Deadwood cabin rental - Deer Meadow Lodge!!
Deer Meadow Lodge!!
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Deadwood Cabin Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 2 full baths, sleeps 6-8

'The Heart of the Black Hills' Located just 20 miles from Deadwood, Mt. Rushmore and Rapid City. At Deer Meadow you can 4-wheel, hike or cross country ski right from the front door. Snowmobile trails with in 10 miles from the lodge. Pack your tackle/poles because your close to some of the best stream fishing or lake fishing. If you're into biking the Mickelson trail is less than 8 miles away! If you're into gambling Deadwood is only 18 miles to the north on hwy 385 with cab service. Spacious Kitchen with all the utensils you'll ever need and more! Dining table sits 6 plus breakfast bar for 4! You'll relish the nice yard, large wrap around deck and outdoor hot tub. Deer Meadow is perfect for a family vacations, business trips, hunting excursions or the Sturgis Rally with privacy!. This place is also great for touring the hills because you're in the middle of all the attractions and it will save you time seeing every thing! We look forward to your stay!! Licensed by the State of SD Department of Health (Lodging License)

Attractions: Here at Deer Meadow Lodge you are in the 'Heart of the Black Hills'. Your 20 miles to Deadwood for gambling. Your less than 20 miles to rent snowmobiles, 4-wheelers, and bikes for the Mickeson trail. It is only 20 miles to Rapid City for shopping, golf courses, groceries, and etc. Mount Rushmore/Crazy Horse is only 25-30 miles. Several caves in the hills to tour. Less than 6 miles to chuck wagon dinner/ show. Lake Pactola is only 8 miles away that offers fishing, boat rentals and water skiing. Jon Crane gallery in Hill City is 20 miles. Rochford is 10 miles 'Moonshine Gulch Saloon/Small of America'. Spearfish canyon is 30 miles. You have the needles highway, Custe state park, Sturgis Rally 2010 70th anniversary, Keystone, and many other attractions that are close to Deer Meadow Lodge. Make lasting memories at Deer Meadow Lodge lodge. Its Great for the Sturgis Rally, reunions, family gatherings, vacations, or just to getaway place. Call today to book your next life changing experience.

Hunting: This Lodge is perfect for Deer, Turkey and Elk Hunters. It sleeps up to 8 for your hunting needs. Perfect location for all hunting needs! We have deer, turkey's, and elk in our immediate area! Apply for your license and book Deer Meadow Lodge for your next hunting excursions!

Fishing: Lake Pactola is about 8 miles with boat rentals. Sheridan Lake is about 15 miles. Deerfield Lake is 20 miles. They all have great fishing. Stream fishing is only 6 miles from the lodge.

More Details
Hide Details

I have been in the rental business since 1991 and sell residential real estate in Sioux Falls, SD for RE/MAX Professionals, Inc. My wife is employed at the Good Samaritan Socieity as a Wellness Director in Sioux Falls. We Live on a acreage south east of Sioux Falls with our golden retreiver named Gracie. For your Sioux Falls Real Estate Connection! Call me at (605) 366-5012 for a free confidential meeting!

Mike purchased this cabin in 2006

Being a college student in the middle 1980's at Black Hills State College in Spearfish; I had many weekends to explore the hills and always found this part the most beautiful and it stuck when I decided to purchase...

You will be located right in the 'Heart of the Beautiful Black Hills'. The property has a very large covered porch and open deck to relax in this picturesque setting! Plan to be suprised in the mornings and evenings with deer and turkeys in the yard. Maybe even an elk as we have seen them in the immediate area many times. We have a real fireplace to sit by with good book in the evenings. The property has a hot tub to relax your muscles after a day four-wheeling, snow skiing, sighteeing, & etc. We only use high quality mattresses, linens and pillows for our guests. The kitchen is stocked with all the utencils you would need. If there is something you need just let us know and we will try to have it there for you. We offer wireless internet, telephone(free long distance calls) and Dish TV on a 40' Sony HDTV. The poperty offers a oversize 3-stall garage for your vehicles or bikes. We also have a laundry room if needed(free of charge). Remember NO CLEANING FEES!! This could save you $75-$250!!

32 Reviews of Property 284170 in Deadwood, South Dakota

Deer Meadow Lodge nestled on 3 acres in the Heart of the Black Hills
average rating of 4.967742 based on 32 reviews
business
Deer Meadow Lodge nestled on 3 acres in the Heart of the Black Hills
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p284170
+1 605-366-5012
Deadwood Black Hills
5

Exceptional Accomodations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Could not have asked for more. Quality accomodations, location, and service. Everything was thought of and provided. Highly recommended for family or group.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Deer Meadow Lodge nestled on 3 acres in the Heart of the Black Hills
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p284170
+1 605-366-5012
Deadwood Black Hills
4

spacious and well located in central Black Hills

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Deer Meadow Lodge is a nice 3 bedroom, 2 bath home conveniently located near Hwy 385 and Rochford Road in the central Black Hills. The location is approximately 30-40 minutes from Rapid City, Deadwood, and Hill City.

The three bedroom home features two bedrooms and a full bath downstairs (with a washer and dryer), plus another bedroom and full bath in the loft. Nice kitchen, great room, outdoor covered porch, open deck, and grill.

The property is generally well maintained. Note that there are neighbors nearby, so your courtesy with noise-levels will be appreciated.

We have stayed at Deer Meadow multiple times, and we recommend it.
Owner's Response: Thanks Doug for your review.. I will definitely take your advise on the items you emailed me. They will be corrected for the next guest.
business
Deer Meadow Lodge nestled on 3 acres in the Heart of the Black Hills
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p284170
+1 605-366-5012
Deadwood Black Hills
5

Guy's trip

Guy's trip
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 28, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
The cabin was great, and was as promised. We had no trouble finding lot's of trails to ride in the area, and rode out straight from the cabin. The three stall garage was a huge plus for us. Parking was tight, and backing the trailer in was harder than we would have liked. The owner Mike was great to work with made the transaction very easy. We would stay at Deer Meadow again in a heartbeat!
Owner's Response: Thanks Colby!! Come again..
business
Deer Meadow Lodge nestled on 3 acres in the Heart of the Black Hills
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p284170
+1 605-366-5012
Deadwood Black Hills
Doland, SD United States
5

Great Time Had by All!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Our group of 4 adults and 7 kids ranging in age from 6 months to age 16 had a great time! We spent 4 nights at the cabin so we could enjoy snowmobiling and skiing during the day. It was a great place to come "home" to at the end of a fun day. When we ran out of beds, we used air mattresses on the floor in the loft. It was a big slumber party! There were lots of giggles and lots of fun!

Directions to the place were easy to follow. There was not enough snow moved off the yard for easy maneuvering of our snowmobile trailers. And, our drivers are farmers and semi-truck drivers, so they know how to get in and out of tight places. This was tight.

Except for the claim on the website that we could sled right from the front door, the place was just as expected. You cannot sled from the front door. We ended up driving about 30 minutes to unload our snowmobiles.

We were thrilled to sleep in comfy beds, cook in the well-furnished kitchen, grill on the deck, relax by the fireplace, and use the laundry machines as needed. We used the highchair for our 6 month old. The teens enjoyed free wifi. The dvd collection had something for everyone.

A great time was had by all!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Merrit for the 5 Stars.. Glad you had a wonderful time!! Sorry for the miss print on snowmobiling from the cabin. I must of had a brain malfunction when I put it in the remarks.. I took it off the website remarks as soon as you mentioned it and when you booked. I also mentioned about getting on the trails about 10 miles away. Thanks for staying with us and I hope you come again!!
business
Deer Meadow Lodge nestled on 3 acres in the Heart of the Black Hills
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p284170
+1 605-366-5012
Deadwood Black Hills
Gillette, Wyoming
5

Amazing Cabin!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Had a great time in the Hills! The cabin was close to snowmobiling, skiing, Deadwood and the fun winerys in Hill City! The cabin was clean, had plenty of sleeping room for our whole family, and the fireplace and hot tub made it cozy and relaxing. Loved our weekend there, Thanks Mike!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank-you Wendy!! Please come stay with us again!!
business
Deer Meadow Lodge nestled on 3 acres in the Heart of the Black Hills
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p284170
+1 605-366-5012
Deadwood Black Hills
5

Beautiful cabin!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Deer Meadow Lodge is a beautiful cabin and is exactly as the pictures show. We stayed over Christmas and they had a Christmas tree and lights up on the cabin. It was gorgeous!
Owner's Response: Thank-you Misty!!
business
Deer Meadow Lodge nestled on 3 acres in the Heart of the Black Hills
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p284170
+1 605-366-5012
Deadwood Black Hills
5

Perfect! Perfect! Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
When looking for a vacation home in the Black Hills to rent for our week long ATV trip this fall, we came upon Deer Meadow Lodge. When we looked at the pictues, we felt that if it was half as nice as the pictures showed, we couldn't ask for a better place to stay. When we arrived at Deer Meadow Lodge, the property exceeded our expectations. The interior decor was tastefully done and a perfect fit for the Black Hills area. The three-stall garage worked out great for storing the ATV's at night and the hot tub was a welcome relief after riding all day. We really don't think one could find a more comfortable and convenient location in the hills for sight seeing and ATV riding. We would not hesitiate to recommend this lodge to anyone looking for a spot in the Black Hills of South Dakota.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
Deer Meadow Lodge nestled on 3 acres in the Heart of the Black Hills
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p284170
+1 605-366-5012
Deadwood Black Hills
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
5

A Beautiful Home Away From Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
My family of four just loved this place! We loved the woodsy location and the home had a an authentic cabin feel, but with the size and amenities of a house. The tasteful decor definitely reflected the local surroundings. The house was well equipped, clean, and comfortable. We loved the fireplace and outdoor hot tub which were made even more enjoyable by a light blanket of snow that fell while we were there. It was great sitting in the hot tub while watching the deer in the yard each morning. The owner was very available and made sure we were well taken care of. We would highly recommend this property.
Owner's Response: Thanks Jennifer!! We hope you come again!!
business
Deer Meadow Lodge nestled on 3 acres in the Heart of the Black Hills
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p284170
+1 605-366-5012
Deadwood Black Hills
5

Perfect for a "getaway"!!!

Perfect for a "getaway"!!!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We spent our Honeymoon at this cabin and it was perfect! This is a very beautiful piece of property in the Black Hills and will definitely visit again. We spent the early morning and evening watching the deer graze throughout the property. The location of the cabin is ideal for sightseeing, makes for a short trips to Mount Rushmore, Crazy horse or Deadwood. The furnishings within the cabin were not "dated" and the place is nicely decorated.
Mike was awesome, he made us feel at home at his cabin. He provided great communication throughout the entire rental process. If your planning on staying in the Black Hills then this is the cabin for you!
Thank you once again Mike!
Owner's Response: Thanks Jody.. We can't wait to have you back!!
business
Deer Meadow Lodge nestled on 3 acres in the Heart of the Black Hills
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p284170
+1 605-366-5012
Deadwood Black Hills
Richmond, VA
5

Great accomodations/Great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
The property is lovely. Peaceful and quiet. We watched deer and rabbits every day. The beds were extremely comfortable. Sitting on the comfortable porch furniture reading for hours was delightful. Location was great to all Black Hills sites. The hot tub was soothing at the end of long days with lots of hiking.