Kihei condo rental - Comfortable family seating. Great for relaxing!
Comfortable family seating. Great for relaxing!
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 3 Bathrooms
 

Kihei Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 5)

See our virtual tour at: http://www.IslandVirtualTours.com/730/

Be our guests at our beautiful South Maui condominium located on the border of Wailea and across from Kamaole III Beach Park. Our condo is in the newest section of the Maui Kamaole resort near the tennis courts, and the tropical lava pool and sand bottom Jacuzzi. Spacious and up to date, impeccably maintained, and with all the amenities of home, you will feel the magic of vacation as soon as you walk through the door. Our condo is equally suited for families or romantic newlyweds. The master suite is quiet, romantic and cozy. The second bedroom is perfect for another couple, or children or both! Enjoy a vacation getaway with lots of toys for kids and adults alike.

Conveniently located in the Melia building, you will be close to everything you want to do. Your comfort is our highest priority. This is a true TWO bedroom, upstairs unit with a loft. It is very quiet, no traffic sounds or noise coming from above, just peaceful tranquility. The private master suite has a king-sized bed, a full bath and oversize shower. The second completely private bedroom, has a queen-sized bed with an additional single bed and a full bathroom. Both bedrooms have private lanais and lovely views of Haleakela volcano. High efficiency 'mini-split' air conditioning will keep you as cool as you want to be and it's as gentle as a Hawaiian breeze. If you prefer a more natural island experience, each room has a ceiling fan to keep you cool. A fully stocked kitchen awaits you with all cooking amenities, spices, and linens. Thoughtfully furnished with your comfort in mind, your stay will be a pleasure. A washer and dryer in the unit contribute to the convenience of your stay and high speed wireless internet is at your fingertips just waiting for your laptop! The living/dining room is a large, open great-room with vaulted ceiling, plenty of light, and a big Pottery Barn sectional to stretch out on.

The spacious lanai has great greenbelt views with a tiny peek at the ocean and beautiful views of the West Maui mountains. Directly across the street and a short stroll through tropically landscaped grounds is Kamaole Beach Park III, one of Maui's loveliest beaches. Walk to Wailea beaches from here or The Shops at Wailea. Championship golfing is very convenient at Wailea and Makena courses, or drive to Kapalua for a real challenge!

Your dream vacation awaits. Reserve your dates today. You will be glad you stayed with us! Check our calendar for availability, or just call or e-mail me. I would love to hear from you. Special needs or requests? No problem, we honor special requests whenever possible and our local agent is available to help you with any issues that might come up during your stay. Mahalo for your interest in our favorite place on Earth. Aloha!

Keywords: Condominium, condo

More Details
Hide Details

Terry and Lisa from Sonoma, California. We enjoy golfing, biking, wine, and the farmers' market. No kids, lots of pets. We love vacationing in Maui so much we never seem to go anyplace else! We would love to share our vacation paradise with you.

Lisa Reynolds purchased this condo in 2002

We chose to buy our vacation condo at Maui Kamaole because of the beautiful tropical grounds and low-rise, low-density style. The location of Maui Kamaole was also a big factor. Close to the beautiful Kamaole beaches and Wailea golf courses, everything we wanted was so convenient. The weather in South Maui is the best! Warm and dry, no humidity here!

We love the quiet mornings away from the sound of the road. Our condo is at the top of the hill and faces a greenbelt and the tennis courts. Usually the only morning sounds are the soft pong of a tennis ball and the delightful Hawaiian birds.

37 Reviews of Property 33944 in Kihei, Hawaii

Terrific Tropical Getaway for your Best Island Experience See our Virtual Tour!
average rating of 4.928571 based on 37 reviews
business
Terrific Tropical Getaway for your Best Island Experience See our Virtual Tour!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p33944vb
Kihei Maui
Vancouver, BC
5

Kehei - Maui Kamaole Review

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
My wife and 3 early-20's girls stayed here in Dec 2013 and what a beautiful place. Well-appointed and spacious for the 5 of us. Kitchen -excellent, towels etc... excellent, snorkels, boogie boards and chairs - excellent, furniture, internet and TV - excellent. Location was close to the beach albeit I personally would like to have been right on the beach rather than 15 minute walk. Location in Kehei was just about right - far enough away from the busy-ness of the town but close enough for beautiful early morning and evening sunset walks. Would definitely repeat. Thanks to Lisa for her excellent service and helpful hints. My family and I fully enjoyed ourselves for the 10 days this year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Terrific Tropical Getaway for your Best Island Experience See our Virtual Tour!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p33944vb
Kihei Maui
5

Great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This was a wonderful and quiet unit to stay during our recent trip to Maui. The unit was spacious and it has items that we needed to make the stay comfortable. I liked that there was an extra bed in the first floor which was an added plus. Lisa was great in communicating with me and responding to my questions. I would recommend this to anyone who are thinking about finding a nice, relax, and well equipped unit to stay here for their Maui vacation!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Terrific Tropical Getaway for your Best Island Experience See our Virtual Tour!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p33944vb
Kihei Maui
5

family vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
The listing was accurate regarding the location and the pictures reflecting the rental unit. The unit was clean and ready for use upon arrival. Information was readily available even with a late arrival time (after 10pm) and onsite security helpful. We had a wonderful time in Maui and enjoyed coming "home" to the rental unit after each outing. There were amenities such as snorkel gear, beach chairs, umbrella, towels and bags that were available to just grab and hit the beach. Thank you to the owner of the unit for opening up your home to visitors to allow a home away from home. We would recommend this unit to others, in fact we showed it to other travelers we met at the pool.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Terrific Tropical Getaway for your Best Island Experience See our Virtual Tour!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p33944vb
Kihei Maui
5

Fantastic week in Maui

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Thanks for a great week in Maui at your property, we found the accomodation's to be everything as advertised and more. We made use of all the extra ammenities such as beach towels, tents, chairs, boogie boards beach towels etc. The fully equipped kitchen was great for making home meals for the family right there.

Thanks again for a wonderful experience.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Terrific Tropical Getaway for your Best Island Experience See our Virtual Tour!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p33944vb
Kihei Maui
Vancouver, BC Canada
5

Great Saty in Maui Kamaole!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We (two adult couples) stayed here for two weeks. This condo had everything you could ask for in a perfect vacation rental. The listing description was completely accurate, the photos were correct(although a new couch is in the living room), the booking system and check in processes on arrival were seamless. The unit was well cleaned prior and it was well stocked with all necessary dishes you would need for the stay.
Beach gear including umbrellas, towels and chairs are available. The snorkel equipment is well used and would recommend renting some and not wasting time fiddling with sets provided. Tennis courts and raquets are available (only 3, so bring another for your fourseome) for use right outside the door.
The grounds of Maui Kamaole are more resort-like than condo like and this unit is very close to the upper pool (very convienient). Being situated in the back allows for a private feel yet the whole building is very close to the Kihei restaurants (can walk or drive), the Waliea area (probably need to drive) and the great Kam III beach (walking distance, accross the street) !
We would absolutley stay here again and can't wait to plan our next vacation in Maui.!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the thoughtful review! We make every effort to ensure that everything you need will be provided for your use in our condo. As noted, we have replaced the island themed setee with a Pottery Barn sectional for family down time. Regarding the Snorkel sets; we have chosen not to provide these because this is a rather personal item. Sometimes they are left by previous guests who have purchased them and leave them as a courtesy. We recommend that these items be rented for sanitary reasons. Tennis racquets? We strive to provide 4 medium quality tennis racquets. Sometimes they get thrown out without our knowledge due to breakage. If you are an ace player you will want to bring your own!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Terrific Tropical Getaway for your Best Island Experience See our Virtual Tour!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p33944vb
Kihei Maui
Denver, Co
5

Excellent condo - highly recommend!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
My sister & I celebrated my 50th Bday in Maui & stayed for 2 nights at this lovely condo. We loved it! Every morning we would take a nice walk around the complex - gorgeous landscaping & ocean views then we would play a bit of tennis (right outside the condo & she even had tennis rackets & balls for us to use) then we would hit the pool & relax! The condo was very comfortable & cozy & with no neighbors above or below you - very quiet. We loved the location - just a quick ride to shopping & great restaurants. We had a blast & I would highly recommend anyone staying here! The one thing that you should not miss is the road to Hana - it is breathtaking - a long day but well worth it! Now you can ride all the way around (after 10 miles of a bit bumpy road after Hana) they have paved the road & you can go back through a mostly straight road if you want to avoid all the curves on the way back - does not save much time & no services (gas or food) but very pretty!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Terrific Tropical Getaway for your Best Island Experience See our Virtual Tour!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p33944vb
Kihei Maui
Seattle
4

Kihei area rental

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Very comfortable two bedroom, two bath condo in a convenient location, with easy access to both Kihei and Wailea shops and activities. Somewhat dated interiors, and views only of beautiful tropical vegetation. Very helpful and accommodating owner. An excellent budget option in that area.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We work hard to keep our condo current and immaculate! The dated decor our guest referred to was the wall to wall carpeting. She would have preferred wood or tile floors for a total island experience. I agree! We are limited in our flooring choices due to homeowner regulations requiring that all upstairs units be carpeted unless the downstairs tenant provides written permission to install hard surface flooring. Our downstairs neighbor lives at Maui Kamaole full time and values the sound softening qualities of our carpeting!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Terrific Tropical Getaway for your Best Island Experience See our Virtual Tour!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p33944vb
Kihei Maui
New Mexico
5

lovely condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
My family (of 4) thoroughly enjoyed living in M-208 for almost three months! The condo itself is lovely: beautifully decorated, spotlessly clean, and exceedingly comfortable. With two kids (8 and 13), we especially appreciated having two beds in the downstairs bedroom. The grounds of Maui Kamaole are spectacular, and we lived at the pools! The owner is very friendly and easy to work with! We highly recommend this home for families, couples, or a group of friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Terrific Tropical Getaway for your Best Island Experience See our Virtual Tour!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p33944vb
Kihei Maui
california
5

Wonderful time at Maui Kamaole!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
The condo is so comfortable and had everything we needed to set up home for our vacation. All the amenities we needed were there. The stores near by were great. The condo is conveniently located near beaches we could walk to or drive and then go snorkel, stand up paddle board, surf, boogie board... The pool is really fun too! We found so many different geckos, birds, plants and flowers on the grounds. We drove all over the island but were so glad to get back and relax at our place. We had a great time. Thank you!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Terrific Tropical Getaway for your Best Island Experience See our Virtual Tour!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p33944vb
Kihei Maui
Elk Grove CA
5

Great condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
This condominium was perfect for our family of four. The upstairs loft had a king-sized bed and a very nice bathroom, and the downstairs had a separate bedroom for the kids, with one double bed and one twin. Everything was very nicely decorated and clean, and made us feel right at home. The owner even included some very nice bathroom items for our use, such as shampoo, conditioner and foot cream, among others. The kitchen was well-stocked with plenty of pots, pans, coffee maker and glasses, and there was beach equipment too, like boogie boards and some snorkeling equipment. Also, plenty of nice beach towels. The location was IDEAL. The condominium is located towards the back of the complex so there is no traffic noise at all. Although there is not an ocean view, this didn't matter to us, as we saw the ocean everyday while at the beach. The landscaping is very lush and beautiful. The condo was close enough to Kihei where we could walk to town if we wanted to, although it might be too far for small children. You can easily walk to the beach across the street, although if you are carrying boogie boards and other equipment, you would probably need to drive, depending on your load. I would highly recommend this condo with no hesitation. The owner is also very nice and easy to work with.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1