Snowbasin house rental - Bridge to front entry.
Bridge to front entry.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Snowbasin House Rental Photos and Description
House, 2 Bedrooms + Bunk Area, 2 Baths (Sleeps 4-6)

Isle of View- A beautiful Private Islan located in dramatic Ogden Canyon right on the Ogden River. Secluded with Ducks, Deer, Racoon, Squirrels, Beaver and Trout cruising the property yet conveniently close -10 minutes to the city with 10 golf courses, beautiful parks, malls, theaters and restaurants. Three ski resorts within 10 to 20 minutes.

Snow Basin, where 02' winter Olympics were held, with a fantastic upscale environment at moderate pricing. Powder Mountain largest ski area in northern hemisphere and nearby Wolf Mountain, an economical family resort, with day and night skiing at $20/day.

Lodging at Isle of View is a romantic comfortable 2000 square foot hideaway surrounded by beauty, river and mountains with great fishing right off the deck - rainbow and brown trout are the most common with cutthroat, whitefish and brook trout also cruise the river.

It is also possible to raft from the house right thru town on a river that varies from class 5 to 2 There are many hiking and horseback trails nearby and just up the river, a couple minutes by car, is Pineview Reservoir, a beautiful lake with boating and fishing activities.

Isle of View - pronounce our name to your sweetheart for a special surprise.

More Details
Hide Details

18 Reviews of Property 283018 in Snowbasin, Utah

Private Island-Dramatic Romantic Hideaway on Ogden River
average rating of 4.7777777 based on 18 reviews
business
Private Island-Dramatic Romantic Hideaway on Ogden River
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p283018
+1 8082692533
Snowbasin Utah
5

Perfect getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
Isle of view is absolutely perfect! I can't think of one thing this place is missing. Is the perfect getaway and plan on going back, every chance I get. It's clean, has all the amenities, perfect scenery and the bed was the most comfortable i've ever slept in. The owner was great to do business with.
business
Private Island-Dramatic Romantic Hideaway on Ogden River
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p283018
+1 8082692533
Snowbasin Utah
5

We found it amazing and beautiful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We truly enjoyed our stay at the Isle of View. The rooms were great, and the breezes all night long, listening to the river, and feeling the peace of the area really appealed to us. The living room was large and well-lit with the 2 skylights, the chairs and couches were really comfortable, the hot tub was a welcome retreat, and we loved being able to play pool any time we wanted. We played games, relaxed, watched movies with the DVD player, we slept in because it was just so relaxing and incredibly peaceful. We found the home clean, and easily used. We liked the full kitchen, and the really large, empty fridge a real boon! Would we go again? YOU BET !!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Private Island-Dramatic Romantic Hideaway on Ogden River
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p283018
+1 8082692533
Snowbasin Utah
5

Wonderful Cabin!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We did a long weekend here last weekend of March and we were not disappointed. Great cabin, lots of room and lots to do. My favorite thing I must say was the swinging bridge leading to the front door, truly unique.

Great views,tons of windows and all the amenities you could ask for. This cabin is full of old charm, modern conveniences, it has something for everyone. I hope to be back soon!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Private Island-Dramatic Romantic Hideaway on Ogden River
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p283018
+1 8082692533
Snowbasin Utah
Alligator Point, Florida
5

Back again

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
This is a great house in what is probably the most unique setting in Utah. We have rented it 7 times and would never stay anywhere else in Utah. Look back and you will see I wrote the first review of the house 6 years ago.

I read some of the other reviews and agree with most, the couple of less than Excellent surprised me. We have always found the house clean and the folks who take care of it very response to any problem.

This is a very old house that has been restored. It was probably originally built by a wealthy Odgen family ~100 years ago as a summer home to get away from the heat of the city. It was originally 100% redwood and without insulation or much heat. Joe has done a lot to make it livable the year round.

Since it is an old house it has the character of an old house, if you want to stay in one of the new sterile ski mini-mansions built more recently you can find lots of them for rent, at twice the price but without the character and none in a more spectacular setting. For us it is perfect.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Private Island-Dramatic Romantic Hideaway on Ogden River
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p283018
+1 8082692533
Snowbasin Utah
houston texas
5

amazing cabin. cant wait to return

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We stayed for a week in early June and had a wonderful experience. The cabin is in a truly amazing location. You feel you are really in your own world once you park and walk over the bridge. The cabin is rustic with lots of updated touches. 4 TV's including one in the game room so you can watch TV while soaking in the hot tub or playing pool. We used hot tub and very clean and no issues as posted in other review. Fire pit and horse shoes out side nice as well as gas grill. Our boys fished and caught trout every day from the back stream. Enough for a great dinner. Tons of fish in the front river but current extremely fast from winter snow run off and didn't catch anything.
Kitchen well stocked with all utensils needed. Lots of spices etc. Dishwasher, so clean up is easy.
From reading other reviews important to note that it is a cabin not a luxury hotel. No issues with cleanliness or broken items. A little musty smell when we arrived but quickly disappeared once we opened the screen doors for a bit.
The caretaker was very nice and stopped by to make sure we had everthing we needed.
We loved having breakfast on the deck each day and listening to the river.
For nature lovers and photographers. Tons of birds, a family of mallard ducks and beautiful wild flowers including wild roses on the property.
The property is just the right mix of cabin & modern touches with satellite TV and wifi access.it is much bigger than the pictures look. Very comfortable bed and two full size couches. Always had plenty of hot water. Even after the 4 shower in a row.

Gray clif lodge restaurant 1/4 mile from property is lovelyfor a special dinner. The owners waited on us and treated our family like royalty. Prime rib and fried zuchini appetizer amazing. Cinnamon Rolls a house specialty.

Beautiful water fall approx 2 miles from the cabin at bottom of the canyon.

Would definetly recommend and already planning to return next year.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Private Island-Dramatic Romantic Hideaway on Ogden River
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p283018
+1 8082692533
Snowbasin Utah
Salt Lake City, Utah
5

Sue

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 14, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
This place is great.It is bigger than shown in the photos,not like hotel rooms. With all the trees and water on a little secluded island, you feels being away from the noise and trouble in the city. And the manager is really easy to work with.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Private Island-Dramatic Romantic Hideaway on Ogden River
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p283018
+1 8082692533
Snowbasin Utah
Arlington WA
5

Special Places, this is one!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
This has to be the best location on the Ogden River. We had a party of 4 who spent a wonderful week at this very special spot that seemed like we were in a National Park. Lots of room inside and outside to play and to party. Joe was extremely helpful with lots of suggestions on things to do and see in the area. It was amazing how close it was to almost everything, and river rafting right ourtside the door. For all the home had to offer the price was a real bargain. The information provided was accurate and exceeded our expectations, but the photos can not capture the beauty of this spot. We even had a moose walk down the river while we were there. A home is not a 5 star hotel but this home was clean and well maintained. I would not hesitate to recommend this property to friends or family and I will definitely be back. The bridge over the river was a special treat. Thanks for a great experience!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Private Island-Dramatic Romantic Hideaway on Ogden River
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p283018
+1 8082692533
Snowbasin Utah
Ma.
2

Isle of View

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
overall experience okay but first impression not very good two cabinets hanging by broken hinges,repaired third day. Broken mirror in bathroom , never repaired .Dog hairs all over daughters bed comforter overall cleanliness not very good. Very disappointing for me as it was first time bringing my 16 year old daughter out west to ski. Location with access to Snowbasin and Powder Mt.very good.Owner very interested in making it right but some things never got done.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers
Owner's Response: I am sorry that renters have personal issues that get payed out at others expense. The broken cabinet doors were repaired the next day. The small cracked mirror is being repaired. My care taker could not see the Dog hairs(we don`t allow dogs) but immediately replaced the comforter and took to professional cleaners to remove hairs he could not detect.Went out of my way to try and give this renter a great experience even offered him a free snowmobile rental he had shown interest in. We hope that everyone has a great time at our home But sometimes common sense and aloha are needed. I don`t charge a damage deposit and occasionally people unfortunately take there frustration with life out the wrong way.
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Private Island-Dramatic Romantic Hideaway on Ogden River
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p283018
+1 8082692533
Snowbasin Utah
Park city
4

Beautiful cabin but will never go again

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
This cabin is very fun we had a group of 4 of us all of us got horrible horrible infections from the nasty hottub. Woke up The next morning (eyes swollen shut) and got horrible rashes on whole body. Developed horrible internal infections which doctors tested and it was commonly found in hot tubs. Awful experience... Couches were also dirty
Owner's Response: Wow, so sorry to hear of this problem 3 months later. We try to keep hot tub clean but guests go back and forth from river making keeping clean difficult this year I plan to install drain making it easier to clean. If any suspect of lack of cleanliness just contact my manager and the issue will be addressed
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Private Island-Dramatic Romantic Hideaway on Ogden River
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p283018
+1 8082692533
Snowbasin Utah
5

We had an awesome vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Everything was great! It was so private and nice. It was a great place to bring kids; they had a lot of activities there with pool, ping pong and playing in the river. We brought tubes and they tubed down the river which was great fun. We definitely want to rent this cabin again!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 2/2