Playa Conchal house rental - Another view of home
Another view of home
 
  • Bedrooms7
  • Sleeps14
  • 6 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Playa Conchal House Rental Photos and Description
7 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14

Beautiful newly built colonial style luxury estate with guest home on 1 1/4 acre lot in the private and secure Catalina Cove gated community. Ideal location only a short 7 minute walk to Playa Brasilito and 10 minute walk to the white sands of Playa Conchal. Tamarindo and Playa Grande are located 15 to 20 minutes away by car.

This home has beautiful tropical landscaped gardens and private swimming pool. Main house is a single story and has 3750 Sq. ft. of living space, 4 bedrooms, with a 5th bedroom or loft option, 3 1/2 baths, fully furnished and air conditioned throughout. Beautiful 25 foot ceilings in living room and dining room that leads into the large kitchen area with granite counter tops, all new appliances. Volume 10 ft. ceilings throughout the house, laundry room, 3 Car Garage, plenty of parking for boat/recreational vehicles, WiFi, cable TV, and phone.

Detached guest house has 1,250 square feet of living space, two bedrooms, 2 1/2 baths, fully furnished, air conditioned, great kitchen with granite counter tops, new appliances, cable TV, Internet access, Covered patio, laundry room and more. Daily maid service included in rate. The option to rent the main home alone is available or rent the entire property together for your group. Very private setting on over an acre of land with your own private pool and plenty of space to relax.

Great for large groups or families wanting a vacation home in a Costa Rican, tropical paradise by the beach in the beautiful northern pacific side of the Guanacaste region. Guanacaste is well known for its beauty and temperate dry weather and incredible beach sunsets.

Let us help you with your Tour reservations, fishing charters, rental car reservations, in home chef services, and real estate assistance at NO additional charge. We receive preferred corporate rates on transportation and tours.

Private, professional pick-up and drop-off service available for an additional fee to and from the Liberia International Airport or the San Jose International Airport. **Inquire about our last minute specials and SAVE $$$!**

Our company manages properties for clients who own at the beach in Guanacaste, Costa Rica. We have been full time permanent residents since 2006 and love the area. While we were born in the states, our family is from Costa Rica. We are happy to help you plan your next Costa Rican vacation! Feel free to call on us. Playa Conchal is a beautiful white sand beach with great snorkeling and swimming. The property is located close to some truly pristine beaches (Conchal, Flamingo and Brasilito). Great mountain and valley views as well as walking distance to many area restaurants. The area is full of great scenery, wildlife and tranquility. The home is located in a secure community with 24 hour security and over 125 acre acres to explore! There is plenty of space (over 5,000 SF) for a larger group as well as privacy. Spotting wildlife is a common scene and the location is ideal. Maid service included in your rate.

More Details
Hide Details

5 Reviews of Property 284016 in Playa Conchal, Costa Rica

Luxury Pool Home for Large Groups Near Playa Conchal
average rating of 4.8 based on 5 reviews
business
Luxury Pool Home for Large Groups Near Playa Conchal
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p284016
+ 1-866-670-0258
Playa Conchal Guanacaste
Syndey, Australia
4

great house, big enough for everyone

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
11 of us recently spent a week here and the concierge Mateo was amazing. He was able to book things at a moment's notice, to give us excellent advice and suggestions, and was always pleasant and enjoyable to deal with. Everyone at the office was kind and professional, too, but Mateo was the highlight of our stay.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Luxury Pool Home for Large Groups Near Playa Conchal
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p284016
+ 1-866-670-0258
Playa Conchal Guanacaste
California
5

Beautiful and great for large groups

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We were a group of 14 family members (all adults) that stayed for a week in the main house and guest house (6 BR's + loft). The description and photos do not do this property justice. This is a very spacious, relatively new property. It is beautifully landscaped and very well maintained inside and out. The kitchen, living area, and bedrooms in the main house are very large and roomy. We were there for a wedding and one evening we had 20 people for dinner and there was ample room for cooking and dining (we moved the dining table and chairs along with some extra dishes to the main house for the evening so we could seat 20). There is a large gas grill just outside the kitchen. There is a phone for free local calls.

In the main house, two of the bedrooms are master style with king beds (one very large with a spa tub and the other nice size with batch) . The other two BR's had twin bed's and a connecting bath. Would have been great for kids, but we were all adult couples so we pushed the beds together. There is a half-bath just outside the rooms so you have a backup for the shared bath if needed. All the showers were very large. The loft is over the kitchen and has spiral stairs. There was one futon bed in the loft -- not great for the two guys we had there. We called Bluewater and they brought us a double airbed which worked out very well.

The guest house was a full 2 BR 2 1/2 bath house with a nice living and kitchen area. Open and spacious and suitable for it's size. The bedrooms were nice but not quite as big/nice as the masters in the main house.

The caretakers, Miguel and Etelvina, were on the property the entire time and did a great job of maintenance and cleaning. They speak very little English but if don't know Spanish you you can get by with gestures and some basic words. If you get stuck you could just call Bluewater and they would take care of it. If you speak Spanish, you will find them to be warm and delightful people.

The staff at Bluewater Properties were fantastic. They made arrangements for airport shuttles for late arriving guests (in real-time), found us an airbed, addressed a small issue with the WiFi internet access (which BTW worked great), and took care of whatever came up. Great, helpful folks.

Having done some research, this appeared the best option for large groups in the Brasilito - Playa Conchal area. After staying there, we can confirm that this property is by far the best.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We are so happy you enjoyed your stay! We try our best to make every guests' stay memorable. Please come back and see us soon. All the best, Becky and the staff at Blue Water Properties
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury Pool Home for Large Groups Near Playa Conchal
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p284016
+ 1-866-670-0258
Playa Conchal Guanacaste
Tucson
5

Group Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
There were 15 of us - 11 adults and 4 children and this property had more than enough room. The maid and caretaker were gracious, professional, dependable and just plain very nice people. We hired a cook also - one of the services provided by the management company - which turned out great. We also hired a babysitter through the company and she was terrific, even when dealing with a "terrible two" year old.

The location near Brasilito beach turned out to be perfect for us because of the kids - gentle slope into the ocean, not too many big waves and indeed less than a 15 minute walk from the unit.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We are glad you all had a great time and enjoyed the space and privacy! It was our pleasure having you as our guests and we hope to see you in the future. The Blue Water Properties of Costa Rica Team!
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Luxury Pool Home for Large Groups Near Playa Conchal
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p284016
+ 1-866-670-0258
Playa Conchal Guanacaste
Chicago
5

Great Group Getaway - Nice Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
Went here in November with a big group of friends (12 of us), used both houses. The place was great, in a gated area so I felt safe. The house and grounds were very well maintained. Had housekeepers daily as well as a pool guy. The pool was one of the best features and we were out there every morning. The managment company was very accomodating, helping with tours (you have to go zip lining!). We took advantage of the grocery shopping option. When we arrived the place was stocked. The location was great, but you do need a car. We went to Conchal and Flamingo beaches, both pretty close. You could walk to one of the beaches, but since we had a car we just drove ... especially since parking is free. I would definitely recommend this house.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Luxury Pool Home for Large Groups Near Playa Conchal
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p284016
+ 1-866-670-0258
Playa Conchal Guanacaste
California
5

My Costa Rica vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
My family, friends and I stayed in both properties and had a fantastic time. We had a group of 14 of us there and both homes accommodated us perfectly. The area was fabulous and we enjoyed the laid back atmosphere of Costa Rica. The beaches, mountains and rain forests were tremedous. Plenty of activities for everyone. All was arranged by the property management group responsible for this listing. They did a terrific job for us. We would not only do it again, we recommend anyone who is thinking of visiting this part of the world to make the move and book this property. We are pleased and give them 5 stars. They make our vacation perfect. Thank you!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5