South Venice house rental - Front of home
Front of home
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

South Venice House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Completed renovation of this entire home/pool make it available for your vacation enjoyment beginning January 2010.

The home features an open and airy floor plan. The living room features comfortable furnishings and a beautiful granite fireplace for those rare cool evenings. The bright sunny family room (with TV/cable) is open to a large covered outdoor living area with additional dining table/chairs and comfortable seating area over looking the hot tub and beautiful new pool. The galley kitchen includes a pantry, all new appliances, new dishware, flatware, cookware, coffee maker, and toaster. Kitchen also includes a dining area that comfortably seats six.

The large master bedroom is separate from the guest bedrooms for privacy and features an on-suite bathroom with modern custom tile walk-in shower, a king-size bed, over-sized comfy chair and flat screen TV/cable. The guest bedrooms include one queen-size bed and two twin-size beds. Both include TV/cable. The guest bath features custom tile with shower-over-tub.

The home and furnishings were designed with relaxation, comfort and convenience in mind. Beach towels, beach chairs, and Florida snow shovels (for shark tooth and shell hunting) are on site and ready for your beach day pleasure. Bring your swimsuit and sunscreen. Florida and our vacation home await your arrival!

Owner of this property also manages these listings: #356210, #457493, #459392

Keywords: Single Family Home

More Details
Hide Details

Venice Florida is a prime location for a vacation destination. I moved here ten years ago and enjoy living the Florida experience daily; complete with beautiful sandy beaches, palm trees and flowering foliage year round. Not to mention historical downtown Venice with its many shops and wonderful restaurants in the area.

Pride in ownership shows throughout this home. The accommodations are very comfortable and the home is beautifully and tastefully decorated. The plantings and surroundings of the beautiful new pool make the outdoor living space truly relaxing and enjoyable. This vacation home is maintained personally by the owner to ensure the satisfaction and enjoyment of each and every guest.

13 Reviews of Property 284113 in South Venice, Florida

Relaxing Home with Private Pool and Spa
average rating of 5.0 based on 13 reviews
business
Relaxing Home with Private Pool and Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p284113vbi
941-882-3045
South Venice Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Pittsburgh, PA
5

vacation rentals: they don't get better than this

vacation rentals: they don't get better than this
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
I have been renting vacation homes in the Venice area ever since my Mother moved there in 1994. This is the best rental I have found in all those years. Sure, you can get a bigger pool or a location on the island near the beach, but the quality and condition of the home wouldn't be better, and it would cost at least 2.5 times more. And Angie and Gary are the best. The hot tub is fantastic, and extremely well-maintained. Furnishings are new and tasteful, and everything works - or if it (rarely) doesn't, Gary or Angie are there in two minutes as they live one block away. House is within ten minutes of many great restaurants, and five minutes from Walmart, grocery stores, and movie theaters. Can't beat this.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Relaxing Home with Private Pool and Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p284113vbi
941-882-3045
South Venice Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Can't wait to go back!

Can't wait to go back!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My family and I visited Venice the last week of July and had a fantastic time. We were very pleased with the home. It was more beautiful than the pictures depicted and was VERY clean. The pool was wonderful and the hot tub was an added bonus. The kitchen was well stocked. Angie and Gary were very accommodating. The directions that were provided to local beaches and restaurants were fantastic. We discovered that the private beach was awesome, but that we needed to arrive in plenty of time in order to make the ferry ride, because it only takes 15 people at a time. The beach supplies provided including "Florida snowshovel" were great. We had a blast searching for shark teeth on the private beach. The shelling was terrific on all beaches we visited. The Walmart Super store is about a mile away and is the best place to purchase ALL your vacation needs. This home is very convenient to the Walmart and beaches. We can hardly wait to return to this property next summer.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
business
Relaxing Home with Private Pool and Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p284113vbi
941-882-3045
South Venice Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Colorado
5

Absolutely amazing home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Angie's house exceeded all expectations, and we are very picky renters. We stayed 1 week. Location is great, very private and quiet, and yet close to everything: shopping, beaches, restaurants. House is spotless, and has everything you might want. Very modern, great floor plan, comfortable, beautiful tile work, plenty of room for everybody (we are family of 2 adults and 2 kids). We could not get the kids out of the pool! Angie is very nice and very easy to work with. We had no problems during our stay and we got our deposit back right away. The best price with no hidden or "surprise" fees. We recommend this house to all of our friends and family.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
business
Relaxing Home with Private Pool and Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p284113vbi
941-882-3045
South Venice Florida South Central Gulf Coast
New Brunswick, Canada
5

Annis Family Christmas 2012

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
For the first time ever our family decided to get away from the cold and snow of Canada, and retreat to the sun, sand and palms of Florida! I found this home just searching on VRBO, and decided to inquire. From the very beginning, the owner Angie and her husband Gary made the transaction easy! They were so accomodating waiting for my deposit cheque, as I sent it to the rental house and not their address by error. It was about a month from the time I booked, sent the cheque, had it return from Florida and sent it back again to the proper address.

The house is exactly as shown in the pictures. It is SO clean and well maintained. Myself, husband, 19, 14 and 12 year old children were very impressed! The pool and hot tub were well used! (As well as the washer/dryer!) Also, the private beach access was super nice. So many sharks teeth were found in a short period of time! Everything you need for a beach vacation is provided; from cooler, beach chairs, towels and even the Florida snow shovels for searching for the teeth! Angie went out of her way by providing a table top Christmas tree trimmed with seashells and even chocolate and treats waiting underneath for the kids! We arrived the evening of Dec. 23rd and it was so nice to see the tree lights shining through the living room window! The location is wonderful with lots of shopping and grocery stores near by. Many wonderful beaches within a half hour drive. We spent Christmas Day on Siesta Key beach and if you want to walk in white sand (that my 14 year old son said reminded him of icing sugar), then this is the beach to go to!

I would not hesitate to recommend this property to anyone who is looking for a spacious, up to date, CLEAN vacation home! It exceeded our expectations! Thanks again, it is certainly a Christmas we will never forget!

Annis Family
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Relaxing Home with Private Pool and Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p284113vbi
941-882-3045
South Venice Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Dungannon, VA
5

The Great Escape!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We met my parents here in Venice for a week's vacation. We thoroughly enjoyed our week at this vacation home! The house was very clean, comfortable and in a great location, very convenient to biking trails, private beach access, groceries, etc. The house was well-maintained and the owners were very helpful and prompt in answering our questions and concerns. In fact we enjoyed it so much that my parents have already rented this house for a month's vacation in 2013. I would definitely recommend this vacation home!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Relaxing Home with Private Pool and Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p284113vbi
941-882-3045
South Venice Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Trois-Rivières, Québec, Canada
5

Perfect vacation home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Just a word to say about this fantastic vacation home: WOW! It's so immaculate et very nice decorated in a very quiet neiborghood! The pool area is fantastic with the palm trees around to create a wonderful and peaceful courtyard. We love the place because it's close for everything you need ( grocery stores, beaches, restaurants) and because it's a very comfortable home. Very clean, very nice and wonderful pool area! The owners were very very kind too! Thank you so much for this great vacation! Hope coming next summer!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Relaxing Home with Private Pool and Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p284113vbi
941-882-3045
South Venice Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Middleville MI
5

L & C from Michigan

L & C from Michigan
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
We loved this home and had no trouble finding it. I could recognize it from the photos except that the real thing was better! Everything was so clean and decorated beautifully and functionally (CLEAN is very important to me).
We found everything we needed and wanted for the kitchen, laundry, games, movies etc. The owners thought of everything that would make us comfortable. The beds were very comfortable. We found many different places to walk; we really liked the Shamrock Pk. trail by the intercoastal. We made most of our own meals, but did go to Sharkeys for lunch on the one cold and windy day--the food was very good.
I would recommend this home to our friends and relatives. Thanks for a great vacation!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
business
Relaxing Home with Private Pool and Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p284113vbi
941-882-3045
South Venice Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Adairsville, GA
5

Melanie

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
We really enjoyed our stay at this rental. The house was better than the pictures portrayed. When we arrived, it was obvious that everything was new and VERY CLEAN. The house was well stocked with "extra" items. Items likes sand toys, pool toys, games, extra linens, and a fully stocked kitchen (and the list goes on and on) made our vacation very special. The pool was very clean and wonderful. The owner was very accommodating and kind. She went out of her way to make sure the unit was ready when we arrived. She even noted that we were traveling with a child and made sure to put up the child safety fence around the pool.
I consider myself a VERY PICKY person, and I can't brag enough on this rental/owner. Typically I don't take time to write a review but this rental is worth the time. Should we return to the Venice Beach area again, we will definitely stay here again!!!! Thank you so much for a memorable vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
business
Relaxing Home with Private Pool and Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p284113vbi
941-882-3045
South Venice Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Vermont
5

Sun Lovers

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
We stayed at this lovely home end of March, beginning of April 2011. House was immaculate and even nicer than the pics! We loved it! Great location, convenient to beaches and shopping--and a very quiet neighborhood. Pool was great after a wonderful day at the beach. We would highly recommend this property--owners were great to deal with!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Relaxing Home with Private Pool and Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p284113vbi
941-882-3045
South Venice Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Rochester, NY
5

Great Place to Stay in Venice

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
The house is even nicer than the pictures would suggest. Everything is essentially brand new, and the place was spotless. Even though they are not pictured, the other two bedrooms are also very nice. Venice is truly a mecca for bicycles. There is essentially no traffic in the neighborhood of this house. One can bike from the house to the Intracoastal Way and continue on up to Sarasota on the Legacy Trail for a round trip of about 38 miles. Another great bike trip is to Blind Pass Park on Manasota Key. We liked this place so much that we will be renting again next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Helpful votes: 1/1