Cabarete villa rental - View from the Terrace
View from the Terrace
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps8
  • 5 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Cabarete Villa Rental Photos and Description
Beautiful 5 Bedrooms and 5 full Bathroom Villa in Luxury complex in the D.R.

This 'DRAMATIC OCEAN FRONT CARIBBEAN VILLA' on the north coast is in the prestigious ocean front section of the exclusive Sea Horse Ranch. This magnificent villa has a LAP POOL overlooking the ocean surrounded by white marble decking and a European garden that presides on nearly a half acre of ocean front grounds with gorgeous sea views. Designed by acclaimed Dominican architect Sergio Escarfullery, it exemplifies gracious Mediterranean style and an atmosphere of old world elegance and charm. Exquisite craftsmanship with lavish appointments in Mexican terracotta tile floors, mahogany woodwork, granite counter tops, stainless kitchen and marble bathrooms. Guests are welcomed in a dramatic foyer to 35 ft beamed ceilings. Just beyond, the elegant living room is graced by an impressive iron chandelier and inviting overstuffed furnishings. Art lovers will especially appreciate the extensive collection of original art, a small example of the attention to detail for a vacation full of grace and charm. Wireless router for leisurely internet use. Extensive tile terraces open alongside manicured shrubbery and flowering plants.

Seahorse Ranch is a 250 acre exclusive, gated development on the North Coast between Cabarate and Sosua. It is a fifteen minute drive from the International airport at Puerto Plata. Besides a large lap pool at the villa there is a community pool available for your use in a park like setting overlooking the ocean. Also at Sea Horse Ranch there is tennis and horseback riding in this gated and prestigious development.

Arrangements can be made to be picked up at the airport, which is 15 minutes away.

More Details
Hide Details

Retired and living in Santa Barbara California frequently visiting my villa in the Caribbean

Owner/Manager purchased this villa in 2001

My dream since childhood has always been to have a home that is ocean front so I can listen to the music of the waves and be cooled by the trade winds while swimming in my ocean front lap pool. Love drinking and eating the fresh fruit of my coconut and mango trees also while watching sunsets and stars at night

Besides the music of the waves the villa is wired for music inside and out. and if you like T.V. I have over 200 recent DVD'S with two large LED T.V'S There's also a balcony on the master bedroom overlooking the ocean, and a large lanai outside were having meals and just sitting watching the ocean and reading can take place. The property is lit up at night, and has a search-light on the property for seeing the ocean at night.

12 Reviews of Property 283044 in Cabarete, Dominican Republic

LUXURY OCEAN FRONT VILLA IN EXCLUSIVE RESORT | MAID, COOK & CONCIERGE SERVICE
average rating of 4.9166665 based on 12 reviews
business
LUXURY OCEAN FRONT VILLA IN EXCLUSIVE RESORT | MAID, COOK & CONCIERGE SERVICE
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p283044
+18292131201
Cabarete Dominican Republic North Coast
5

The Crown of Cabarete Beach!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
The best place to stay in Cabarete is Vila#2. I have been to the Cabarete area twice per year on business for the past 7 years (so around 14 trips), I have stayed in a few villas and most of my trips I rented beach front condo rentals becasue I wanted to save a bit of money. I am so happy I decided to splurge this July. Villa #2 is the place you have to try. I am writing this review from my heart. It is the Gem of the area. I am a pro when it comes to the area and this is hands down the highest quality money can buy on Cabarete Beach. Full service maid, Chef, a pool overlooking the ocean with a large patio for entertaining. It should not be missed ot just save a few bucks. If you do t his you will be wanting to find me and thank me for this review. truly world class! Ask for Villa #2 tour if you visit Sea Horse ranch. One look and you'll see what I am talking about!!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
LUXURY OCEAN FRONT VILLA IN EXCLUSIVE RESORT | MAID, COOK & CONCIERGE SERVICE
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p283044
+18292131201
Cabarete Dominican Republic North Coast
5

Great vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Our family of 4 (two teenagers) stayed in Villa 2 - all villas were very extravagant. But this was the most amazing place and wonderful staff. The food was worth 10 stars and there were a lot of activities for the kids. Being able to take a walk at any time to go to the beach was great and the beach club menu was a great value for the quality. GET THE BURGER HERE! The relationship of Sea Horse Ranch and the local area adds an extra dimension to the experience and you will feel a real sense of respect added into the price. Everyone respects Sea Horse Ranch by name. If youre thinking about a Villa in Cabarete area - just do it! Villa No.2 was perfect. You won't regret the value.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
LUXURY OCEAN FRONT VILLA IN EXCLUSIVE RESORT | MAID, COOK & CONCIERGE SERVICE
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p283044
+18292131201
Cabarete Dominican Republic North Coast
5

Villa of the Stars

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
I'm from argentina and i'm really sorry that it took me so long to write my review about this villa!!!!!! How do i put this into word? The villa#2 is perfectly amazing, especially if you're in love or married.

My husband and i decided to spend our honeymoon in the US and we decided to stay here last year because of some pictures that we saw on the internet. We are never going to regret our decision!
The night starlight is superb, the moon was beautiful and the heated pool was perfect at sundown! I know...it sounds too good to be true? It was.

I am never going to forget the Villa #2 and Sea Horse ranch. This was a fantastic night I will never forget! I would definitely come back to this place!!!!!!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
LUXURY OCEAN FRONT VILLA IN EXCLUSIVE RESORT | MAID, COOK & CONCIERGE SERVICE
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p283044
+18292131201
Cabarete Dominican Republic North Coast
5

The Best Trip EVER!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
My friends and me we stayed here at Sea Horse Ranch for a few days exploring Cabarete Beach and the local area. My expectations were high for the price but IT SURPASSED everything and I thought gat it ... this is not a condo rental so prepare to be impressed the time we were thinking it was going to be an overpriced waste and laughing about it now my friend Jeff thinks between the Pool and the Services we got way more than what it the cost to stay here . You get all of this: 5 bedrooms most and two of them have 2 beds So we could all invite over friends from the beach. Well Jeff couldn't find anyone but anyway.. with this cost you get a maid, a chef, and amazing Pool it private access to the beach, a view that money cannot buy. Just buy the ticket and don't think about the cost 'coz after 2 days your smile will pay it all back in relaxation
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
LUXURY OCEAN FRONT VILLA IN EXCLUSIVE RESORT | MAID, COOK & CONCIERGE SERVICE
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p283044
+18292131201
Cabarete Dominican Republic North Coast
5

Casa De Noche

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
This was my first time visiting the Carribean. I stayed at the Villa #2 for 2 nights and loved it. At midnight I woke up and listened to the waves on the beach and crickets under the stars. The back deck patio has lights that provide enough light to get to the pool and I sat watching the shooting stars. The place is beautiful in the daytime but at night unbelievable! It was a great stay and I have plenty of photos now to share of this beautiful experience. Also I will add that the cook is really good. We enjoyed the trip and recommend to all.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
LUXURY OCEAN FRONT VILLA IN EXCLUSIVE RESORT | MAID, COOK & CONCIERGE SERVICE
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p283044
+18292131201
Cabarete Dominican Republic North Coast
5

View From Pool A+

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
In Australia we have magnificent views like this but Villa #2 was the most beautiful experience I have had in 20 years. My wife and I stayed the weekend here and as I am writing this I realize -we got a lot more than what we paid for! The chef made us breakfast and lunch both days, the rooms and laundry are done daily, the beach club was romantic with candle light. The most spectacular part though was the ocean view from the back. There is this walkway that takes you right up to the ocean waves. My wife and I watched the sunset together. I am not kidding that villa #2 is a memory that will stay in our hearts for years to come. -Robert Austin Australia
business
LUXURY OCEAN FRONT VILLA IN EXCLUSIVE RESORT | MAID, COOK & CONCIERGE SERVICE
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p283044
+18292131201
Cabarete Dominican Republic North Coast
4

Everything Was Perfect!!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
We are from Africa and wanted to go to Cabarete for a few days. We settled on Sea Horse Ranch because of the Villa #2 back pool photos. It has great oceanic views and amazing marble patios. The Villa is spread out like a castle and feels magical at night. My son enjoyed swimming at the beach and the stay was exactly what we needed. You will be impressed by the cook here she was really hospitable. I hope
this review will lead you to the same footsteps we walked on the sand. Villa #2 is wonderful.
Owner's Response: Ha ha ha! You accdentally gave 4 stars!I But I can tell by your review you had a great time. Thanks again for taking the time to write your review! - Frank
business
LUXURY OCEAN FRONT VILLA IN EXCLUSIVE RESORT | MAID, COOK & CONCIERGE SERVICE
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p283044
+18292131201
Cabarete Dominican Republic North Coast
5

Vacation Smiles

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
I want to extend to the world the happiness that a trip to the Caribbean brought into my marriage. Staying at the Villa #2 was the key marker in our love story. You should do this to spice your marriage or just to get away from the monotony that city life causes. When we arrived at the airport we had a taxi meet us there (you have to request for this from the owner but it was easy), and it was a short drive to Sea Horse Ranch. The Front of the Villa was unworldly and there was a Mango tree in the yard! The house has paintings throughout and at night seems a lot like a castle! My wife really enjoyed the pool in front of the ocean and we both enjoyed the stone bench looking over the beach. The stay was for 4 days and 3 nights. We walked along the path down to the beach club for dinner. The ambiance there is superb and the owner of the restaurant was very kind. Overall this was a perfect get away for two. We extend our perfect review for anyone looking for a vacation in Cabaret area. My wife says,"Villa #2 is my dream home!" I truly concur.
business
LUXURY OCEAN FRONT VILLA IN EXCLUSIVE RESORT | MAID, COOK & CONCIERGE SERVICE
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p283044
+18292131201
Cabarete Dominican Republic North Coast
5

Excellent Stay HERE!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
Villa #2 is on the beach and has an amazing pool overlooking the Ocean. I was amazed by the stone work around the pool whoever did that work was talented. There are rows of palm trees providing privacy and a huge back porch perfect for lounging around. I think what really made the experience was having a chef and maid to keep me company. They were very friendly and seemed to do everything exactly when I needed rather than having to tell them. The Villa is nothing short of magical with high-ceilings, Paintings on every way wall, an enormous bath, and a piano! I walked around the area and loved seeing all the villas. You should come here just for the site seeing of the homes in the area! Sea horse ranch is really a fun place. Even though I was alone I felt safe because everywhere there are handsome security guards! Anyway it was really fun and I recommend Villa #2 because of the pool and chef. 5 STARS!!
business
LUXURY OCEAN FRONT VILLA IN EXCLUSIVE RESORT | MAID, COOK & CONCIERGE SERVICE
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p283044
+18292131201
Cabarete Dominican Republic North Coast
5

Caribbean Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
There is nothing that I can compare to the fun I had in Cabarete beach and my trip was rounded off with my stay at Villa #2 at Sea Horse Ranch. The villa was spacious and well decorated. THE ART WORK WAS AMAZING! Top that off with the pool and the sandy beach just a short walk away and we were satisfied! I recomment emailing the owner as he gave us a considerable discount on the week stay. The food was world class and the oceanic backporch view was just what I needed!