Big Bear Lake villa rental - Mt Villa Dusk
Mt Villa Dusk
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps14
  • 5 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
 

Big Bear Lake Villa Rental Photos and Description
House, 5 Bedrooms, 5 Baths, (Sleeps 14)

Make an unforgettable alpine summer or ski trip with family and friends. This spacious 5,000+ square foot custom log home is one of a kind--referred to by the local community as 'The Lodge'. You'll enjoy 2 sitting rooms with 25 foot ceilings, lodge pole windows from top to bottom, 4 elegantly decorated bedrooms with large game room, three oversized fireplaces, custom rock work and wood accents throughout. Private and secluded, 5 decks afford mountain and valley views in each direction. The property backs to an eagle preserve, ideal for wooded forest walks, exploring and sledding for the kids.

First time renting a private property? Not sure what you'll get? Rest assured, I've been renting the Mt Villa for well over 5 years and every single guest review has been 5 star. Take a look for yourself.

Sleeping Arrangements for 14+: 2nd floor Master Suite with a King and attached full bath; 3rd floor Master Bedroom with a King and attached full bath; 3rd floor Bedroom with a queen; 3rd floor bunk bedroom with a bunk bed and two sofa pullout singles; 3rd floor loft with two twins; 1st floor Gameroom serves also as a bedroom to sleep 4 with a full sofa pullout, a trundle bed with two singles and attached full bath. Additionally, a twin mattress is tucked into the gameroom closet to sleep one more.

The house was built new in 2005 and features top of the line appliances and conveniences. The house is 3 levels. The first floor, which is street level, enters into a large foyer followed by a expansive gameroom with fireplace and attached full bath. Stairs lead upstairs to the second level, where you find a 25' ceiling sitting room comfortable for 12 with fireplace, dining room for 10, spacious kitchen with center bar, and master bedroom and adjoining full bath. Expansive decks on either side are accessible from the second floor. Off the kitchen, a secluded deck offers a BBQ, patio furniture and a 6 person spa with built-in ipod cradle ideal for late night and apre-ski soaking. Accent landscape lamps blazon the towering pines extending a cathedral like experience while you sit, soak and indulge in your favorite beverage. The upstairs third level hosts 3 bedrooms surrounding a loft with fireplace and expansive views.

This Mt Villa sleeps 14 comfortably. All first class appliances, furnishings and interior decorator touches abound. Pipe music throughout the house sourcing music from the TV, DVD, stereo or portable devices such as an ipod. Complimentary firewood. Located in the exclusive Big Bear Castle Glen Estates, this property offers privacy and space, it's backyard a 10 acre eagle preserve.

The house is located within 2 miles of the two ski resorts. In the summer take in a stroll to the lake, or ride bikes (5) provided at the house, for boating, jet skiing, water skiing and fishing.

Keywords: Villa, large, executive, lodge, chalet, ski chalet, designer, custom, spacious, secluded, cabin

More Details
Hide Details

Southern California resident. Have enjoyed Big Bear for years, especialy as a kid. Enjoy the area for skiing, boating, fishing, and hiking.

Martin purchased this villa in 2005

A California native, I have enjoyed Big Bear in all seasons for many years. Our family espeically enjoys the opportunity to mountain bike, fish and ski in the winter at either of the two well maintained ski resorts.

Full accomadations one would expect from an executive home.

26 Reviews of Property 163650 in Big Bear Lake, California

Mountain Villa - Castle Glen Estates
average rating of 4.9615383 based on 26 reviews
business
Mountain Villa - Castle Glen Estates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p163650vb
(949) 279-3769 (California, USA)
Big Bear Lake Big Bear
5

Autumn Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Every year a group of friends and I go up to Big Bear in the fall to see some autumnal colors and breath in the fresh mountain air. This year we had the pleasure of staying at the Mountain Villa, and our Big Bear trip was the best one yet. We spend a lot of time just lounging and enjoying the properity in which we're staying, and the Mountain Villa couldn't have lived up to expectations any better. The property is the definition of cozy, with a big fireplace, plenty of comfy couches to relax on, and all the amenities you'd want. Beautifully kept up and rustic charm to spare, the Mountain Villa was everything we could have asked for. It's in a great location too, close to a whole bunch of fun Big Bear activities, with a short hike in the backyard that yields beautiful views of the surrounding countryside!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Mountain Villa - Castle Glen Estates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p163650vb
(949) 279-3769 (California, USA)
Big Bear Lake Big Bear
5

Memorial Day Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 30, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
The house was beautiful! We had plenty of room for our whole group and we loved the decor! The house has a great kitchen for cooking for a large group. We also enjoyed sitting on the patio while we BBQed and used the hot tub. The weather was perfect and we never wanted to leave the house!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Mountain Villa - Castle Glen Estates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p163650vb
(949) 279-3769 (California, USA)
Big Bear Lake Big Bear
Fontana, CA
5

A++++++

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Everything about the stay was amazing. From the look of the house, the smell, the comfort, the location, the amenities, and all that are provided for our comfort and enjoyment. All you need to bring when staying at Mountain Villa is your clothes and shoes. Literally. Everything is provided. You got dishes provided, blankets, towels, pillows, games to play for the whole family, Wi-Fi, cable, just round the clock entertainment. You can read about it from the website so I don't need to go on, but the stay at Mountain Villa couldn't have been a better one. Our friends and family had a blast. The kids loved it. It is just beautiful inside the house. Also, can't forget to mention the outside. The Jacuzzi was nice. Built in radio to listen to music while relaxing if you want to have a romantic night outside and look at the stars or just to splash around in. We grilled meat and veggies for a great cook out and the hill out back was tempting for a great hike, but so much to do in the house, we passed on it. We will definitely be returning and I recommend this estate 100%. Transaction and communication with the owner was smooth and easy and he was very understanding and helpful with any issues we had. It was just beautiful and has been the talk of my friends and family since we left.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Mountain Villa - Castle Glen Estates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p163650vb
(949) 279-3769 (California, USA)
Big Bear Lake Big Bear
Sunrise, FL United States
5

14 people (varying ages) stayed comfortably!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We had 4 grandparents, 5 adults, and 5 kids (1 year to 9 years in ages). Everyone enjoyed this beautiful luxury cabin home! It was spacious enough that we weren't on top of each other and yet still cozy enough for us to feel "togetherness". The fireplace and sitting area were the focal point and we enjoyed many hours out back, on the porch, in the kitchen, in the loft, and everywhere else. The homeowner was amazing! We had a minor water issue and he was responsive and sent someone out (in a snowstorm!) to check the plumbing.

We received snow while we were there and the driveway was plowed for us. The home couldn't have been better!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Mountain Villa - Castle Glen Estates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p163650vb
(949) 279-3769 (California, USA)
Big Bear Lake Big Bear
Panama, R. of Panama
5

The Panamanian Gang of 11

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Our party of 2 grandparents, 3 daughters , 3 husbands and 3 grandchildren had a wonderful experience at Mt. Villa. We got there at night and after a very long flight and drive, everyone let out the oohs and ahs of being very pleasantly impressed when we arrived.
With enough room for running around, our grandaughters had the time of their lives. The supermarkets were very close by, making for some great breakfasts and dinners at the lodge.
The owner was very accessible and answered all of our questions.
We certainly hope to go back soon!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Mountain Villa - Castle Glen Estates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p163650vb
(949) 279-3769 (California, USA)
Big Bear Lake Big Bear
Orange County, CA
5

Great Family Vacation in Big Bear!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
My family of 10 including two parents, two grandparents, 1 great-grandparent, and 5 children under 8 years old spent 5 days at this beautiful cabin. We all had a blast. The description from the owner was accurate and the property was clean and in great condition. The owner was great to work with and coming and going to the cabin was easy-peezy. We rarely left the cabin as it had everything we needed! We will be back again soon!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Mountain Villa - Castle Glen Estates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p163650vb
(949) 279-3769 (California, USA)
Big Bear Lake Big Bear
Corona del Mar, CA
5

**SPECTACULAR BIG BEAR RETREAT**

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
I am happily writing this review because I cannot stop talking about what an amazing home the Mt. Villa is and what the home has to offer. It is a wonderful getaway whether it be with family or friends. The structure of the home is just spectacular with soaring ceilings, huge logs throughout the structure of the home give the warmth of a log cabin, and it is extremely spacious. The home is nicely decorated, very clean, well maintained, equipped with modern technology (surround sound, music in jacuzzi, wifi, computer, etc.), and offers endless entertainment (pool table, dart board,ping pong table, board games, chess, jacuzzi, poker table, bicycles, etc.). There were 13 of us (10 adults and 3 children), and everyone had a comfortable bed to sleep in with room to spare! Mt. Villa exceeded all our expectations, and we look forward to a return visit. The owner (Martin) was a pleasure to work with. He is professional and handles all transactions timely providing detailed information about the home. The property manager was also very responsive when we had a few questions. Fantastic experience! This is the first time I have ever written a review, but I felt it would be a shame if I didn't since this is how I found this little slice of heaven.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Mountain Villa - Castle Glen Estates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p163650vb
(949) 279-3769 (California, USA)
Big Bear Lake Big Bear
San Diego
5

Amazing Mountain Villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We came up with a group of 10 adults and 2 kids. We loved the house. The table in the dining room fit everyone for our dinners. We enjoyed hanging out in the jacuzzi and playing pool and listening to music in the game room. We will definitely want to come back again soon. Thanks
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Mountain Villa - Castle Glen Estates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p163650vb
(949) 279-3769 (California, USA)
Big Bear Lake Big Bear
Rancho Santa Margarita, Ca
5

Wow!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Wow! Talk about impressive! The main level with the floor to ceiling windows is so stunning when you first walk in, you never want to leave that room! But you'll soon find plenty of other things to do with the pool table, dart board, big screen tv, hot tub, beautiful kitchen and mutliple fire places. My husband and I had big plans for Big Bear, but we ended up spending most of our time at this beautiful house - who would want to leave that? Loved our stay here!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Mountain Villa - Castle Glen Estates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p163650vb
(949) 279-3769 (California, USA)
Big Bear Lake Big Bear
orange county
5

This cabin is amazing!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
My family and I have been to Big Bear multiple times and have stayed at different cabins. Our search is over! This cabin has everything. Our 4 kids loved it. It is in a great location (close to everything) and is well maintained. Martin was very helpful and easy to work with.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4