Winchendon house rental - Lakefront & House w/ Dock
Lakefront & House w/ Dock
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Winchendon House Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 1 bathroom, sleeps 5

This picturesque home has overlook view of the beachfront and dock. The front deck has a gas grill with wrought iron chairs and table. A outside area has table and chairs for quiet times. The upstairs loft style bedroom has 2 beds and a smaller viewing deck, skylights, ceiling fans from the cathedral ceiling. On the first floor are the kitchen, dining and living room, open concept with beamed ceiling. The rear entry has a small room with a futon if needed. A second Bedroom is off the cellar entry. The bathroom is on the first floor with washer & dryer. There is ample parking and boat/snowmobile trailer can be parked. The private beach and dock are directly across the street with shed for storage use. The dock can accommodate a 20 ft.boat and has plenty of depth. (see rates and seasonal dates below)

The lake is approximately 3.5 miles long and is large enough for water sports. There is a marina for launching, fueling, and food/beverages. The house is in a no-wake zone which makes it great for swimming off the beach/dock. Only five minutes from NH shopping, Walmart, Hanafords, Market Basket, NH liquor store etc. A great area for hikers, the Warpac Trail/ mid-state trail, Mt. Monadnock ( one of the most climbed mountains in the country) only 20 mins. away. Play golf at many different courses within a 20 min. drive.

Fall & Winter: Hiking, golf, leaf peeping, and walk out the back door to go hunting. Winter time, ice fishing, snow shoeing, snowmobiling, and skiing are favorites. Mt Wachusett is 20 mins. south and Pats Peak and Crochett Mt. are 30 mins. north.

More Details
Hide Details

7 Reviews of Property 283523 in Winchendon, Massachusetts

Lakefront, Year Round House, Lake Monomonac, Winchendon, MA
average rating of 4.857143 based on 7 reviews
business
Lakefront, Year Round House, Lake Monomonac, Winchendon, MA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p283523
+1 978302-1001
Winchendon Central Massachusetts
4

Great Place to Get Away

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
The house was both lovely and clean, very warm atmosphere with great architectural touches. Paul was very gracious and accommodating. The only thing I might add to it is curtains to the front windows, but otherwise, a great spot for the family to get away and relax. Thank you!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lakefront, Year Round House, Lake Monomonac, Winchendon, MA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p283523
+1 978302-1001
Winchendon Central Massachusetts
5

Home away from home.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Our family of 4, two children; ages 8 and 10 stayed at this lake house for two weeks. The home was very comfortable you have everything you need and many extras. Paul has movies, books and games in the house for guests to use. There is a great grill on the deck and it is wonderful having a washer and dryer in the home. The beds were very comfortable the linens were nice. There was a very nice flat screen TV with nice sound system. The owner has the lake house decorated very nice. The beach was nice and Paul takes care to rake it, and there is a shed with a few chairs and life jacket. You will have use of the paddle boat and canoe. The lake is very clean and there is sand in the shallow end. We had a glitch with the washing machine and Paul responded immediately; he had the problem fixed in no time. He is a great property owner and wants his guest to feel at home. Our kids loved jumping off the dock, swimming in the lake and using the paddle boat. I would recommend this house to friends and would come back to stay again. Thank you Paul for a wonderful visit.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review. When you take the time to do so, we know that our guests have had a good vacation. Sincerely Paul & Linda
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lakefront, Year Round House, Lake Monomonac, Winchendon, MA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p283523
+1 978302-1001
Winchendon Central Massachusetts
Melbourne Beach FL
5

Pleasant Winter Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Being from Florida, we did not know what to expect from the weather, but even though it was cold and snowy, we where cozy and comfortable. This home is beautiful! The attention to detail in the construction is worth staying just to enjoy it. The modern appliances are a pleasure. It was a nice place to walk in the winter wonderland. Convenient to shopping and easy to drive to even in snowy weather. The town cleared the roads and kept us moving. The owner was pleasant and easy to work with. Everything we needed was provided and it was very clean.
Owner's Response: We are always pleased when we can help someone enjoy their vacation. We hope for the same when we travel.. thanks for the comments Paul & Linda
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lakefront, Year Round House, Lake Monomonac, Winchendon, MA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p283523
+1 978302-1001
Winchendon Central Massachusetts
5

Lakefront Getaway to Remember

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
Perfect Getaway cannot wait to go back to go ice-fishing this winter. Beach is steps away. Fall Foliage at it's peak - The house had wonderful character - pride of ownership shines through. Owner provided canoes and paddle boat. Cannot wait to take my shelter and four wheeler on the ice. Perfect four season get-away.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lakefront, Year Round House, Lake Monomonac, Winchendon, MA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p283523
+1 978302-1001
Winchendon Central Massachusetts
Westborough
5

Great!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
Great place to spend some time!! We spent Labor Day weekend here and loved it. The owners are close by and could not be any more accomodating! The house is well designed and clean. We loved eating on the deck looking out to the lake. So peaceful!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Lakefront, Year Round House, Lake Monomonac, Winchendon, MA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p283523
+1 978302-1001
Winchendon Central Massachusetts
Manchester, Ct.
5

JULY VACATION FOR FOUR

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
I spent a week at Paul's place in July, along with my wife, daughter and her fiancee. We found the place very comfortable and relaxing. Water access couldn't be easier, right across the street from the home. There is a dock and a lockable shed to store beach/boat items. Shopping is within 20 mins. for food, liquor and department stores (Walmart etc.). There is a boat launch 10 mins away with a good ramp & dock for a one-time $15.00 dollar charge. The lake is beautiful, good for water sports, fishing is fair and the home is located on a no-wake cove that is great for kayaking. A great place at a very reasonable price
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Lakefront, Year Round House, Lake Monomonac, Winchendon, MA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p283523
+1 978302-1001
Winchendon Central Massachusetts
Franklin Ma
5

Nice Weekend Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
My husband rented this house this past winter for a boys ice fishing weekend. They loved it. My husband wanted to take me there for a weekend getaway. I was hesitant...our tastes are very opposite. Well, this house wasn't at all what I had imagined. I loved it. I loved the decor, the deck, the woodsy feel, the layout, the kitchen....everything was perfect. The house has everything one needs...nothing was missing. We were lucky in that we picked one of the unusual warm spring weekends in March. It was a great weekend. Wish we could have stayed longer. Although only 1 hour for our house, it felt like we were truly hours away from it all. We will certainly be back...my husband is already planning the next boys weekend. And most important....Paul and Linda are very gracious people.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4