Thomas Drive Area house rental
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps14
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
 

Thomas Drive Area House Rental Photos and Description
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14 in beds. Both king bedrooms have Gulf view

Your own castle directly on the beach! Gulf Breeze boasts 3400 square feet of living space encompassing two large living rooms, 5 bedrooms and 4 baths. The sprawling deck is perfect for enjoying the ever changing views of the Gulf. Without a condo for blocks, Gulf Breeze offers plenty of uncrowded beachfront as well as your own private beach in the back yard.

Gulf Breeze was renovated in 2012. It features comfortable but not fussy furnishings perfect for a relaxing family vacation. It is priced nearly $1,000 less than comparable homes in the area. Gulf Breeze is an easy choice for your special week at the beach.

The layout of Gulf Breeze is ideal for two families or large groups. The main living area, master bedroom and one guest bedroom are on the first floor. The other three bedrooms and a large living area are on the second floor. If you're looking for a casual comfortable house right on the Gulf with all the amenities you need for a quiet beach vacation, this house is for you!

17 Reviews of Property 283598 in Thomas Drive Area, Florida

25% Off Through May 23; 'Gulf Breeze' 5BR 4BA Gulf Front Beach House; Sleeps 14
average rating of 4.647059 based on 17 reviews
business
25% Off Through May 23; 'Gulf Breeze' 5BR 4BA Gulf Front Beach House; Sleeps 14
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p283598
+1 850-867-2644
Thomas Drive Area Panama City Beach
5

Great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We are a little late on writing a review. We stayed here in September 2013 and this was a WONDERFUL place for a big family. Everything was perfect - plenty room and we had everything we needed. We loved the privacy on the beach. We will definitely stay here again, and we can't wait!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
25% Off Through May 23; 'Gulf Breeze' 5BR 4BA Gulf Front Beach House; Sleeps 14
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p283598
+1 850-867-2644
Thomas Drive Area Panama City Beach
4

Great location, roomy and adequate.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We stayed for 8 days with 7 adults and 5 kids. The 4 baths were a real plus. Beds were OK, except for the main floor queen.
The location on the beach was wonderful. 25-30 minute walk to St Andrews State Park. Kids could play on the beach with monitoring from the deck. Saw dolphins and kayaked from the beach. The house is clean - but not pristine. Needs some paint. Carpet is being replaced - which is needed! Kitchen stocked reasonably well, but not luxurious. Electric stove.
This location could be improved by adding two simple things. 1) Hooks! None in entry way. None on bathroom doors. 2) A few more towel racks!!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
25% Off Through May 23; 'Gulf Breeze' 5BR 4BA Gulf Front Beach House; Sleeps 14
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p283598
+1 850-867-2644
Thomas Drive Area Panama City Beach
Nunnelly, TN
5

Ronda Hall Nunnelly, TN

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
The house was perfect, plenty of room for our huge family. Very clean & had everything we needed. We will begin to plan our vacation next year in this same house. We all had an awsome vacation, we all enjoyed the large deck out back and being right on the beach was wonderful. I would recommend this house to anyone with a large family. It was just a great experience. Thank you so much!!!!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
25% Off Through May 23; 'Gulf Breeze' 5BR 4BA Gulf Front Beach House; Sleeps 14
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p283598
+1 850-867-2644
Thomas Drive Area Panama City Beach
Memphis, Tennessee
5

4 Golfers

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
An outstanding rental experience. 4 Older golfers down for a week, Found the unit to be especially well maintained. The bedrooms were nice and roomy and the beds were comfortable. Bathrooms were well equipped with adequate and good linens. Only problem was that 4 old golfers had a heck of a time figuring out how to get the showers to work, dang those new fangled things. A knob on the end of the spigot pulls out when the water is running. Best stocked kitchen of any place we have stayed in at PCB over a 20 year period. We cooked in twice and there was almost any items you would want. If there had been a food processor it would almost have been as good as home. Plenty of dishes, and silverware. Also, the owner must hire the most honest cleaning crew anywhere. Mosts of them clean out any supplies left by a previous tenant. There was dishwashing powder, sunscreen, clothes washing capsules, Bounce, Brillo pads, salt and pepper, bug spray etc. Along with a supply of garbage bags that may have been provided by the owner. One of the few problems we had was the TV changers did not completely work on 4 of the TVs. They would turn on the TVs but wouldn't change the channels. With an instruction book this could not be corrected. We bought $5.00 universal changers that were easy to program at the Dollar store that is a block away. Worked fine. Speaking of the Dollar store, they have almost everything you might need and even some food supplies. Nothing is perfect. The backyard and 1 side area could use some maintenance. Did not affect us, but is an eyesore for the attractiveness of the house. One other thing, there is a grill on the back deck and it says if you are out of propane call the management company and they will bring you a replacement cylinder. We called and had a replacement in 30 minutes. Great. All in all a great experience and we have booked for next year. Highly recommend this unit.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
25% Off Through May 23; 'Gulf Breeze' 5BR 4BA Gulf Front Beach House; Sleeps 14
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p283598
+1 850-867-2644
Thomas Drive Area Panama City Beach
5

Fantastic place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Had a class reunion of about 10 and had a fabulous time. This house is so spacious and room for everybody. Will definitely be back.. Great for larger crowds and the views and access to the beach is amazing..Its in a great location too..
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
25% Off Through May 23; 'Gulf Breeze' 5BR 4BA Gulf Front Beach House; Sleeps 14
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p283598
+1 850-867-2644
Thomas Drive Area Panama City Beach
Olathe, KS
4

Best Family Vacation EVER!!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This was our first family vacation. We decided that once a year our family would meet and celebrate Christmas and Birthdays all at the same time! We have 5 adult children and their spouses plus 5 grandchildren so there were 15 in all. We seldom are all together since our family is spread out, but they came from California, Texas, Oklahoma and Kansas to enjoy the wonderful beaches of Panama City. Everyone had a fantastic time and we are considering making this our annual trip! The house was perfect with plenty of room for everyone! MOJO School of surf came to the house and provided surfing lessons...they were wonderful and lots of fun. We enjoyed Airboat adventures with Captain Mike and learned much about alligators. We also swam with the dolphins and snorkeled with Shell Island Tours and still had plenty of time to enjoy the beach. Even with hotels within a block or two of the house we had our own beach area that no one intruded on. Each night one couple was responsible for preparing our meal, there was adequate space, cooking utensils etc. in the kitchen. I would recommend an upgrade on the patio grill. The last night we ate at the Saltwater Grill restaurant and enjoyed a fabulous meal. We are all back to work now but can’t stop talking and daydreaming about our Florida Vacation! Would recommend this home for anyone and everyone!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
25% Off Through May 23; 'Gulf Breeze' 5BR 4BA Gulf Front Beach House; Sleeps 14
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p283598
+1 850-867-2644
Thomas Drive Area Panama City Beach
Donaldsonville, Louisiana
5

Gulf Breeze

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This house was the perfect home for our large family. Everyone had their own area in the house and the house was beautiful. We have been searching for the perfect beach house for our annual family beach adventure and I think we have finally found it. Thanks for sharing your lovely beach home with us.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
25% Off Through May 23; 'Gulf Breeze' 5BR 4BA Gulf Front Beach House; Sleeps 14
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p283598
+1 850-867-2644
Thomas Drive Area Panama City Beach
5

Everything and more than we imagined!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The house is more beautiful than the pictures posted with vast amounts of room for everyone to do their own thing. The house was very clean with all amenities needed and a fresh vase of cut flowers to greet us. Just a few feet to the beautiful Gulf Coast with plenty of privacy on the beach. Location is central to most activities like Shell Island, Captain Jack's Restaurant, Sunshine Rentals Para sailing and Banana Boat riding, along with many shops at Pier Park.Tom was very nice and helpful with information before and during our stay. We enjoyed a wonderful week in this home with our kids and grand children. Spent a lot of time on the huge deck and didn't want to leave. Highly recommended for large families. We would definitely return again and again!

The Franks Family
Helpful votes: 7/8
business
25% Off Through May 23; 'Gulf Breeze' 5BR 4BA Gulf Front Beach House; Sleeps 14
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p283598
+1 850-867-2644
Thomas Drive Area Panama City Beach
Cedar Rapids, IA
5

ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This home was every bit as beautiful as it looked in the pictures! It worked so well for our large family. We didn't encounter any "surprises" and the location was perfect. Thank you to the owners who are so willing to let us share their amazing home. We created some wonderful memories! We will be back!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
25% Off Through May 23; 'Gulf Breeze' 5BR 4BA Gulf Front Beach House; Sleeps 14
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p283598
+1 850-867-2644
Thomas Drive Area Panama City Beach
4

Fun-N-Sun

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We recently returned from vacationing at "Gulf Breeze", we loved the house, it was beautiful, close to the beach and has awesome views. However, as with any vacation there was a few flaws, the refridgerator didn't cool properly, the air conditioning unit was sweating and the water was running back out into the hallway floor, the downstairs guest bathroom smelled of urine because it was leaking aroung the wax ring and lastly we did see a couple of roaches in the bathroom. I have already addressed all the these issues with the rental company and was assured that these problems would be checked into, so hopefully the above mentioned is not a problem anymore. None of these issues put a damper on our vacation, I would definitely stay at "Gulf Breeze" again.One last thing, heed to my advice and keep your car doors locked. Some brave soul got into 2 of our vehicles and stole some electronics while 13 people was walking around inside the house, out on the back deck etc....Tom, as well as everyone and Vacation Rentals was very helpful. All the pictures are very accurate, actually the pictures don't do the home justice.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We received a call from this guest after they left and I went to the house on the following Monday to check out the issues. The air conditioner condensation drain line was clogged and we poured a little bleach into the pipe to open it up. It is now draining fine. While at the house I asked the following guest if they noticed any odor or water emanating from the toilet in the first floor guest bathroom. They said they did not smell or see anything. I looked at it very carefully and there was no sign of anything leaking from the base and no odor that I, our housekeeper, or the following guest could smell. Perhaps someone in their party had a bad aim. We will keep our eye on it and if we see any sign of a break in the wax seal, we will have the toilet reset. The refrigerator was purchased new early this year. It is a nice stainless steel Whirlpool side by side refrigerator. It was working fine for the following guest and seemed to be at a normal cool temperature when I inspected it. We have received a similar complaint from guests at other properties. The issue is that guests on vacation typically fill their refrigerator with warm beverages when they arrive. It takes the refrigerator 24 hours or so to recover from the heat gain and fully cool the beverages and other contents. We suspect that is what happened in this instance. We are sorry the guest saw a roach in the house. In a beach front vacation home the doors are opened more often than in your primary home and are often left open for a time. This allows some bugs to enter. We called our exterminator for treatment and will continue to have it treated on a periodic basis.
Helpful votes: 1/2