Noe Valley apartment rental - Looking out to south garden entry
Looking out to south garden entry
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Noe Valley Apartment Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 1 bath (sleeps four)

This is the companion apartment to the original Duncan House.. In a completely renovated Victorian building, this apartment faces the south garden at the rear of the building. Easy street level access. Hardwood floors, granite counters in kitchen & bath, comfortable beds, and quality linens. Free regional telephone and large 40' flat panel HD television. Blue Ray, WiFi. Dining area seats four comfortably. Beautiful new garden features comfortable outdoor room with eating areas and gas-fired grill. Property is just 15-20 minutes from SFO airport. Streetcar and BART access nearby. One of SF's most desirable neighborhoods with safe, sunny streets that teem with shops, cafes, and restaurants. NEW! iPod/iPad dock with great sound fidelity.

15 Reviews of Property 283790 in Noe Valley, California

Sunny, quiet, recently completed, faces new south garden
average rating of 4.866667 based on 15 reviews
business
Sunny, quiet, recently completed, faces new south garden
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p283790
+1 4156482222
Noe Valley San Francisco
5

Excellent property - neat, clean and organized.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Great little property in a very cute / trendy neighborhood. The Garden apartment is well worth the extra cost. The property manager (Ed) is a great host. The apartment is nicely furnished, impeccably clean and well-organized. The toiletries were a very nice touch. The bathroom was neat and clean and water pressure in the bathroom was just right. Located just a block or two from local transportation, this apartment gave us a nice glimpse of city living. Street parking was easy to find - even on weekends. Ed left a detailed set of instructions for everything - from how and where to park in the neighborhood to the best local spots to grab a bite or a cup of coffee. Clearly, it shows that a lot of thought went into making the guests comfortable.

Overall, a great stay. We will definitely return if staying in San Francisco again and recommend the apartment to our friends and family.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Sunny, quiet, recently completed, faces new south garden
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p283790
+1 4156482222
Noe Valley San Francisco
5

Gorgeous apartment in a lovely area

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
What a fabulous apartment in a great neighbourhood. As a family of five, Ed's Garden apartment was great for us to relax in and use as a base to explore the wonderful Noe Valley and greater San Francisco. It was beautifully maintained with a lovely back garden area. The area has beautifully restored typically San Francisco homes, and is walking distance to the 'J' light rail in to the city, and much to our delight, close to some wonderful cafes and restaurants. Ed is a friendly and very engaging host who did everything to ensure we enjoyed our stay I would love to return here and am just trying to come up with an excuse to do so!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Sunny, quiet, recently completed, faces new south garden
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p283790
+1 4156482222
Noe Valley San Francisco
Pacific NW
5

Peaceful, beautiful garden apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
My husband and I spent a wonderful weekend in Ed's garden apartment. His attention to detail shows in the accurate description of the apartment on the website. Not only was the apartment clean and well-maintained, but he has put wonderful art on the walls and the furniture is comfortable. We enjoyed sitting the the peaceful garden after our days of exploring the city. Ed was very kind and gracious in welcoming us and answering our questions. We would highly recommend this apartment and will use it when we return to San Francisco. It is very easy to use public transportation from the apartment.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Sunny, quiet, recently completed, faces new south garden
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p283790
+1 4156482222
Noe Valley San Francisco
Seattle, WA
5

Fabulous stay at a lovely apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We had a fabulous stay in the Garden Aparetment. The apartment was just what we expected from the description and photos. The garden was well setup which made the stay much enjoyable. Our kids had a great time. Very close to everything, yet situated in a very quiet and safe neighborhood in Noe Valley. Ed was great with all the details and information. Marilyn was available to answer questions and followed up with us when we called to ask about a phone charger we left behind. We will stay there again next year! We are also VRBO owners (Reflectionhill Cabin in Leavenworth, WA) and we know what it takes to provide a great rental and great service. This apartment provides both very well!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Sunny, quiet, recently completed, faces new south garden
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p283790
+1 4156482222
Noe Valley San Francisco
Friendswood TX
4

Cute Garden Apartment

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Wonderful garden apartment located on a quiet street in Noe Valley. Updated, well maintained and comfortable. Outside space is peaceful and very nicely landscaped. Close to public transportation, shopping and restaurants. Great place to relax and unwind after a busy day in the city. Owner is very nice and responsive.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car
business
Sunny, quiet, recently completed, faces new south garden
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p283790
+1 4156482222
Noe Valley San Francisco
SF
5

Great place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
I booked this apartment for my parents when they came to visit San Francisco. The space was perfect for them. Clean, comfortable and modern. The apartment opens to a beautiful and peaceful back garden. Great space for your morning coffee.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
business
Sunny, quiet, recently completed, faces new south garden
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p283790
+1 4156482222
Noe Valley San Francisco
Portland OR USA
4

Beautiful Gardn Apartment in No Valley

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
This new apartment is Contemporary, Comfortable and Clean! Ed the owner is a great host and very helpful and supportive. Beautiful backyard and fountain with great lighting at night. A great location near great restaurants on Valencia and on 24th. One block from the 'J' line on Church. Makes it so easy to get around. Only downside, if you are a light sleeper bring earplugs as the upstairs neighbors get up EARLY and are not light on their feet!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Tenants above are new and perhaps don't realize how their footfall is experienced by the folks below. I'll speak with them about "quiet hours" and it should do the trick because they're really lovely and considerate people. Glad your stay was otherwise pleasant! Ed ENG
business
Sunny, quiet, recently completed, faces new south garden
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p283790
+1 4156482222
Noe Valley San Francisco
Rochester, MN
5

Beautifully updated property, with garden views and exclusive access to outdoor dining!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
My son and I really enjoyed staying in this newly remodeled property! Noe Valley is such a safe and friendly area, and the highlight of our trip was having access to an outdoor grill ...It was so peaceful to enjoy a meal outside, while watching the stars overhead and staying warm by the gas heater! We will definitely be back in the near future- Many thanks, Ed!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Sunny, quiet, recently completed, faces new south garden
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p283790
+1 4156482222
Noe Valley San Francisco
st paul
5

charming garden apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Ed was very friendly and easy to work with while making the reservation. The apartment is as pictured- totally updated and in excellent condition. Within walking distance from many places to eat and places to shop (along 24th street). Would definitely recommend staying there.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Sunny, quiet, recently completed, faces new south garden
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p283790
+1 4156482222
Noe Valley San Francisco
Maryland
5

Beautiful apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Apartment met all our expectations and more. Clean, well maintained, with lovely furnishings and small peaceful garden. Complete kitchen. Very comfortable. The owner was very friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend the property. Near public transportation, coffee shops and restaurants, in quiet area. Easy to reach downtown via Muni J line.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway