Great Cruz Bay villa rental - Bright Light At Sunrise
Bright Light At Sunrise
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

Great Cruz Bay Villa Rental Photos and Description
Villa, 1Bedroom,1 Bath, (Sleeps 1-2)Master Studio with SPECTACULAR OCEAN VIEW.

SALE FEBRUARY 16 TO 22 IS 6 NIGHTS FOR$1985.00 + TAX

Great location, close to beaches, shopping, restaurants, grocery stores, and only 1.2 miles to Cruz Bay.

High on a mountaintop overlooking spectacular ocean views and catching the cooling Tradewinds.

Sweeping ocean views of islands and bays from Horizon to for Horizon.

The White Seagull is a Master Studio on the top floor with a private Sky Lounge.

Brand new and POOL ready for you to enjoy.

Designed and built with love, the details of these studio are like no other. High on the hillside, the breezes are sure to keep you comfortable. The top floor studio also offers a private deck we call the Sky Lounge. The views are simply stunning day or night. Savor your favorite wine or frosty tropical beverage while gazing far beyond the shores. At night, watch the lights of St. Thomas dance and sparkle or enjoy the romance of the gas fireplace...how romantic!

Tastefully furnished and offer treasured heirloom antiques and a hand carved King Mahogany bed in the studio will make you feel like royalty. A KITCHENETTE & BBQ next to the POOL is equipped with everything you need to create a special meal or a lunch for the beach.

Relax and take in the ocean views form the gorgeous ocean view infinity edge POOL which is located in the common area on the lower deck. There you will also find a BBQ grill for preparing a delicious meal.

Off STREET PRIVATE PARKING is beside the ornate double wooden doors to main entrance the entrance to your suite.

This villa is for adults only not suitable for children.

In addition, I live on the property so that I can further insure a relaxing and wonderful vacation experience for you.

We look forward to hosting you on St. John, the Gem of the Caribbean!

Keywords: Spectacular View of Ocean, Great Cruz Bay, Chocolate Hole, rental villa, master suite, great location, close to beach, beaches, just for two, trunk Bay, Heart Bay, St Thomas, Sleeps 2, New Master Studio, Guest Villa With pool. Owner lives on site. WEDDING, HONEYMOON, BABYMOON eco conserve,

More Details
Hide Details

I fell in love with St John, the gem of the islands. For years, our summer home was on Madeline Island in Wisconsin on Lake Superior. St. John became the perfect island winter home for us. We filled our days with beach-combing, snorkeling,hiking the National Park trails and learning the island history. Building our home here was a big adventure. I have completed the dream and I want to share it with you.

This island has been my home for 26 years. I have had guests for many of these years. I love to hear their stories and share mine.

What is nice about our home is the great uplifting feelings of dreams coming true Feel the soft breeze, the Trade Winds and cool nights. Sit on the Sky Lounge and star gaze.

The Owner purchased this villa in 2009

The beautiful view and trade winds above Great Cruz Bay took our heart away at first site. What a Caribbean island!

Come be my guest and tell me your story. Why did you come to St John?

I live on site, I'm here to answer any questions or at the end of your day, a solute and toast on the veranda to a beautiful sunset over the twinkling lights of the islands. Cheers!

Tropical flowers frame the magnificent ocean views. The peaceful surroundings, the sounds of nature, and the touch of the breezes will take your breath away! LOCATION LOCATION, CLOSE TO ACTIVITIES, SPECTACULAR OCEAN VIEW, YET PRIVATE AND SERENE AT TOP OF HILL. Grocery stores and restaurants and take-out food are available only a few minutes away. Finding the special gift is easy when it's just minutes away. The Westin Resort welcomes outside guests and offers dinning on the beach, gift stores, tennis, spa and classes in water aerobics. Spend a day of resort living and come home to your private villa.

8 Reviews of Property 251915 in Great Cruz Bay, Virgin Islands

Luxury Suite with Elegance ... POOL
average rating of 5.0 based on 8 reviews
business
Luxury Suite with Elegance ... POOL
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p251915vb
(340) 626-8609 (US Virgin Islands)
Great Cruz Bay St John
Rockville, MD, USA
5

Magical!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Our May week in “Just for Two” at the White Seagull was magical and restorative. Spectacular 270 degree views go on forever. Beautiful sunrises, rainbows and moonrises above Great Cruz Bay and Chocolate Hole and on across the ocean toward St. Croix greet you from the front of the unit. Spectacular sunsets from the “Sky Lounge” to the twinkling lights of St. Thomas end each perfect day. The lovely infinity pool provided just the right refreshing invigoration following our daily excursions to our favorite, also magical, St. John beaches and snorkel spots. Beautifully appointed, the “Just for Two” studio is larger than it appears in the pictures, and is filled with wonderful antique furnishings and thoughtful personal touches. It includes a kitchenette and lovely bath with a huge shower that are very logically separated by sliding glass doors. While the kitchenette doesn’t include a stove, the availability of the grill in the pool area worked quite well for us. Dining poolside in the evenings was delightful. Our gracious host Jacqueline ensured we had everything we needed (even a sheet for the back of our rental jeep to catch sand!) Reliable Wi-Fi is a nice added amenity; we were able to check-in for our return flight with ease. We’ll be back to St. John again as soon as possible!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Suite with Elegance ... POOL
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p251915vb
(340) 626-8609 (US Virgin Islands)
Great Cruz Bay St John
Wilmington, DE
5

Spectacular View and Wonderful Hospitality!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 27, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We just returned from a wonderful 8-day stay in the White Seagull, at "Just For Two" on St. John. This was a return trip for us, having stayed there, last May, as well. We rarely return to the same location, preferring to seek new adventures. This was a rare exception and a testimony to the wonder of this place - both St. John and Jacqueline's hospitality.
The room is wonderfully decorated and comfortable, with 270 degree views of the Caribbean. We overlook Great Cruz Bay and Chocolate Hole from our windows, with views of St. Thomas from the Sky Lounge. It's amazing to wake to the early sunrise and see the ocean view, by simply sitting up in the bed. We took wonderful photos of the sunsets from the rooftop Sky Lounge and our location near the top of a mountain, overlooking the island. Jacqueline readily gave us access to her private patio, as well, providing wonderful views of Great Cruz Bay and relaxing surroundings to talk or simply play cards, in paradise!
The room is well decorated with antiques and personal items. There was good Wi-Fi access and a TV with limited channels, but we rarely used them. A fireplace was available, but we can't imagine using it, except in the dead of "winter"! The room offers a small kitchenette, suitable for simple breakfasts or lunch preparation. There is access to a grill in the courtyard, as well. However, we mostly enjoyed the wonderful food at all the restaurants on the island.
You definitely need to rent a car and we have had great experience with Courtesy Rental. The roads are steep, somewhat narrow and you get the challenge of driving on the left side. It's a challenge, but quickly becomes comfortable. The roads Just For Two are steep, but enjoyable. There is a back way that allows a "less steep" option, if it is rainy.
Next year is our 25th anniversary and we are planning to return, yet again. It's hard to argue with perfection - especially for a milestone date.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Suite with Elegance ... POOL
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p251915vb
(340) 626-8609 (US Virgin Islands)
Great Cruz Bay St John
Atlanta
5

We'll be back to White Seagull!

We'll be back to White Seagull!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Can't say enough good things about our stay here. The location and easy access to Cruz Bay along with the best views on St John are just a couple of reasons while we will be back. But maybe the best part of our experience was having Jacqueline as our host! She was quick to help out any way she could, including sharing her favorite spots on the island that we might not have heard about in travel brochures. The villa was stocked with everythign we needed for a week long stay, including a cooler and beach chairs! Don't bother searching for another villa, it doesn't get better than this one.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Suite with Elegance ... POOL
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p251915vb
(340) 626-8609 (US Virgin Islands)
Great Cruz Bay St John
Canfield, OH
5

Heaven on earth!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
My girlfriend and I spent our vacation on St. John and had the pleasure of staying in the White Seagull suite at Island Rentals. I want to start by saying the photo’s on the website do not do the place justice, it’s so beautiful inside and out. Gardens and flowers surround the modern villa. The view from the balconies and the awesome sky roof are truly breathtaking!! You can see St Thomas and the Great Cruz Bay and at night the stars look amazing. With the cool trade winds high atop the hill at Island Rentals we didn’t even need to use the air conditioning our entire stay. We opened a couple (of the three) sliding glass doors to let the breeze cool the room and allow us to enjoy the symphony of island wildlife as we drifted off to sleep. The frogs chirping and the winds blowing through the palm trees just outside were like a sweet lullaby. I’ve never slept so well in my entire life! The suite is truly amazing; everything you need is there. There are beach chairs, a cooler, towels and sunscreen. Buy food and grill by the amazing pool. The hot tub and the view from it were spectacular! The walk in shower was awesome. The building is modern and the rooms are decorated so beautifully. It even smells really good with all of the antique wood in the room! We rented a scooter, which I highly recommend (*if your riding skills are very strong, there’s lots of STEEP hills) and rode around the island, beach hopping and eating great foods all week. It was a truly amazing vacation. Trust me when I tell you it’s PERFECT!
I had the pleasure of talking with Jacqueline the owner of Island Rentals who lives adjacent to the rentals. She’s lovely woman who is very knowledgeable about the island. It was like having our own concierge. I really appreciated her help and found her advise on restaurants rock solid. She saved us a ton of money by helping us avoid tourist traps and turned us on to some hidden gems. I’ve stayed at the big resort and can honestly say I had a much better experience staying with Jacqueline at Island Rentals. I loved the privacy and intimacy of our suite, not to mention the view. I couldn’t imagine anything that would have made our experience any better. I fell in love with my girl all over again and somehow fell more in love with life. Thank you Jacqueline for giving me the gift of true relaxation and recovery. You are an angel!
I will be staying there again FOR SURE and highly recommen
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury Suite with Elegance ... POOL
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p251915vb
(340) 626-8609 (US Virgin Islands)
Great Cruz Bay St John
Schenectady, NY USA
5

incredible views from the sky lounge

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
My husband and I had wonderful time in the White Seagull villa we rented from Jacqueline. This is not the typical rental where you pick up your key and you’re on your own. Jacqueline met us after we arrived on the ferry and rented our jeep to follow her up to the villa. Her home is part of the property to which her four rental villas are connected. She was so friendly and helpful providing advice and making sure we had everything we needed. By the end of the week, we had become friends.

The White Seagull villa has a spectacular view overlooking Great Cruz Bay, Chocolate Hole, and Heart Bay, which you can enjoy from the rooftop patio (sky lounge), the living room and balconies on three sides. It has a partial kitchen and a gas grill and hot plate in the courtyard. There is a lovely pool with a view off the courtyard and access to the hot tub with a view down the stairs. The beach chairs and cooler that were provided were very much appreciated during our many outings to different gorgeous beaches every day. The sky lounge has private access from the villa and was a prime spot to have our morning coffee, watch the sunset with a pina colada, and gaze at the stars.

We also enjoyed staying in the Tropical Garden villa for the earlier part of the trip. We would stay in either one again. Jacqueline went above and beyond to make our stay extra special. We were sad to leave but very happy to have a new friend in St. John!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Suite with Elegance ... POOL
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p251915vb
(340) 626-8609 (US Virgin Islands)
Great Cruz Bay St John
Euless, TX. USA
5

A true piece of heaven - beautiful views, romantic get away and a great host!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
My first time to St. John and I must say this property made the trip. I was down from the DFW area for just a short 4 day stay and Jaqueline made everything so very easy for me and my friend. We're both in our mid 20's and I have to say that from the time we got off the ferry in Cruz Bay and followed Jaqueline up to her beautiful property till the time we got back on the ferry there wasn't one thing we needed.

White Seagull is an amazing Villa unit overlooking Cruz Bay, Little Cruz Bay and Chocolate Hole. Her description is spot on and we spent many an early and late evening on the Sky Lounge enjoying the sunset and stars. Trully a dream of a property because of the 300 degree views around the island on the top of the hill. If you have the, chance rent a jeep - you can get lost on some of the most amazing beachs on the island where its only you and yours for the afternoon!

Jaqueline truly made our stay amazing, telling us where we should check out and what to do - yet you'd never know she was on the other side of the property. The pool and views for morning coffee and breakfast were insane. I would highly recomend this property and any of the villas/units to anyone. Having a dedicated host that can answer questions and help you make your travels easier was such a win! We were sad to go back to the mainland and I must say I am still going through post trip depression dreaming of carribean tradewinds, rum cocktails and great new friends.

The town of Cruz bay is only a short hop down the hill with plenty of shopping restruants and bars - despite the slow pace of St. John we were never bored and there was always something to do! I can't wait to go back and I know when I do I will be booking with Jaqueline and the White Seagull unit - waking up to the sunrise overlooking the caribbean whewww - what a most amazing trip!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: What great things you have said about my villas.
A conformation to the gratitude and thanks I feel at this time of the Holidays.
Happy New Year!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxury Suite with Elegance ... POOL
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p251915vb
(340) 626-8609 (US Virgin Islands)
Great Cruz Bay St John
PENSACOLA, FLORIDA
5

What a View

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
My Girlfriend and I had the Pleasure of Staying at Jacqueline's Perfect Paradise on August 5th-8th 2011. As the ferry landed in St. John we were in contact with our host - She met us in Cruz Bay after we Rented a 4x4 that was not needed but proved to be a wise choice for us. We followed her about 1mile UP the Mountain Side that Overlooks Great Cruz Bay, Hearts Bay and Chocolate Hole. When we arrived at her Beautiful Home --- She rolled out the RED carpet for US. The location was Perfect, the View was even Better. We spent our days in the water snorkeling Mayho & Salt Pond Bay , and sight seeing the entire island. This was a GREAT HOME BASE and made very easy to visit to all the Spots on Our list day and night . At Sunset we cooled off in her amazing pool and felt like WE had the place all to ourselves. She was a perfect host - She was there if we needed anything (ie; restaurants or directions). She provided beach towels,chairs and even cooler for our daily adventures. The Large Living space had a kitchen (with everything we needed) ,a large walk in shower, several sitting areas(inside and out) it had a Super Cold A/C unit, and a King Size Bed. Did I mention the Roof Top ---Wow---- A perfect place to Enjoy a fresh cup of Coffee, the Best Sunset View, Cocktails, and a Stargazing night cap. I have been to the virgin islands several times and could not think of a better place to Spend our Vacation . We have been telling EVERYONE about her place and can't wait to visit St.John Again. Thanks Jacqueline for making Jill and I so Happy with Our Choice....
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks very much for your kind words. Your comments have confirmed my dreams of yesterday came true. I wanted to create a special place for my guests.
Your comments have passed the dream on.......
Owner and builder,
Warmest Regards,
Jacqueline
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury Suite with Elegance ... POOL
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p251915vb
(340) 626-8609 (US Virgin Islands)
Great Cruz Bay St John
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
Island rentals, your villa captured our hearts 12 years ago, and we’ve been coming back every year! Each day starts with cup of coffee while soaking up the amazing views of the Caribbean. From there on, well...…it’s whatever we feel like doing. Sometimes it’s venturing out and experiencing the many things St. John has to offer, and other times it’s just relaxing and indulging in a good book. This is our reward for all the hard work the rest of the year.

Thanks Jacqueline for understanding what “getting away” is all about and making sure we enjoy our time on island and guest villa.
Your island friends
Helpful votes: 4/8