Albuquerque studio rental - second floor studio with security and keyless entry
second floor studio with security and keyless entry
 
  • BedroomsStudio
  • Sleeps3
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
 

Albuquerque Studio Rental Photos and Description
Studio, 1 Bath (Sleeps 3)

Over 550 square feet in this contemporary designer studio which is fully remodeled with hardwood and slate floors. Spacious, with many artistic touches; everyone who sees this new space falls in love. Good-sized bathroom with large shower. Large closet and plenty of storage and cabinets. Quiet and airy. Security system. Large pivotal screen cable TV and access to rooftop public patio with great views. Location, location, location. Out the front door are many cafes and shops plus art theater, galleries and natural grocery. Small fresh food cafe on premise. This is in the best walking area of Albuquerque. Across the street from University of New Mexico, 2 miles to Sunport International Airport, 2 miles to the Railrunner station with fast train service to Santa Fe and a bus stop across the street and walking distance to the University Hospital.

Ideal Walking Neighborhood: The location of the Studios are ideal for any one who loves to be able to walk out the door to eclectic cafes, shops, galleries, grocery store, art theatre and live performances at the university. Across the street is a bus stop with easy access to the Railrunner fast train. The studio is spacious and allows for your own cooking. With the rooftop patio get great views of the mountains and the historic Nobhill district. One of a kind...this building has been designed by local award winning designer and local businessman.

More Details
Hide Details

Studios Nobhill is owned and designed by award-winning designer Gaye Roth. The full renovation reflects retro contemporary tastes. Gaye has designed and remodeled spaces for herself and others and has been recognized in the media for her style. She believes that a fun, artistic, hip space will make a guest's stay much more pleasant. Her goal is to create a smile on each guest's face while they stay here, when they leave and when they return.

Gaye Roth purchased this studio in 2010

Location, location, location! The decision to place Studios Nobhill in the building was because of the great location and easy walking distance to so many restaurants and shops and also because this type of space is not available to travelers in this great area of the city. Convenience in style.

An airy, clean, contemporary, hip environment with a modern kitchen and an unequaled public roof top patio with amazing views, unlike any other in the historic Nobhill area. A Wood Oven Pizza & Salad cafe on premise serving lunch and dinner. Room service is available.

39 Reviews of Property 283427 in Albuquerque, New Mexico

beautiful studio, steps to Nob Hill Historic shops, cafes, galleries, theatre
average rating of 4.8285713 based on 39 reviews
business
beautiful studio, steps to Nob Hill Historic shops, cafes, galleries, theatre
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p283427
+1 505 280-5960
Albuquerque New Mexico
Bangkok, Thailand
5

My Nob Hill home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Over the past 3 years I have stayed with Gaye and her staff several times for a month or longer. Each stay has been nothing less than wonderful. The studios have everything anyone would need, even for an extended stay. I walk every where I want to go and enjoy the shops and people I meet in the neighborhood. Nob Hill Studio is a great room, location and staff.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking time to write this review. We have enjoyed having you stay with us and welcome you back when you return to Albuquerque. We love the idea of being your home away from home and couldn't ask for a better guest. As you say, being in historic Nob Hill is a definite advantage with the ability to walk to so many eclectic cafes, shops and galleries, a rarity in Albuquerque. Travel safe. Gaye
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
beautiful studio, steps to Nob Hill Historic shops, cafes, galleries, theatre
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p283427
+1 505 280-5960
Albuquerque New Mexico
2

Nice place, sleep quality extremely poor.

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Studio is nice, Gaye is a wonderful person but if you want to go to bed early or sleep in late good luck. In all the reviews I read no one has ever mentioned that their is a loft above all these studios and the person/people that live their get up around around 5:00 - 5:30am. I found this out when I mentioned the noise and the creaky floors to Gaye thinking it was the studio next to us, but she said the studio next to us was vacant until the next day. She said she would talk to the owner of the loft about the creaking floor and offered me a bottle of wine for the trouble. Needless to say it was still noisy and frustrating for the next three mornings to say the least. When the person in the studio next to us arrived we could hear his TV on about 4:30 am. The walls are paper thin and you can hear everything. We had to get up and knock on his door to ask him to turn it down. There is also a lot of banging around 8:30am when the owners and employees arrive to get ready to open the pizza place downstairs. When I mentioned this to Gaye she said that no one has ever told her about the noise. Before I rented this place I did ask if it was noisy due to the pizza place. Keep in mind I am a light sleeper and my husband can pretty much sleep through anything but even he was awakened and kept awake because of the noise, So if a nice place matters more to you then a good night sleep then this is the place for you.
Owner's Response: We really try our utmost to make each guest's stay the best it can be. This Studio is an apartment in a fully remodeled older building. The walls have been double insulated and guests often comment on how quiet they are upon entering the Studio. This is in spite of being in the middle of a fun, busy, eclectic and convenient neighborhood. A light sleeper perhaps would be better off staying in a private home.

Regarding the floors: they are of a beautiful hardwood. I appreciate you letting me know about the creaking. This week we are having the floors of the loft overhead re-secured, as when hardwood dries out (typically in the winter) they can creak. I wouldn't have known there was a problem had you not mentioned it. I am sorry about the apartment tv next to you. I was unaware you experienced a problem and would have been happy to address the situation for you. The elderly gentleman returned that evening from Africa and was most likely dealing with his jet lag. He did apologize to me and mention it a couple days later after you had left. It has not been a previous problem with other guests.

The cafe is below but it is small and their hours are limited. This is truly the first time anyone has mentioned any noise coming from the premise. I am sorry your experience did not fit your needs. The next time you come to Albuquerque, feel free to give me a call and I will be happy to recommend some private residences on VRBO that do a great job as well.
business
beautiful studio, steps to Nob Hill Historic shops, cafes, galleries, theatre
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p283427
+1 505 280-5960
Albuquerque New Mexico
5

Hippest, Most Stylish, Well Stocked, Awesome Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
If there was a 'beyond excellent' rating star, I would have chosen it. First, the location in Nob Hill, by far the hippest section of ABQ, is ideal. The welcoming building facade that is artfully crafted, is followed by the amazing scent of fresh made wood oven pizza from the very cool pizza joint below the studios. Even the stairway leading to the studios is bright and exciting. Original artwork EVERYWHERE - halls, every area of the studio. And it's good art. The owner/Mgr, Gaye, has styled the place so fantastically. My guests from Colorado and New Jersey LOVED the place. The wine, chocolate, gourmet coffee, chips, salsa provided as a welcome gift were thoughtful and so good. the kitchen was perfectly stocked with every contemporary gadget, appliance, and really cool dishware, pots, pans, espresso machine - so awesome. Air and heat worked perfectly and the euro fireplace was a really nice touch. I can't say enough about this place. Far better than a hotel, and miles above any rental by owner that I've stayed (in Big Sur, Long Beach, Cape Cod). After my guests used the studio, I stayed for a day - did not want to leave. Access to the rooftop 24 hrs is the cherry on top. Oh, and I had just a few days to locate space during our Balloon fiesta - typically an impossible task. A hidden gem, and Gaye was outstanding host. Not one negative thing to say. Really
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for taking time to write this well-worded review. We would love to accommodate you anytime for a return visit. Please remember that return guests are given a 10% DISCOUNT on room rate. Best of travels wherever you go.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
beautiful studio, steps to Nob Hill Historic shops, cafes, galleries, theatre
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p283427
+1 505 280-5960
Albuquerque New Mexico
Salem Oregon
5

Lodging - Albuquerque's Best Kept Secret!

Lodging - Albuquerque's Best Kept Secret!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
I was in Albuquerque for a conference (Old Town) and wanted to stay someplace on a bus line because I was not renting a car. Studios Nob Hill was perfect! I only had to walk across the parking lot to the bus. The owner greeted me as arranged, and when I opened the door, I was so pleasantly surprised to see my studio. Wow! It was colorful, homey, comfortable, clean, quiet, and beautifully decorated. The shower was "too cool" like something out of a magazine.To top it off, she left me a tray of treats! The food co-op was in walking distance which helped me save on eating out every night. All I can say is this is one of Albuquerque's Best Kept Secret. I didn't want to leave! (PS... The owner was so helpful and such a delight!).
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: You hit on every highlighted detail that we intended for the studio. The location, cleanliness, artistic and great kitchen plus the cool shower.
I am glad it worked well for you. We enjoyed having you here and hope you return again. Thanks for the perfect review. Gaye
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
beautiful studio, steps to Nob Hill Historic shops, cafes, galleries, theatre
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p283427
+1 505 280-5960
Albuquerque New Mexico
Wyoming
5

Fantastic!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This condo was over and above my expectations. It is centrally located and within walking distance to restaurants and shops. Well decorated and clean. It was well stocked with everything we needed. Over all very happy and will stay again! Gayle was so helpfully and made he process very easy and enjoyable.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking time to write this review and for leaving the Studio in such neat condition. The review will help future guests to know a little more what the Studio is like. Please keep us in mind for future Albuquerque visits. We give return guests a 10% discount on room rate.
business
beautiful studio, steps to Nob Hill Historic shops, cafes, galleries, theatre
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p283427
+1 505 280-5960
Albuquerque New Mexico
5

The room/studio was much larger then it appeared VBRO. Stylishly decorated. Fun and comfortable

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
The studio exceeded our expectations. There was every amenity one could want! Owner was very helpful with recommendations. Easy walk to gourmet restaurants and shops. Outstanding dinner at Scalo with our family. We will enthusiastically tell our friends and relatives about our Nob Hill Studio.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your review. Please do tell your friends and family. The studios have been in business for 3 years now and we are now becoming popular with thanks to our guests spreading the word and the good reviews. Please return on your next trip to Albuquerque; we give a 10% discount to return guests. Travel safe, Gaye
business
beautiful studio, steps to Nob Hill Historic shops, cafes, galleries, theatre
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p283427
+1 505 280-5960
Albuquerque New Mexico
Sydney, Australia
5

Great Property in the Best Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Only 5 mins walk to the University, 1 min walk to historic Nob Hill (Route 66) and not on the main road! The property is near new and still looks brand new throughout. There is an eatery on the ground level of the building which is ideal for a quick snack or the evening meal. The studio is beautifully decorated and the bright colors on the walls and furniture make for a vibrant atmosphere. A vast array of restaurants, boutique bars, cafes and the like are within a few minutes walk from the front door. This is truly a marvelous place to stay and I will certainly be checking availability here when arranging my next Albuquerque vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the well written review from Australia. We enjoyed the newspaper you brought us to read and more importantly accommodating you. Please keep us in mind should you return to ABQ as we offer a 10% discount to return guests. Safe travels wherever you go.
business
beautiful studio, steps to Nob Hill Historic shops, cafes, galleries, theatre
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p283427
+1 505 280-5960
Albuquerque New Mexico
5

More Than We Had Hoped For...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
My husband and I recently stayed in this wonderful apartment and couldn’t have been happier! We travel quite a bit and have stayed in many VRBO's along the way. That said, this is one of my favs yet. It is in the heart of Albuquerque with close proximity to restaurants, shops, etc. The owner was extremely nice and went out of her way to acclimate us to the area and make us comfortable!

The apartment: Love it! The pictures don't do the place justice on VRBO.com. The owners have taken every last detail into consideration and upon our arrival; we even found a bottle of wine and coffee for the morning waiting for us. Everything you can imagine was furnished - towels, linens, toiletries, Wi-Fi internet, bottled water, spices, all the cooking & eating utensils you would ever need, microwave, toaster, dish washing soap, laundry detergent etc. In other words, we just had to bring our clothes and it was like being at home. It was very clean, quiet and very comfortable. It is PERFECT for a couple. Would not recommend if traveling with children/pets given the high-end amenities.

We feel we cannot say enough good things about the owner or apartment, but we would highly recommend it and would definitely return in the future. Many thanks for making our first visit to Albuquerque an easy one. We made great memories!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for the great review. You pretty much mentioned everything that we try to do for your guests and for the Studios. Please keep us in mind for your next trip to Albuquerque...10% off room rates to return guest. Many Happy Travels to you.
business
beautiful studio, steps to Nob Hill Historic shops, cafes, galleries, theatre
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p283427
+1 505 280-5960
Albuquerque New Mexico
Belleville, WI
5

Beck WI

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
I loved staying in this studio! The location is perfect, close to great dinning and shopping. The studio was so comfortable! The decor is really modern and fun. It is fully stocked with ammenities and they even included a complimentary bottle of wine, a bag of coffee, chocolate etc. I was sad to leave and I will definitely return!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are glad you enjoyed yourself and the treats we set out for you. Please do return for a 10% discount, no matter which of our properties you stay in.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
beautiful studio, steps to Nob Hill Historic shops, cafes, galleries, theatre
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p283427
+1 505 280-5960
Albuquerque New Mexico
Santa Barbara, CA
5

Great place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Owner of studios has great taste. Everything one could possibly want is on hand. Though in a commercial building with restaurant above & below, noise was never a problem. I could easily live in these studios for a very extended visit.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review. We enjoyed having you here and are glad you made use of the equipped kitchen and laundry. We take pride in making the Studios an easy space to be away from home in. We do offer a discount for return guests and would love to accommodate you, should you return to Albuquerque.