Upper East Side condo rental
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Upper East Side Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2)

This apt. is right in the heart of a fabulous neighborhood in NYC. East 83rd st off of Park ave. Nicely furnished romantic accommodation. Elevator bldg. chandeliers, Oriental carpets, Leather couches, etc. DVD/CD players, Plasma TV, Fireplace, stereo system, etc. A perfect getaway!! You will love staying here! wireless Internet access, Kitchen with dishwasher, microwave, stove, dishes, glasses, etc. Sleep in luxury! Beautiful Queen size bed. Amenities are here for you. 2 min. walk to Metropolitan Museum, Guggenheim Museum, Madison Ave, Fifth Avenue, Central Park, walk to New York's best tourist attractions. This is one of the safest areas of Manhattan, the Upper East Side. Great restaurants, outdoor cafes, shopping, subway and buses within steps, etc. Home to many celebrities, politicians, socialites, etc. Madonna actually just bought a home around the corner.

The Upper East of New York offers a lifestyle, represented by beauty and a historical background that dates back to the old money of families such as the Carnegies. The designs of the buildings, beautiful townhouses, art galleries and famous museums are the key features of this area. The Upper East Side is one of the cleanest, wealthiest and quietest areas of Manhattan. Yet the livliest outdoor cafes, best shopping, gourmet food stores, delis, supermarkets, transportation, etc is within steps. There is something for all age groups. Please feel free to call me at phone number provided.

Keywords: CONDO, apt.

More Details
Hide Details

I am a television producer here in NYC. I am a responsible person with many satisfied clients.

The Owner purchased this condo in 2005

Near Museums, Central Park, Shopping, Fifth Ave., and all major tourist attractions. Restaurants, major stores, located fabulous neighborhood.

14 Reviews of Property 283726 in Upper East Side, New York

Fabulous Elegant Romantic ~NYC~ Condo
average rating of 5.0 based on 14 reviews
business
Fabulous Elegant Romantic ~NYC~ Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p283726vbi
(516) 978-0166 (New York, USA)
Upper East Side Manhattan
Odessa, Texas
5

Great Apartment in a Great Neighborhood

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My wife and I spent a week in New York and loved this cozy apartment. We loved staying in the neighborhood away from all the tourists. We felt like locals for the week! The location is perfect and just a short walk to the subway station and also close to the Metropolitan Museum. The apartment was clean and comfortable and the bed was very comfy. Tons of places to eat around there and we had food delivered to us a couple of times. We went to a local bar one night called Trinity Pub and had a great time and met a bunch of nice people from the neighborhood. We were definitely the only tourists in there! I am so glad we found this place and decided to stay in the UES. I can't wait to come back and spend another week. Absolutely fell in love with New York as it was my first time there. Thank you for letting us stay at your place.

P.S. sorry about the muddy towels but we were at a music festival all weekend on Randall's Island and it turned into a mud fest with all of the rain that weekend!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Josh. Sounds like you had fun, I'm so glad! Hope to see you again!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Fabulous Elegant Romantic ~NYC~ Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p283726vbi
(516) 978-0166 (New York, USA)
Upper East Side Manhattan
5

Nice apartment, outstanding location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
My wife and I very much enjoyed this apartment during a three night stay. It was great walking to the Met every day (or even twice), taxis and transit were easy as well. We also enjoyed being in an apartment building with year round residents. People we met in the hallway or on the elevator were very pleasant. This apartment will be our first choice location for future visits to Manhattan.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you . Hope to see you again.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Fabulous Elegant Romantic ~NYC~ Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p283726vbi
(516) 978-0166 (New York, USA)
Upper East Side Manhattan
Cypress, Texas
5

Great Apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Being a former NY resident I love visiting every year. I love staying in apartments reminds me of my days gone by. Wish I would have had an apartment this nice when I lived in NY! Wonderful location, great AC comfortable bed. My daughter and I stayed for 7 days. Cannot wait to return and owners were very nice!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much! I look forward to having you return on your next visit.

Pat
business
Fabulous Elegant Romantic ~NYC~ Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p283726vbi
(516) 978-0166 (New York, USA)
Upper East Side Manhattan
Houston, texas
5

Fantastic stay, best area of the city, we'll be back within the year.

Fantastic stay, best area of the city, we'll be back within the year.
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
My wife and I stayed for the week, and it couldn't have been a better experience. The apartment is beautiful, clean, large and with all the amenities you would expect. The area is perfect, near all transportation, shopping, etc.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Fabulous Elegant Romantic ~NYC~ Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p283726vbi
(516) 978-0166 (New York, USA)
Upper East Side Manhattan
Seattle, Washington
5

Great Location, Great Apartment, Great Hots

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
This is a wonderful apartment -- close to shopping, museums. Quiet building, very comfortable living space, highly professional owner/hosts. I will want to return again to this great place. Clean, comfortable, convenient, easy to get around. Upper East Side location ideal --
Pat responds quickly, is clear, easy to work with. She's great.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Fabulous Elegant Romantic ~NYC~ Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p283726vbi
(516) 978-0166 (New York, USA)
Upper East Side Manhattan
Chesapeake, Virginia
5

What a find!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
This apartment was home away from home. We were so comfortable and the apartment was all that the description said. The subway was about three blocks away and all the stores you need were nearby from groceries to a drug store. Quiet and safe, we loved the tranquility and cleanliness of our abode. I would recommend this apartment to friends and relatives. Rest up, the attractions and restaurants nearby are wonderful. Try B. Cafe, or Flex Mussels, so close, and excellent! Thank you to the owners for making this a pleasant and easy experience!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Fabulous Elegant Romantic ~NYC~ Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p283726vbi
(516) 978-0166 (New York, USA)
Upper East Side Manhattan
Washington, DC
5

Great apartment, convenient to Central Park, subway, museums

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
Great studio apartment, only 3 blocks from express/local subway stop. Loved the location so close to Central Park that I spent an hour every morning walking the dog (off leash before 9am!) past the statues and ponds. Nice D'Agostino's Supermarket around the corner, shops on Madison Ave. and small parking garage (if one drives, as I did) close by. Owner very reachable and a pleasure to coordinate with. Everything absolutely as described, and Murphy bed extremely comfortable. I had a great trip, and staying in a nice apartment like this makes experiencing New York more pleasurable as a "native" than as a tourist in a hotel. Thanks, Pat!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Fabulous Elegant Romantic ~NYC~ Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p283726vbi
(516) 978-0166 (New York, USA)
Upper East Side Manhattan
Newton, Iowa
5

We can't wait till we can stay there again

We can't wait till we can stay there again
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
Our welcome was gracious and helpful. The apartment is clean, neatly appointed, and in a very safe neighborhood. The location is ideal, just a few short blocks from Central Park and the Metropolitan Museum. Public transportation is within easy walking distance. The neighborhood offers excellent restaurants, shops, and not too, for NYC, noisy. We stayed there for two weeks and did not feel at all "cramped." Of course, we were not in the apartment often. Loved the Murphy bed and the, yes, fireplace :-)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Fabulous Elegant Romantic ~NYC~ Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p283726vbi
(516) 978-0166 (New York, USA)
Upper East Side Manhattan
Columbus, Georgia
5

Wonderful Apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 16, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
The apartment is as listed - very comfortable, ideally located near Central Park, the 4,5,6 Subway line, grocery & markets, and lots of restaurants and night spots. Proximity to subway made it easy to travel all over Manhattan and Brooklyn with ease. We had a wonderful first time visit to NYC. We will happily recommend this listing to friends and family and would love to stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Fabulous Elegant Romantic ~NYC~ Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p283726vbi
(516) 978-0166 (New York, USA)
Upper East Side Manhattan
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Beautiful apartment

  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
We would like to thank you for allowing us to stay in your beautiful apt. The neighborhood is fantastic and we had a great time being here. Next time we come to the city we would love to stay again.
Helpful votes: 3/3