Kaanapali cottage rental - Welcome to our island home! Enjoy your coffee and island fruit on the lanai!
Welcome to our island home! Enjoy your coffee and island fruit on the lanai!
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Kaanapali Cottage Rental Photos and Description
Cottage, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1.5 Bath

COTTAGE SPECIAL! Just $145/night* for April and May 2014, $105/night* for June & July (*up to 4 guests, plus cleaning fee for stays of less than 5 nights)

Planning a vacation to Maui? Looking for a wonderful place to stay Well, look no further. Welcome to our lovely 2 bedroom, 1 & 1/2 bath (1200 sq ft) cottage in Ka'anapali, just 3 miles North of Lahaina.

Our cottage is 1 of 44 Hawaiian plantation-style cottages located on 10 acres of lush, tropical landscaping with 2 heated pools. The complex is situated next to the world-class Ka'anapali Golf Courses & near the internationally renowned, Ka'anapali Beach.

A short 3 minute walk from our cottage you will find Keka'a Beach (north part of Ka'anapali Beach) with some of the best snorkeling in West Maui and public facilities. Our cottage can hold from 1 to 5 people. You'll find all the amenities of home, including a fully equipped kitchen with all appliances & laundry room. The cottage is a romantic paradise for couples or a cozy home away from home for families.

Keka'a Beach: Beach with public facilities (restrooms, picnic tables, grills and parking) is just a 3 minute walk (about 1100 feet), coral reef has great snorkeling/diving, deep sea fishing boats just 4 miles drive in Lahaina. Located just 3 miles North of Old Lahaina Town & 1 mile North of wonderful shopping & dining at Whalers Village on world-reknowned Ka'anapali Beach.

On-site, relaxation massage available, inquire for details.

More Details
Hide Details

Our favorite Maui restaurant is Hula Grill.

Tax ID: W20258300-01

Leilani and George purchased this cottage in 2005

We love staying in the cottage because we can dream that we live on Maui. When you stay in a hotel, you are always reminded that you are merely a visitor to this island paradise. It is so wonderful to come 'home' to a beautiful cottage on lush, tropical grounds. We love to cook our own 'Hawaiian style' breakfast everyday, including pineapple sausage, freshly cut mango, pineapple-orange-guava juice & macadamia nut coffee. In the evenings, we love to sit out on the lanai & enjoy the island breeze or take a dip in the pool.

19 Reviews of Property 283274 in Kaanapali, Hawaii

COTTAGE SPECIAL! Just $145/night* for April & May 2014
average rating of 4.529412 based on 19 reviews
business
COTTAGE SPECIAL! Just $145/night* for April & May 2014
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p283274
+1 808 268-8008
Kaanapali Maui
Castaic
4

Cute cottage!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This is a cute little cottage just across Highway 30 from Kaanapali Beach. It has good facilities, well-stocked kitchen, laundry room bigger than the one I have at home, glass jalousies on the windows (I'm from the Philippines and my parents' home had the same kind of windows; brought back memories). Nice shower. My husband and I and our three almost grown up children were quite comfortable. The only reason I don't give it 5 stars is that it does have some deferred maintenance issues, as a previous review mentioned. These issues don't interfere with the functionality of the cottage, but do detract a bit from its charm. Another issue is that we went in August, when it got quite warm and the cottage has no airconditioning or drapes to shield us from the sun. But when you open all the windows, the cottage usually cooled down nicely with all the winds. And you could always jump in the pool or the ocean to cool off. We enjoyed the sunsets that you could watch from the windows and the beautiful trees and flowers all around us. Take my advice, when you get there, check into the cottage first and see what condiments and other supplies there might already be in the kitchen before you go out grocery shopping. It might already have what you need. Down at the corner of Highway 30 (you can walk there) is a shaved ice place and The Shark Pit, where you can get some really good (creative) sandwiches. All in all, this cottage is a good deal for your money and you won't regret renting it.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
COTTAGE SPECIAL! Just $145/night* for April & May 2014
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p283274
+1 808 268-8008
Kaanapali Maui
4

Clean and generally quiet

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Cottage looked like photos. Very clean. Owners went out of their way to make stay more enjoyable. Book of activities & businesses in cottage was helpful. Without the trade winds, air conditioning would be nice but as long as the winds are present, it is very comfortable and spacious. Loved having washer and dryer in cottage. We would recommend this place to others and would love to go back. We loved the beauty of the mountains and beaches. There was so much to do there. Star gazing at throw Hyatt was a big plus for my son.
business
COTTAGE SPECIAL! Just $145/night* for April & May 2014
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p283274
+1 808 268-8008
Kaanapali Maui
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

WE JUST LOVED IT !!!!

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Just wanted to let you know we had the best time at #17 we have been to Maui before and always stayed at hotels, Even the Royal Lahina 4 blocks away. Being away from all the noise of the fast passed vacation centers was a blast!!! The neighborhood was quiet and safe, There was almost no one running around , no loud noises , no elevators , just quiet relaxing vacation. We will be staying there again when its available. WE JUST LOVED IT !!!!
business
COTTAGE SPECIAL! Just $145/night* for April & May 2014
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p283274
+1 808 268-8008
Kaanapali Maui
Bloomington IN.
4

Relaxing !!!!!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
A very quiet place with plenty of room (no need to lock your door) VERY close to everything in Kaanapoli. Next time my wife and I go on vacation to Maui we will be staying here again!!!!
Owner's Response: I am so happy you enjoyed yourselves.
business
COTTAGE SPECIAL! Just $145/night* for April & May 2014
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p283274
+1 808 268-8008
Kaanapali Maui
4

Rustic and well appointed

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
This good sized 1200 sq. ft. 2 bedroom house had some deferred maintenance issues, and needed a new stereo/cd, but was very well appointed and very comfortable. Tons of storage space, well equipped kitchen, comfy furniture, and the best shower!!! I've ever been in made this a place I'd return to. Good ceiling fans and walls of louvered windows made it very airy and light. Some highway noise during commute hours on this inland side house near the main highway, but walking distance to a wonderful county park with all facilities and great swimming beach. Lots of snorkeling equipment and beach toys were provided, and excellent laundry facilities. All in all, good value for the money.
business
COTTAGE SPECIAL! Just $145/night* for April & May 2014
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p283274
+1 808 268-8008
Kaanapali Maui
Oregon
4

Great place at a great price.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We had a great time and the house held our whole family perfectly at an affordable rate. One of the pools was broken but there was another available and the beach was so close we didn't even use it. If we go back to this island we will for sure look this house up again.
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
COTTAGE SPECIAL! Just $145/night* for April & May 2014
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p283274
+1 808 268-8008
Kaanapali Maui
Suisun Valley, California
5

Charming little cottage perfect for family vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We loved ICC and this cottage was super. Our girls met some friends staying at another cottage nearby, and when these girls entered #17 they said: "No fair... you have the best one!" Their parents agreed. If any of you have seen the television series "Lost" and remember the Dharma Initiative's campus, ICC is the 1970's version! Very charming, very tropical, nice landscaping, decent walk to good beach (though a car is necessary to access the other great beaches which are more young-child friendly and better for snorkeling). Cottage has a great layout, is tastefully furnished, and very comfortable. The beds comfortable and the soft-clean-super-white bed linens were fun to crawl into at night after a long day at the beach! You can rent this place without worry.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
COTTAGE SPECIAL! Just $145/night* for April & May 2014
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p283274
+1 808 268-8008
Kaanapali Maui
5

FANTASTIC COTTAGE!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Sometimes renting a house sight unseen can be a total catastrophe. I assure you, this cottage at the International Colony Club is not one of those! The cottage and our whole experience there exceeded our expectations at every turn!!!

We arrived early in the day and felt right at home. Gwen (the property manager) was there when we arrived and was extremely helpful with getting us settled in. She also kept checking back to make sure everything was functioning well. Is was truly was nice to have her input and knowledge of the area.

We had stopped at Costco and Walmart on the way to the cottage and arrived with a weeks worth of groceries in hand. We found ample space to store food and the fridge as already stocked with some condiments. We took in the beach (3 minute drive or 10 minute walk from the cottage) and the onsite pool. The Sugar Cane Train (touristy and a bit overpriced) was nice for a one-off… wouldn’t do that again. The Times Supermarket is 2 stoplights north of the main intersection, open til 2:00 a.m.. Other choice is Safeway at the LaHaina Cannery Mall. Prices were good at both, but not as cheap as Walmart.

The kitchen was fully stocked with everything you would need to prepare an almost gourmet meal (not that you would want to on vacation). Everything we seemed to need we found in a cabinet or a drawer. All appliances worked well. No issues there.

The bedrooms were roomy and the beds comfortable. A stand alone dresser in the master bedroom between the 2 doorways would have worked nicely, but the shelves in the closets worked just as well, as did the drawers built into the walls.

Décor was wonderful throughout. 2 bathrooms worked well, but no tub... no big loss there.

Satellite TV worked well, wireless internet was flawless. Washer and dryer with a mud sink came in handy… bring your own laundry detergent and dryer sheets though.

A lot of beach towels were on site, as well as boogie boards, masks, snorkels and fins, even a life jacket for our 6 year old! That gave us a piece of mind at the beach.

The only thing that I can say bad about the cottage? That would be… we had to leave and come back to reality!!! It was built in the early 60’s and is really homey. I’m kinda glad it hasn’t been renovated cause it would definitely lose some of it’s charm… from the crank windows (loved em!) to the vaulted ceilings (loved that too!!!) it was a great experience and we are looking forward to the next time we can visit!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
COTTAGE SPECIAL! Just $145/night* for April & May 2014
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p283274
+1 808 268-8008
Kaanapali Maui
United States
5

Great for family vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We stayed here for a week in September and we already want to book it again. Perfect for us as we have two kids. Plenty of space and great charm. All of the bungalows were built in the 60's and have that vintage charm with all the updated appliances. We had the pool all to ourselves everyday except two. We loved the beach across the street. Also the password to the wireless internet is under the router which I am not sure why they don't tell you that but we figured it out. Great place!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We are so happy you and your family enjoyed your visit to Maui. We also love the charm of the 1960s cottages at International Colony Club. Most properties look rater generic by comparison. Sorry to hear that you had a hard time finding the access code for the WiFi. The location of the code is printed in your confirmation letter, along with the directions and lockbox code, etc. Let us know when you are ready to book your next trip to Ka'anapali. Mahalo!
business
COTTAGE SPECIAL! Just $145/night* for April & May 2014
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p283274
+1 808 268-8008
Kaanapali Maui
5

lovely cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 27, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Wow we did not have any idea about location or what to expect from a cottage versus a resort stay.But i cab say we were absolutely pleased from start to finish.I absolutely recommend this lication/cottage to everyone.Right by a great beach,right by an awsome farmers market/ ice stand. What a perfect location.I cant wait to come back.Also what a painless check in check out process.AMAZING! thank you so much great deal great place.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2