping were just a couple of minutes walk away and so was the beach and Pier. My co-worker enjoyed the pool so much that we had to make her come into the condo. We were all overjoyed at how comfortable the condo was and felt right at home. Thank you dearly for renting this condo to us and God Bless!
Owner's Response: Thank you so much Tameka!!!! We appreciate the fact that you took the time to give us a call and to write such a wonderful review! We are delighted that you enjoyed your "Tybee Time" and we do hope you will visit us again!!!! We do value your input as it enables to stay in touch!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Condo with Solar Heated Pool and Elevator
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p284390
Tybee Island Coastal Georgia
Watkinsville, GA
5

Fantastic Family Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
My family and I recently stayed in this awesome condo. The place was absolutely fantastic for a stay on Tybee. It was maticulously clean, very well maintained and perfectly located. You are within 100 yards of the ocean. Just a short, awesome walk gets you to the beach for a great time to be had by all. We were also able to walk to all of the most famous local venues and eating establishments including, Fannies on the Beach, The Breakfast Club, and Stingray's. The pool, though smaller than expected, was fantastic. The water temperature was amazing and our children (ages 13, 9, 5, 4) had a great time playing in the water. We adults spent the time having great conversations amidst the in pool Jacuzzi!!! The owner was very pleasant and accommodating and the staff at the rental company was extremely helpful and organized along with being in a convenient location for check-in and check-out. My family will definetely stay here again!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your awesome review of our condo. Your positive comments reinforced our goal of "excellence" in ensuring that our guests have a perfect stay on Tybee. Living in Savannah allows us to maintain not only our unit but the common areas. Our Management Company, Tybee Beach Vacation Rental deserves much of the credit as they are always available to our guests. Thank you again for your wonderful feedback and we look forward to your return visit!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury Condo with Solar Heated Pool and Elevator
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p284390
Tybee Island Coastal Georgia
rushville, indiana, usa
3

We slept in dirty beds~!!!

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
We got to the condo late after several hours of travel and were so impressed with its beautiful kitchen and decor! The next day very tired from the travel we went to take a nap and noticed animal/human hair all over the master bedroom sheets/pillows. After inspecting the other 2 bedrooms it only got worse. Many animal hairs and in the bunk bed long brown hairs (my kids are blondes). The top bunk no one slept on and it had long brown hairs. There was some kind of brown crustly stuff on sheets in bunk room and dirt on sheets in other room. The patio does not have a grill? The table out there is covered in animal hair. Broken glass on kitchen floor and unswept rugs. Animal hair in dryer and along kitchen floor boards. We have cleaned it up and do like this place although feel that a renter should be told of animals being allowed. We are avid travelers and LOVE Tybee Island and even want to buy here! I have never stayed/rented a place in the past and slept in dirty beds. Would have been nice for rental place to have seemed a little more concerned with the fact that my family and most importantly 3 young children slept in dirty beds. On top of that they did not bother cleaning the porch/table just changed sheets.
Owner's Response: We take great pride in our condo and we can assure you that your children did not sleep in dirty beds! We have rented our condo for seven years. We live in Savannah so we spend as much time as possible in our unit. My husband manages the entire building and we are constantly making improvements and maintaining the property. We treat our renters as guests and strive to insure that our unit is clean and inviting. We spent the Thanksgiving Holiday with our family at the condo. We personally cleaned this unit which included clean linens, shampoo of all area rugs and cleaning the patio! The patio does not have a grill because of fire regulations. Our Management Company is very professional. When it was reported that our unit was not up too your standards, they responded immediately making every attempt to please you. They reported the incident to me but assurred me that in their opinion, your complaint was an extreme exaggeration. Although we welcome guest reviews, your response to our condo was shocking. We are truly sorry that it did not meet your expectation.
Helpful votes: 6/8
business
Luxury Condo with Solar Heated Pool and Elevator
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p284390
Tybee Island Coastal Georgia
Michigan
5

great place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
We enjoyed our stay at this lovely condo. It was just as pictured. Easy walking distance to the beach, pier and "island shops", The pool is extremely small, and although advertised as heated, couldn't have been so. Made a day trip to Savannah, short drive and enjoyable. The tybee lighthouse/museum is worth a visit, 178 steps to the top, but great view.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We were happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in our condo!!!! Your description was better than mine! :) Yes, the pool is small as it is just a lap pool with a whirlpool off to the side. However, it is heated by solar power and water temperature is dependent upon the sunshine. Thank you again for taking the time to write a review! We hope you will return to Tybee!!!!
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Luxury Condo with Solar Heated Pool and Elevator
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p284390
Tybee Island Coastal Georgia
Alexandria, VA
5

Would do it again

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
Absolutely lovely, stunning condo very near the beach, shops, restaurants and pier. Positively updated, remodeled 3 bedroom condo. The furnishings inside are absolutely fabulous, well stocked kitchen and the bathrooms are magnificent! The elevator was quick and efficient and really helped out. There was even a luggage cart provided. I would definately stay here again. Thank you Nancy for allowing visitors to your lovely condo.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: Thank you! Thank you! Thank you! We always love to hear from our guests and we were so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Our condo was built in 2004. We live in Savannah, so we spend as much time as we can in our second home. We do consider you a guest in our home and we do make every effort to provide special touches that we hope made your stay a pleasant one. We do look forward to your return and plan to stay with us again!!!!! We offer a discount for returning guests!
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Luxury Condo with Solar Heated Pool and Elevator
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p284390
Tybee Island Coastal Georgia
Green Bay WI
5

Mike, Amy, Zach & Cassie from Wisconsin

Mike, Amy, Zach & Cassie from Wisconsin
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
Wonderful condo! Will recommend to all my family and friends. Very clean and spacious for a family. Close to the ocean and shops. Beautiful beach and loved visiting Savannah. Owner very helpful and wonderful to work with. Condo is decorated beautifully and makes you feel like you are at home.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We were so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in our Condo! We strive to make sure our condo is welcoming! We hope our guests will return to Tybee. We think of our renters as our guests and we are always available to make sure your vacation is a memorable one! Thank you for your kind response. We hope you will come back and think of our condo as your home away from home!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxury Condo with Solar Heated Pool and Elevator
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p284390
Tybee Island Coastal Georgia
Olney, Illinois
5

Perfect for Us

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 31, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
Thank you for sharing your beautiful condo. It was perfect for our family. I loved your decor, and I especially loved your personal family photos. It made it look like a home, not just a rental. Everything looked exactly as it did in your pictures and it was very clean. The location was great and we enjoyed the area, as we could walk to most restaurants and shops.We have an over sized SUV and were able to get into the parking area easily. My only suggestion is the "free long distance calls" should be taken off the description as the rental company said, "No", when asked. We plan on returning next year. I do hope your place will be available.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Enjoyed chatting with you on the phone. We really appreciate the fact that you took the time to post your comments and we were happy to hear it was "Perfect for You"! :) We do look forward to staying in touch and hope you will return next year. Our telephone service and long distance is through Comcast so we do have "free" long distance. Thank you again for sharing your comments!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Luxury Condo with Solar Heated Pool and Elevator
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p284390
Tybee Island Coastal Georgia
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2007
  • Stayed: Nov 2007
We just returned from a wonderful vacation at the "Sea Quest" we would highly recommend this condo to anyone traveling to the Tybee area. It is very clean and beautifully decorated. Our kids loved the pool. It is located close to the beach.
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your nice review. We were happy to hear that you enjoyed your time on Tybee Island. We hope you will return and stay with us again.
Helpful votes: 4/4