Waterbury cabin rental - Welcome to 'CAMEL'S HUMP LOG HOME'!
Welcome to 'CAMEL'S HUMP LOG HOME'!
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps12
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
 

Waterbury Cabin Rental Photos and Description
5 bedroom, 3 bathroom, sleeps 12

In the heart of the Green Mountains, family freindly, close to skiing, hiking, fishing, golf, mountain biking and a host of other activities, this beautiful log cabin has it all. This property is heaven for families dogs are welcome. Spectacular sunsets, a pond, kid's club house, hot tub, sauna, exercise eqiupment, pool table, ping pong, foos ball and every modern convenience makes this property a year round destination

Check In: Check in is 3:00 pm and check out is 11:00 unless otherwise specified.

Hi, as a genral contractor I built this home to fit into the spectacular setting.Local logs were used and we tried to keep the home as rustic as possible yet providing every modern convenience. We hope your family enjoys our home as much as we do. Have a wonderful vacation, Gordon, Missy, Nick & Jake

Gordon Lank purchased this cabin in 1992

The location is heaven for skiing, hiking, boating, fishing, swimming, kayaking, mountain biking and relaxing!

Relax in the hot tub, sauna or take a dip in the pond. Work out in the well equipped exercise room or show off your skills at pool, ping pong or foos ball

12 Reviews of Property 283233 in Waterbury, Vermont

A Great 4 Season Home ; Relaxing, Rustic, Scenic - This Home Has It All
average rating of 5.0 based on 12 reviews
business
A Great 4 Season Home ; Relaxing, Rustic, Scenic - This Home Has It All
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p283233
+1 802 793-5632
Waterbury Stowe Area
5

AMAZING

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Property was spacious and cozy. A beautiful view of Camels Hump from all of the rear windows and deck. The cabin accommodated a group of 10 allowing us to share special moments in common areas, as well as space to suit individual needs. The owners were great and responsive :-)
business
A Great 4 Season Home ; Relaxing, Rustic, Scenic - This Home Has It All
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p283233
+1 802 793-5632
Waterbury Stowe Area
5

Fantastic Property, Great Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We visited this property during winter with a group of 12 people. The house and property itself was amazing - very clean and well kept, lots of space to house everyone comfortably, and plenty to keep the group entertained (Jacuzzi, Ping Pong table, Large Dining Table for card games, etc.). The location itself was great for the group as half the group was into skiing (Stowe, Sugar Bush were within 30 mins) and the other half visited breweries, cheese shops, cider mills, and the Ben & Jerry factory. All in all - great experience, would highly recommend this property to all.
business
A Great 4 Season Home ; Relaxing, Rustic, Scenic - This Home Has It All
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p283233
+1 802 793-5632
Waterbury Stowe Area
5

The perfect weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
My husband and I stayed here for a long weekend on our anniversary and had a magical time. The location is ideal - a ten minute drive from all amenities; we even ordered excellent take out from a local Thai restaurant one night. But really there was no reason to ever leave. We spent hours sipping coffee and wine on the incredible veranda, cooked up feasts in the well-fitted kitchen, and cozied up by the wood stove on the first crisp fall night. Our dog loved fetching balls down the hillside and wading in the pond. We loved this rustic but utterly comfortable spot and will return for sure!
business
A Great 4 Season Home ; Relaxing, Rustic, Scenic - This Home Has It All
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p283233
+1 802 793-5632
Waterbury Stowe Area
Wallingford, CT
5

Beyond perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My wife and I have rented five other times with VRBO, and this house is by far our favorite. We have several dogs in our extended family, and the two travelling with us were as happy as their masters. I am an architect, and have never seen a house more perfectly sited than this one. Distant views to the mountains are uninterrupted by any sign of development. A real find in this area.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
A Great 4 Season Home ; Relaxing, Rustic, Scenic - This Home Has It All
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p283233
+1 802 793-5632
Waterbury Stowe Area
Orange CT
5

UVM graduation 2012

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 23, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
A perfect spot for us & extended family to gather for our daughter's graduation ! The house was plenty big enough and we loved exploring the house&grounds while enjoying all it's beauty. We have rented quite a bit since our daughter came to VT for college and this house has been one of the best rentals!! It was not only homey but welcoming to pets(our lab loved it too!) While it sits within the forest it takes less than 10 min. to get to 89. As far as the owners,anything I contacted them about( before our arrival) they responded right away and were willing to come over when we arrived to go through the house if we wanted them to. It's hard to pick one favorite thing about the house but we did love gathering at the huge milled log dining room table( my kids want one now!) We will definitely rent this property again & already have told some friends about it. Don't hesitate to rent,JUST SEND YOUR DEPOSIT : ) thank you again Gordon & Missy for renting your great cabin to our family
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
A Great 4 Season Home ; Relaxing, Rustic, Scenic - This Home Has It All
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p283233
+1 802 793-5632
Waterbury Stowe Area
5

Great Ski Vaca Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
This property was even better than expected. Awesome view over the mountains, plenty of bedrooms, and even a little sledding hill out back.

Location was great. We skied one day at Stowe and another at Bolton Valley. The house is almost directly between the two. Not to mention, the Ben and Jerry's factory is right down the street.
Helpful votes: 0/2
business
A Great 4 Season Home ; Relaxing, Rustic, Scenic - This Home Has It All
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p283233
+1 802 793-5632
Waterbury Stowe Area
5

Girls get-a-way

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
We rented the house for a girls' get-a-way weekend for cross country skiing and had an amazing time. There were 9 of us and there was plenty of room. The house was comfortable and the description is accurate. The best part: taking jacuzzi in the snow!
Helpful votes: 0/2
business
A Great 4 Season Home ; Relaxing, Rustic, Scenic - This Home Has It All
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p283233
+1 802 793-5632
Waterbury Stowe Area
New York City
5

Great weekend getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
We rented this for a weekend and had a great time. The house was huge and beautiful, plus extremely well maintained. It was great to have the lawn, porches, jacuzzi and pond as well. I didn't work with the owner myself, but from my friend who did it sounds like he was extremely pleasant to work with. I've already recommended this house to my parents and their friends, and would recommend it to anyone looking for a great spot in Vermont.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
A Great 4 Season Home ; Relaxing, Rustic, Scenic - This Home Has It All
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p283233
+1 802 793-5632
Waterbury Stowe Area
San Francisco
5

Wonderful cottage with tons of space!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
The cottage was really sweet and secluded from the neigbors. The balcony was great to sit out on and look at the mountains, and during the day the pond is a great place to take a dip. There is lots of space and the cottage is very cozy. It's made out of nice wood so the noise travels, but it's nice to get up early and enjoy the sunrise anyway. I would definitely recommend it for a group of people wanting to get away for a couple of days.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
A Great 4 Season Home ; Relaxing, Rustic, Scenic - This Home Has It All
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p283233
+1 802 793-5632
Waterbury Stowe Area
Georgia
5

best place ever!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
This was a great find...I've rented a few places through vrbo and this was the nicest place by far. Swimming in the pond was fantastic, the fish were fun to feed, and the house was huge and comfy. The jacuzzi, sauna, and foosball table were big pluses. Would love to see this place in the winter...the views of the surrounding mountains were phenomenal. We really had everything we needed and more. To top it off, the owners were really easy to deal with and very nice.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1