Seneca Rocks cabin rental
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Seneca Rocks Cabin Rental Photos and Description
1 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Loft, Sleeps 6

This beautiful new cabin built end of 2008 is private and secluded with great views but has paved road access. It is located 20 minutes from Spruce Knob or Seneca Rocks. The Monongahela National Forest is located within a few hundred ft to allow endless hiking, wildlife viewing and anything else you can think of to do in thousands of acres of woods. Within a 20 minute drive there are a couple choices for rock climbing, many public accesses to stocked and native trout streams, Spruce knob lake, and a couple caves that are open for tours.

Within 45 minutes to an hour there are 2 ski resorts,(Canaan Valley and Timberline) Blackwater Falls, and Highlands Golf Course at Franklin West Virginia. Snow Shoe ski resort in only a 1.5 hour drive from the cabin as well as a couple different excursion trains.

So, whether you come to the area to experience the attractions or to relax. You definitely will be hid away from the crowd when you are staying with us.

I am a West Virginia resident in this area for 20+ years. I have a lovely wife and family that help with the maintenance of the cabin. We enjoy the quiet and the natural beauty of this area. I build cabins similar to this one for people to enjoy that want a place to call their own in the area. I built this cabin new just so you could experience an unforgettable vacation in the mountains!

Kent purchased this cabin in 2008

I chose to build a cabin here because I have lived here all these years and still think it is still one of the best places in the eastern US to get away from it all and recharge your batteries.

14 Reviews of Property 282932 in Seneca Rocks, West Virginia

Stunning Secluded Cabin! Closest Rental to Spruce Knob!
average rating of 4.785714 based on 14 reviews
business
Stunning Secluded Cabin! Closest Rental to Spruce Knob!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282932
+1 304-567-3232
Seneca Rocks West Virginia
Baltimore
5

Lovely and Romantic Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Nothing but nice things to say about the cabin and the property management. It was easy to rent and very reasonably priced, especially considering the location, the seclusion, and the overall appearance and cleanliness of the cabin. Everything was exactly as described. We would definitely stay again. It is close to Spruce Knob and Spruce Lake and all kinds of wonderful hiking trails. The basics are all there for a lovely stay - just bring your own food & drink, and DVD's if you want to watch any movies (there is no television or cable reception). If you forget anything, the Riverton Mart a few miles away has basic sundries. The Gateway restaurant is a nice little diner and there are a lot of restaurants (and a full-sized grocery store) in nearby Franklin. There is pretty much no cell phone or 3/4G reception for your smart phones and tablets.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stunning Secluded Cabin! Closest Rental to Spruce Knob!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282932
+1 304-567-3232
Seneca Rocks West Virginia
Belva,WV
5

Peaceful Get away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We loved the beautiful cabin and also loved watching the sunset on top of Spruce Knob. Can't wait to come back! We had a great time there this past weekend. Just mostly enjoyed the peace and quiet. :)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Stunning Secluded Cabin! Closest Rental to Spruce Knob!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282932
+1 304-567-3232
Seneca Rocks West Virginia
wv
5

wonderful stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
What a lovely place!!!!! Beautiful, sparkling clean, cozy... the cabin had everything we needed and the owners were awesome, very accommodating, and answered every question. Beautiful location. We love going to the top of spruce knob and looking the stars and we were very close to the top not a real long ride back. We enjoyed walking around the property too, got lots of great pictures. Comfortable bed, we only slept in one though but plenty of room for others if you wished to bring others. Everything to cook with, chairs for outside, even coffee... it ha Everything we needed.
Altogether, it was exactly what we hoped for and very relaxing.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Stunning Secluded Cabin! Closest Rental to Spruce Knob!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282932
+1 304-567-3232
Seneca Rocks West Virginia
5

Cabin close to Spruce Knob

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Fantastic view from inside of the cabin in late November when all the leaves are already fallen down. Very peaceful area great for relaxing. About 10 miles from the top of West Virginia (Spruce Knob) and close from majestic Seneca rocks. Car needed to move around.
Inside very comfortable and cozy.
Overall excellent!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Stunning Secluded Cabin! Closest Rental to Spruce Knob!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282932
+1 304-567-3232
Seneca Rocks West Virginia
Virginia
5

Perfect Get-Away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
The listing description was accurate regarding the location. The photos matched actual. The cabin was clean and well-maintained. The owner was helpful in answering my questions and concerns.

I would recommend this cabin to a friend or relative, and would go back again myself. It's a beautiful cabin in a serene environment.

I would recommend the hike up to Seneca Rock and Canaan Valley Golf Course.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Stunning Secluded Cabin! Closest Rental to Spruce Knob!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282932
+1 304-567-3232
Seneca Rocks West Virginia
West Virginia
5

Just What We Asked For

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Loved the place and so did the 2 kids. If you want no one around then this is the place. Clean and cozy. Had no t.v stations which was great and the kids did not complain. Got us to bed before 10. Kids loved the fire pit for roasting marshmellows. Also with no light pollution could see the stars great. Only downside wash no washer/dryer. Would be kinda hard to stay a week especially with kids. Still give it 5 stars.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Stunning Secluded Cabin! Closest Rental to Spruce Knob!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282932
+1 304-567-3232
Seneca Rocks West Virginia
North Carolina
4

Winter get away

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
My family and I stayed at the cabin over Thanksgiving. The cabin was a perfect choice, it was close to the national forest, secluded, and very comfortable. It allowed us the private get away with choices to get out and enjoy nature (which visited the cabin yard nightly). The drive to spruce knob was fantastic and scenic.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Our Cabin is definitely scenic and secluded. Winter is a great time to see the mountains also. We are located within reasonable driving distance of most of the skiing in the state.
business
Stunning Secluded Cabin! Closest Rental to Spruce Knob!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282932
+1 304-567-3232
Seneca Rocks West Virginia
Ohio
5

Great cabin!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
My brothers and I used this cabin as our home base for a four-day motorcycling vacation (WV offers fantastic riding!). This cabin exceeded our high expectations. The pictures/description do not do it justice. It is new, spotless, extremely quiet and very comfortable. The cabin is set on the side of a mountain overlooking a valley. If you are looking for a place to get away from it all - this is it. It is also in a great location for visiting Spruce Knob, Seneca Rocks, Cass, NRAO, etc.

I can not recommend this cabin or it's owner Kent highly enough!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Also a great motorcycle ride to Black Water Falls and Canaan Valley area. There are also quite a few miles of great back roads (Gravel Roads) for the adventure riders and mountain bike riders. We can help you find those back roads if you don't know where to start.
business
Stunning Secluded Cabin! Closest Rental to Spruce Knob!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282932
+1 304-567-3232
Seneca Rocks West Virginia
Washington, DC
5

Clean and cozy mountain hideout

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
What a wonderful getaway. The house is perched in the middle of the mountain, surrounded by gorgeous scenery. It is the house highest up on the Spruce Knob mountain -- the closest place to stay to the 70 miles of hiking trails which begin at the top of the mountain. Trailheads begin about a fifteen minute, winding drive further up the slope. If you're interested in peace, quiet, beauty, and easy access to phenomenal hiking, this is the perfect place for you. Oh, but lest you long for company, the country restaurant at the bottom of the mountain, three miles down, is quaint and very tasty. (So long as you eat fish or meat -- not good for vegetarians.)

The house is beautifully designed, high quality, and as clean as could possibly be.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for conveying some of what we feel are our greatest advantages over some of the other local lodging. Please come again soon!
business
Stunning Secluded Cabin! Closest Rental to Spruce Knob!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282932
+1 304-567-3232
Seneca Rocks West Virginia
Pennsylvania
5

Great cabin, great owner, great time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
What a lovely place. Modern, clean, comfortable in a beautiful setting. The owner was terrific. The cabin was equipped with everything we needed and more. The owners were courteous, responsive to our needs, and made us feel at home. Cabin is well cared for with plenty of room for friends and family. We hope to visit again soon. Thanks again, Kent, for everything!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Jay for you kind words. Your experience is our goal for each of our guests. Please come again any time.
Helpful votes: 1/2