Kihei condo rental - Ocean View
Ocean View
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Kihei Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

This Luxury condo is located directly across from Kamaole Beach III one of Maui's premier sandy beaches, you can sit on the couch and watch the waves. Located in desirable bldg 10 ground floor, this unit is the absolute closest to the ocean in all of Kamaole Sands. Complete Designer remodel completed in 2010. All of the beach towels, beach chairs & any beach toys you & your family may need for any outing are here. The newly appointed kitchen is surrounded by granite, stainless steel, and new appliances. Just bring your appetite it's all here. This unit is Wailea quality at Kihei prices. Kamaole Sands Resort is at the gateway to Wailea where you can enjoy world class golf, shopping & dining. There are many shops & restaurants within walking distance. For a full ocean view please click on our virtual tour below.

This 1200 sq ft Aloha unit is popular with families traveling with grandparents. There are 2 master bedrooms each with a King Size bed and the 3rd bedroom has 2 twins, each bedroom has a flat screen television. There are 2 lanais facing the ocean, perfect to enjoy a magical Maui sunset or to watch the whales during whale season. You won't find a better location to spend your Maui vacation, this unit has it all. You will be surrounded by 15 acres of lush tropical landscaping, beautiful fountains, and fragrant Hawaiian flowers. The resort also has 2 activity desks to help you plan all your outings. Remember Location, Location, Location....Aloha

ON site propert Manager, Maui Condo & Home

(808) 879-5445..GET Id# W30294921-01

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Hide Details

We may live in Northern CA but our hearts are in Maui, so it made sense to purchase a home away from home there. This is our 3rd property we keep upgrading and this one is the absolute best! We are excited to share our home with you and for you to fall in love with Maui like we did. Being in Maui is magical and we've created a beautiful condo for your optimum holiday experience. We have 2 adult children so we have flexibility to get to the island as often as possible. Every time we're on Maui we discover something new, and we hope you do to.

Kim purchased this condo in 2005

The choice of this condo was easy, it's the closest to the ocean...we go to sleep listening to the waves. The property at Kamaole Sands is soo beautiful enjoying the fountains the beautiful tropical landscape the Plumeria trees make being an owner very rewarding.

2 ocean view lanais to enjoy sunsets, sunrises & whale watching. Our condo is on the ground floor with direct access to the resort grounds. Our 2 parking stalls are steps from the unit.

18 Reviews of Property 284290 in Kihei, Hawaii

Ocean View Maui Condo
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 18 reviews
business
Ocean View Maui Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p284290vb
(916) 300-8417 (California, USA)
Kihei Maui
5

Incredible Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We have rented this condo for four stays now on Maui. (2010,2012,2013 and 2014) The condo is very well appointed, the location is amazing and the owners take care and attention to maintain and keep their unit exceptionally well maintained. Kim is responsive to all inquires and quickly takes care of what ever might be required. The beds are comfortable, TV's top of the line and the views are amazing! The AC is a main room AC and works very well on warmer days. There are stand up fans that move the cool air throughout the condo. Most days AC is not required being so close the ocean but for those times it is needed it is wonderful. We appreciate that there is not an AC timer as many units at Kamaole Sands have a timer which is annoying if you are trying to keep cool at night while sleeping. We are highly fussy renters who appreciate cleanliness, modern amenities, comfort and functionality. We would highly recommend this condo for your Maui vacation.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
business
Ocean View Maui Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p284290vb
(916) 300-8417 (California, USA)
Kihei Maui
5

Edmonton,Alberta

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We just returned from our fabulous Christmas vacation. The condo was absolutely more then we expected. The location was just amazing, watching the sunset every night from our lanai. The photos are very accurate of the condo. Extremely clean (as I am quite picky) very well stocked kitchen, beach accessories and towels. Kim was awesome to deal with!!! She allowed us to have a late check out the day of departure which was very much appreciated. She would always return emails within 24 hours and was very helpful with all requests.. I would definitely recommend this condo. We really enjoyed walking over to Fred's Mexican restaurant otherwise we cooked all of our meals at the condo as the bbq's are a great place to have a drink and meet some really awesome people.

Thank You Kim
Hope to be back soon :)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: ALOHA S & B, We're soo happy you & your family enjoyed our piece of Paradise in beautiful Maui. We love Maui & we love spending time there just like our guests & our goal is to make sure that all the amenities we enjoy are available for our guests to enjoy. We do take great pride in our home away from home & it feels great when guests like you appreciate the extra touches. Mahalo for taking the time to write a review :)
Please come back anytime. With Warmest Aloha, Kim
business
Ocean View Maui Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p284290vb
(916) 300-8417 (California, USA)
Kihei Maui
4

Kamaole Sands 3 bedroom unit

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
My family and I stayed this 3 bedroom unit at Kamole Sands from November 08th - 17th. As a family this was our first time to Maui and we were travelling with our kids (2 and 5). We also had another couple staying with us who did not have children. Overall we had a great experience, here are some of the details. Kim the owner is AMAZING! She was responsive to our needs, made changes when we asked, and definately cared that we had a good vacation. The unit is nice, in a good location, and very clean. One thing that we were not expecting was how much we would be able to hear the road noise, it was significant. No fault of the owners or of the building, just something that renters should be aware of. Everthing that we could have wanted was in the unit (boogie boards, beach chairs, sand toys, coolers etc...). There was not one single beach item that we wanted that was not already there which made life very easy for us when we wanted to go and have some fun at the beach. Having two master bedrooms was a big avantage for us travelling with another couple...king sized beds in each room was great. The phone in the unit did not work during our trip. The property management company was good and attempted to sort it out but they were not able to resolve the issue. The patio furniture is older and of lower quality than I would expect for a unit of this caliber but with the outdoor seating areas at the BBQ stations it was not a big issue. TV's and internet were great to have and were used most nights. The kitchen is very good, well stocked, and a great size to prepare meals for our family. The grounds at Kamaole Sands are very well kept and look great. The pool was also very good and aside from one employee at the pool who took her job waaay to seriously all staff we encountered were professional and friendly. Overall we had a wonderfull vacation and this unit worked very well for us. I cannot wait to get back to Maui and I would stay in this unit again. Thank you Kim for letting us stay in your home, we enjoyed every minute of it!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: Aloha,

We're so happy you enjoyed the many amenities our condo has. I agree with you our patio furniture needs an update. Being so close to the ocean yes we do get road noise but it's the trade off for the view and proximity to the beach. We are always interested in hearing our guests responses to continue to improve your stay. Warmest Mahalo for taking the time to submit your thoughts.
business
Ocean View Maui Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p284290vb
(916) 300-8417 (California, USA)
Kihei Maui
California
5

Deb & Tom-California

Deb & Tom-California
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This was our first trip to Maui and it was the BEST! The Condo is 3 bedrooms and situated on the ground floor and you NEVER hear any noise above or beside you. There are two Lanai’s; one off of the Living Room and the other off of one of the two Master Bedrooms. Off from the Lanai’s are the beautiful landscaped grounds. The Condo is stocked with all the amenities you will ever need. The Condo is beautifully decorated, has high quality appliances, very comfortable mattresses and is well maintained. You can tell the owners put much pride and love into their Condo. We cooked the majority of our meals in the Condo or out at the BBQ. Then we would enjoy our delicious dinner sitting on the Lanai watching the beautiful sunsets which are unbelievable. You could also enjoy the sunsets from sitting on the sofa in the living if you wished. If you like to see Turtles, just walk right out of the Condo, across the street to the beach and they are swimming all around the rocks. They are so beautiful. If you enjoy walking there are several shopping areas close by and some great places to eat. I will defiantly be back to this Condo. It was the BEST. Thank You so much!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are always soo happy when our guests get to enjoy all the amenities of our condo & the location. So happy your 1st trip to Maui was so memorable!
business
Ocean View Maui Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p284290vb
(916) 300-8417 (California, USA)
Kihei Maui
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

LOVE LOVE LOVE

  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
What a wonderful vacation! Your condo was beautiful and comfortable. Our family has built some really great memories at your condo. I just wanted to say thank you!
business
Ocean View Maui Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p284290vb
(916) 300-8417 (California, USA)
Kihei Maui
Surrey BC Canada
5

Awesome!! Great Location, Great Unit Size, Well Stocked

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
My husband and I, our two young kids and the "grandparents" just returned from renting this awesome condo. The unit was great with the 3 bedrooms and situated on the ground floor with immediate access to a green grass area (perfect for my 3 yr old to run and play in). Owner has everything needed for families to have a great beach vacation (beach chairs, umbrellas, kids sand toys and a good assortment of beach towels). The pool area at the resort was great with a good splash pool for little kids and a big pool that we all enjoyed. The walk to the beach took all of 2 minutes and the lanai (x2) was great for watching sunsets. Location was an easy walk to ice cream shop, clothing shops and the Cinnamon Roll shop (a must taste in Kihei). We are already planning our next trip to this condo.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Hi Susan,

We love knowing our guests had such a great visit! The access to the resort grounds for the kids to play is such a bonus. I'm glad you were able to use all the beach toys. The evening sunsets on the lanai's are second to none, happy you enjoyed them. With Aloha, Kim
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Ocean View Maui Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p284290vb
(916) 300-8417 (California, USA)
Kihei Maui
Thousand Oaks, CA
5

Beautiful Maui Condo!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
My family and I just had the best Maui vacation! Our stay in unit 10-101 was awesome. The owners have thought of everything. All the extra amenities made our visit that much more enjoyable. Being on the 1st floor & having and access to the beautiful landscaped grounds was an extra bonus. We loved being so close to the beach & hearing the ocean. The living room & one of the bedrooms have beautiful ocean views. We also enjoyed the bbq’s throughout the property for great dinners. We would definitely stay here again and are already looking forward to a visit in the future.

Thank you for sharing your home with us!!

Sincerely,

Theresa S. & Family
Thousand Oaks, CA
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Theresa we are so happy you & your family enjoyed the condo so much! We love sharing our condo & love hearing our guests enjoyed Maui & our resort and all the amenities. Come back whenever you want. With Aloha,

Kim
business
Ocean View Maui Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p284290vb
(916) 300-8417 (California, USA)
Kihei Maui
Granite Bay, CA
5

WOW!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We have stayed at Kamaole Sands on 2 other occasions. This was our 1st visit in 10-101. Wow, what a beautiful condo. We will never stay anywhere else! This unit looked just like all the pictures and delivered everything promised. The owner was great to work with and gave us fresh ideas to explore new activities. The 2 ocean front lanais were beautiful to enjoy sunsets, coffee & cocktails and our kids were able to enjoy the park area right outside. This condo is definitely a 10/10!! Thank you for sharing your beautiful Maui condo with us..Sincerely, Nick R & Family...
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Ocean View Maui Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p284290vb
(916) 300-8417 (California, USA)
Kihei Maui
Seattle
5

February 2012 visit

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
My family and in-laws had a wonderful time. The unit was beautiful with everything we needed to cook, wi-fi, to beaching it and especially for boogie-boarding. We arrived as the cleaning crew was just leaving and they commented to us this was a very high-end unit in Kamaole Sands. We highly agree with that ! The beach was just across the street and wonderful to hang out on. Being able to step out onto the lawn area is another giant plus that other units may not have. It is like having another giant living room. Again the unit was a 10 out of 10 for how it is maintained, decorated, and supplied with everything you need. At night, if you are light sleeper and like to sleep with the windows open you may need some ear plugs as the traffic picks up around 5am and can be loud. My newly purchased ear plugs took care of that. The other people in my party did not need them at all and slept fine. Great area for shops, dining, coffee, ice cream, etc within walking distance.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Ocean View Maui Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p284290vb
(916) 300-8417 (California, USA)
Kihei Maui
British Columbia, Canada
5

Beautiful Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
We've been back home for a couple of weeks and things are getting back to "normal" whether we like it or not. The condo was beautifully and thoughtfully decorated and fully equipped with everything we needed. We would most certainly go back and also highly recommend this unit. Thanks for sharing your lovely place with us.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Aloha,

We're soo happy you and your family enjoyed the condo and Maui...The beauty of our location in Maui is the memories are everlasting!!!