New Smyrna Beach house rental - Living Room and Lanai
Living Room and Lanai
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

New Smyrna Beach House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

Look no farther and take the stress off yourself trying to find the perfect vacation beach home! You have found it, so why not make your next vacation one you'll remember for a lifetime! Updated 3 bedroom, 2 bath beach home! Only 200 steps to the ocean!

The elegantly decorated and spacious living room features a 36' TV, DVD player and access to the private, screened in private lanai. The stylish dining area features seating for 6 and 2 bar stools for extra seating at the kitchen counter. Fix a meal fit for a king using brand new appliances in the fully equipped kitchen which offers access to the 1-car garage.

The lovely master bedroom features a king size bed, TV with DVD and VCR player, access to the lanai and a private master bath featuring a walk-in shower. The upscale 2nd bedroom features a queen size bed; the nautical themed 3rd bedroom features a bunk bed with a twin on the top, a double on the bottom and a pull out twin trundle. This is a perfect place for your family and any friends or relatives that will want to visit you at this stunning beach home! The 2nd bath features a tub with shower.

This beach home features a large private, screened in lanai providing beautiful, lush Florida vegetation providing the privacy. There is cozy patio furniture with seating for five to enjoy your boat drinks as well as seating for four at the patio table to enjoy breakfast, lunch or dinner. There is a washer and dryer located inside the home. A unique benefit of this beach home is vast amount of off-street parking for boats, trailers, motorcycles or cars of visiting friends and family. Enjoy full cable TV, and secure broadband and wireless internet. Enjoy the outdoor shower to rinse off the sand after a memory filled day at the beach.

Please keep in mind that the beach home sleeps a maximum of 8 people. But don't worry, there is plenty of closet space and dressers to unpack and enjoy this beautiful beach home!

Relax in Paradise - Only 200 steps to the beach!!!!!!!!!!

No Smoking

No Pets

3 Bedrooms

2 Baths

1-Car Garage

Living Room with 36' TV, DVD player and Game Cube video console and games.

Dining Room with seating for 6

Bar stools at the kitchen counter with seating for 2

Total seating in the beach house is for 8.

Fully equipped kitchen

Master Bedroom with king size bed

Master Bedroom TV with DVD and VCR

Master Bath with walk-in shower

2nd Bedroom with queen size bed

2nd Bath with tub/shower

3rd Bedroom with a bunk with a twin on top, double on bottom and pull out twin trundle

Large screened in Lanai with cozy patio furniture with seating for five and outdoor table with seating for four

Plenty of off street parking for boats, trailers or visiting friends and family.

Boogie boards, beach towels, beach chairs, cooler and many other things to make your beach week a blast.

2 beach cruiser bicycles for a romantic ride on the beach.

Large Bar-B-Q grill

Full Cable TV

Broadband and Wireless Internet.

Unlimited long distance phone to USA, Canada and Puerto Rico.

All linens are supplied.

Prefer weekly rental with Saturday check in and check out.

Check-in between 3:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Check-out by 10:00 a.m.

If these times will not work for you, call me and we can figure out a solution.

Fees: I hate taxes, but by law I am required to add a 12.5% sales and resort tax to all rentals less than 6 months. Also, there is departure cleaning fee of $125.

Keys: I will personally coordinate with you on this.

Cancellation Policy: Should it be necessary to cancel your reservation, all prepaid amounts will be retained as liquidated damages unless written notice of cancellation is received at least 90-days prior to your arrival. Penalties will be waived if the unit is re-rented at the same rate, and for the full term of your reservation. All cancellations are subject to a $95 cancellation fee.

Pets are not permitted. Not that we do not like pets, we just don't like their allergens, no matter how careful their owners might be. If you bring a pet into a unit despite our warning, you will be liable for a substantial extra charge and asked to leave.

Keywords: Private Home

More Details
Hide Details

I am a commercial airline Captain for Southwest Airlines. I also live in New Smyrna Beach so I am available to quickly handle any questions or concerns you may have while renting. You can rent from me with confidence and I guarantee that you will love your vacation at my beach house! Feel free to call my cell phone with any questions. Thank you! Dale (813) 220-9503

The Owner purchased this house in 2007

As a little boy, my family always drove from Maryland to New Smyrna Beach for vacation. I told myself that someday I would own a vacation beach house in New Smyrna Beach because I loved the beach and Disney World. As an adult, I realize there is even more reasons to vacation in New Smyrna Beach! Now I want to share my wonderfully relaxing beach house with you!

The beach house is completely renovated and very upscale as you can see from the photos. The ocean is literally only 200 steps away (you can hit a baseball from the house and it will hit the beach). Very close and convenient to come and go to the beach from the beach house in no time without any effort. Everything you could want is provided including high speed wireless cable internet, bikes, beach chairs and boogie boards. Every family/group that has stayed has loved their vacation!

32 Reviews of Property 189468 in New Smyrna Beach, Florida

Tommy Bahama Lifestyle Beach House. Just Steps to the Beach!
average rating of 5.0 based on 32 reviews
business
Tommy Bahama Lifestyle Beach House. Just Steps to the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189468vb
(813) 220-9503 (Florida, USA)
New Smyrna Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
5

The Perfect Beach Property, Stocked with Everything You'll Ever Need to Enjoy It

The Perfect Beach Property, Stocked with Everything You'll Ever Need to Enjoy It
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Dale's Beach House provided the ideal setting for our family get-together in Florida. The home is spotless, immaculate and very well appointed. From the moment we arrived, it was obvious that the owner had thought of everything his guests might ever need, from a beach cart stocked with chairs, towels, water toys and an umbrella, to a kitchen supplied with high end cutlery and every type of utensil you would have in your own kitchen back home. The supplied beach cruiser bikes were also a huge plus and we used them daily.

The beach entrance for this home also seemed to be one of the quietest areas in NSB, as there aren't high rises immediately adjacent to it, which seemed to keep the crowd sizes smaller. Beach access is within a block of the house and it's just far enough set back that you won't be bothered by the sights and sounds of traffic on the highway that runs along the beach.

I have been a regular user of VRBO and similar sites for a while now and this property is among the nicest I have visited, but the home's cleanliness and the owner's attention to detail really made it stand out for everyone who stayed here as a part of our group.

If you've managed to find your way to this page and the home is available, I highly recommend that you go ahead and book it. I can guarantee that you will not be disappointed.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Ben, I am glad you had a perfect vacation in my perfect beach house! Since you work in the travel and resort industry in Vail, Colorado, your positive comments were very appreciated and hold a lot of weight! I try to make sure everyone has the best vacation possible by providing everything that I think others would want during their vacation. Thanks again and I look forward to your return to my Beach House!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Tommy Bahama Lifestyle Beach House. Just Steps to the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189468vb
(813) 220-9503 (Florida, USA)
New Smyrna Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Granger, Indiana
5

Most Incredible Vacation!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This was our best vacation we have taken thus far! Renting this beach house definitely played a big part in making it wonderful! The house is clean, comfortable, roomy and beutifully decorated. It had everything needed to begin enjoying our vacation as soon as we arrived. The proximity to the beach and ocean was a major plus and being able to see the sun rise over the water whenever we wanted was incredible! If you are looking for the perfect beach vacation and house to rent, I sincerely recommend this beach house!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: As you can see, you will have the "most incredible vacation" if you decide to rent my beach house. I also live in New Smyrna Beach and guarantee you will not be disappointed! You have nothing to worry about so please contact me now before your desired week is booked. Thank you! Dale
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Tommy Bahama Lifestyle Beach House. Just Steps to the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189468vb
(813) 220-9503 (Florida, USA)
New Smyrna Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Gainesville, Florida
5

Awesome Memorial Day Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
My friends and I stayed at Dale's awesome beach house for Memorial Day. The house exceeded all our expectations. We very appreciative about the fact that the house had a sufficient of cooking utensils. We love to cook, but find some houses lacking; but not this one! We were 5 minutes from the beach. Unfortunately, we came during Tropical Storm Beryl, but the screened in porch made it so we could entertain ourselves during the storm. The house is beautiful and in excellent condition. Dale was very attentive to our needs and wants. It was pleasure renting from him.

We had an awesome time and we would definitely return.
Owner's Response: Jasmine,

It sounds like you made the best of a raining weekend by enjoying the lanai and cooking. If the beach house does not have something that a guest would like, then I will buy it for them because I am sure another guest would also appreciate whatever it may be. I strive for the beach house to be a place I would want to rent and since I have high standards, I am sure everyone will find everything they would want at a beach rental and thus have a wonderful vacation!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Tommy Bahama Lifestyle Beach House. Just Steps to the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189468vb
(813) 220-9503 (Florida, USA)
New Smyrna Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Eastlake, OH/USA
5

A dream come true

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Wow, what a vacation. We could not have asked for a better place to stay. This home is beautiful, comfortable and unbelievable. Everything you could ask for. There is a stock of so many towels for showers and beach towels. Never have I seen so many provided. That means......don't have to do laundry every day. The entire home was clean and comfortable and so spacious. My family really enjoyed all the beach equipment as well. This home really does make traveling easy. I can't imagine how I would have brought all the extra in my car. Thank you so much for the use of your home. I am pretty certain we are going to become a regular.
Owner's Response: Stacey,

I am very happy you had a wonderful vacation! As I promised to you (and to everyone else that may be considering a vacation rental from a private owner), you have nothing to worry about renting from me. As you mentioned, I try to provide everything I can think of to make your vacation the best ever! If I don't have it and you need it, I will get it! Looking forward to seeing you next year and I always offer a 10% discount for my repeat regular renters!

Dale
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Tommy Bahama Lifestyle Beach House. Just Steps to the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189468vb
(813) 220-9503 (Florida, USA)
New Smyrna Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Plano TX (DFW area)
5

Plano TX Family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This home was wonderful! It had everything you would need for a beach vacation; bikes, towels, beach toys, boogie boards, skimboard, surfboard, beach umbrella, beach chairs & a beach cart. The home is beautifully decorated and the kitchen had every utensil and small appliance you would need.

We will definitely return for our next beach vacation!
Owner's Response: If the beach house does not have an accessory to make your vacation perfect, just let me know and I will provide it. I live in New Smyrna Beach so I can respond that day with whatever you may need. I want everyone to have a GREAT vacation! Thanks! Dale
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Tommy Bahama Lifestyle Beach House. Just Steps to the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189468vb
(813) 220-9503 (Florida, USA)
New Smyrna Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Plano TX (DFW area)
5

Plano TX Family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This house was fabulous! It had everything you would ever need for a beach vacation and more. The kitchen was stocked with every cooking utensil and small appliance which was especially great for me since I do a lot of cooking vs. eating out. Boogie boards, skim board, surfboard, towels, umbrella, beach toys, very nice fishing rods, beach chairs, and a beach cart to carry things made our beach days perfect. The home's decor was beautifulas well.

We will defnitely rent this home again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I am happy you had a wonderful vacation and I am happy that you want to return next year! Like I have said before, I pride myself in offering the PERFECT beach house for an AFFORDABLE vacation. I want families to have a wonderful time without having to spend a fortune. You will not be disappointed in renting this beach house from me! Thanks! Dale
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Tommy Bahama Lifestyle Beach House. Just Steps to the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189468vb
(813) 220-9503 (Florida, USA)
New Smyrna Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Crsytal River, FL
5

Another wonderful stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Even rain can't dampen the feeling you get when you enter this home. Every time we get here it's like seeing an old friend. Everything, and I mean everything was perfect. The ammenities, the location and come on.....it's NSB! Thanks Dale!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: As always, I try to make sure every guest has a perfect vacation! It is wonderful to have guests like yourself who return to the beach house year after year! Remember, I offer a 10% discount for return guests!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Tommy Bahama Lifestyle Beach House. Just Steps to the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189468vb
(813) 220-9503 (Florida, USA)
New Smyrna Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Crsytal River, FL
5

We just love this place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
Back again! Returning to Dale's place is like returning home from a long trip. Everything is the way you remembered and there is always something new. Ususally you can think of something that can be improved while traveling, but not here! Everything is perfect. Look no further. You have just found the perfect place for a copule, a family or friends. Thanks Dale!
Owner's Response: I pride myself in offering the perfect beach house for an affordable vacation. If something needs to be improved, just let me know and I will take care of it ASAP. I live in New Smyrna Beach so I can respond that day. You will not be disappointed in renting this beach house from me! Please email me with your requested dates and any questions you may have. Thanks! Dale
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Tommy Bahama Lifestyle Beach House. Just Steps to the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189468vb
(813) 220-9503 (Florida, USA)
New Smyrna Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
5

Best vacation home and vacation ever!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
This house was beautiful, clean and very homey. We were extremely impressed with the furnishings and decor. It felt as if we were at a 5 star resort! It was a wonderful place to call "home" for the week while we were there. The best part is that the ocean is just a short walk from the front door.

The owner, Dale, was readily available to answer any questions I had before I rented the place and made sure that we had everything we could need during our stay.

It was our first time seeing the ocean and it was amazing! We even saw the last space shuttle launch from the beach. There were bikes, beach chairs, boogie boards and beach towels there available for our use and we used them every day.

This home had everything we could ever want and need during our stay there and it was a beautiful place to come home to and relax after a long day at the beach. It was by far our best vacation yet!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Kris,

Thank you for taking the time to let everyone know about how wonderful their vacation will be if they stay at my beach house! As I tell everyone over the phone, the pictures on the website look nice, but seeing is believing and like you said, it does feel like a 5 star resort when you walk into the beach house!

Anyone considering a beach house to rent, should look no further. You will find the complete vacation home package at my beach house. Just email or call me and we can discuss how I can help make your vacation the "best vacation" yet!

Dale
813 220-9503
nsbvacationrental@gmail.com
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Tommy Bahama Lifestyle Beach House. Just Steps to the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189468vb
(813) 220-9503 (Florida, USA)
New Smyrna Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
5

Excellent !!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
You know, guys, when you are, with your family (3 children), on the road across USA for almost 15 days, starting in NY, you desperately need some kind of total relax. You dream of comfortable, nice furnished house, with a lot of space, with all amenities you can imagine, in quit location but just a few steps from the beach. That all, and quite more, we found in DaleĀ“s house.
Dale, thank you, we spent excellent time in your house ! I cannot imagine that anyone, who visited your house, could arise any kind of smallest objection against your house and your hospitality !
We have been travelling around the world for many years, and with full selfconfidence I can state that the comfort of your house and your hospitality, comparing with your rental prices, do really make great sense.
My strongest recommendations for everyone !!!
Pavol Urbanic, Slovakia
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Pavol,

I am happy you and your family enjoyed the beach house and your vacation! I try to provide everything and more that I would want and expect in a vacation home. It was a pleasure having an international renter in the beach house! Paying in Euros was not a problem at all for me. I hope more international families know they can rent from me with confidence!

Dale
Helpful votes: 3/3