Hot Springs cottage rental - View of Lake Hamilton from the deck that extends over the lake
View of Lake Hamilton from the deck that extends over the lake
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
 

Hot Springs Cottage Rental Photos and Description
Cottage, 1 Bedroom + Other (See Description), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

Beautiful cottage on Lake Hamilton - located in the popular Hwy 7/Central Ave south area, in the hub of fun things to do. You will not want to leave!!! The swim dock is common ground area.

The unique feature of this property is having the large deck extending over the lake with a double boatslip underneath.

Boat rentals only 2 minutes away - Salty Dog, Kahuna Bay Rentals, Hot Springs Marina-

Board the 'Belle of Hot Springs' just minutes away for an excursion around Lake Hamilton, call for reservation.

Many indoor/outdoor activities in this location. Many fine dining restaurants your whole family will enjoy.

Magic Springs amusement park, go-carts, miniature golf, Hot Springs mall. Oaklawn race track and games of skill (casino type games).

Garvan Woodland Gardens are beautiful year round...

After visiting the race track treat yourself at one of the many spas Hot Springs has to offer.

During the summer fish off the deck or enjoy the day on the lake. Fishing license can be purchased at Wal-Mart

4th of July spectacular fireworks display launched in this area

Enjoy watching the Canadian geese and mallards make their daily rounds around Lake Hamilton

Local restaurants 2 minutes away...Drive your boat up for convenience

The Back Porch Grill - Docker's Bar & Grill - The Italian Villa - Doe's Eat Place - Fisherman's Wharf - The English Muffin (breakfast/lunch) many more places you will enjoy

Ladies, while your husband golfs, treat yourself to one of the many day-spas Hot Spring has to offer

Keywords: FULL LAKE VIEW..Bright & Cheerful Lake Hamilton cottage - FREE STANDING UNIT, NO STEPS TO CLIMB AT FRONT DOOR ENTRY. NO NEIGHBORS UP OR BELOW YOU... QUIET, PEACEFUL LOCATION TO SIT UNDER THE STARS AND ENJOY A ROMANTIC EVENING . YOUR SIGNIFICANT OTHER WILL BE HAPPY WITH YOUR CHOICE OF LOCATION ON THE LAKE. ONLY A COUPLE OF BLOCKS FROM CENTRAL AVENUE WHICH IS THE MAIN AVENUE FROM ONE END OF HOT SPRINGS TO THE OTHER.

EASY ACCESS TO ANYWHERE YOU WOULD WANT TO VISIT IN LOVELY HOT SPRINGS.. WIRELESS INTERNET

NOTE: EARLY NOVEMBER ANNUAL LOWERING OF LAKE ...THERE WILL BE NO WATER UNDER BOATSLIP OR AROUND SEAWALL UNTIL EARLY MARCH WHEN WATER LEVEL IS BACK TO NORMAL....

More Details
Hide Details

Enjoy this area of the lake since it is conveniently located to many great restaurants. Hwy 7 South / Central Avenue...

The Owner purchased this cottage in 2009

The location is wonderful!!! Located off Central/Hwy 7 area on a quiet street. Cottage is located on a peaceful street but a skip & hop from the excitement of restaurants, boat rentals, live entertainment. Convenient to Kroger's for purchasing food supplies, movie theatre, banks, fast-food, golfing, spas, nail salons, Best Buy, Sams Club, Dick's Sporting store, Michael's, Bed, Bath & Beyond, The Purple Cow, Lowe's, Tuesday Morning, TJ Max, Office Supply, Belks, Pier 1, San Francisco internet cafe, Petco & many more nice stores.

The cottage is tucked away in a quiet cove area of Lake Hamilton but a skip & hop to all the fun activities without having to drive far. The large deck that covers the boatslip convenient for all our boating activities... The deck extends over the water, makes fishing very convenient!!! Note: 3 day non-resident fishing license can be purchased for approx. $11 at Wal-Mart. Bring your own fishing poles, supplies, etc. You will need your bumper guards using boatslip... No lifeguard - Swim at own risk

58 Reviews of Property 290041 in Hot Springs, Arkansas

Beautiful Lake Hamilton Cottage with Deck extending over the lake
average rating of 4.8965516 based on 58 reviews
business
Beautiful Lake Hamilton Cottage with Deck extending over the lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p290041vb
(870) 692-1840
Hot Springs Arkansas
5

Serenity

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We had a wonderful time! The cottage offers serenity with a touch of elegance. We hope to experience each season at the cottage.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for visiting the cottage. We certainly enjoy having visitors like you!!

Marie
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful Lake Hamilton Cottage with Deck extending over the lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p290041vb
(870) 692-1840
Hot Springs Arkansas
5

Cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Absolutely adorable cottage on Lake Hamilton. Very close to all the action. Clean, cozy, and had all the amenities like home.The weather was perfect and my husband and I had a great time. Definitely a place for fun, shopping, or just plain ole relaxing. The owner Marie was an absolute joy to work with. Very accommodating. We plan to go back and will stay there for sure.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Lake Hamilton Cottage with Deck extending over the lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p290041vb
(870) 692-1840
Hot Springs Arkansas
5

Oct Vacation 2013

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
My husband & I really enjoyed this very beautiful, clean home & the view from the deck. It is very close to shopping & restaurants. If making a trip to Hot Springs, would definitely recommend this home for your stay.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Lake Hamilton Cottage with Deck extending over the lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p290041vb
(870) 692-1840
Hot Springs Arkansas
Waldron, AR
5

Anniversary trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We loved our stay at the cottage! Our second time to get a place from Marie. She is A-#1 to work with. Everything was in order. The only thing we had to buy was our food. We look forward to going back again. Thank you Marie!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: It's nice to hear you enjoyed celebrating your anniversary at the cottage.
We will look forward to you visiting again.

Thank you
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Lake Hamilton Cottage with Deck extending over the lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p290041vb
(870) 692-1840
Hot Springs Arkansas
Georgetown TX
5

Great cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
It was everything they said it would be and more. The view was wonderful, loved the deck it was great for morning coffee and evening happy hour. Everything we needed was already furnished with the little extra touches that made it special . Will make a point of coming again. Loved it!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Lake Hamilton Cottage with Deck extending over the lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p290041vb
(870) 692-1840
Hot Springs Arkansas
Little Rock
5

A weekend to remember

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We thouroughly enjoyed our stay at this clean, charming, & beautiful cottage. Everything is just as pictured only better. My husband and had a wonderful time relaxing and enjoying the peace & quiet at this lovely home away from home. The owner has truly thought of everything and we will defintely return again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for visiting the cottage. So happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay. We appreciate you and hope you will visit again.

Sincerely
Marie
business
Beautiful Lake Hamilton Cottage with Deck extending over the lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p290041vb
(870) 692-1840
Hot Springs Arkansas
Shreveport, LA
5

The cottage was just as pictured. Delightful stay.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We had a wonderful time at this beautifully decorated cottage with such a great deck. We watched the sun rise every morning, enjoying our coffee and watching the geese and fishermen. The cottage is in an excellent location, close to everything you might want to do. The list of restaurants came in handy, so thoughtful of the owner to compile for the vacationers.We recommend Rolando's downtown and the art gallery, also Fox Pass Pottery. Great time we didn't want to leave but will definitely be back. Most definitely recommend to friends and family.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I'm so happy that you had a delightful time while visiting the cottage !!
Your kind comments are greatly appreciated. We will look forward for a return visit from you and your husband.

Thank you
Marie
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Lake Hamilton Cottage with Deck extending over the lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p290041vb
(870) 692-1840
Hot Springs Arkansas
Rockwall, Texas, USA
5

We loved our 'Comfort Cottage'!

We loved our 'Comfort Cottage'!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The pictures of the view from the deck are not exaggerated in any way, it sits over the water! Sitting out there on a beautiful Hot Springs summer morning was incredible. The cottage is immaculate and has all the comforts you need for a very relaxing stay, tucked in the back of a cove right on the lake. You are minutes from great places to eat, boat rental locations, the Belle, you name it, all minutes away yet you are completely away from the noise of Central Ave. Marie was a pleasure to work with and was always responsive to our attempts to contact her. We have already committed to returning to our 'Comfort Cottage' on the water. We would highly recommend Marie and this great cottage for a trouble free, relaxing stay in Hot Springs. You just cannot go wrong with this one!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Lake Hamilton Cottage with Deck extending over the lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p290041vb
(870) 692-1840
Hot Springs Arkansas
Judsonia, AR
5

Great getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This was an awesome place to stay. Great view of the lake and perfect location for a quick run to town. Everything you need is within a few minutes drive. Cozy little cottage was just perfect for me and my wife. Would love to stay again. Wish I would have had a boat for the personal boat slip. Very enjoyable trip.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for visiting the cottage. It is nice hearing that you enjoyed your stay on the lake. Enjoy your summer !!

Sincerely
Marie
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful Lake Hamilton Cottage with Deck extending over the lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p290041vb
(870) 692-1840
Hot Springs Arkansas
5

CARTAGdallas

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Cottage far exceeded our expectations. The location, beautiful landscaping, and huge deck on the water provided the greatest spot for fishing, reading, feeding the ducks, and just resting. The accomodations inside the cottage met all our needs for comfort, cleanliness, and charm. We're already anxious to come back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1