Cape Canaveral condo rental - This is 1 of 3 balconies with Full Ocean Views - Read and Relax!
This is 1 of 3 balconies with Full Ocean Views - Read and Relax!
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
 

Cape Canaveral Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

Directly on the Ocean, 2 bedroom / 2 bath Condo Corner Unit with 3 Balconies and Den

Recent Renovation !

**Although we do welcome families, our place is not child-proofed for young children. Our glass tables, furniture and balcony verandas are not suitable for kids under the age of 12.

This beach condo is at Canaveral Towers - We have an '01' unit and there are only 9 of these corner condos, which are the apartments closest to the ocean in our complex; Canaveral Towers.

The '01' units are very desirable due to multiple balconies, all with DIRECT OCEANFRONT views. In this building; These units are the closest to the ocean. Ocean can be seen from all rooms and balconies!!! This is a larger more spacious unit than others listed as ' 2 bedrooms' in this complex, since it was originally a three bedroom, which we converted to a 2/2 plus den.

Unit also faces large heated (in winter) beachfront tropical pool that has shuffleboard and putting green. Our unit allows for great viewing of pool activities and beach too.

For many years, Canaveral Towers has hosted many short-term vacationers and returning Seasonal Snow-Birds!

**Weekly rentals are available year round**

Watch the cruise ships leaving port. Minutes to Space Center, Cocoa Beach Pier, and Ron Jon's. Watch rocket launches from our beach or the building itself, which has a direct view.

GOING ON A CRUISE? -Port Canaveral is 5 minutes away-Fly in early & have a pre-cruise beach stay!

Tropical Decor with Orthopedic Plush-Top King Bed in Master bedroom and two queens (sleeps 4) in second bedroom. Living room and separate den with family TV area. All new living-room and dining room furniture.

One hour from Disney / Sea World / Universal Studios!!! Full Kitchen comes fully equipped so you can save money and dine in.

Great seafood restaurants all throughout the area. We are minutes from the intra-coastal and rivers which offer calm waters for boating / fishing / windsurfing / jet skiing.

Keywords: Beach Front Condominium

More Details
Hide Details

Our family grew up around the ocean. We enjoy spending time together on the beach and hope you will too!

The Owner purchased this condo in 1999

We live in the Disney area, which is only one hour away from beautiful Cape Canaveral. Our family enjoys spending time on the beach, watching the wildlife and collecting seashells with the kids. The seafood restaurants are also a favorite of ours. Grills has a great menu and a fresh catch of the day. Another favorite is 'Fish-Lips'; the food is the best in town and you can sit and eat on the deck while watching the boaters coming in from a day out at sea.

We enjoy walking on the beach to visit the Cocoa Beach Pier, which is south of us and has the best burgers and cold beers! The pier is fun for watching the surfers and listening to the local bands play our favorite tunes. A walk on the beach to the North is Jetty Park. We like to go there in the afternoons to see the cruise ships sail out and watch the fishing on the rocks. Shuttle launches are especially exciting and our building offers a perfect areal view of the pad from the 9th floor. Day trips to other Florida beaches are easy to do from this central location.

23 Reviews of Property 249797 in Cape Canaveral, Florida

'Nice Place Ya Got Mrs. G!' Direct Ocean - on the Beach
average rating of 5.0 based on 23 reviews
business
'Nice Place Ya Got Mrs. G!' Direct Ocean - on the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p249797vb
Cape Canaveral Florida Central Atlantic Coast
5

A Little Piece of Heaven!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This is a fabulous condo with breathtaking views! Every morning and evening we were in awe of the spectacular views. We even saw a rocket launch from the Cape. Mrs. G was extremely easy to contact and work with prior to and during our stay. The condo was very well furnished, clean, and very comfortable with lots of room. Mrs. G also provides her guests with reading materials, games, and loads of beach toys/chairs. The pool was quite relaxing as well. This condo really has it all! Although it has easy access to restaurants, shopping etc., it is a peaceful and relaxing atmosphere if you choose to stay in and enjoy the views and sounds of the surf! I would be thrilled to stay at Mrs. G's again!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
'Nice Place Ya Got Mrs. G!' Direct Ocean - on the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p249797vb
Cape Canaveral Florida Central Atlantic Coast
5

Fabulous place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Beautiful condo on the beach. Remodeled with nice decor to make it feel comfortable like home. Everything in good working order and overall a great place to stay. The owner was extremely nice and responsive to any questions I had. We will definitely be back. Thank you Mrs. G for a great place.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
'Nice Place Ya Got Mrs. G!' Direct Ocean - on the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p249797vb
Cape Canaveral Florida Central Atlantic Coast
5

Beautiful place!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Our family had a wonderful time at Mrs. G's! The condo was gorgeous and so incredibly comfortable. We didn't want to leave! There was so much space, we never felt crowded or like we were at someone else's house. It felt like home away from home for a week! I highly recommend this rental for families! Thanks again!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
'Nice Place Ya Got Mrs. G!' Direct Ocean - on the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p249797vb
Cape Canaveral Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Indiana
5

Thanks Mrs G for a wonderful stay!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 29, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Mrs G place was truly an enjoyable vacation(babysitting) experience from beginning to end.
Went spent 4 nights watching our 4 month old grandson while are son and his wife was on a Disney cruise.
Mrs G place was just as she described in her VRBO site.
Everything you need is excluded in her condo from the kitchen utinsels to the beach chairs and toys for the beach.
Everything was spotless, beautiful views from both balconies, ground well ground and always felt safe and secure.
Would recommend this unit to anyone and will defiantly stay there again.

Thanks again Mrs G!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
'Nice Place Ya Got Mrs. G!' Direct Ocean - on the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p249797vb
Cape Canaveral Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Buffalo NY
5

VERY Nice Place Ya Got Mrs G !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Absolutely gorgeous condo both inside and the views outside from the balconies!
business
'Nice Place Ya Got Mrs. G!' Direct Ocean - on the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p249797vb
Cape Canaveral Florida Central Atlantic Coast
NC
5

Rest Rejuvenate and Relax? This is the place for you....

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Just wanted to say a huge thank you for letting us stay in your condo. We spend a lot of time in that part of Florida and we thought that your condo was the most homely and comfortable one we had stayed in. We had such a relaxing time and we really needed that. Being able to see the ocean from the bedroom, sit on one balcony to enjoy breakfast and the other in the afternoon sun, relaxing on a lounger, enjoying a swim in the warm water of the pool and walking the beach everyday was out of this world. Even having the den to watch t.v and the lounge to gaze at the ocean was wonderful. We highly recommend it and we will be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
'Nice Place Ya Got Mrs. G!' Direct Ocean - on the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p249797vb
Cape Canaveral Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Lakeland, Florida
5

A Little Bit of Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Very comfortable, clean and just as advertised. We had our daughter, son-in-law and two grandchildren for part of the week and had plenty of room. On Sunday evening at 8:30 we stood on the beach and watched a rocket take off from the launch pad several miles away. What a breath taking sight. The oceanfront condo offered just what we were looking for. We enjoy sitting on balcony in evening and listening to the ocean. We find this very relaxing. The beach is easily accessible and the pool is large and clean. Mrs G is very friendly and was very helpful and accommodating. We will return next year since this is the best place we have found. As to restaurants, we have gone there for years now and having one meal at Florida Seafood is a must for us.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
'Nice Place Ya Got Mrs. G!' Direct Ocean - on the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p249797vb
Cape Canaveral Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Bozeman, MT
5

Wonderful place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This condo was a great place to stay for my husband and I and three daughters. I appreciate how clean it was when we arrived. It was very roomy for the five of us although we had very good weather, so we were out on the beach in front of the complex or in the pool. You do need a key for everything, but we got used to it. Mrs. G has it furnished very nicely with cute beach decorations, and the views really couldn't be beat. The skillets could use replacing, but they were no worse than I've seen in other condos we've rented. The beds were very comfortable, and I really liked the master bedroom furniture and comforter cover, which I would love to have at home! Mrs. G was extrememly prompt and helpful when responding to all of my emails. Her information was thorough, and we received our deposit back right away. This place is a gem, and we will be back!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
'Nice Place Ya Got Mrs. G!' Direct Ocean - on the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p249797vb
Cape Canaveral Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Portsmouth, RI
5

Correction! "Lovely Place Ya Got, Mrs. G!"

Correction! "Lovely Place Ya Got, Mrs. G!"
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
The listing description and photos were accurate. The condo was clean and very nicely equipped. Mrs. G. was very helpful,and managed our reservation well. We have already recommended this condo to others, and would love to return ourselves. The sound and sight of the Atlantic were outstanding
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much! So happy to hear you enjoyed our place and will be returning for another stay. You're always welcome at Mrs. G's!!!
business
'Nice Place Ya Got Mrs. G!' Direct Ocean - on the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p249797vb
Cape Canaveral Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Homosassa, Florida
5

Excellent place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We have rented homes all across the country and we are very happy to say that this was one of the very best! Great location and well maintained property. If you love the beach you can't go wrong here!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: It's always a pleasure to have wonderful guests like you! Thanks...Mrs. G
Helpful votes: 1/1