Waikiki condo rental
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Waikiki Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom with Calif king bed , 1 Bath (Sleeps 2)

Corner unit with sweeping ocean view. Limestone and granite throughout unit with crystal sink, granite top, modern kitchen, 2 flat screen TV's HBO, on demand, Serta top of the line new king bed.

Bedroom with king size bed and flat screen TV (and ocean view) can close off from living room by sliding doors on track (photo shown shows living room only).

Owner is interior decorator and has done multimillion dollar homes-fixed this unit to perfection.

Gorgeous interior and breathtaking views - can watch surfers, boaters and swimmers from unit. Also front view of fireworks display, music from Ilikai below. Normal rental is 10 days to two months. Minimal rental fee is $1000. Call Steve or Karen or leave message at law office. Hawaii License-Local Hawaii representative-Donna Lynch-

Two blocks to largest shopping center in Hawaii and one of busiest in the US.

Save significant money when going to beach as unit is fully stocked including 2 beach chairs (with covers) and umbrella which alone will save $60.00 a day rental fee from Hilton beach.

Wagon available upon request before rental to carry items to beach.

More Details
Hide Details

Karen is interior decorator of million dollar homes and has made this unit very special for a fabulous vacation site.

Steven Sager purchased this condo in 2003

Purchased here because one of few units allowing ownership and frontage to ocean with fabulous views. Also near Hilton Hawaaian village complex and near Aloha Maona Shopping Center

10 Reviews of Property 283742 in Waikiki, Hawaii

Hawaii Waterfront View Condo
average rating of 4.8 based on 10 reviews
business
Hawaii Waterfront View Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p283742
+1 4152157559
Waikiki Oahu
Maple Grove, MN
5

Wonderful Place to stay in Waikikii

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
The view from this great condo is even better than pictured online. This quiet, conveniently located condo is a gem. My husband and I spent 1 week here recently, we enjoyed great weather every day and friendly people. We did not feel the need to rent a car. Some of the activities we enjoyed included walking to Ala Moana Center (forgot to bring my camera charger, found one at center!) which is only a couple of blocks away. Enjoyed lunch at Neimen Marcus while there. Used "The Bus" several times to get around town, bus stops close by to condo and Karen and Steve have bus schedules in condo. So glad I had brought my IPad, the WI-fi at condo was speedy! Lots of walks, lunch at "Dukes" on the Beach at The Outrigger Waikiki. Shoppes at the Hilton Hawaiian Village were fun-and don't pass up the ice cream store! We went on 2 small guided tours, 1 day to northern Oahu and another tour to Pearl Harbor/Honolulu city. We used discoverhawaii.com for the tours and would recommend them if you like small group tours. We noticed a quaint "local" pub at ground level of building by the harbor....good for a quick sandwich and/or happy hour---Bud Lite $2.50!! We met folks from literally all over the world. We felt very safe walking, busing, discovering Waikiki. The condo was perfect for us and hope to visit again. Thanks to Steve and Karen and a special thanks to their assistant, Stephanie, who was so quick to respond via email to any of my questions. Aloha!
Joe and Jan
Minnesota
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Joe and Jan,
We are thrilled that you loved our condo! You enjoyed and did all the things we love to do when we go to Honolulu, and the convenience of the location and the view can't be beat! Thank you for writing such a complete and lovely review! We really try to provide all the conveniences so you will enjoy your stay in the ILIKAI Marina. When I enter the condo, it's like all the cares in the world are left behind, and we can breathe peace and revel in Honolulu! Come again!
Sincerely, Karen and Steve
business
Hawaii Waterfront View Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p283742
+1 4152157559
Waikiki Oahu
5

A Wonderful Experience!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
My husband and I stayed for two weeks in this bright condo with amazing views. The panoramic vista provided by the oversized door and windows (a real plus that this is a corner unit) is what greets you upon entering. This nicely-decorated condo was very clean and well-maintained. It was very well equipped right down to extra batteries for the TV remote. We spent a lot of time on the balcony; although quite small, we enjoyed watching the comings and goings of fellow tourists, surfers, and boat traffic both on the ocean and in the marina. The beach was very accessible and the beach chairs with the covered sunshades drew lots of enviable comments from other beach goers. We also enjoyed the weekly fireworks displays from the Hilton Hawaiian Village, as well as all the nightlife and activities that are part of the village. We rented a car for one day and drove around most of the island. The car rental agency was just across the street, so was very handy. The rest of the time we either walked, took the city bus or booked a tour shuttle to a variety of locations around Waikiki/Honolulu. We found the bus website (www.thebus.org) to be very useful. By typing in your start location, your destination and the approximate time you'd like to go, the website provides info on what bus you need to get on as well as what route it takes. Very handy. We used 'TheBus' for transportation to the Bishop Museum (Hawaiian Natural and Cultural History). This is an excellent museum full of artifacts of Hawaii and also includes a planetarium with presentations about the Hawaiian night sky and about how the Polynesians used the stars to find their way to Hawaii. We also took TheBus to Diamond Head. Hanauma Bay is a wonderful snorkelling site. We searched online for tours and there are lots. The 'tour' includes transportation and (sanitized) snorkelling equipment. BTW, there's a charge for entrance to Hanauma Bay no matter what tour you choose. When you stand on the balcony, look to the right and you'll see Ala Moana Park. This is well-used by the locals and is great for walking. To get from the airport to the condo, we took a cab. For the return, we took a shuttle...picked us up right at the door.
We were very pleased with the professional and efficient manner of the condo owner, Steve, and the property management company's rep, Stephanie at Silverado Gardens. Communication was timely and informative, and we would definitely recommend the renting of this condo to our friends.
Owner's Response: Dear Marilyn, Thank you for such a complete and complementary review! We try to please everyone and keep the beautiful condo in top shape. We are thrilled that you enjoyed it, as the location is perfect, right on the water at the end of the best part of Waikiki, and all the amenities are in the condo for your use, including the chairs with the built-in shades to protect you from the sun! Honolulu is just the best place to be, especially when you are cold, or want a total rest and relaxation! Our building is the only one ON Waikiki Beach where you can rent a condo, rather than a hotel room, which saves you a lot of money and is still at the beach, with our breathtaking views!
Most sincerely,
Karen and Steve
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Hawaii Waterfront View Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p283742
+1 4152157559
Waikiki Oahu
Where do you live?
5

Waikiki waterfront condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here, wish we could have stayed longer. Everything was as stated online and met or exceeded our expectations. Steve was promt in responding to our questions and great about accommodating our needs. The condo was nicely appointed, comfortable, and quiet. The views were wonderful, the location very convenient to beaches, restaurants and shopping. We did not need a car, which was great. If we return to Honolulu we would definitely stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for writing such a wonderful review! We receive a lot of personal notes from our guests raving about this beautiful condo on the ocean here in Honolulu, and we appreciate when our guests take the time to also write a review. We take a great deal of care and pride in keeping the condo in pristine condition and value the comfort of our guests. Honolulu is the most restful, elegant, and fun vacation spot; the food is so delicious on the island, the night life abundant, the swimming always warm, and the weather perfect year round, so what's not to like!!! Sincerely, Karen and Steve
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Hawaii Waterfront View Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p283742
+1 4152157559
Waikiki Oahu
vancouver island
5

Vacation in Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Wow! views views views... We booked condo through PayPal, very easy process. Condo was very clean upon arrival. Steven and Karen were great to deal with. during our visit there was work going on in the building, owner called to make sure we knew, we did as there was a note posted in the elevator, but it was nice that they called. As other people have stated, there are two ways to get to beach, we did both ways outside and through hotel. We liked going through the hotel adjoined because by the pool they have a spot with showers where you can rinse the sand off your feet and chair legs. We sat in front of the Hilton as suggested, close to bathrooms and food. We rented a car for the day....my husband went online found a site with discounted rates...they pick which rental company ours was through Alamo, we rented a mustang convertible for 79.00 which included all taxes and fees... we did call around and were quoted 160.00 to180.00 we picked it up at the rental place across the street. on Ala Moana. A few of the places we ate are: Cheese cake factory... Ruth Chris steak house ... Italian restaurant at the Hilton....for dinner all were good. We ate breakfast at tropics at the Hilton, we had the mahi mahi eggs benny very good,...... If you want a inexpensive breakfast, across the street on Ala Moana Blvd. called Snappers 5.99 for bacon eggs ....nothing fancy but good. Thank you to Steven and Karen for sharing their beautiful condo... we will be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Hawaii Waterfront View Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p283742
+1 4152157559
Waikiki Oahu
4

Amazing Views

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The first thing we noticed when we walked into the condo was the breathtaking view. The place was very cute and so convenient; located walking distance from the beach, restaurants and shops. We watched the sun set every evening and had front row seats to Hilton Hawaiin Village fireworks. We had a terrific vacation.
business
Hawaii Waterfront View Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p283742
+1 4152157559
Waikiki Oahu
4

Great place with everything you need.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
The condo:

Great for what we needed. Aside from buying food from the food mart, and some supplies from the ABC store next door, everything was already provided. Towels, extra pillow, cutlery, every cooking utensil imaginable, the list goes on and on.

Very clean and spectacular view! From the moment you arrive you can see the ocean and the hilton lagoon. We were stunned when we saw a type of ray swimming in the marina from the deck. We apparently saw a small one, because there's one people have seen bigger then the kitchen table in there!
The bed is a king size, and for once I slept like a baby on vacation.

Some pro-tips:

*Walk through the Ilikai marina hotel and follow the bridge down to get to the Hilton Lagoon. Anyone can access the park even though at first it seems like there's a big fence around it. Just keep walking till you get to the entrance. There's tons of fish in the lagoon. Once they get used to you, you can swim with them all day!

*The largest shopping mall in the world is a short walk from the condo. Google map Ala Mona shopping center.

*Get a guide to take you to Hanumah bay. Unbelievable view, and snorkeling.

*Rather then give money to people who capture dolphins and stick them in a area that's less then 1% of their natural habitat, swim with wild dolphins. An amazing experience when you hear their echo location under water. It also makes one hell of a proposal! We went with Koolina ocean adventures.
Helpful votes: 10/10
business
Hawaii Waterfront View Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p283742
+1 4152157559
Waikiki Oahu
5

Fantastic Condo with a Great View!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
My girlfriend and I stayed for 13 days in this beautiful condo. It was a perfect location with a great view of the sunset and the fireworks from the nearby Hilton Hawaiian Village. Steve was fantastic to work with and was very flexible with the dates considering we had a slight date change last minute to our arrival. His restaurant recommendation was amazing, Michel's was very romantic and the food was delicious. It was a perfect night out! The location was perfect, the bus stop only steps out of the front door and the beach only a short walk. The condo was fully stocked with everything we needed for the beach including body boards, lounge chairs and plenty of beach towels to go around. The King size bed was absolutely amazing! I thought we had a comfortable bed at home until we stayed here! We had a wonderful vacation thanks to Steve and his beautiful condo and we cannot wait to return to Hawaii and stay at this location again. Thanks Steve!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Hawaii Waterfront View Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p283742
+1 4152157559
Waikiki Oahu
Lake Stevens, WA
5

Great Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
We stayed at Steve's and Karen's condo for eight night's in April. It was such a great location, Close to just about everything. The bus lines were right out our door. The Condo was nice and had everything you need to feel at home, The view was incredible. Steve was great to work with and very flexible, Which was a life saver seeing how we had a very late flight out our last day there. I would completely recommend staying in thier condo you wont be disappointed and we will return.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you. Almost all guest send us a note at the end raving about our unit and only a few take time to post reviews. My wife has designed multimillion dollar homes, and this is our home away- so she wants it perfect! With the new high end king bed, the new bedding, new towels, and best view in Hawaii, you can watch the fire works out the window from the Hilton, watch the surfers, the boaters and if you wish to open your windows, listen to the music from the Hilton and from the New Mariott hotel that just opened. We have never had a guest tell us that they didn't like or love the place. We have had professionals from Europe return 4 or more times and we have had guest check out of the Hilton to move up to our place.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Hawaii Waterfront View Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p283742
+1 4152157559
Waikiki Oahu
Minnesota
5

Breathtaking sunset views, spacious, very affordable, comfortable, awesome kingsize bed!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
My wife and I stayed for 16 days. We loved the condo, awesome sunset views. The kingsize bed was very comfortable. Wireless internet was free, we brought an laptop and could lookup places to go or to eat. Steve and Karen were amazing, they answered any questions that we had and were very helpful. All the beach stuff was there, chairs, unbrella, cooler on wheels, body boards, beach mats, you name it!! We definitly would stay here again. Convient laundry two floors down. Garbage and recycle at the end of the hall. Red lobster and Outback on bottom level, Mcdonalds and Subway across street, on on on. Thnx
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Hawaii Waterfront View Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p283742
+1 4152157559
Waikiki Oahu
Roswell, NM
5

Beautiful and comfortable condo with gorgeous sunset views

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 22, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
We go to Hawaii about once a year and have stayed in the Ilikai Marina building before, but this was our first time in Steve & Karen's unit. We love this area for access to restaurants, shopping and The Bus. This building has THE BEST views of the marina and the sunsets are "to die for",

Because this unit is on the corner of the building and has the additional window, it is lighter and brighter with lots of extra views from inside - including the Friday night fireworks. This makes a difference since Ilikai Marina lanais are small.

The interior of this condo is leaps and bounds above the others we have rented. "Tastefully elegant" is what we would call it. The granite and tile throughout are just beautiful. The kitchen is well stocked and very functional which is important to us as we eat in a lot. The dinette is perfect since there was mostly just two of us, we could put up one side and it doesn't take up as much floor space. When we had company for supper one night we were able to put up the over side and it is really great seating for four. Our favorite thing about this unit was the BED!!! This is one of the most comfortable beds that we have ever slept on. We like pillow top softness without any sagging and this one is just the ticket.

There is an assortment of items, beach towels & totes, chairs, umbrella etc which was very handy for the trips down to the lagoon and beach.....nice little extra.

One final thing to mention is how terrific it is to work with Steve and Karen. We have rented many vacation homes and we try to take very good care of the places that we stay, so we are thrilled to find such wonderful owners. Their e-mail communications were great. Procedures for rental agreements and check-in & out were efficient and easy to understand. Special requests about scheduling were handled without problem. After our stay the security deposit was returned promptly. We really felt like valued guests in their condo and we thank them very much.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 11/11