Dune Allen Beach house rental - Surrounded by White Sand ~ Dune Allen Beach
Surrounded by White Sand ~ Dune Allen Beach
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Dune Allen Beach House Rental Photos and Description
A Site for Shore Eyes boasts the shorelines best seat in the house as the epitome of the ultimate cozy beach cottage. This sanctuary is nestled upon the Emerald Coast white sand beach where you are greeted with crashing waves and panoramic views.

Free Beach Chair Service and Bikes included with stay!

A Site for Shore Eyes is about stepping out the door and jumping in the gulf. This cozy two bedroom beach house is directly on the beach surrounded by beautiful white sand. The balcony offers the best views in Dune Allen Beach.

As you enter A Site for Shore Eyes, you’ll step into an open floor plan for the living, kitchen, and dining area with large windows looking directly on to the beach. The living area has plenty of comfortable furniture to relax with a favorite book or enjoy a sporting event on a 40 inch Sony TV. The dining area has seating for 6 with more windows to enjoy the view while dining or playing board games. It's never far to walk from the kitchen to the water with your pitcher of Margaritas.

Both bedrooms have private baths and are located off of the living area. The guest bedroom has a queen bed and the beachfront master bedroom has a king bed, 32 inch TV, and private bath with walk in shower.

The balcony covers the whole back side of the property with patio furniture to enjoy the perfect sunset.

Included in your stay enjoy the complimentary free beach chair service and two adult bikes. Enjoy your bikes along the 19 mile Timpoochee Trail, a paved pedestrian and bike path running the length of Scenic Highway 30A. Golfers can choose from a number of award-winning courses, including SanDestin, Origins, Santa Rosa Beach Golf and Beach Club, Kelly Plantation, and Windswept Dunes.

Stinky's Fish Camp Bar and Grill is located just across the street for lunch and dinner or just a mile east is Gulf Place, home to Smiling Fish Café, Miss Lucille’s Gossip Parlor, and local artists. Boutique shopping, dining and galleries can also be found at Watercolor and Seaside, only 6 additional miles to the east. Four major shopping, dining and entertainment destinations are within 24 miles. Grand Boulevard’s restaurants and shops are only 5 miles west. Just 2 miles further is Silver Sands Factory Stores with over 100 designer names. Continue west for five more miles to Destin Commons, a premier lifestyle center anchored by Bass Pro Shops and 14-theater Rave Motion Pictures. An easy 24-mile drive to the east is Panama City’s new Pier Park, a mega outdoor shopping mall consisting of over a million square feet of specialty shops, retailers, and restaurants - plus the 16-cinema Grand Theatre.

All rates and/or descriptions are subject to change. Although every precaution is taken, errors do occur.

More Details
Hide Details

20 Reviews of Property 283469 in Dune Allen Beach, Florida

A Site for Shore Eyes - Two Bedroom Beachfront House ~ 20% off April
average rating of 4.4 based on 20 reviews
business
A Site for Shore Eyes - Two Bedroom Beachfront House ~ 20% off April
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p283469vb
+1 866 534-0841
Dune Allen Beach South Walton
Ridgeland, MS
5

STUNNING UNFORGETTABLE BEACH COTTAGE

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We stayed at a Sight for Shore Eyes for over 2 months during the Holiday season. The location was absolutely unbeatable with 180 degree views of the beach and the Gulf of Mexico. The House is meticulously finished with every creature comfort needed, including the kitchen. We have stayed at many vacation rental homes on 30A over the last few years and a Sigh for Shore Eyes is the very best you can imagine.

Manager responded on 3/21/2014:
We thank you and hope to see you time and time again!
business
A Site for Shore Eyes - Two Bedroom Beachfront House ~ 20% off April
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p283469vb
+1 866 534-0841
Dune Allen Beach South Walton
Whiteside, TN
5

beautiful view

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
our stay was nice,the rental was clean and beds comfortable.we enjoyed the deck and the view was beautiful from the deck and the rental windows...plenty of room for four adults..


Manager responded on 3/21/2014:
So glad you enjoyed! Please come back very soon!
business
A Site for Shore Eyes - Two Bedroom Beachfront House ~ 20% off April
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p283469vb
+1 866 534-0841
Dune Allen Beach South Walton
Ridgeland, MS
5

FABULOUS BEACH FRONT EXPERIENCE

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
A site for Shore Eyes is by far the best place we have rented on 30A. From the location of the property, the 180 degree views of the Gulf of Mexico, sunrises and sunsets, to the house itself - spacious and beautifully decorated with every amenity you could imagine. Great great value.

Manager responded on 2/1/2014:
A Site For Shore Eyes could be a "poster child" for 30-A! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your vacation to the fullest in this wonderful beach home! We look forward to seeing you again on the beautiful Beaches of 30-A!
business
A Site for Shore Eyes - Two Bedroom Beachfront House ~ 20% off April
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p283469vb
+1 866 534-0841
Dune Allen Beach South Walton
Springville, AL
5

Like living on the sand

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We were very satisfied with our stay. Perfect for us as a married couple to each have or our own bathroom. The house was very clean, although it has been noted that the bedroom carpets will be replaced in the future. It's impossible to keep those spotless, but the tile floors throughout the house were immaculate. An additional light on a post near the parking area would be helpful, as well as getting all the bulbs on the back porch working. We dined on the deck before sunset and had some candles glowing but not really enough light. Great views. But more light would be great for after dark. Overall, we enjoyed the location of the house and our entire stay. The property management company was nice to deal with.

Manager responded on 11/8/2013:
We are so happy you and your husband had such a great romantic getaway at "A Site for Shore Eyes". This timeless beach home is in a great location and offers one of the best views in all of South Walton. We appreciate your recommendations and will be sending a technician to take a look to see what options we have to add a little more light to the back porch. During future stays, please do let us know of any lightbulbs that are burnt out so we can have them replaced. We want to make sure we do everything we can to make sure you have the best vacation possible. We hope to hear from you soon!
business
A Site for Shore Eyes - Two Bedroom Beachfront House ~ 20% off April
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p283469vb
+1 866 534-0841
Dune Allen Beach South Walton
Houston, TX
4

Great Property / Not So Great Management Company

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was adequately helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
PROS: Loved this house and the location. Plenty of room. Great view. Close proximity to local attractions. Quiet Neighborhood.
CONS: As stated, this is next to a public beach access, so you do not have a private beach even though your neighbors do. Property could have been cleaned more thoroughly - found 1/2 of a pill on the floor thankfully before my 10 month old found it. Internet did not work the entire time we were there, and management company had very poor communication with us regarding a fix. We had to call 4 different times before we received an answer regarding the issue. Grill would turn on, but did not get hot enough to even cook hamburgers after they'd been on there for 45 minutes. Management rep said they would have someone call us back regarding another issue, but we never heard back from them and ended up having to call again and spoke to the SAME person who was then able to answer our question.
OVERALL: I would recommend this property because it was great, but I was not impressed with the management company. I would think twice about renting this or any other property managed by them due to the poor customer service that we received.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
A Site for Shore Eyes - Two Bedroom Beachfront House ~ 20% off April
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p283469vb
+1 866 534-0841
Dune Allen Beach South Walton
Madison, MS
4

great times 2013

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
we didn't want to leave....great location, great weather...the perfect place to watch beautiful sunrises and sunsets.

Manager responded on 10/16/2013:
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at the popular vacation home "A Site for Shore Eyes". We look forward to having you as our guests again soon!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
A Site for Shore Eyes - Two Bedroom Beachfront House ~ 20% off April
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p283469vb
+1 866 534-0841
Dune Allen Beach South Walton
Nashville, TN
4

Shore eyes

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The House Was In A Great Location. The Rental Company Staff WasAlways pleasant. Only3 Small Negatives--No Porch Light On The Front, Had To Walk Somewhat Narrow Wet Stairs In The Dark.....The Scooter Rental That Came With TheHouse Was A Disappointment, Not A Scooter, Just A Bicycle.....The House Was Clean Overall, But The Carpet Had Sand Spurs embedded In It And Would Scratch Bare Feet.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
A Site for Shore Eyes - Two Bedroom Beachfront House ~ 20% off April
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p283469vb
+1 866 534-0841
Dune Allen Beach South Walton
New Albany, MS
5

Destin!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was somewhat unhappy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We enjoyed our week in Destin. A Site For Shore Eyes was the perfect size for our som , his wife and us. The public beach was very busy during the weekend but it was much less so during our week days. We rented beach chairs ans umbrellas and enjoyed those tremendously. The staff at royal beach was fantastic! Couldnot have been more helpful. A lovely stay!
business
A Site for Shore Eyes - Two Bedroom Beachfront House ~ 20% off April
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p283469vb
+1 866 534-0841
Dune Allen Beach South Walton
Collierville, TN
3

Could have been a lot better

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Rating Details:
I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
House location is next door to public access. Weekend days the beach was crowded. Mon- Thurs it was fine but this is mid Sept. I would not want to stay there in the summer. House furnishings are old and tired. Cookware provided was in horrible shape which required a trip to Walmart to buy a skillet to cook breakfast. Carpets need cleaning. I feel like the owners are just trying to make a buck off the renters without maintaining the place for their guests. I have rented many places on 30-a and in the Destin area. I will not rent this property again.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
A Site for Shore Eyes - Two Bedroom Beachfront House ~ 20% off April
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p283469vb
+1 866 534-0841
Dune Allen Beach South Walton
Shelbyville, TN
5

Nice little beach house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
House is simple but on the beach. Should be noted that its located right next to a public beach access, so there is a lot of foot traffic all around the house and the beach gets crowded. The staff of royal beach rentals were very nice, professional, and non intrusive. I recommend and will stay here again.