Branson lodge rental - Relax and enjoy our peaceful cove
Relax and enjoy our peaceful cove
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps20
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Branson Lodge Rental Photos and Description
Lodge, 6 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 4 Baths, (Sleeps 12-20)

The Red Elk Lodge is a secluded and luxurious lakefront lodge. It is located in a peaceful cove with no other homes in sight, and still only 6 miles to the Branson Landing and the 76 strip! Perfect for family reunions and celebrations!  This custom built lodge has six deluxe king bedrooms. Every bedroom is equipped with a king size bed and a flat screen TV with a built in DVD player. Intricate wood work abounds throughout the entire home with knotty pine floors, walls, vaulted ceilings, and custom staircase. The dining room has room for everyone (seats 20)! The Red Elk Lodge has very large common areas, great for large gatherings! The great room is open to the dining room and the over the top kitchen. The lodge has something for everyone with free wifi, two HD big screens, blu ray players, HD satellite with DVR, and even board games. The lodge has over 1100 square feet of covered decking overlooking Lake Taneycomo, and a commercial size BBQ grill large enough to cook for everyone! Gather your family and friends around the large stone fire pit and roast marshmallows, or just relax and listen to the gentle flowing water. Bring your fishing poles for great trout fishing on beautiful Lake Taneycomo. You can walk down the gentle slope and fish right behind the lodge. Make your next vacation one to remember at The Red Elk Lodge in Branson, Missouri!

Keywords: House, Lodge

More Details
Hide Details

31 Reviews of Property 183908 in Branson, Missouri

Best Lakefront Lodge in Branson- Wifi, Covered Deck, Fishing..
average rating of 5.0 based on 31 reviews
business
Best Lakefront Lodge in Branson- Wifi, Covered Deck, Fishing..
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183908vb
+1 3142766959
Branson Missouri
Tulsa and KC
5

Great place to meet up with family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This was our 4th- and favorite- Vrbo experience. The Red Elk Lodge on Lake Taneycomo was the perfect spot for our 5 families to get together for a long weekend. This home was, by far, the most comfortable and best maintained of them all, with the most beautiful, well-equipped kitchen, right down to the wine opener, cake pans for our birthday celebration, and a crock pot. We all enjoyed marshmallows at the fire ring and dinner on the deck. We will definitely be back again!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers
business
Best Lakefront Lodge in Branson- Wifi, Covered Deck, Fishing..
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183908vb
+1 3142766959
Branson Missouri
5

Peaceful and Close to Action

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We used The Red Elk Lodge for a strategic planning session and it was perfect. It was far enough out of town that we could have our meetings on the deck and not be disturbed by traffic, but was just a few minutes away from all that Branson has to offer. All the beds were very comfortable and the kitchen was well appointed. The early morning fog on the lake was beautiful. Can't wait to go back.
business
Best Lakefront Lodge in Branson- Wifi, Covered Deck, Fishing..
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183908vb
+1 3142766959
Branson Missouri
5

Perfect Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Michael was a pleasure to work with. The house is amazing on the inside and in a quiet little cove. Great place to stay with a large group; we had the max of 20, and it was comfortable for all with plenty of room. The open kitchen and living room are perfect for a large group. We definitely hope to visit again and would definitely rent this property again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Best Lakefront Lodge in Branson- Wifi, Covered Deck, Fishing..
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183908vb
+1 3142766959
Branson Missouri
5

Five Star Easter Escape

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Service was excellent from first e-mail inquiry, questions and great tips on location, stores, etc. On first look from the steep driveway, you may be a little wary...but on entering you feel you have stepped into a really special and unique lodge home.
The house is comfortable, spacious, and well maintained. The d├ęcor offers that lodge feeling, but also a real sense of home. The photos cannot begin to capture all the special touches of this home! There were 18 of us; five couples, one set of teen girls and six youngsters. So bedrooms for couples and girls. The sofa beds downstairs were perfect for the younger kids. Housekeeping is to be commended (clean! clean! clean!) for all their efforts. We all love to cook and grill and all of us loved the common space, counters, storage, etc. The house has a well stocked kitchen, but as one reviewer commented may need a couple more large skillets or extra large bowls. Loved the refrigerator and drawer freezers. Have stayed in many vacation homes and found the extra paper goods and spices or seasoning a real plus! The house feels secluded and the view off the deck overlooking the lake is incredible! The kids enjoyed hiking through the woods, gathering twigs and wood. Spring weather cooperated and the guys and kids enjoyed fishing from the bank. The entire family enjoyed smores around the fire pit, foosball on the deck and nightly games at the massive dining table. Close to town, minutes from grocery, Candlestick Restaurant and Branson Landing for shopping and fun. Loved Cantina Laredo! Thanks Michael for a great Branson spring break and get away. We will return and we will tell all our friends!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Best Lakefront Lodge in Branson- Wifi, Covered Deck, Fishing..
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183908vb
+1 3142766959
Branson Missouri
5

A Fabulous Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
The Red Elk Lodge is a very spacious and wonderful home. It has everything you would need for a great getaway. The owner was very helpful and easy to communicate with. It is definitely secluded but easy to get to all the attractions in Branson. We will definitely be staying here again.
business
Best Lakefront Lodge in Branson- Wifi, Covered Deck, Fishing..
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183908vb
+1 3142766959
Branson Missouri
5

Best Trip Ever

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
This was our first family trip in years. We wanted to have a really good time with an awesome place to stay. I can honestly say that we had an awesome place to stay. This house was way more than the pictures could ever show you. It had plenty of room for everyone, and we could also have our space when we wanted it. The next time I go to Branson, I know exactly where my family and I will be staying. Loved this house. I loved the fact that we could barbecue, play music, cut up, and have a good time without bothering anyone around us. If you need a decent place to stay with quite a few people... this is your place.
business
Best Lakefront Lodge in Branson- Wifi, Covered Deck, Fishing..
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183908vb
+1 3142766959
Branson Missouri
5

Branson for Christmas at the Red Elk Lodge!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
My family and I just stayed at the Red Elk Lodge in Branson and we loved it! Michael was so great to us and even sent me the directions a second time after I forgot mine at home in Iowa. The house and amenities are exactly what they described! We had 3 families stay in the lodge and we had plenty of room! The great room was so awesome! The teenagers ruled the basement and the adult enjoyed the upstairs. Lots of tvs so everyone was happy. We really enjoyed the wrap around deck! Roasted marshmallows in the backyard fire pit was great too! Everything we needed was right there. Beds were very roomy and very comfortable. Loved that the dining table seated all of us! We were very close to all the fun in Branson and yet we loved the peace and quiet of the country and the house. We loved being able to explore the timber and go for walks and runs. Several mornings we were watching the bald eagles from the deck! You will be so happy when you stay here...we were!Thanks too for having wi-fi for those of us who can not live without our computers and Ipads!
business
Best Lakefront Lodge in Branson- Wifi, Covered Deck, Fishing..
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183908vb
+1 3142766959
Branson Missouri
5

Awesome Lodge

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We had 10 adults and 10 children on this stay. All stayed comfortable at the wonderful lodge. Loved the large patios and the spacious kitchen and great room. The table was so large all 20 of us could sit at it
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Best Lakefront Lodge in Branson- Wifi, Covered Deck, Fishing..
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183908vb
+1 3142766959
Branson Missouri
5

Awesome accommodations!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
The Red Elk Lodge has been able to comfortably accommodate our group of 20 plus for the last several years on our annual fall trip to Branson. Nestled in a beautiful spot just minutes from Branson Landing the lodge provides the best of both worlds for those who want to feel secluded but also have the convenience of shopping nearby.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Best Lakefront Lodge in Branson- Wifi, Covered Deck, Fishing..
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183908vb
+1 3142766959
Branson Missouri
5

An amazing property!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Thank you for being so accommodating & for your quick response to any questions prior to, and during our stay. It is obvious you are an involved caretaker - emphasis on the 'care'. Already every member of our group has raved to other family members & friends about your great property!

I don't even know what to say! Your Red Elk 'home' turned out to be much more than we expected & the perfect place for our family to share time together. It felt like a close friend had offered their private luxury home to us for a few days & all we needed was food & our own personal items. The rustic elegance & openness of the house is beautiful & allowed our group of 12 adults (& would accommodate several more than 12!) to comfortably share one space when we chose, or if one needed privacy they could comfortably remove themselves from the 'busy-ness' of the group. The location feels so remote & yet it is close to entertainment & activity when desired. We took advantage of all that & made some fun & lasting family memories.
Helpful votes: 2/2