Lake Sam Rayburn house rental - Rear of Home View from Lake
Rear of Home View from Lake
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps12
Minimum Stay nights
 

Lake Sam Rayburn House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms + Den, 2 Full Baths and one half, (Sleeps 9-12)

Stay at this beautiful lakefront property in gorgeous Sam Rayburn Lake. The home has spectacular views of the main portion of the lake. The home is ready for large family gatherings. You'll enjoy a kitchen will all new stainless steel appliances. The house sleeps 12 comfortably in the 3 1/2 bedrooms, not including the living room couches. You'll also enjoy use of the BBQ grille that is conveniently located on the deck. The grill is both gas and charcoal ready. If you love to kayak, you'll have use of 2 fishing-ready kayaks including life vests and oars.

Sam Rayburn Lake is 79 miles long and has 600 miles of shoreline which makes it the largest lake completely within the borders of Texas. There is a nice view of the lake from the 3 decks and from inside the home from the living room, dining room, kitchen, master bedroom and one other bedroom. The sandy shore is ideal for wading, swimming and playing in the sand. Tie up your boats and jet skis right at the shore. The lake house has about 100 feet of waterfront on Sam Rayburn Lake. Be sure to bring your camera to take photos of beautiful sunsets over the lake and the birds and wildlife in the area. Boat or kayak out to an island for great swimming and fishing. It is only about 1,000 feet off shore. There are other unoccupied islands on Sam Rayburn Lake that you can explore, too. The deck is a favorite gathering place to enjoy the gentle lake breezes while having conversations with friends and relatives. The table seats 6 people for snacks and outdoor meals. A bench, chairs and a rocker provide more seating. The living room has a fireplace, a TV with satellite TV and DVD player. Comfortable seating is provided with a sofa, love seat and chair. Glass doors and a large window provide a view of the lake. The doors lead out to the deck overlooking the lake.

If you bring your boat, the launch is only 5 minutes away. You'll enjoy the spectacular sunsets. Use the portable canopies to help block the sun and there are plenty of folding chairs to walk to the shore. The home is located in beautiful Rayburn Country Resort. You'll enjoy a 27 hole golf course along with basketball and tennis courts.

Keywords: Gorgeous views of main lake area.

More Details
Hide Details

My family and I have been vacationing in beautiful Sam Rayburn Lake for over 15 years. Not till 2007 did we decide to buy. We surely hope you enjoy your stay in our beautiful home.

Letty Ortiz purchased this house in 2007

Sam Rayburn Lake is a beautiful, serene and natural lake. The Army Corp. of Engineers maintains the lake and does not allow any permanent structures within 179 feet of the shore. So you will NOT see the clutter of boat houses, ramps, piers or boat docks. The people of East Texas are a friendly bunch. We have been vacationing in Sam Rayburn with our family and friends for close to 20 years before deciding on purchasing our property.

Things to Do in the Area: * Boating, kayaking, jet-skiing, waterskiing, fishing and swimming * Playing in the sand on the beach * Photograph the scenery, wildlife, birds, sunsets and water activity * A Country Club with 27 holes of golf, tennis and basketball is only 2 minutes away. * Shop for antiques, gifts, jewelry and clothing in the local towns * Go out with a local fishing guide

20 Reviews of Property 284015 in Lake Sam Rayburn, Texas

Beautiful Waterfront Home with Sandy Beach in Sam Rayburn Lake
average rating of 4.95 based on 20 reviews
business
Beautiful Waterfront Home with Sandy Beach in Sam Rayburn Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p284015vbi
(281) 799-4424 (Texas, USA)
Lake Sam Rayburn East Texas
5

Spring Break Fun!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
our family had a great time during our recent spring break! this home has everything you need for a comfortable stay. all we had to do is bring our eats and drinks! thank you for sharing your home with us!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Beautiful Waterfront Home with Sandy Beach in Sam Rayburn Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p284015vbi
(281) 799-4424 (Texas, USA)
Lake Sam Rayburn East Texas
St Andrews, Scotland
5

Wonderful cabin highly recommended

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
My extended family and I (nine in total) enjoyed 4 fabulous days in this lovely cabin beautifully located on the lake. Although we were there in the Winter, it was clean, warm, welcoming and comfortable with fishing kayaks and a Canadian canoe to use on the lake. The views onto the lake are lovely and the sunsets are spectacular.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Waterfront Home with Sandy Beach in Sam Rayburn Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p284015vbi
(281) 799-4424 (Texas, USA)
Lake Sam Rayburn East Texas
Cypress, TX
5

AMAZING

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We had a really great time at this property. The view from the back porch to the beach front entrance to the lake was amazing. I have 2 boys ages 5 and 8 (cant swim) and loved playing in the water here. They could go out at a pretty good distance and still touch bottom with no sudden drop offs. We had 6 adults /2 kids and there is plenty of room for everyone to have their own space! We have stayed at several properties at Sam Rayburn and I have to say that this one is everything that Letty said it would be. AMAZING! We are planning to return again in the spring.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Beautiful Waterfront Home with Sandy Beach in Sam Rayburn Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p284015vbi
(281) 799-4424 (Texas, USA)
Lake Sam Rayburn East Texas
Orange Texas
5

Beautiful Lake House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My family and I highly recommend this house to anyone wanting to get away for a lake vacation. The sandy beach was awesome, house was clean and awesome, and the view was spectacular.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Waterfront Home with Sandy Beach in Sam Rayburn Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p284015vbi
(281) 799-4424 (Texas, USA)
Lake Sam Rayburn East Texas
humble
5

Lake Days

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
My husband and I just needed a little time away and are so glad that we chose this lakehouse. The owners were friendly and responsive with our preparations. The home was lovely, and though it was much larger than the two of us needed for this trip, we will be going back and inviting our in-laws so we can get full use of the facilities. It was relaxing to go somewhere that was like a home away from home and the only thing we needed to bring was our food and drink. They even had a crockpot (which we were the first to use)! We laughed about that because we talked about bringing one and decided against it. It was a true "omg...they have EVERYTHING here!" moment. The additional plus was that we were able to bring our two small dogs, who enjoyed all of the wooded areas and beach to run on. It was PERFECT!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful Waterfront Home with Sandy Beach in Sam Rayburn Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p284015vbi
(281) 799-4424 (Texas, USA)
Lake Sam Rayburn East Texas
Brady, TX
5

Thanksgiving relaxing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Our second time to stay, a great place to get away and enjoy peace and quite on a lake.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
business
Beautiful Waterfront Home with Sandy Beach in Sam Rayburn Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p284015vbi
(281) 799-4424 (Texas, USA)
Lake Sam Rayburn East Texas
Tyler, Texas
5

LSU v TAM

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
great lake house. well appointed. beautiful property. very comfortable and convienient. the owners were very nice and helpful. highest reccommendation
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Waterfront Home with Sandy Beach in Sam Rayburn Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p284015vbi
(281) 799-4424 (Texas, USA)
Lake Sam Rayburn East Texas
Kerrville Texas Hill country
5

Best vaction house at lake Sam Rayburn

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Had a great time have stayed at the house twice and it was wonderfull family had great time hope to go back for a third time next june God willing owners were great to deal with and I think that is why we keep coming back plus the great water access. feel like its our home away from home
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
business
Beautiful Waterfront Home with Sandy Beach in Sam Rayburn Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p284015vbi
(281) 799-4424 (Texas, USA)
Lake Sam Rayburn East Texas
Port Neches Texas
5

Absolutely Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We spent four days here with multiple families and have no complaints at all! There is plenty of room for all with privacy if needed. The beach was perfect for adults and kids alike. My three year old had a blast swimming with everyone as the water stays shallow enough so we didn't have to seperate. Every detail was thought of and the canoe and kyakks were an added bounus! Perfect vacation spot for groups of all varities.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Waterfront Home with Sandy Beach in Sam Rayburn Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p284015vbi
(281) 799-4424 (Texas, USA)
Lake Sam Rayburn East Texas
Groves TX
5

Great Family Vacation House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This house far exceeded our expectations. My family and sisters' families went for a relaxing family vacation and this was perfect. The house had plenty of room and beds, a great kitchen with updated appliances and everything we needed from towels to floats. There is a nice beached area at the lake where we sat and watched the kids swim and a neat island to kyakk to. We are already planning our stay for next summer.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1